Granger was unanimously returned as PNC candidate.  Just like how Ali was unanimously selected as PPP candidate.  But ...

I'm glad you conclude that 24 - 11 is UNANIMOUS.

Bibi is still emotional about the PPP presidential race. 

I am not emotional.  I am ashamed that we mek PNC look like lil pickney in the rigging department.  

Take a little history for consolation. 1962. PPP Congress. The popular Balram Singh Rai lost to Brindley Benn in the race for Deputy Leader. Lots of delegates and party supporters were shocked. One famous congress delegate, Dr Fenton Ramsahoye, reportedly said: "The PPP works in devious ways." 

After the dust settled Ramsahoye stayed in the PPP General Council, as the CC was called then. I was a kid in 1962 but in 1971 I attended the PPP Special Congress at Novar Mahaicony to mark Lenin's 100th birth anniversary. I saw Ramsahoye there. We were both delegates. The Party moves forward regardless of personal feelings. 

According to FK who was present at the meeting no one ever cursed Jagan more than Brindley Benn.  Years later Jagan made him Ambassador to Canada.  If Benn was a koolie then Jagan would have crushed him to pieces with all his might and he would have ended up hiding out on his knees in a chicken coop like Moses Bagwan.