I do not subscribe to stereotypes. But if there is a stop and frisk program then the  % is correct. The argument can be made that this program should be stopped due to the high price of violating the rights of the innocent. 

The intent of the stop and frisk is to deter citizens from carrying weapons and illegal drugs, not to find them with the illegal items. Some argue that if the program is stopped then the criminals will be embolden to carry illegally concealed weapons and drugs and crime would revert back to the Dinken days. 

Were you not a racist idiot your argument would have been that clearly most of those stopped and frisked would be either black, or hispanic young men, BUT the huge numbers of stops and frisks, coupled with the low rate of weapon  seizures and arrests would suggest that this tactic is overused.

Understand also that many of the 10% who are arrested are becasue of small quantities of weed.  Not because they are being arrested for committing any specific crime.  If the cops stopped every white male kid in NYC the arrest rates of white males will be much higher if whites were arrested for drug possession at the same rate of blacks and hispanics.

BTW among the candiadtes for mayor ONLY John Liu says that stop and frisks ought to be stopped.  The man is a pathetic loser who is pandering to get votes. 

Bill Thompson and Bill DeBlasio state trhat stop and frisk is a valid tool, but that it is being OVERUSED.  These two men collectively have way more support among blacks and hispanics than does John Liu, so their opinion more accurately reflects what most black and hispanics feel. 

Especially the females, who being mothers, but also prime targets of criminals (both directly as females and if their sons get shot), have a nuanced view of this topic.  As indeed a mother of a murder victim told Bloomberg when he tried to use her to justofy his excessive use of this tactic.  She told Bloomberg about the trauma that her son had gone through when stopped by cops, prior to being shot by a gang banger.

negative perception of the Black race fueled by the actions of a few.

You screamed when you felt that a crowd of PNC supporters were yelling "we tired of di collie rule".  So does this entitle frustrated blacks to take out their rage against Indians who might be experiencing the same problems as they are because of some stereotype?  NO!!!

That community had black residents who presumably would have been as likely targets for crime as were non blacks.  When Zimmerman report a suspect the police told him NOT to approach him. Sadly Zimmerman did and we now see the results.  Trayvon dead and Zimmerman's life in shatters, regardless as to whether he is acquitted or not.

The simple example I showed was an attempt to descend to your level of comprehension . 

And yet you continue to have an inability to understand that because 90% of the violent street criminals are blacks is NO excuse to stop, frisk and humiliate 90% of the young men in NYC who happen to be black or Hispanic.

There are about 4 million black and hispanics.  2 million of whom are males.  If we assume that 20% of these are between 15 and 25 9the prime targets for stop and frisk) then we can assume 400,000 black and latin men in this group.  Yet Bloomberg has made 600k stops of men in this group.

Druggie please explain why a population of 400k has faced 600k stops?  Crime in NYC is not at the level to justify this.

Druggie if there were maybe 100k TARGETED stops then many would endorse this.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

the few within the race " would be statistically significant" if the few in the white race were caught as well.  White use more drugs, commit more financial crimes, drink and drive more, rob more banks but who is busting the doors of the jails?

It is the unfair perception of race or racism and misuse of the front end of the judicial system in profiling, undue stop and frisk, pleadings  etc that has the jails filled with one group.  The back end of the justice system is no better since there are no programs to stop recidivism.

That becomes your source for statistical sampling from which you draw your inference. It becomes the easy "facts" or evidence for minorities committing more crimes and to validate the shit Bloomberg wants to do. 

I am done with this.

The fact remains that it is the Blacks that get the brunt of the attention due to the violent nature of their crimes and "the closeness to home" for many people who have to deal with them on a daily basis. Meanwhile the crimes of the white collar and whites dealing drugs are non violent and tend to be more abstract in people's minds. 

You are correct to "be done" with this topic as it is over your head. 

