Nagamootoo exposed again! : --receives millions from NICILPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Sunday, 03 February 2013 02:23

HIS jaws dropped! And his leader, Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, bowed his head in embarrassment. It was, indeed, a humiliating day for every parliamentarian, as it emphatically demonstrated the levels to which the opposition have sunk. It nakedly exposed to the world the political hypocrisy of the Alliance For Change (AFC)’s Mr Moses Nagamootoo. It happened just last week during the debate in the National Assembly in relation to the Former President’s Benefits and Allowance Bill, when Nagamottoo regaled the House with his usual political rhetoric.
He stated very clearly in his presentation that he never supported the Former President’s Benefits and Allowance Bill of 2009. “It rattled my soul,” he said.
During the elections campaign of 2011, he emphatically stated, via both the print and electronic media, that he never supported the Bill which conferred these benefits.
Former President Bharrat Jagdeo was specifically targeted. Nagamootoo claimed in parliament last week and during the elections campaign that he was opposed to the Bill because it offends the principles and high ideals to which he subscribes.
Lo and behold! when the Attorney-General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr. Anil Nandlall, in the course of his presentation, produced to the House the Hansard of the proceedings when the Bill was passed in 2009, which established beyond doubt that Mr. Nagamootoo did vote in support of the 2009 legislation, which conferred the very benefits, not only was the Parliament stunned but Mr. Nagamootoo was shocked to near death.
Significantly, immediately before the Attorney-General read out from the Hansard, Mr. Nagamootoo was continually shouting at the top of his voice, “I did not vote! I did not vote!”
The revelation from the Hansard by the Attorney-General then hit him like a ton of bricks. As one eyewitness observed, “He looked as if he immediately aged by ten years.”  

NICIL
This very same Mr. Nagamootoo has also been extremely critical of the operations of NICIL (National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited) since he left the PPP/C. Not once did he think it necessary to disclose to the nation the important fact that he was one of the lawyers retained by NICIL for several years.
Only a few months ago, while debating a motion in Parliament, moved by APNU’s Carl Greenidge dealing with NICIL, the Attorney-General, in his presentation, made this significant disclosure.  He indicated to the House how unethical it was for Mr. Nagamootoo to be critical of NICIL without disclosing that he was one of the lawyers working for NICIL and had received millions of dollars in legal fees from NICIL.
At the time, Nagamootoo demanded in the Parliament that the evidence be produced to support this contention, that he received millions of dollars in fees.
Recently, President Donald Ramotar disclosed a volume of documents concerning NICIL’s business transactions. Included in those documents were the several consultancies, contracts for legal services and cheques payable to Mr. Nagamootoo for legal services rendered. The documents show that for the period January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2008, Mr. Nagamootoo received $6.7M in legal fees from NICIL.
This gentleman goes around the country pretending to be a surrogate of Cheddi Jagan, Ho Chi Minh and Che Guevara. It is hoped that the Guyanese people will now see him for who he really is.

This is an extremely deceitful article. I cannot believe people will even read this crap. I will respond to it later. Suffice to say it just an attempt to deflect from the real theft at NICIL.

This article is intend to deflect form the real Theifing at NICIL. Nagamootoo was paid peanuts for services rendered.

The documents show that for the period January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2008, Mr. Nagamootoo received $6.7M in legal fees from NICIL.

This article is intend to deflect form the real Theifing at NICIL. Nagamootoo was paid peanuts for services rendered.

The documents show that for the period January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2008, Mr. Nagamootoo received $6.7M in legal fees from NICIL.

Imagine these jackasses don't realize it is okay for a man to be compensated for legal or other advice. Do they report Irfan's payment for the Leonora asset? 

Alena, The word SHAMELESS has been used to describe this Bihar Style Politician who foe 50 years sat and praised the very System he is NOW trying to bring down. Passion, vexation, unlimited appetite for POWER, WEALTH and STATUS wil make one a SHAMELESS Bihari Type of GUNDA!!!!

That is not true. Moses took on the PPP inside and was punished, marginalized and ridiculed. He publicly spoke out against the rigging of the PPP internal party election. This is public knowledge and was reported. I don't know if you have the ability or IQ to search and find these these reports. 

how could he be fighting for power if he was in the ppp he could have been a minister is which case he will be rich thiefing the taxpayers money like the ppp ministers is doing i wonder what you ppp fools will call ralph

This shows that Naga has a conscience, he realized the corruption going on and decided that he wanted nothing to do with it, it was getting out of hand.

So, tell me Nehru, what's wrong with this?

Another question:

Written by   

Who was the author of this?

Why don't they want their name published?

