This Venezuela business has revealed the mentality of some Guyanese INdos. Imagine they are willing to support Venezuela because the PPP is not in power! One thing about Afro Guyanese, they never supported Venezuela's claim, no matter who in power.

What does this say about their love of their country??!! They only love it when their race is in power!

Sick SOBs!!

This Venezuela business has revealed the mentality of some Guyanese INdos. Imagine they are willing to support Venezuela because the PPP is not in power! One thing about Afro Guyanese, they never supported Venezuela's claim, no matter who in power.

What does this say about their love of their country??!! They only love it when their race is in power!

Sick SOBs!!

Did u take survey for ur conclusion?

Many East Indians were patriotic only when the PPP was in Government. Before 1992 many East Indians did not care to stand up voluntarily when the National Anthem was played in cinemas, for example.

Many East Indians consider themselves Indians first and foremost and Guyanese if at all. Remember how they brought up an old event before May 11 and tried to crucify Moses Nagamootoo for declaring in New Delhi: "I am not an Indian. I am a Guyanese."

This problem is crying out for sociological research.

Sick SOBs!!

Here's a quote from Prashad:

"If Venezuela can give us Indians an independent nation of Berbice which is free from hate then I will be in favour of it."

There are more quotes on here i can give you...but why waste time with the blind

Many East Indians were patriotic only when the PPP was in Government. Before 1992 many East Indians did not care to stand up voluntarily when the National Anthem was played in cinemas, for example.

Many East Indians consider themselves Indians first and foremost and Guyanese if at all. Remember how they brought up an old event before May 11 and tried to crucify Moses Nagamootoo for declaring in New Delhi: "I am not an Indian. I am a Guyanese."

Guyanese( i mean all) are not proud of their country. A simple declaration of that is their respect for the flag and anthem.

That is a lot of bullshyte lacking any kind of intelligence.

1. I totally agree with anyone who wouldn't stand for the National Anthem from 1968 to 1992. The Guyanese State was under a mildly nasty dictatorship. An anti-Indian dictatorship.

2. Maybe you haven't noticed but this "Guyanese" identity is very very ill defined as a huge segment of Guyanese people are actually older than this "Guyana." Identities don't come from drawing a flag, composing a funeral dirge for a national anthem, and sticking the word "country" on some geographical designation. Also, who de F are you to label what is Guyanese and what is not? And how Indian people choose to order their cultural priorities. Jaganites are too stupid to understand what culture is and how it develops. You morons think government decrees create culture.

3. Maybe we should do some sociological research on why some "I'm not Indian" coolies need to self-deny who they are to feel "accepted" by others.

Sick SOBs!!

"If Venezuela can give us Indians an independent nation of Berbice which is free from hate then I will be in favour of it."

There are more quotes on here i can give you...but why waste time with the blind

Does a few constitute the opinions of 202,000 indians.

1. I totally agree with anyone who wouldn't stand for the National Anthem from 1968 to 1992. The Guyanese State was under a mildly nasty dictatorship. An anti-Indian dictatorship.

2. Maybe you haven't noticed but this "Guyanese" identity is very very ill defined as a huge segment of Guyanese people are actually older than this "Guyana." Identities don't come from drawing a flag, composing a funeral dirge for a national anthem, and sticking the word "country" on some geographical designation. Also, who de F are you to label what is Guyanese and what is not? And how Indian people choose to order their cultural priorities. Jaganites are too stupid to understand what culture is and how it develops. You morons think government decrees create culture.

3. Maybe we should do some sociological research on why some "I'm not Indian" coolies need to self-deny who they are to feel "accepted" by others.

You can roar all you want. My birth certificate states Guyanese as my nationality. I am not the only East Indian officially described as such. I presume your birth certificate states the same thing.

Your birth certificate most likely says your were born a British Subject (to be technical Citizen of the United Kingdom and Colonies). In your time in British Guiana, did you take to singing Rule Britannia and Anglicanism? Was Thomas Becket more important to you than Shri Ram? Did you have high tea or morning tea?

I was born in an independent Guyana.

The problem Fish is that political entities do not dictate culture when said entities are the creation of constituent peoples with a pre-existing culture.

So what religion are the "Guyanese" people to be? Christians or Hindus or Muslims? I assume like a half-scald coolie you'd say Christianity. So what flavor of Christianity? Or should we make up a whole new "Guyanese" religion. Or maybe just pick one of our nine native tribes and adopt their religion.

