Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Well, well the PNC are so BAD and DESTRUCTIVE but you still want to be partners with them??? UH????

The Hoyte years is what informs my opinion today, Nehru.  Did you know that Hoyte, despite knowing my dad as a staunch Jaganite, not only took him on overseas missions but give him a Medal of Service as well?

No, I did not know. But that is besides the point. I know your Dad was a great person, he achieved the Medal for his great Services to his Country. He probably contributed to Mr Hoyte and his Party. He did good deeds and I will always respect him for that.  Mat God continue to BLESS his Soul.

For what it is worth, thank you, Nehru, but I have to take your words with some salt as you are insinuating my dad contributed to the PNC.  He never did, and there are no records or witnesses to say otherwise.

GR, Every Businessman was REQUIRED to donate to the PNC. LOcal PNC REps will visit Businesses and demand a Contribution to the Party and to the National Defense Bonds. Cammie Ramsaroop personally was involved with FUNDING the National DEfense Bonds. Your Dad did nothing wrong.

Nehru, you are being asinine here.  Now for sure I know your kind words for my dad that I thanked you for are false.  What does Cammie Ramsaroop have to do with this topic?  He is not even related to us.  My aaja is Ramroop of Kitty, who brought my dad to PAC meetings when it was formed in 1946.  My family has an association with the PPP from the beginning up to 2006 when my dad left.  Again, I do and say all I can to protect my name and I am categorically stating that we never gave anything to the PNC, cash or kind.

And with all due respect, Hoyte is DEAD so I don't see how he can affect your thinking now. Unless, you expect him to rise again like Jesus.

Granger is once again taking the PNC in the direction that Hoyte did.

Yes

Hoyte was the biggest Rigger. And now Granger takes the title.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

And with all due respect, Hoyte is DEAD so I don't see how he can affect your thinking now. Unless, you expect him to rise again like Jesus.

Mr Burnham dead too and you keep bringing he up all time

Mr. Jagan dead too and Janet dead too, why you keep bring them up?

BURNHUM was the devil who believed in OBEAH and VOODOO.

You is the one who that

Nah you and yu mamoo are the dutch axe who does run to the bush negros in Suriname to "wuk pun she".  Why you hate Janet Jagan so much Tarron (blogging here as JB)

Well, well the PNC are so BAD and DESTRUCTIVE but you still want to be partners with them??? UH????

The Hoyte years is what informs my opinion today, Nehru.  Did you know that Hoyte, despite knowing my dad as a staunch Jaganite, not only took him on overseas missions but give him a Medal of Service as well?

No, I did not know. But that is besides the point. I know your Dad was a great person, he achieved the Medal for his great Services to his Country. He probably contributed to Mr Hoyte and his Party. He did good deeds and I will always respect him for that.  Mat God continue to BLESS his Soul.

For what it is worth, thank you, Nehru, but I have to take your words with some salt as you are insinuating my dad contributed to the PNC.  He never did, and there are no records or witnesses to say otherwise.

GR, Every Businessman was REQUIRED to donate to the PNC. LOcal PNC REps will visit Businesses and demand a Contribution to the Party and to the National Defense Bonds. Cammie Ramsaroop personally was involved with FUNDING the National DEfense Bonds. Your Dad did nothing wrong.

Nehru, you are being asinine here.  Now for sure I know your kind words for my dad that I thanked you for are false.  What does Cammie Ramsaroop have to do with this topic?  He is not even related to us.  My aaja is Ramroop of Kitty, who brought my dad to PAC meetings when it was formed in 1946.  My family has an association with the PPP from the beginning up to 2006 when my dad left.  Again, I do and say all I can to protect my name and I am categorically stating that we never gave anything to the PNC, cash or kind.

Did I say you are related to Cammie. I simply was stating how the System worked. Bhai, You need to rest, you are beyond delusional. I am shocked at your conclusion.

