Next.
Name the national song of Guyana that contains these phrases: mossy dells/ rippling brooks/ silvern lakes/ gilded tomb.
My Native Land
Next.
Name the national song of Guyana that contains these phrases: mossy dells/ rippling brooks/ silvern lakes/ gilded tomb.
My Native Land
Next.
My Native Land.
Next.
Dear Land Of Dry Coconut?
Next.
Carry yuh dear green rass da side.
Next.
My Native Land
Correct.
You get first prize.
Riya gets second prize.
Django gets third prize.
Warrior and Shaitaan gotta stay in for detention and write Burro-Burro River 500 times.
That's all for today.
Next.
Carry yuh dear green rass da side.
Land of Dope & Whorey?
Next.
My Native Land
Correct.
You get first prize.
Riya gets second prize.
Django gets third prize.
Warrior and Shaitaan gotta stay in for detention and write Burro-Burro River 500 times.
That's all for today.
yes sir can riya say back with me and help pack up the bench
Next.
My Native Land
Correct.
You get first prize.
Riya gets second prize.
Django gets third prize.
That's all for today.
Thanks Sir Gil
Next.
My Native Land
Correct.
You get first prize.
Riya gets second prize.
Django gets third prize.
That's all for today.
yes sir can riya say back with me and help pack up the bench
You better start writing before teacha add more to your detention!
Good morning.
[1] Name the national song of Guyana that contains these phrases: timber barges/ bauxite steamers/ white liners/ fishing ships.
[2] Who wrote that song?
Good morning.
[1] Name the national song of Guyana that contains these phrases: timber barges/ bauxite steamers/ white liners/ fishing ships.
[2] Who wrote that song?
(1) River Song
(2) Hugh Sam
Good morning.
[2] Who wrote that song?
(1) River Song
(2) Hugh Sam
Correct.
Congrats!!
Next one.
Who was responsible for establishing the Iwokrama rainforest project?
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Next one.
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Good morning
(2)
(2)CJ
Next one.
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Good morning
(2)
No.
(2)CJ
No.
Next one.
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Good morning
(2)
No.
okay (5) HDH
(5)HDH
Next one.
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Good morning
(2)
No.
okay (5) HDH
Correct.
In 1989 President Hugh Desmond Hoyte attended the Commonwealth Summit in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He offered the Commonwealth one million acres of Guyana's rain forest for conservation. The Commonwealth accepted President Hoyte's offer and started organizing the Iwokrama project with the cooperation of the Guyana government. So, essentially, Iwokrama is run by the Commonwealth through the Iwokrama International Centre for Rain Forest Conservation and Development.
Congrats!!
That's all for today.
(5)HDH
Second prize for you. I just saw your answer.
Next one.
[1] LFSB
[2] CJ
[3] BJ
[4] JJ
[5] HDH
[6] SH
Good morning
(2)
No.
okay (5) HDH
Correct.
In 1989 President Hugh Desmond Hoyte attended the Commonwealth Summit in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He offered the Commonwealth one million acres of Guyana's rain forest for conservation. The Commonwealth accepted President Hoyte's offer and started organizing the Iwokrama project with the cooperation of the Guyana government. So, essentially, Iwokrama is run by the Commonwealth through the Iwokrama International Centre for Rain Forest Conservation and Development.
Congrats!!
That's all for today.
Thanks Sir Gil
Good morning. ζ©δΈε₯½
[1] Which Chinese city's inhabitants made up the first set of indentured immigrants to Guyana?
[2] What is that city called today?
[3] What is the name of the first ship that arrived in Guyana with Chinese immigrants?
I shall recognize only 3 correct answers. η₯ε₯½θΏ
Good morning. ζ©δΈε₯½
[1] Which Chinese city's inhabitants made up the first set of indentured immigrants to Guyana?
[3] What is the name of the first ship that arrived in Guyana with Chinese immigrants?
Canton/Kwangtung
Lord Elgin - name of ship
Guangzhou
Good morning. ζ©δΈε₯½
Good morning
Amoy
Xiamen
Lord Elgin
(1)Canton
(2)Guangzhou
(3)Glentanner
(1)Canton
(2)Guangzhou
(3)Glentanner
Bingo!!
@Riya & Anjali:The Glentanner arrived in Demerara on 12 January 1853. The Lord Elgin arrived 5 days later.
Amoy was the port where the ships departed from. Canton was the city where the contracted labourers lived.
Congrats, Django!
That's all for today.
Here's Django's prize; a Chinese girlfriend:
(1)Canton
(2)Guangzhou
(3)Glentanner
Bingo!!
@Riya & Anjali:The Glentanner arrived in Demerara on 12 January 1853. The Lord Elgin arrived 5 days later.
Amoy was the port where the ships departed from. Canton was the city where the contracted labourers lived.
Congrats, Django!
That's all for today.
Here's Django's prize; a Chinese girlfriend:
Thank's Gill..it took me a while to find the city.
here is a link on Chinese Immigrants to British Guiana
http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~guycigtr/
good job, django! Enjoy your new friend
Congrats Django
Cute friend you have there
Good morning.
In what year was the first ever cycling club formed in Guyana and what was the name of that club?
[Take your time. I am going out and will be back shortly after lunch.]
Good morning.
In what year was the first ever cycling club formed in Guyana and what was the name of that club?
[Take your time. I am going out and will be back shortly after lunch.]
Good morning
Vasco da Gama Cycling Club formed by the Portuguese
Good morning, sir and fellow students
Vasco da Gama Cycling Club
Class start early today,i am late Sir Gilly excuse me.
i agree with Angali and Riya answer.
I'm back. I see everyone was diligent during my absence.
Yes, Anjali and Riya have the correct answers. As Django says he agrees with them, he has the correct answer too.
Congrats to everyone.
See you tomorrow.
Which cycling club was De Onarebel Cain a member of?
Oi Django, I'm looking into Kyudo, read about it many years ago, "Zen, the art of Archery" but instead did some regular archery. My bucket list is being tackled.
suh you want to try this type of archery.
http://www.kyudo.com/kyudo-w.html
yep, that's it, real cool/deep stuff. That's me, cool an deep Cain.