And then for food, is "dhall" considered "Guyanese" in your world? Maybe we need to call am "split pea soup"? And if we do call am split pea soup, isn't that just imitation another people's culture?

I suggest you read some basic book about what culture is and how it's created. Nation-states do not create new cultures. Cultures adapt and self-propagate.

Your birth certificate most likely says your were born a British Subject (to be technical Citizen of the United Kingdom and Colonies). In your time in British Guiana, did you take to singing Rule Britannia and Anglicanism? Was Thomas Becket more important to you than Shri Ram? Did you have high tea or morning tea?

The problem Fish is that political entities do not dictate culture when said entities are the creation of constituent peoples with a pre-existing culture.

So what religion are the "Guyanese" people to be? Christians or Hindus or Muslims? I assume like a half-scald coolie you'd say Christianity. So what flavor of Christianity? Or should we make up a whole new "Guyanese" religion. Or maybe just pick one of our nine native tribes and adopt their religion.

And then for food, is "dhall" considered "Guyanese" in your world? Maybe we need to call am "split pea soup"? And if we do call am split pea soup, isn't that just imitation another people's culture?

I suggest you read some basic book about what culture is and how it's created. Nation-states do not create new cultures. Cultures adapt and self-propagate.

shaitaan, the stuff about culture u learned at the feet of Ravi Dev and the learned swami is half baked

i will return later with a proper tutorial . . . staan easy

What shit yuh talking dis marning? NO ONE is taking your culture, tradition and religion away in the nation state of Guyana. Hindus and Muslims are the majority population with umpteen days for religious observances and Indian food is widely accepted to the point of alyuh telling black man that we have a "Euro" culture. So what the fck you griping about? Who tekking away alyuh culture, tradition and religion in Guyana?

The point of the thread is that some indian people in Guyana, in my view a significant amount, do not assimilate and identify as Guyanese. In America an Italian goes to Catholic church, eats his spaghetti and meatballs and celebrates Columbus Day. But when America is threatened, he is an AMERICAN. Not so with the Indo Guyanese.

Look at the pathetic antiman attempts by yuh cohorts hay to tek it up the ass from Maduro if he give them lil land or allow their narco trade to run uninhibited. Pathetic, low down, cowardly shyte. That's what we talking about - not you dribbling dhall and wining to bollywood music arite?

shaitaan, the stuff about culture u learned at the feet of Ravi Dev and the learned swami is half baked

From the Professor of Indic Studies who said there's no such race as "Indian." I guess there's no Hispanic race either. It's all in our imaginations.

Don't try to split hairs, man. Me nah gat time fo waste. Yes, my birth certificate says British Guiana and my son's says Guyana. I am a Hindu, a salt water chatree/kshatriya to boot. I stated that on this BB times upon times. Ask my brahmin bhai yuji22.

We know that Guyana is made up of ethnic groups from Africa, Asia and Europe plus the indigenous people. Our inherited cultures are, or should be, no reason to say that we are not Guyanese.

From the Professor of Indic Studies who said there's no such race as "Indian." I guess there's no Hispanic race either. It's all in our imaginations.

ahmmm . . . that is correct sir

damn, this is too easy

Originally Posted by Itaname:

What shit yuh talking dis marning? NO ONE is taking your culture, tradition and religion away in the nation state of Guyana. Hindus and Muslims are the majority population with umpteen days for religious observances and Indian food is widely accepted to the point of alyuh telling black man that we have a "Euro" culture. So what the fck you griping about? Who tekking away alyuh culture, tradition and religion in Guyana?

The point of the thread is that some indian people in Guyana, in my view a significant amount, do not assimilate and identify as Guyanese. In America an Italian goes to Catholic church, eats his spaghetti and meatballs and celebrates Columbus Day. But when America is threatened, he is an AMERICAN. Not so with the Indo Guyanese.

Look at the pathetic antiman attempts by yuh cohorts hay to tek it up the ass from Maduro if he give them lil land or allow their narco trade to run uninhibited. Pathetic, low down, cowardly shyte. That's what we talking about - not you dribbling dhall and wining to bollywood music arite?

Generalismo Shitty - see above.

Sick SOBs!!

So, all Indians are sons of bitches? I don't support Venezuela, but still I am a son of a bitch? You love to make broad statement from a hearsay source.