Mr Burnham dead too and you keep bringing he up all time

Mr. Jagan dead too and Janet dead too, why you keep bring them up?

BURNHUM was the devil who believed in OBEAH and VOODOO.

You is the one who that

Nah you and yu mamoo are the dutch axe who does run to the bush negros in Suriname to "wuk pun she".  Why you hate Janet Jagan so much Tarron (blogging here as JB)

Huh? Me doan hate anybody Miss Janet Jagan or anybody. 

GR, A little bit of advise, you don't have to take it. When you are a member of a Political Party, you do NOT have the luxury of making statements and then saying it is only your personal view. It simply does not work that way in the real world.

Great response Nehru Bhai.

Tell it like it is.

Either you are in or you are out. No fence sitting and Nancy Story allowed.

GR, A little bit of advise, you don't have to take it. When you are a member of a Political Party, you do NOT have the luxury of making statements and then saying it is only your personal view. It simply does not work that way in the real world.

You see that's the difference with my kind of politics and the one you understand.  I have been outspoken ever since I was in the PPP.  And one of the reasons I joined the AFC is that from the get go individual thought was valued.  AFC executives are free to speak their mind, and I have spoken mine and made public my intent.  My intent can neither be construed as a done deal (since our National Conference has not yet been held) nor as the thinking of the party as a whole.  I know this kind of democracy is new to you, but it is the way of the future.

Like I said you don't have to pay attention to my advise but here is another one " In Politics, perception is more dominant than FACTS".  Hope I am of help.

Nehru Bhai

You are on fire today. 

Nehru Bhai

You are on fire today. 

Bhai YUgi, I have respect for GR as a fellow human. I am trying to help him understand reality in Politics.

Nehru Bhai

You are on fire today. 

Bhai YUgi, I have respect for GR as a fellow human. I am trying to help him understand reality in Politics.

You are wasting your time. He is brainwashed.

Tell it like it is.

In relation to the "nansi story" I sent you a private message, yuji22.

Tell it like it is.

Got it.

That is one very special person to perform such an act of kindness.

God bless him.

Tell it like it is.

Got it.

That is one very special person to perform such an act of kindness.

God bless him.

Yes, he is one of the humblest, nicest persons you will ever meet.

nehru it can be his personal view,that do not mean the party have to accept it,this is what democracy is all about every person have a right to their views,even a donkey like is entitle 

* There is a goodness in Gerard just like there is a goodness in every human being.

* But right now Gerard is blinded by HATRED for the PPP.

* Gerard and donkey cart economist, Tyrone Khemraj are not stupid men---they know the AFC can never ever win an election in Guyana.

* They also know that the PNC has never won a free election on Guyana and will never win a free election.

* So Gerard, the donkey cart economist and a large faction of the AFC are hoping and praying for a PNC/AFC coalition. It is their hope that such a coalition would defeat the PPP.

* GERARD IS LIVING IN A FANTASY WORLD IF HE THINKS THE PNC/AFC CAN DEFEAT THE PPP.

* There is a goodness in Gerard just like there is a goodness in every human being.

* Gerard and donkey cart economist, Tyrone Khemraj are not stupid men---they know the AFC can never ever win an election in Guyana.

* They also know that the PNC has never won a free election on Guyana and will never win a free election.

* So Gerard, the donkey cart economist and a large faction of the AFC are hoping and praying for a PNC/AFC coalition. It is their hope that such a coalition would defeat the PPP.

* GERARD IS LIVING IN A FANTASY WORLD IF HE THINKS THE PNC/AFC CAN DEFEAT THE PPP.

rev the ppp is defeating itself with its action,the AFC is just pointing out the evil deeds

HERE'S THE RESULT IN THE 2011 ELECTION

48.6%---PPP

40.8%---PNC

10.3%---AFC

* The only thing the PPP lost was their majority in parliament.

* BUT THEY ARE STILL RULING THE COUNTRY.