Originally Posted by TK:

That is not true. Moses took on the PPP inside and was punished, marginalized and ridiculed. He publicly spoke out against the rigging of the PPP internal party election. This is public knowledge and was reported. I don't know if you have the ability or IQ to search and find these these reports. 

You and Naga are both BIHSARI THIEVES and SHAMELESS ones too. GUNDAS!!!!  You will always condone questionable behavior, that is who you ARE!!!

This shows that Naga has a conscience, he realized the corruption going on and decided that he wanted nothing to do with it, it was getting out of hand.

Another question:

Written by   

Cain, I nearly spit my Coffee out. HEHEHE After 50 years he finally came to his sense. I not only have Snakeoil for you to purchase but I have the Contract for the Brooklyn Bridge. Please come over and sign and the Bridge will be yours.

Another question:

Written by   

Cain, I nearly spit my Coffee out. HEHEHE After 50 years he finally came to his sense. I not only have Snakeoil for you to purchase but I have the Contract for the Brooklyn Bridge. Please come over and sign and the Bridge will be yours.

Nehru, are you saying that the PPP were into corruption for 50yrs+?

Nehru.....yuh still want we replace De Duck......with Nandababa

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/displayF...t/306834674286617709

Enjoy the Music......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZRrQ4EscB8

Guaranteed Organic....

Straight from de Crack...

Bibi Rahaman

Guyana.org Guyana News and Information Discussion Forums Political ... (3)Stolen Govt Passports beeing Distributed by Bibi Rahaman.Nandaall's Mother-In-Law. ... [ guyanafriends.com ]

Ramotar, Nandalal & "The Lady in Red" .....at GDF Old Years Nite Party.

Carry de Cocain in she Crack..... 

Serious now....de got fools who thinking like that.....Nehru think this gon be them choice

this is how the ppp operate always lying to coverup for some evil that they do protecting their comrades but the people eyes is wide open now and the ppp still donot know how to start using the truth you cannot teach old dogs new tricks

Originally Posted by TK:

You and Naga are both BIHSARI THIEVES and SHAMELESS ones too. GUNDAS!!!!  You will always condone questionable behavior, that is who you ARE!!!

Half of my ancestors came from Nepal and not Bihar.

TK why all dem Crackhead refuse to talk about Shameless Now....

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Where is Neru, Skeldon, EweGee, Nanda, Kwame and De Gang

Ahe rae bai, de neemakharam get exposed. Leh abie wait fuh see how ee go wine eself out ah dis now. The man is Brutus reincarnated...

this is how the ppp operate always lying to coverup for some evil that they do protecting their comrades but the people eyes is wide open now and the ppp still donot know how to start using the truth you cannot teach old dogs new tricks

What the hell you know? You can't read and comprehend the article..truly a functionally illiterate and an asinine idiot

Skeldon .....yuh calling that expose.....

Anil Nandalal mother-in-law.......

Smuggleing 5 Kilo Coke,......Shameless

Organic Stuff....hidden in the Crack......Shameless

How much did Nanda Boba get Paid n this....

Using her Daughter Passport  to Smuggle People Backtrack,...Shameless

Why Nanda Baba dont talk about these thiefing Passport in Parliament.

Caught with a Quantity of Missing Blank Guyana Passport...Shameless

Why Nanda Baba dont tell us about the Drug & Back Track Smuggler

who was partying with Ramotar.

Deported from USA more than one time.........Shameless

Anil Parading.....Ole Years nite with Ramotar and de Deportee in a high security place where the ordinary citizens are not allowed...

.........Shameless

Skeldon .....yuh calling that expose.....

Anil Nandalal mother-in-law.......

Smuggleing 5 Kilo Coke,......Shameless

Organic Stuff....hidden in the Crack......Shameless

Using her Daughter Passport  to Smuggle People Backtrack,...Shameless

Caught with a Quantity of Missing Blank Guyana Passport...Shameless

Deported from USA more than one time.........Shameless

Anil Parading.....Ole Years nite with Ramotar and de Deportee in a high security place where the ordinary citizens are not allowed...