I can accept that Indo-Guyanese, myself included, have a very very difficult time identifying with the GUYANESE STATE. That is the heart of the matter. It is not a matter of being "Guyanese" as that is who we are but a matter of identifying with the State.

From 1966 onwards, Guyanese Indians have by official policy been excluded from being equal participants with their non-Indian counterparts in the newly created Guyanese State. The PNC invented it and the PPP continued it lest they be called "racist." It is an absolute travesty that Indians are not represented in significant numbers in State institutions.

As for your Italian-American reference, it is inapposite. He is part of a larger "white" identity that is well represented in all aspects of American society and the American State. He has no reason to distrust the American State as being anti-white or anti-Italian American. Indo-Guyanese have some well founded fears about a Black-dominated Guyanese State. We been down that road before.

Sick SOBs!!

So, all Indians are sons of bitches? I don't support Venezuela, but still I am a son of a bitch? You love to make broad statement from a hearsay source.

Two days ago I had an email exchange with some relatives/friends in E'bo and North West and asked about Maduro's offer.  They promptly and unequivocally responded, no thank you, we are perfectly happy with our Guyanese citizenship.

In the eyes of racists Afros, all Indians (well c00lies) are one regardless of religion, political views, region, etc.  Riffraff's generalization is a reflection of this mentality.

Sick SOBs!!

Two days ago I had an email exchange with some relatives/friends in E'bo and North West and asked about Maduro's offer.  They promptly and unequivocally responded, no thank you, we are perfectly happy with our Guyanese citizenship.

In the eyes of racists Afros, all Indians (well c00lies) are one regardless of religion, political views, region, etc.  Riffraff's generalization is a reflection of this mentality.

What amazed me is that people who I look up to are supporting this nonsense.

Adolf Baseman sending emails asking "relatives" if there is merit to Maduro's offer then posting it hay as proof of he "Guyanese" position. heh heh heh 

Sick SOBs!!

All us Indos secretly meet in gatherings called "jhandis", take off abbe suits, don abbe dhoti and pagree and plot Black slavery/Indo supremacy. We offer up some random Black children to our demon pagan gods in sacrifice for the future of our rice and sugar crops. And to signal to other Indos, we stick blood-soaked flags in our yards. Soaked with innocent Black people blood of course.

I can accept that Indo-Guyanese, myself included, have a very very difficult time identifying with the GUYANESE STATE. That is the heart of the matter. It is not a matter of being "Guyanese" as that is who we are but a matter of identifying with the State.

From 1966 onwards, Guyanese Indians have by official policy been excluded from being equal participants with their non-Indian counterparts in the newly created Guyanese State. The PNC invented it and the PPP continued it lest they be called "racist." It is an absolute travesty that Indians are not represented in significant numbers in State institutions.

As for your Italian-American reference, it is inapposite. He is part of a larger "white" identity that is well represented in all aspects of American society and the American State. He has no reason to distrust the American State as being anti-white or anti-Italian American. Indo-Guyanese have some well founded fears about a Black-dominated Guyanese State. We been down that road before.

See bolded above. So what the hell is yuh problem? Apparently you now agree with us all being Guyanese.  Ethnic security concerns aside (blacks and Indians both have them) at the end of it all we should be Guyanese. Do most Indians think that way? I don't know.

Adolf Baseman sending emails asking "relatives" if there is merit to Maduro's offer then posting it hay as proof of he "Guyanese" position. heh heh heh 

Nah bai, i was just having usual lil talk about things in general since the PNC in power and my possible Keiteur trip and just threw it in.  Was not specific.

It's not the "Guyanese" position i was pointing, it was the assertion of Riffraff.

Sick SOBs!!

Does a few constitute the opinions of 202,000 indians.

AGREED!. Where the hell is Rif Raff getting this shyte from..a survey in his head?  Stop this BS 

Sick SOBs!!

Maybe you need a lesson in reading...refer back to the title of the thread...and yes, any Guyanese that takes the side of Venezuela is a sick SOB

Sick SOBs!!

You also need a lesson in reading...check the title of the thread

Sick SOBs!!

All us Indos secretly meet in gatherings called "jhandis", take off abbe suits, don abbe dhoti and pagree and plot Black slavery/Indo supremacy. We offer up some random Black children to our demon pagan gods in sacrifice for the future of our rice and sugar crops. And to signal to other Indos, we stick blood-soaked flags in our yards. Soaked with innocent Black people blood of course.