* And they will continue to rule the country for decades to come.

Originally Posted by Wally:

Mr Ramsaroop is a successful businessman. He start a new company he pappy did not give he.

Gerhard, I have been to your home during Burnham's rule of the country.  You lived an upper middle class life. Your father and mother provided an upper middle class life for you and you should be thankful for that.  Your case was never ever like some of the other Comrades such as Comrade Moses where he had to hire a donkey cart to take his daughters to school. 

You have shifted the goal post here, Uncle Wally.  The topic was never whether we were middle class or not.  The topic was that my family suffered under Burnham.  And again, you are stretching it that we were upper middle class during the Burnham years.  Again, I am telling you that we only started making real money under Hoyte.  

And by the way, that house we built in 1977/78 could not have been without the help of a very good friend of my dad who one day came over to visit and left a bundle of money in the chair.  He knew my dad would have been too proud to accept the money from him.

Another issue we had during Burnham's time was the flooding of another farm that we were given in the Sophia backdam during the produce or perish drive.  Our land was deliberately flooded seven times by a PNC operative, and so after two years of hard work we had to abandon the land.  In that area we had the only successful cash crop farm, while the others had permanent crops which suffered little to no damage from the flooding.

You most likely are telling the truth.  Did Comrade Boyo take the matter to Pandit Reep so he can bring it up in parliment or did he say nothing?

Rev, it's not merely a question of defeating the PPP. It's also a question of standing up for larger principles, such as national unity, incorruptibility in governance, etc.

The most potent weapon a person can use to reinforce these principles is the ballot.

And, one should enjoy his freedom of choice without being subjected to harassment and nasty labels like losers, PPP haters, Cuffy lovers, whiners, etc.

Rev, it's not merely a question of defeating the PPP. It's also a question of standing up for larger principles, such as national unity, incorruptibility in governance, etc.

The most potent weapon a person can use to reinforce these principles is the ballot.

And, one should enjoy his freedom of choice without being subjected to harassment and nasty labels like losers, PPP haters, Cuffy lovers, whiners, etc.

Deep stuff Bookman

Mr Ramsaroop is a successful businessman. He start a new company he pappy did not give he.

Gerhard, I have been to your home during Burnham's rule of the country.  You lived an upper middle class life. Your father and mother provided an upper middle class life for you and you should be thankful for that.  Your case was never ever like some of the other Comrades such as Comrade Moses where he had to hire a donkey cart to take his daughters to school. 

You have shifted the goal post here, Uncle Wally.  The topic was never whether we were middle class or not.  The topic was that my family suffered under Burnham.  And again, you are stretching it that we were upper middle class during the Burnham years.  Again, I am telling you that we only started making real money under Hoyte.  

And by the way, that house we built in 1977/78 could not have been without the help of a very good friend of my dad who one day came over to visit and left a bundle of money in the chair.  He knew my dad would have been too proud to accept the money from him.

Another issue we had during Burnham's time was the flooding of another farm that we were given in the Sophia backdam during the produce or perish drive.  Our land was deliberately flooded seven times by a PNC operative, and so after two years of hard work we had to abandon the land.  In that area we had the only successful cash crop farm, while the others had permanent crops which suffered little to no damage from the flooding.

You most likely are telling the truth.  Did Comrade Boyo take the matter to Pandit Reep so he can bring it up in parliment or did he say nothing?

This happened during Burnham's produce or perish drive of the early 80s, Uncle Wally.  We had no choice but to abandon the land.

Why would one need a donkey cart to go to school? Just asking. I Went to high school in Gy from 72 to 74 and buses were everywhere. In any event, he could have got her a bicycle. All I am saying is I never saw a donkey cart as a passenger vehicle.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Why would one need a donkey cart to go to school? Just asking. I Went to high school in Gy from 72 to 74 and buses were everywhere. In any event, he could have got her a bicycle. All I am saying is I never saw a donkey cart as a passenger vehicle.

yuh ever run and jump on pon a horse cart in GT...jumping off was real dangerous

gilbakka:

* Those "larger principles" you mentioned---national unity, incorruptibility in governance, etc---what the hell is "national unity" ? I think it's empty, bullshyt talk.

* THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS NATIONAL UNITY IN THE REAL WORLD.

* You also mentioned "incorruptibility in governance"----that's another fancy phrase----because there is corruption in every government in this world.

* You said, "one should be allowed the freedom of his choice"---I agree---but Gerard is a politician----and in the real world politicians are hammered all the time for their viewpoints.

moses never had his daughters on no donkey cart,i know him personally,he sometime drive the mirror paper car.the only donkey here is yugi

This happened during Burnham's produce or perish drive of the early 80s, Uncle Wally.  We had no choice but to abandon the land.

people still abandoning the land.

moses never had his daughters on no donkey cart,i know him personally,he sometime drive the mirror paper car.the only donkey here is yugi

Yugi22 is the donkey.

gilbakka:

* Those "larger principles" you mentioned---national unity, incorruptibility in governance, etc---what the hell is "national unity" ? I think it's empty, bullshyt talk.

* THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS NATIONAL UNITY IN THE REAL WORLD.

* You also mentioned "incorruptibility in governance"----that's another fancy phrase----because there is corruption in every government in this world.

* You said, "one should be allowed the freedom of his choice"---I agree---but Gerard is a politician----and in the real world politicians are hammered all the time for their viewpoints.

It's time yuh shut yuh pattacake too.

Again sir, tell us from what reasoning anyone has to hate the PPP to disagree with their crookedness? That is your lousy projection given you have no arguments as to why one would like this kleptocracy.

Tell it like it is.

There will be no private footsies being played on this message board ok?

If you boys want to play these funny games the admin will have to do something about this, Admin what is the rules on footsies being played here?

Congratulation on exposing the fraud Wally.  A superb exposition of debating. I very much enjoyed the exchange and professionalism displayed.  I don't visit here often as this forum has degenerated to all time lows.  I do "peep" in occasionally but I am dismayed at the attitudes and level of racism, sheer backwardness and idiocy on display. I often ask myself what century are we in? We need more young ones like you in Guyana to debunk old myths and stereotypes and to usher in a new era in Guyanese politics.  For most of its history Guyana has been let down by its leaders.  Today, more than ever we need young people with fresh ideas and new ideology to deliver on the promise a just society and realization of it's potential. Keep up the good work.

Cheers!!!!

And when he lost, he spearheaded slo fyah mo fyah.

Nehru yuh full of $hit.

Yuh behaving like them two Pubic louse

Rev & Yuji.

Let us deal with undisputed facts.....OK...

What do you say about Cheddi supporting Burnham?

What do you say about Burnham

being chosen by Cheddi as

the First Chairman of the PPP?

What do you say about Burnham

being the God Father of Cheddi Jagan Son?

Now Figure this out.....

Jagan + Burnham = PPP (1950)

Jagan PPP + Burnham PPP = PPP (1958)

Jagan + Burnham = PPP + PNC (1960)

PPP Join with PNC to Nationalize Local Industries (1960's)

PNC Rigged General Elections in 1968, 1970's & 1980's

PNC held on to Power illegally from1964-1992 = 28  years.

PPP refused to hold Local Govt Elections

in 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010 & 2014.

PPP holding on to Power by Refusing to

hold Local Govt Elections from1994 - 2014 = 20 Years.

PPP= PNC (Jagan & Burnham)

PPP = PNC (No Elections/ Rigged Elections)

PPP = PNC (Black House of Israel Thugs)

Now is time for all PPP De Pubic Louse

to show us how Boyo

Supported the PNC or Burnham???

LET US HEAR FROM

De Pubic Louse

REV, YUJI & KWAME ....

NOW