Let's move on to another teaser.
What is bigger than you but doesn't weigh anything?
Some a dem egos..it couldnt be their goadee
This is one of my best photo shots when the sun is in the right position.
Shooting in the sun, I like dem long.
Me still sharing dat Russian Bear wid Ball ?
This is one of my best photo shots when the sun is in the right position.
Shooting in the sun, I like dem long.
Me still sharing dat Russian Bear wid Ball ?
Tola you giving the answer like a riddle.
Shadow is the answer
Allyuh bais smart. Tola gave his correct answer in a riddle. Django gave his answer straight. Congrats, guys!
Some a dem egos..it couldnt be their goadee
Since dis is a 'political social' forum, I was going to guess ego too.
Allyuh bais smart. Tola gave his correct answer in a riddle. Django gave his answer straight. Congrats, guys!
Gilly our brain still sharp, brain cells are never
used up in our life time,more power is give it
different info to process.
used up in our life time, more power is give it
Sometimes our unprofessional skills and hobbies make us see things in different ways.
I like to create art with photographs and after over 50 years I still experiment.
Digital makes it easier, but I remember doing experimentation with 12 exposure B&W 120mm film.
Exercising our brain as we get older, is very important to our mental health.
used up in our life time, more power is give it
Sometimes our unprofessional skills and hobbies make us see things in different ways.
I like to create art with photographs and after over 50 years I still experiment.
Digital makes it easier, but I remember doing experimentation with 12 exposure B&W 120mm film.
Exercising our brain as we get older, is very important to our mental health.
i concur
Ready for this one?
Johnny's mother had three children. The first child was named April. The second child was named May.
What was the third child's name?
Wanna bet Tola would say "Mavis?"
Ready for this one?
Johnny's mother had three children. The first child was named April. The second child was named May.
June is me best GF name but...
In our town there is a First Nations man name Johnny Johnny [seriously] at the homeless drop-in centre.
When me ask him he las name, he said he na know.
Gil, looks like abee been ah same school.
Wanna bet Tola would say "Mavis?"
MAVIS !!!!!
U rass mad
But me know a Mavis in you city from Berbice. Me SIL sista.
Ready for this one?
In our town there is a First Nations man name Johnny Johnny [seriously] at the homeless drop-in centre.
Tola, I'll pass you this time. Next time come straight. Don't embed your answer in riddles.
Yes, the third child's name is Johnny.
One more for today.
There is an assistant at the butcher shop. He is 5' 10" tall. He wears size 13 sneakers. What does he weigh?
[I need a one-word answer]
Ready for this one?
Tola, I'll pass you this time. Next time come straight. Don't embed your answer in riddles.
Okay no mo riddles. If I know, I will hold back me answer. Go forward...
The guy's name is really Johnny Johnny...
Ready for this one?
Okay no mo riddles. If I know, I will hold back me answer. Go forward...
The guy's name is really Johnny Johnny...
Okay Tola..the guy have one name, computers
need first and last name it will not accept one
name so the guy becomes Johnny Johnny or
his father name is Johnny.
Now no laughing when i migrated to US i
ended up like Johnny,one of my friend split
his one name,anyway there are a few popular
people with one name.
One more for today.
There is an assistant at the butcher shop. He is 5' 10" tall. He wears size 13 sneakers. What does he weigh?
Meat
One more for today.
Meat
100/100 ---Distinction
How deep is the Demerara river channel between Georgetown and Vreed-en-Hoop? An approximate answer give or take 3 feet is acceptable.
Approx..19 feet
Here is another about the Demerara River
there are three islands about 15-20 miles
from the mouth named Inver,Borselem and
Biesen,one was the Dutch Capital of
Demerara, can you name it??
Approx..19 feet
Django, wha kinda brain tonic yuh use bai?
Yuh cyaant fail one time even?
Anyway, congrats again!!
Borselem or Second Island was the Dutch capital.
I'll tell you a true story. As an adventurous youth in 1972, I was making plans with two friends to explore Borselem and look for Dutch artifacts, It so happened that one friend got a scholarship to study medicine in India and he abandoned the plan. The other guy chickened out shortly after and I could not go alone. Others discouraged me with tales of snakes and other deadly creatures.
