Irfaan Ali denies claims of academic misrepresentation

January 16 2019

Dear Editor
I have noted a contrived, concerted campaign to discredit and misrepresent my academic credentials. I have never presented any inaccurate academic achievements.
I will not give credence to such organised slander to discredit my wide-ranging academic progress by responding to every single element of the mischievous information being peddled and which objective is to undermine my effort to serve as the PPP Presidential Candidate.

Certificates reflecting my diplomas and degrees are already in the public domain for scrutiny.

Further I am awaiting additional official transcripts from institutions I have completed studies which I will have no hesitation in making public too. I will not be deterred nor intimidated.

I have submitted my PhD dissertation for examination on the topic: β€œDesign and Development of an Integrated Land Management Model in Guyana” since September 2018. I am currently awaiting the result of the PhD dissertation evaluation.
Regards
Mohamed Irfaan Ali

http://www.oggn.website/about/#about

Tarron Khemraj is a full professor of economics at New College of Florida. He currently serves as a Research Associate at Central Bank of Barbados and the Caribbean Centre for Money and Finance, University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago. He writes numerous invited columns for the Stabroek News in Guyana and other media outlets.

He also serves as external master’s and doctoral thesis examiner for University of West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Barbados and University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa. He obtained his Ph.D. from New School for Social Research, his M.A., University of Manchester and B.Soc.Sc., University of Guyana.

Hey..hey..the PPP Presidential Candidate will get his Phd.

Where are the official transcripts ??

Irfaan Ali sworn in as new Minister of Housing and Water

January 8, 2009

Ali’s qualification includes a Masters Degree from the Institute of Applied Manpower Research in Delhi, India; Project Management Professional designation; Post graduate Diploma International Business Management; and BA Hons International Business Management.

Other experience that he brings to the table is that of Program Manager, CDB Funded – Project Implementation Unit (PIU) at the Ministry of Finance; Division Head, Project Cycle Management Division; Member University of Guyana Council; Director, Georgetown Hospital Board Corporation; Director of SILWF (Sugar Industry Labour Welfare Fund); Member of the Economic Services Committee, Parliament; Member, Public Accounts Committee, Parliament; and President, ITEC Alumni Guyana Chapter; and Central/Executive Member of the PPP; Finance Secretary of the PPP; and Education Secretary of the PPP’s youth arm – the Progressive Youth Organisation (PYO). (Priya Nauth)

Mr. Irfaan Ali was qualified for the Master’s Degree programme

January 11, 2019

Dear Editor,

Prime News, on Wednesday, January 9, 2018, carried a news item which relates to an India Technical and Economic Cooperation (ITEC) Scholarship granted to Mr. Mohamed Irfaan Ali to read for a Master’s Degree programme in India.

At the time of Mr. Ali’s nomination for that programme, I was Head of the Public Service and Permanent Secretary, Public Service Ministry (PSM) responsible for training. I can attest to the fact that Mr. Ali was fully qualified and had the requisite skills and experience for his Master’s Degree programme.

Mr. Ali did Guyana proud by graduating with a high First Class Honours. On his return to Guyana, he was elected as President of the ITEC, Alumni Association and participated in several ITEC day activities hosted by the Indian High Commission in Guyana.

The Prime News report that Mr. Ali was not qualified for the Master’s Degree programme under ITEC scheme is therefore false and misleading.

Yours faithfully,

Dr. N.K. Gopaul

Former Permanent Secretary

No accreditation records for school Irfaan Ali used for admission to Indian university

April 23 2019

PPP/C presidential candidate Irfaan Ali still faces questions over his academic credentials as there is still no evidence that the school that provided him with a transcript for entry into an Indian university on a Government of Guyana scholarship was ever accredited here.

After recently declaring that he had made all his transcripts and certificates public on his Facebook page, Ali has said that he has no further comments on the matter.

read more

The public awaits Mr Ali’s defence of his dissertation in this highly specialized field of study

Dear Editor,

I read with interest that the ex-Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali, is a PhD student enrolled with the University of the West Indies. I note, too, the current discussion on the validity of his various academic credentials and his responses and offer the following as context for public consideration.

