Thank God. he finally got it

Most likely MP Gill, lost his Permanent Resident US status, if one is to take his word of not maintaining his status required by law.

Please read the bold.

Give us some achievement of yo PNC government banna.

PPP in government... yo give them shit

PPP in opposition .. yo give them shit.

Yo see what I mean!!

Yo attention  is only focusing on PPP and Collie god "Bharat " like yo got a crush on BJ.

Thank God. he finally got it

Most likely MP Gill, lost his Permanent Resident US status, if one is to take his word of not maintaining his status required by law.

Please read the bold.

Yo attention  is only focusing on PPP and Collie god "Bharat " like yo got a crush on BJ.

Skvnt you deh pun,

is this thread about Bharat Jagdeo ??

Why would anyone live in the US for 23 years as a legal resident and not apply for citizenship?  And then forfeit his residency to go and live in a country like Guyana?

As Nehru used to say, Guyana sweet like sumutoo.

Bhai, true Patriot MP Gill, have options if the sumutoo get sour, his US Citizen Children can sponsor him again, he will be back in the US about 6 mths.

Why would anyone live in the US for 23 years as a legal resident and not apply for citizenship?  And then forfeit his residency to go and live in a country like Guyana?

Back in 2012 it was. Not anymore. Maybe it will be again soon. 

Bhai, true Patriot MP Gill, have options if the sumutoo get sour, his US Citizen Children can sponsor him again, will be in the US about 6 mths.

Not 6 months anymore.  Trump turn the screw a little on that.

Lil brother you bias t@rass, will let you slide.

Bhai, true Patriot MP Gill, have options if the sumutoo get sour, his US Citizen Children can sponsor him again, will be in the US about 6 mths.

How long it takes currently ?

My understanding was that green cards were permanent when issued except for some cases as in immigration due to marriage where it was required to renew them after two years. I also understood that one can lose their resident status if they stay out of the US for more than 6 consecutive months and when they apply for naturalized citizenship, they have to be living in the US for an aggregate 5 years at the time of naturalization. Any time spent outside of the US outside of two weeks needs to be added before they can be naturalized. But I haven't had to think about US immigration since the 90s so I don't know how things are these days.

Lil brother you bias t@rass, will let you slide.

Bai, I entitled to lil wutlissness to. 

Can't be like Jesus or Muhammad or Krishna everyday. 

Not anymore. Pusser Mouth Neemakaram Crabdaag turn Guyana to sour Grapes or is it sour P

How long it takes currently ?

Not sure but definitely longer.  PNC had Congress yesterday.  Post their Presidential candidate.  And Royston got fired.  Post it.  I’m in a rainforest and have poor WiFi.

But I haven't had to think about US immigration since the 90s so I don't know how things are these days.

Lots of changes for Green Card Holders, me thinks it started around  the later half 1996.

I was surprised that in 2002 or 2003, some of my wife's relatives were able to migrate with their spouses even though they were not legally married (folks used to defer the legal marriage as it slowed down the immigration process). They were advised by the embassy to travel to the US and get married here which is what they did.

But I haven't had to think about US immigration since the 90s so I don't know how things are these days.

Lots of changes for Green Card Holders, me thinks it started around  the later half 1996.

I was surprised that in 2002 or 2003, some of my wife's relatives were able to migrate with their spouses even though they were not legally married (folks used to defer the legal marriage as it slowed down the immigration process). They were advised by the embassy to travel to the US and get married here which is what they did.

Some were told to get married in Guyana.Think about this, if children are migrating with one parent, where is the other parent ?? US Immigration is to unite Families.

O rass DJ, Jackass Granger who is the most hapless President who suffered a NCV is running again ? You are joking right ?

No joking, you don't follow the news.

Sometimes I think that GNI Political is the first source of daily Guyana news for some folks. I usually check SN & KN first, develop my responses, and am ready to hit the BB when I log in.

O rass DJ, Jackass Granger who is the most hapless President who suffered a NCV is running again ? You are joking right ?

Sometimes I think that GNI Political is the first source of daily Guyana news for some folks. I usually check SN & KN first, develop my responses, and am ready to hit the BB when I log in.

Bai, what exactly does GN&I mean? 

It means that the topics posted by slopcan boy and company. So to Gilly`s point,if the slopster decides not to post a news item, no one is aware of this bit of news.

So to Gilly`s point,if the slopster decides not to post a  news item [isn't posted], no one is aware of this bit of news.

You are a JACKASS, this forum is not a NEWS SITE, members should check the media sources from Guyana for information, there are links on GNI.

Members usually post an article from the MEDIA for Discussions. That's what this Forum is POLITICAL DISCUSSIONS.

Granger was unanimously returned as PNC candidate.  Just like how Ali was unanimously selected as PPP candidate.  But the PNC did not rig their election.  And that’s a fact.

Girl, take it easy. PPP did their thing. It was 24/11.  The Banna seems not at popular on the CC as on GNI!

Lets wish Irfaan all the best. 

Granger was unanimously returned as PNC candidate.  Just like how Ali was unanimously selected as PPP candidate.  But ...

I'm glad you conclude that 24 - 11 is UNANIMOUS.

Bibi is still emotional about the PPP presidential race. 

Lipps like to pretend he has all the inside information....he still in shock.

Only Jamaicans do that. A Jamaican man would live in Canada and America for 50 years but laziness would prevent him from applying for US or Canadian citizenship. When he gets deported for a minor crime then he claims racism against the black man. But is just laziness that is the issue. 

A better word for "laziness" is "apathy". 

You try deh. D2 and Carib will cuss you down for this statement.