Borselem or Second Island was the Dutch capital.
I'll tell you a true story. As an adventurous youth in 1972, I was making plans with two friends to explore Borselem and look for Dutch artifacts, It so happened that one friend got a scholarship to study medicine in India and he abandoned the plan. The other guy chickened out shortly after and I could not go alone. Others discouraged me with tales of snakes and other deadly creatures.
Gilly..exploring the Dutch history in Guyana is always
driven by fear Dutchman jumbie bad.In Philadelphia
main rd at the back of the house on the western side
opposite the church is a dutch tomb,i heard the owner
of Philadelphia buried there.
church
Approx..19 feet
Anyway, congrats again!!
I will explain how i get the answers,i was at
kid birthday party and there were prizes
given out to the kids in attendance,to win
questions were given and they have to give
the answer,who give the most correct answer
is the winner.
One of the kid sitting next to me used her
smart phone googling to get the answer
and she won the prize,i whisper to her
jokingly you cheat.
I used the kid method to get the answer.
Approx..19 feet
Anyway, congrats again!!
is the winner.
jokingly you cheat.
LOL2 Django.
Approx..19 feet
Anyway, congrats again!!
is the winner.
jokingly you cheat.
Oi Django...jus jokinly bannnaaa...youz a cheatin rass.
Approx..19 feet
Anyway, congrats again!!
is the winner.
jokingly you cheat.
No time for the library i googling and get the answer
never too old to learn
Approx..19 feet
Anyway, congrats again!!
is the winner.
jokingly you cheat.
No time for the library i googling and get the answer
never too old to learn
Who needs a public library for research when there are Google and Wikipedia?!
I use both every day, so much so that two times when I visited Wikipedia there was an urgent appeal for money. I didn't hesitate to PayPal them a small contribution. Otherwise, I couldn't sleep with a guilty conscience.
You know, using but not paying up is abusing.
Google cyaant help wid dis:
There's a fruit tree that grows mainly in Essequibo.
It's fruit is orange in colour and has the size of an orange too. It has an Indian-sounding name. Its pulp is sweet. What is it?
One tip: some vendors in Parika market sell it.
Mamee!
Mamee!
No, dear.
Mamee!
No, dear.
You can tell I have never been to Essequibo.
Gilly..exploring the Dutch history in Guyana is always
driven by fear Dutchman jumbie bad.In Philadelphia
main rd at the back of the house on the western side
opposite the church is a dutch tomb,i heard the owner
of Philadelphia buried there.
church
which Philadelphia, near Vergenoegen?
----------
beside our home in GreenwichPark, there was a dutch mn tomb...i am not kidding, i have seen many 'people' sitting there (before i was 7) mom said it was because i was born with caul
plus there was a huge silk cotton tree near our other home and i heard that there were lots of dutchman jumbee there
Cham..yep from old road over the bridge first house
on your right,my poowah Butchie(deceased) from
the village,i stayed there for a while and saw a
tomb in the back yard hidden by plantain suckers.
It's fruit is orange in colour and has the size of an orange too. It has an Indian-sounding name. Its pulp is sweet. What is it?
I just Googled the Indian-sounding name and was pleasantly surprised to find it. It is an Indian fruit. Apparently, that batch of indentured immigrants that was assigned to Essequibo brought the seeds or saplings with them from India.
Barahar....in Hague Back on one of cross dam
had the trees.
I did not google this one you could have hint
it have flegs.
Django hit the jackpot again.
Barahar it is.
Django, having regard to your exchange with Chameli, I'm beginning to think yuh gat a jumbi master helping yuh out wid dese questions.
Tell me wheh me can find a jumbi friend nuh.
Django, near to uncle "devil'?
i am trying hard to recall where the temple was...i recall the big tamarind tree with the street near nana Bengal...i also remember few other details of Philadelphia...looooooong time i have not been through old road...mabe since 1973 or so and even though mom used to go to mandir, i was a rebel even then. Nana Setal used to come to my home to try to get me to go 'help out wid lil piknee'
Opposite Uncle Devil that should be western side of the
the street click on link see if you can find philadelphia
the house on top left in the main st,i cant post the whole
link.
http://www.geographic.org/geog...id=2238&c=guyana