 You also do not know that because 90% of the violent street criminals might be black and hispanic in NYC does not mean that 90% of young black and hispanic men are.  The very high rate of stops and frisks (averaging maybe as high 1.5X for each person in that age group and ethnic background) coupled with the fact that 90% are found to be innocent suggests that stops and frisks are being used excessively.

You lack the intellectual sophistication to understand this so if you make yourself look like a racist idiot then you are one.

You need to stop distorting the facts, the police in NY do not frisk 90% of the Black and Hispanic population, the number of people they frisk are 87% black. 

Aides to Mr. Bloomberg furnished police statistics indicating that 87 percent of police stops were of blacks and Latinos, but that more than 90 percent of murder suspects were identified as being either black or Latino. Nine percent of police stops were of whites, and 7 percent of murder suspects were identified as white.

Were you not a racist idiot your argument would have been that clearly most of those stopped and frisked would be either black, or hispanic young men, BUT the huge numbers of stops and frisks, coupled with the low rate of weapon  seizures and arrests would suggest that this tactic is overused.

Understand also that many of the 10% who are arrested are becasue of small quantities of weed.  Not because they are being arrested for committing any specific crime.  If the cops stopped every white male kid in NYC the arrest rates of white males will be much higher if whites were arrested for drug possession at the same rate of blacks and hispanics.

BTW among the candiadtes for mayor ONLY John Liu says that stop and frisks ought to be stopped.  The man is a pathetic loser who is pandering to get votes. 

Bill Thompson and Bill DeBlasio state trhat stop and frisk is a valid tool, but that it is being OVERUSED.  These two men collectively have way more support among blacks and hispanics than does John Liu, so their opinion more accurately reflects what most black and hispanics feel. 

Especially the females, who being mothers, but also prime targets of criminals (both directly as females and if their sons get shot), have a nuanced view of this topic.  As indeed a mother of a murder victim told Bloomberg when he tried to use her to justofy his excessive use of this tactic.  She told Bloomberg about the trauma that her son had gone through when stopped by cops, prior to being shot by a gang banger.

What is interesting is that you blame the Indians in Guyana for ill treating blacks and now you are confronted with the same with the Whites doing the bad deed. So it must not be an Indian trait but also a white one, either that or the Blacks are the ones who bring this on themselves due to their actions. 

the few within the race " would be statistically significant" if the few in the white race were caught as well.  White use more drugs, commit more financial crimes, drink and drive more, rob more banks but who is busting the doors of the jails?

It is the unfair perception of race or racism and misuse of the front end of the judicial system in profiling, undue stop and frisk, pleadings  etc that has the jails filled with one group.  The back end of the justice system is no better since there are no programs to stop recidivism.

That becomes your source for statistical sampling from which you draw your inference. It becomes the easy "facts" or evidence for minorities committing more crimes and to validate the shit Bloomberg wants to do. 

I am done with this.

The fact remains that it is the Blacks that get the brunt of the attention due to the violent nature of their crimes and "the closeness to home" for many people who have to deal with them on a daily basis. Meanwhile the crimes of the white collar and whites dealing drugs are non violent and tend to be more abstract in people's minds. 

You are correct to "be done" with this topic as it is over your head. 

As I noted before, willful ignorant is not supplanted by facts. You are a racist ignoramus and no amount of information that your original statistical inference was bunk or that your racism still informs your opinion with trash talk like their "violent natures".

My intention to not further engage you on this matter  is not on account you are such a stellar thinker. One seeks out tinkers but avoid idiots as waster of valuable time.  I am convinced you are a  moron and entertaining your notion that you have information that can elucidate the issue is meaningless.

Let me conclude, you are a statistical dunce since the idea of a random sample is not part of your vocabulary. Grasping at clearly biased data sets to posit the kind of conclusion you make is usually driven by racist political motives forwarding biased social agenda . You are however, plainly too stupid to get beyond your own narrow racism.

You screamed when you felt that a crowd of PNC supporters were yelling "we tired of di collie rule".  So does this entitle frustrated blacks to take out their rage against Indians who might be experiencing the same problems as they are because of some stereotype?  NO!!!

