..  The GDF should be reserved for national security or extreme internal security challenges.

When the GDF and the GPF sodomize people who they haven't guilty, shoot a boy in his mouth who they haven't proven guilty, cooperate with a know drug lord in his reign of terror sanctioned by the PPP what is that?  Shooting into crowds TWICE since Ramotar took office.

It is called the GDF and the GPF following orders from above just as they have done in some shape or form for the past 200 + years.  So why confine your remarks only to the PNC era?

The GDF should never be in law enforcement except for events of national interest.  This is the job on internal security, GPF.  This is why I push for legal guarantees as exploitation of these gaps and not limited to any single party.

..  The GDF should be reserved for national security or extreme internal security challenges.

When the GDF and the GPF sodomize people who they haven't guilty, shoot a boy in his mouth who they haven't proven guilty, cooperate with a know drug lord in his reign of terror sanctioned by the PPP what is that?  Shooting into crowds TWICE since Ramotar took office.

It is called the GDF and the GPF following orders from above just as they have done in some shape or form for the past 200 + years.  So why confine your remarks only to the PNC era?

The GDF should never be in law enforcement except for events of national interest.  This is the job on internal security, GPF.  This is why I push for legal guarantees as exploitation of these gaps and not limited to any single party.

Need to have GDF at new river triangle and Essequibo.

Maybe, my point is clear rules of operation and not used for the exclusive benefit of any political party.  The GDF is a great national institution and should remain professional and independent.

Indeed and they prove all us East Indian WRONG by not overthrowing an EI govt for 22 years. Kudos to the GDF. God bless all those black people and few Indos and Amerindians who serve. 

I agree but also think it's the big hand of the USA from behind the scenes.  Any such acts will provoke a very negative reaction from the USA and the GDF is highly influenced by the US.  They are the US's strategic hedge in event Guyana drifts in any direction which threatens the interest of the USA.

I agree but also think it's the big hand of the USA from behind the scenes.  Any such acts will provoke a very negative reaction from the USA and the GDF is highly influenced by the US.  They are the US's strategic hedge in even Guyana drifts in any direction which threatens the interest of the USA.

Sir US dont care about Guyana anymore. They dont do nothing in Suriname and Fiji. Ya'll better learn to share and live in peace. US might get interesting with a narco state. 

I agree but also think it's the big hand of the USA from behind the scenes.  Any such acts will provoke a very negative reaction from the USA and the GDF is highly influenced by the US.  They are the US's strategic hedge in even Guyana drifts in any direction which threatens the interest of the USA.

Sir US dont care about Guyana anymore. They dont do nothing in Suriname and Fiji. Ya'll better learn to share and live in peace. US might get interesting with a narco state. 

Believe me, let any threatening/rival power try to assert/re-assert themselves in the Western hemisphere, see how quickly that would change.  Every little island would be in focus.

However, as of now, surely there is little interest.

Believe me, let any threatening/rival power try to assert/re-assert themselves in the Western hemisphere, see how quickly that would change.  Every little island would be in focus.

You think that when George Bush (your hero) was president and Jagdeo was friendly with Iran and Chavez they would have cared if the GDF mounted a coup?  They backed at least two attempts against Chavez and Venezuela is way more important to them strategically than Guyana is.

The culture of the GDF/GPF is to follow orders from the governing authorities.  They did so under the British, under the PNC and now under the PPP. Unlike other armies the mid ranks in the GDF aren't going to move against their commanders, and the top ranks are always carefully selected for loyalty.

You think that when George Bush (your hero) was president and Jagdeo was friendly with Iran and Chavez they would have cared if the GDF mounted a coup?  They backed at least two attempts against Chavez and Venezuela is way more important to them strategically than Guyana is.

The culture of the GDF/GPF is to follow orders from the governing authorities.  They did so under the British, under the PNC and now under the PPP. Unlike other armies the mid ranks in the GDF aren't going to move against their commanders, and the top ranks are always carefully selected for loyalty.

Neither Chavez nor Iran are immediate threats, besides Chavez was ailing, though Iran have that potential.  The coup against Chavez was about oil and the lifeline to Cuba.  Guyana has no such capacity or resources.

This is why we need legal restraints so no Govt can use the military except for national security issues.

Bai you racial insecurities cannot resolve with legal restraints, you need to grow some balls and face your fear of the black man..no law can do that for you.

wimp

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

Bai you racial insecurities cannot resolve with legal restraints, you need to grow some balls and face your fear of the black man..no law can do that for you.