Ahahahahahahahahaha.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

AGREED!. Where the hell is Rif Raff getting this shyte from..a survey in his head?  Stop this BS 

Riff's perception (real or imagined) is shared by many Guyanese. And note - Riff is Indian (I think). It is for you to determine why this is so. I suggest looking at alyuh unwritten policy of exclusion and attention only for things Indian with ZERO regard for other races, especially blacks who you consider inferior. Kean Gibson said it also has to do with your religion and the caste system. I don't know whether that is true or not.

Sick SOBs!!

Maybe you need a lesson in reading...refer back to the title of the thread...and yes, any Guyanese that takes the side of Venezuela is a sick SOB

So high on the agenda is guyana that Maduro took the chronicle to Parliament.

Sick SOBs!!

I am deeply disappointed on the shameless and baseless position taken by Riff.

He needs to provide proof and actual numbers before he makes such a baseless claim otherwise he is just blowing smoke.

For 99.99 Indos, We ain't giving up one blade of grass, those who say otherwise (Riff included) are just idiots.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Riff's perception (real or imagined) is shared by many Guyanese. And note - Riff is Indian (I think). It is for you to determine why this is so. I suggest looking at alyuh unwritten policy of exclusion and attention only for things Indian with ZERO regard for other races, especially blacks who you consider inferior. Kean Gibson said it also has to do with your religion and the caste system. I don't know whether that is true or not.

I doan know Indo people need to give one single F about the fantasies of others. We doan need to meet and parlay how to soothe the feelings of the other groups in Guyana.

We will pursue our own cultural path as we see fit. You pursue yours. End of story.

And if the State is occupied by one race alone, let that race defend am. It's theirs. Not "ours"

We have a situation where we take turns dominating the State. There is a winner race and a loser race. It is the winner's job to defend their spoils. This is how Guyana works. Not how any civilized western state works because Guyana is a State designed for one-race domination thanks to Uncle Burnham and Uncle Cheddi.

Guyana doesn't need no coolie soldiers or coolie civil servants so what do expect? The rice farmers to demonstrate their patriotism by burning their rice to "spite" Venezuela?

I doan know Indo people need to give one single F about the fantasies of others. We doan need to meet and parlay how to soothe the feelings of the other groups in Guyana.

We will pursue our own cultural path as we see fit. You pursue yours. End of story.

And if the State is occupied by one race alone, let that race defend am. It's theirs. Not "ours"

We have a situation where we take turns dominating the State. There is a winner race and a loser race. It is the winner's job to defend their spoils. This is how Guyana works. Not how any civilized western state works because Guyana is a State designed for one-race domination thanks to Uncle Burnham and Uncle Cheddi.

Guyana doesn't need no coolie soldiers or coolie civil servants so what do expect? The rice farmers to demonstrate their patriotism by burning their rice to "spite" Venezuela?

Then fck off! We don't have to give a shit about massaging alyuh delicate sensibilities eitehr. If you don't want to live in a multiracial society then follow Prashad. Applications for the police and armed forces wide open - yuh see any indian applicants? Ramjattan offer to give alyuh fishermen arms to defend themselves and they didn't even want touch am.

And for the record Shitty - Joe Singh, Khemraj Persaud, and others held high ranking posts in the GDF. Who block them? The COP is an Indian. So WTF you talking about eh? If the nehrus, cobras, ramaskonts of the world want no part in the armed forces WTF you want black people to do eh? Conscript alyuh so we can hear the cries of how black man buggering alyuh nightly in the barracks?

Then fck off! We don't have to give a shit about massaging alyuh delicate sensibilities eitehr. If you don't want to live in a multiracial society then follow Prashad. Applications for the police and armed forces wide open - yuh see any indian applicants? Ramjattan offer to give alyuh fishermen arms to defend themselves and they didn't even want touch am.

And for the record Shitty - Joe Singh, Khemraj Persaud, and others held high ranking posts in the GDF. Who block them? The COP is an Indian. So WTF you talking about eh? If the nehrus, cobras, ramaskonts of the world want no part in the armed forces WTF you want black people to do eh? Conscript alyuh so we can hear the cries of how black man buggering alyuh nightly in the barracks?

How many Black recruits die from blows to the head?