That community had black residents who presumably would have been as likely targets for crime as were non blacks.  When Zimmerman report a suspect the police told him NOT to approach him. Sadly Zimmerman did and we now see the results.  Trayvon dead and Zimmerman's life in shatters, regardless as to whether he is acquitted or not.

Zimmerman deserves jail time but may get off scott free due to negative perception of Blacks. It is indeed troubling that a young man's life can be snuffed out because a racist prejudged him. If indeed Zimmerman is freed then it would be retribution for OJ's freedom. 

And yet you continue to have an inability to understand that because 90% of the violent street criminals are blacks is NO excuse to stop, frisk and humiliate 90% of the young men in NYC who happen to be black or Hispanic.

There are about 4 million black and hispanics.  2 million of whom are males.  If we assume that 20% of these are between 15 and 25 9the prime targets for stop and frisk) then we can assume 400,000 black and latin men in this group.  Yet Bloomberg has made 600k stops of men in this group.

Druggie please explain why a population of 400k has faced 600k stops?  Crime in NYC is not at the level to justify this.

Druggie if there were maybe 100k TARGETED stops then many would endorse this.

There you go again lying, the police do not stop and frisk 90% of Black and Hispanic. The total number of people they stop and frisk are 90% Black and Hispanic. And 90% of hispanic and Blacks are described as suspects by crime victims. Every week in my town's police blotter people's minds are reinforced that Blacks are the primary perpetrator of crime. 

As I noted before, willful ignorant is not supplanted by facts. You are a racist ignoramus and no amount of information that your original statistical inference was bunk or that your racism still informs your opinion with trash talk like their "violent natures".

My intention to not further engage you on this matter  is not on account you are such a stellar thinker. One seeks out tinkers but avoid idiots as waster of valuable time.  I am convinced you are a  moron and entertaining your notion that you have information that can elucidate the issue is meaningless.

Let me conclude, you are a statistical dunce since the idea of a random sample is not part of your vocabulary. Grasping at clearly biased data sets to posit the kind of conclusion you make is usually driven by racist political motives forwarding biased social agenda . You are however, plainly too stupid to get beyond your own narrow racism.

Apparently you are on par with Caribj when it comes to deductive reasoning. Let me break it down for you in childlike terms. If a victim claim that a black man commit a crime then police should investigates White suspects, instead they should target the Blacks. Can we agree on that at least? Or are you devoid of good reasoning that you would not even acknowledge this simple fact. Now expand on this line of reasoning we can conclude that if 90% of suspects are described as by the victims as being Black and Hispanic, one would logically conclude that police would target 90% Black and Hispanic suspects. 

There you go again lying, the police do not stop and frisk 90% of Black and Hispanic. . 

Druggie there are around 400,000 black and hispanic males between the agees of 15 and 25, the peak ages for stop and frisk activity.  In 2012 there were a total of 684,000 stop and frisks.

Now take 90% of 684k and compare it with 400k and then tell me what % of black and hispanics young males are stopped and frisked.

Maybe you will then convince yourself that stop and frisk actity is being over used.

Apparently you are on par with Caribj when it comes to deductive reasoning. Let me break it down for you in childlike terms.

You are the only child here.  Poeple are trying to tell you that because 90% of the supects might be black or Hispanic is no reason for the NYPD to assume that 90% of the black and Hispanics young males are criminals.

The NYPD stops some one when they have reason to believe that this person is a suspect for a crime.  They made over 600k stops of blacks and hispanics, mainly males in the 14-25 age group.

Druggie convince yourself that they can make as many stops as this w/o stopping 90% of young black and hispanic men.

This is what you get for blindly following a grumpy old white man who knows nothing about NYC, except the Upper East Side.  His plan is to harass blacks and hispanics so that they leave NYC, so that he can then give his developer friends land for high end condos, and when they cant sell these condos, then bail them out.  He wanted to do this a few years ago when luxury condos werent selling in Brooklyn because too many were being built.

or not.