The issue might be too deep for you intellect.

wimp

I know you blacks.  Being a man is using an AK47 to control people armed with a pen-knife.

You are a good reason why the PPP will remain right there.

As the Indian voting % of the total falls to 40% in the next few election cycles, and as the PPP continues to do poorly among mixed voters are you so sure that the PPP is guaranteed permanency.

Funny thing is that the PPP has the most to gain by a reduction in racial voting given that the demographic trends are moving against them.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Granger did well to go to Richmond HILL.  What NEXT?

Region 11 don't vote.

It take a Baseman ak Harry to not GET it.  What next for his relationship with the East Indians IN GUYANA.

Doesn't matter.  Good to see you back with this handle.  The Indians in Guyana don't dance to the region 11 drum.  Wake up and smell the coffee.  You are [again] off on "Alice in wonderland" taking a few grains of sand and creating the great-wall caricature.

Many on both sides want change, but will never step out from under the "ethnicity security' umbrella.

Granger did well to go to Richmond HILL.  What NEXT?

Region 11 don't vote.

It take a Baseman ak Harry to not GET it.  What next for his relationship with the East Indians IN GUYANA.

Doesn't matter.  Good to see you back with this handle.  The Indians in Guyana don't dance to the region 11 drum.  Wake up and smell the coffee.  You are [again] off on "Alice in wonderland" taking a few grains of sand and creating the great-wall caricature.

Many on both sides want change, but will never step out from under the "ethnicity security' umbrella.

All along this KishanB paraded as Brian Teekah. A few months ago, I called him out and he complained to admin. I firmly believe that KishanB and Brian Teekah are one and the same. Good call Base.

And black people aren't going to step out from that umbrella if Indians continue to think that they should be the only ones whose interests should be acknowledged.  Black people think that Indians have all of the political and economic power and are astounded that they demand an apology too!

I agree, neither will.  The Indians will not allow the PNC to use their trump card to [again] subjugate them, ever again.  So here you have it, and what now?

Guyana continues in its rush to be the English speaking Caribbean's first full fledged narcostate, and the rich will get richer, and the others will shrug their shoulders and sigh "wha we gun do", while the await their green card, or hop on a LIAT to some volcano poking out of the sea, despite not being wanted by the locals.

20 years from now who ever is the CDB President will once again describe Guyana in glowing colors about representing the future potential of CARICOM.  This despite retaining its status on being the poorest, aside from Haiti.

Guyana continues in its rush to be the English speaking Caribbean's first full fledged narcostate, and the rich will get richer, and the others will shrug their shoulders and sigh "wha we gun do", while the await their green card, or hop on a LIAT to some volcano poking out of the sea, despite not being wanted by the locals.

20 years from now who ever is the CDB President will once again describe Guyana in glowing colors about representing the future potential of CARICOM.  This despite retaining its status on being the poorest, aside from Haiti.

I really don't know hat it is you arguing ith me about.

Just answering your "what now?" comment.

Granger didn't write this piece. TK is getting hammered on Facebook for posting the same. This is only one of negative responses TK received.

What's your point, wanker, in posting this? Is this your way of kissing Granger's ass... the same Granger who headed an Army that took the lives of innocent, protesting Indians, in their struggle for free and fair elections?
Are you trying to boost his 'scholarly' credentials here... the same Granger who is a falsifier of Guyana's history?
There is nothing new in what he writes above. The authority with regards to Indian Immigration and its aftermath in Guyana are Dr Cheddi Jagan, Dr Basdeo Mangru, Dr David Chanderbali, and the current professor at UG, Tota Mangar. Granger is just regurgitating here what others have pain-stakingly researched. Does that make Granger a Historian?
You're such a kiss-ass... and yu call yourself a 'Professor'?

4 hrs · Edited · Like · 1

HEHEHE When I stated here over and over that the Chap is the Master ASS KISSER and would do ANYTHING Fuh Minista Wuk, some Al YUh attacked me.

What an ignorant man you is. 

And you IS who???

Have you start to drink XM cheap rum this early friday? Please take your pay checque home to your family. 

rEMEMBER I HAVE TO DRINK BEFORE I COME TO YOUR HOUSE TONIGHT. yuH SEY YUH LIKE WHEN THE HOUSE AH SHAKE LIKE eARTHQUAKE DOES DO.

Cheap Rum + XM = Impotence 

yuH GUN SING AGAIN TONIGHT "gIMME MOE LEH MEH GO jHONNY, GIMME MOE LEH MEH GO"

What an ignorant man you is.