Ex-Minister Ali held office during the time that a known associate of his Dr Jacob Opadeyi, Vice Chancellor of UG 2013-16, was awarded a US$193,000 contract for the digitization of immovable property records and the establishment of an electronic database with linkage to the sub-registries of the Deeds Registry.’

See https:// www.stabroeknews.com/2014/news/guyana/03/19/deeds-registry-consultancy-ug-vice-chancellor-raises-eyebrows/

Dr. Opadeyi is a qualified Land Management and Geomatics expert with an extensive record of publication in these areas, some listed here   https://sta.uwi.edu/eng/dr-jacob-opadeyi

At the time of the award of the contract, a faculty member at UG expressed concern at the apparent conflict of interest but Opadeyi proceeded with his contract and even moved to appropriate an entire lab at the UG where digitizing equipment was installed and students recruited to execute digitization tasks. Incidentally, the equipment was removed from UG at the termination of the work.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2014/news/guyana/03/20/patsy-francis-concerned-ug-vcs-external-contract/ http://demerarawaves.com/2014/03/21/vice-chancellor-opadeyi-defends-idb-contract-bid/

Now the public learns that the ex Minister Ali, apparently with little or no training or prior work experience in this highly specialized field of study, has delivered a PhD dissertation on β€œDesign and Development of an Integrated Land Management Model in Guyana” and awaits the result of the dissertation evaluation.

I trust that Ali’s dissertation assessors at the University of the West Indies will call on him to lead a detailed defence of his research methodologies, analysis and findings and subject the submission to extra scrutiny.

As a Big Fish, Mr Ali should remain aware that Guyana is a very small pond and that Guyanese are a perceptive and β€˜long memoried’ people.

Yours faithfully,

(Name and address supplied)

This is old news Djanjo. 

We have all established Irfan lies about his certificate.

Now let’s address the issues of the abused of the illegal government... they are holding on to power, like how them holding on to their wife pu&$y. 

Them said ,they are not ILLEGAL , an announcement was made Election will be held on March 2, 2020 .

We are all waiting on GECOM to administer the Elections.

This is old news Djanjo. 

We have all established Irfan lies about his certificate. Now let’s address the issues of the abused of the illegal government... they are holding on to power, like how them holding on to their wife pu&$y. 

I am not sure if they hold on to their wives pu$$ies as much as they crave for power. With power comes patacakes. Ask Uncle Nehru. The Government has been illegal since the NCM was taken and they refused to honor the constitution. With the PNC police and GDF they sit in their chairs holding to power. Where else in a democratic republic you see this. Only in shithole Guyana.

This is old news Djanjo. 

We have all established Irfan lies about his certificate. Now let’s address the issues of the abused of the illegal government... they are holding on to power, like how them holding on to their wife pu&$y. 

Yes Django. This is all old and 'don't care about' news. We all know that Ali must have a buddy who owns a print shop. As Trump's press secretary says "get over it". 

The voters will decide if they want a president whose friend owns a print shop or if they want a president who has spent nearly the past year blatantly violating the constitution and laws of Guyana and the civilized world.

This is old news Djanjo. 

Now let’s address the issues of the abused of the illegal government... they are holding on to power, like how them holding on to their wife pu&$y. 

Them said ,they are not ILLEGAL , an announcement was made Election will be held on March 2, 2020 .

What dem seh and what is the truth are spectrums apart bai. Everyone and their uncle knows that they are illegal. That is exactly why the international funding powers told them that their behavior has done everything to threaten the flow of funding to vital need areas in Guyana.

This is old news Djanjo. 

Yes Django. This is all old and 'don't care about' news. We all know that Ali must have a buddy who owns a print shop. As Trump's press secretary says "get over it". 

The voters will decide if they want a president whose friend owns a print shop or if they want a president who has spent nearly the past year blatantly violating the constitution and laws of Guyana and the civilized world.

We will find out , the people will decide , hopefully no moaning and groaning when the Election results is declared.

This is old news Djanjo. 

What dem seh and what is the truth are spectrums apart bai. Everyone and their uncle knows that they are illegal.

That is exactly why the international funding powers told them that their behavior has done everything to threaten the flow of funding to vital need areas in Guyana.