Zimmerman deserves jail time but may get off scott free due to negative perception of Blacks. It is indeed troubling that a young man's life can be snuffed out because a racist prejudged him. If indeed Zimmerman is freed then it would be retribution for OJ's freedom. 

Lets put it another way.  A black Guyanese thug can harrass any Indian because the bulk of the big drug traffickers in Guyana are Indians.  As Guyanese say "tief from tief mek God laugh".

Now does that seem reasonable to you? 

Or do you think that Indians should be judged on their own INDIVIDUAL merits, while its OK for law abiding and hard working blacks to be stereotyped as being criminals.

It is ILLEGAL to stereotype any one on the bais of race, and you as a man of color should be advocating this, because you too might be mistekn for being black, or Muslim by some bigot, and I am sure will appreciate being legally protected against their actions and ignorance.

Druggie there are around 400,000 black and hispanic males between the agees of 15 and 25, the peak ages for stop and frisk activity.  In 2012 there were a total of 684,000 stop and frisks.

Now take 90% of 684k and compare it with 400k and then tell me what % of black and hispanics young males are stopped and frisked.

Maybe you will then convince yourself that stop and frisk actity is being over used.

As usual you are misinformed, the stop and frisk is not relegated to this age group.  The % of the 648k is 25% young black 16% young latino. 

nyclu nypd stop and frisks minorities

You are the only child here.  Poeple are trying to tell you that because 90% of the supects might be black or Hispanic is no reason for the NYPD to assume that 90% of the black and Hispanics young males are criminals.

The NYPD stops some one when they have reason to believe that this person is a suspect for a crime.  They made over 600k stops of blacks and hispanics, mainly males in the 14-25 age group.

Druggie convince yourself that they can make as many stops as this w/o stopping 90% of young black and hispanic men.

This is what you get for blindly following a grumpy old white man who knows nothing about NYC, except the Upper East Side.  His plan is to harass blacks and hispanics so that they leave NYC, so that he can then give his developer friends land for high end condos, and when they cant sell these condos, then bail them out.  He wanted to do this a few years ago when luxury condos werent selling in Brooklyn because too many were being built.

The police are making no assumptions when they stop and frisk. It is random, the problem is that in the high crime areas Blacks and Hispanics are the majority. It would not make sense to go to a white neighborhood and frisk White people when crime is low there. Stop being foolish and go thank Bloomberg for frisking these folks so that you may walk safer in your neighborhood. 

Lets put it another way.  A black Guyanese thug can harrass any Indian because the bulk of the big drug traffickers in Guyana are Indians.  As Guyanese say "tief from tief mek God laugh".

Now does that seem reasonable to you? 

Or do you think that Indians should be judged on their own INDIVIDUAL merits, while its OK for law abiding and hard working blacks to be stereotyped as being criminals.

It is ILLEGAL to stereotype any one on the bais of race, and you as a man of color should be advocating this, because you too might be mistekn for being black, or Muslim by some bigot, and I am sure will appreciate being legally protected against their actions and ignorance.

In fact what you say is true, Black Guyanese do feel free to harass Indians, they don't need any excuse to do so. 

Even in Guyana the police correctly carry out raids in Agricola. Now they need to do the same in Berbice where the pirates congregate. 

As usual you are misinformed, the stop and frisk is not relegated to this age group.  The % of the 648k is 25% young black 16% young latino. 

nyclu nypd stop and frisks minorities

So druggie explain this.  168k stops of young black men and there are only 158k of them?   This means that your average young black male (however this is defined) is stopped more than 1X year.

So basically the NYPD considers at least 90% of young black men to be criminal suspects.

Thanks for making my point.

The police are making no assumptions when they stop and frisk. It is random, the problem is that in the high crime areas Blacks and Hispanics are the majority. It would not make sense to go to a white neighborhood and frisk White people when crime is low there. Stop being foolish and go thank Bloomberg for frisking these folks so that you may walk safer in your neighborhood. 

Now you are claiming that the NYPD are stopping middle aged black and Hispanic men, who are almost NEVER described as robbery suspects and you are still peddling that it is not racial profiling.

If almost all robberies are commited by people within the 15-25 age bracket and 50% of the stops are of females and males over age 25 then this is racial profiling.

Do you know that not that long ago ERIC HOLDER, yes our current Attorney General, was stopped and frisked?

I invite your rationale for telling us why an obvious middle aged and very distinguished looking man was stopped.   I mean race was obviously the reason...but what else.

Yes druggie I know that a LIGHT SKINNED black man who was over 50 when he was stopped, very clearly a high level professional, can be justified because an 18 y/o black kid (most likely dark skinned)with pants hanging off his butt just robbed some one.

YOU PEDDLE THE NOTION that because 90% of the robbery suspect might be black/hispanic justifies 90% of the blacks/hispanics to considered potential suspects.

In fact what you say is true, Black Guyanese do feel free to harass Indians, they don't need any excuse to do so. 

Why are you fussing them.  If blacks stereotype Indians as corrupt and racist and attack every Indian as a result you should not scream because you feel that people should be perfectly entitled to act out against any stereotype that they percieve of others.

So quit shedding tears.

Why are you fussing them.  If blacks stereotype Indians as corrupt and racist and attack every Indian as a result you should not scream because you feel that people should be perfectly entitled to act out against any stereotype that they percieve of others.

So quit shedding tears.

This is the Black mindset borne out of decades of bullyism and why BJ was needed.  Katahars ought o read what you write and understand this mindset.  For this reason the PNC should not be allowed to take power in Guyana ever again.

So druggie explain this.  168k stops of young black men and there are only 158k of them?   This means that your average young black male (however this is defined) is stopped more than 1X year.

So basically the NYPD considers at least 90% of young black men to be criminal suspects.

Thanks for making my point.

We don't know enough about the data to extrapolate this, it could very well be that they are stopping and frisking the same set of people over and over again. What is a fact is that murders have been down 50% ever since criminals know that they will be stopped and frisked. The strategy is effective, you should be thankful that you don't have to be afraid as back in the Dinkins days. 

Now you are claiming that the NYPD are stopping middle aged black and Hispanic men, who are almost NEVER described as robbery suspects and you are still peddling that it is not racial profiling.

If almost all robberies are commited by people within the 15-25 age bracket and 50% of the stops are of females and males over age 25 then this is racial profiling.

Do you know that not that long ago ERIC HOLDER, yes our current Attorney General, was stopped and frisked?

I invite your rationale for telling us why an obvious middle aged and very distinguished looking man was stopped.   I mean race was obviously the reason...but what else.

Yes druggie I know that a LIGHT SKINNED black man who was over 50 when he was stopped, very clearly a high level professional, can be justified because an 18 y/o black kid (most likely dark skinned)with pants hanging off his butt just robbed some one.

YOU PEDDLE THE NOTION that because 90% of the robbery suspect might be black/hispanic justifies 90% of the blacks/hispanics to considered potential suspects.

Why do you lie about Eric Holder? He was never stopped and frisked. I don't necessarily agree that so many Blacks deserved to be stopped and frisked. The Bloomberg administration is claiming that it is an effective strategy evidenced by the drop in murder rates. They argue that should the police let up, the criminals will be more belligerent and the murder rate will rise. I agree with this as it is logical. As long as the criminals know that there is a chance of being stopped and frisked, they will be less likely to bring guns into the street. Don't drag NY back to the dark days of Dinkins because your pride is hurt. 

So quit shedding tears.

The fact is that the blacks don't rob and beat them because they are perceived to be corrupt and racist. The Indians are targeted because they are perceived to be easy targets and not likely to fight back. Easy pickings.