The words is what we call,  tap..tap..talk in Guyana.

This is old news Djanjo. 

We will find out , the people will decide , hopefully no moaning and groaning when the Election results is declared.

Like how the Coalition has been moaning and groaning since December 21, 2018 bai? 

This is old news Djanjo. 

Like yuh forget to mention slo fiya and moh fiya, looting, pillaging and raping....

Kascz, only FILTH HEADS would want an illegal Monster and inhuman creature to be their President.

That Bastard is the worst in the entire Planet and the Pig goes around be proud of his achievement!!!

Yes we know all them Afro-Guyanese and Indo-Guyanese supporting the Coalition are deemed as such...how many times you have to repeat such.

What name will you paint the supporters of the Puppeteer and Puppet , declare leh we hear.

This is old news Djanjo. 

I am sure if the PNC fraudsters win, Granger will make sure there is no problem. If the PPP wins, I hope Granger will not order any mo fiah or burn boys, burn.

sachin_05 posted:

This is old news Djanjo. 

Like yuh forget to mention slo fiya and moh fiya, looting, pillaging and raping....

You think there will be a replay ?

sachin_05 posted:

This is old news Djanjo. 

Yuh think the GPF will do a better job at stopping them?

This is old news Djanjo. 

We are speaking of a illegal government. The election result is another issue. 

Answer Kaz question. 

This is old news Djanjo. 

I am sure if the PNC fraudsters win, Granger will make sure there is no problem. If the PPP wins, I hope Granger will order any mo fiah or burn boys, burn.

Damn bhai , i like how you paint the PNC , this thread is about the PPP Presidential Candidate earning his Phd.

Now why would Granger do that if they loose.

This is old news Djanjo. 

We are speaking of a illegal government. The election result is another issue.

Answer Kaz question. 

What more are required in my response ?

Check the video posted in below topic, an answer needed.

β€œThe government is constitutional and I am a constitutional President” β€” Granger at the opening of N-A Town Week

This is old news Djanjo. 

I am sure if the PNC fraudsters win, Granger will make sure there is no problem. If the PPP wins, I hope Granger will order any mo fiah or burn boys, burn.

Damn bhai , i like how you paint the PNC , this thread is about the PPP Presidential Candidate earning his Phd.

History tells us so. It's in their DNA. If they are in power now and they behave like bullies, imagine what would happen if they lose power? All hell will break loose and the police and GDF will participate in it.

This is old news Djanjo. 

What dem seh and what is the truth are spectrums apart bai. Everyone and their uncle knows that they are illegal.

That is exactly why the international funding powers told them that their behavior has done everything to threaten the flow of funding to vital need areas in Guyana.

The words is what we call,  tap..tap..talk in Guyana.

Well, that statement from the US/UK/EU didn't sound like tap tap talk.

sachin_05 posted:

This is old news Djanjo. 

I think so. Basil Williams pretty much promise the CCJ that it will happen. He must know because he is always in close discussions with Felix.

This is old news Djanjo. 

Because the PNC have always been sore and violent losers.

sachin_05 posted:

This is old news Djanjo. 

I think so.

Basil Williams pretty much promise the CCJ that it will happen. He must know because he is always in close discussions with Felix.

I will rather peaceful transition if the Coalition Government lose the Election.

This is old news Djanjo. 

Is the PhD going to be fake too? Bai, no one cares about Ali's fake certificates because they are too busy being upset at Granger for blatantly violating the Constitution and laws of Guyana. 

This is old news Djanjo. 

Because the PNC have always been sore and violent losers.

I meant to say "I hope Granger will not order any mo fiah or burn boys, burn.

sachin_05 posted:

This is old news Djanjo. 

I think so.

Basil Williams pretty much promise the CCJ that it will happen. He must know because he is always in close discussions with Felix.

I will rather peaceful transition if the Coalition Government lose the Election.

I would too. I hope the incidents of the past don't repeat themselves.

sachin_05 posted:

I think so.

If it's not Granger, it will be Basil and Harmon(with the blessings from Granger) who will get supporters from Buxton, Linden and GT to wreak havoc and this would spread countrywide as the negroes will se this as a signal to start burning.