.........Shameless

Like I said, let's wait for his public response. If these are allegations and they prove to be wrong, then he deserves an apology.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Written by   

HIS jaws dropped! And his leader, Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, bowed his head in embarrassment. It was, indeed, a humiliating day for every parliamentarian, as it emphatically demonstrated the levels to which the opposition have sunk. It nakedly exposed to the world the political hypocrisy of the Alliance For Change (AFC)’s Mr Moses Nagamootoo. It happened just last week during the debate in the National Assembly in relation to the Former President’s Benefits and Allowance Bill, when Nagamottoo regaled the House with his usual political rhetoric.
He stated very clearly in his presentation that he never supported the Former President’s Benefits and Allowance Bill of 2009. “It rattled my soul,” he said.
During the elections campaign of 2011, he emphatically stated, via both the print and electronic media, that he never supported the Bill which conferred these benefits.
Former President Bharrat Jagdeo was specifically targeted. Nagamootoo claimed in parliament last week and during the elections campaign that he was opposed to the Bill because it offends the principles and high ideals to which he subscribes.
Lo and behold! when the Attorney-General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr. Anil Nandlall, in the course of his presentation, produced to the House the Hansard of the proceedings when the Bill was passed in 2009, which established beyond doubt that Mr. Nagamootoo did vote in support of the 2009 legislation, which conferred the very benefits, not only was the Parliament stunned but Mr. Nagamootoo was shocked to near death.
Significantly, immediately before the Attorney-General read out from the Hansard, Mr. Nagamootoo was continually shouting at the top of his voice, “I did not vote! I did not vote!”
The revelation from the Hansard by the Attorney-General then hit him like a ton of bricks. As one eyewitness observed, “He looked as if he immediately aged by ten years.”  

NICIL
This very same Mr. Nagamootoo has also been extremely critical of the operations of NICIL (National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited) since he left the PPP/C. Not once did he think it necessary to disclose to the nation the important fact that he was one of the lawyers retained by NICIL for several years.
Only a few months ago, while debating a motion in Parliament, moved by APNU’s Carl Greenidge dealing with NICIL, the Attorney-General, in his presentation, made this significant disclosure.  He indicated to the House how unethical it was for Mr. Nagamootoo to be critical of NICIL without disclosing that he was one of the lawyers working for NICIL and had received millions of dollars in legal fees from NICIL.
At the time, Nagamootoo demanded in the Parliament that the evidence be produced to support this contention, that he received millions of dollars in fees.
Recently, President Donald Ramotar disclosed a volume of documents concerning NICIL’s business transactions. Included in those documents were the several consultancies, contracts for legal services and cheques payable to Mr. Nagamootoo for legal services rendered. The documents show that for the period January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2008, Mr. Nagamootoo received $6.7M in legal fees from NICIL.
This gentleman goes around the country pretending to be a surrogate of Cheddi Jagan, Ho Chi Minh and Che Guevara. It is hoped that the Guyanese people will now see him for who he really is.

Dear All:

We have to stop this PPP type Propaganda, this shameful propaganda used by that Freedom-less House to rehabilitate a failing, intellectually bankrupt and financially corrupt political force.  These attempts to attack with subterfuge and deceit a SON OF CHEDDI JAGAN from bringing back the Jagan ideals are most unfortunate.

These political mischief-makers claimed that “during the 2011 elections campaign that Moses V Nagamootoo claimed he never supported the Presidential Package BILL”.  This is an absolute LIE and must be rejected in full by all freedom loving people.

Here is the truth as printed in the independent media on November 4th, 2011.

Jagdeo’s pension plan ‘rattled my soul’ – Moses Nagamootoo

November 4, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News 

“To my utter shame and regret I voted for it, because I was required to do so as a PPP MP.”

Source:

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....93-moses-nagamootoo/

Common chaps, even politics have some rule of ethnics on truth and untruth. 

This wickedness of manufacturing untruths and dressing it up as a TRUTH is nothing but demonic. 

This is not political mud, mud is a sacred items given to us from god, this is political vomit that even god would reject and this is what the PPP continues to stir to satisfy their own mental delusional condition.

How can Pandits, Imams and Reverend stand with these demons.

Let me state for the record, they can stir all they want but this son of Cheddi Jagan, Cde. Moses Nagamootoo will lead the battle against these “ravans” on the political battle field in 4 years time.

To only get a glimpse of the growing popularity of the party that truly represents the poor and the working class in Guyana, I advised the demons to just observe the celebration and welcome this son of Cheddi Jagan will get in Central Corentyne on February 9-10 as the AFC continues its grounding with the poor and the working class.

Sase

WHATTACK!!!! Another lie exposed, HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!1

Quote by SS "

Here is the truth as printed in the independent media on November 4th, 2011.

Jagdeo’s pension plan ‘rattled my soul’ – Moses Nagamootoo

November 4, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News 

“To my utter shame and regret I voted for it, because I was required to do so as a PPP MP.”

Source:

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....93-moses-nagamootoo/

Good for you SS, keep on exposing these lying bastards.

At one time I would never have believed someone would write such crap as in the first post, but nowadays, it does not surprise me.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Written by  

...So, can someone tell us who wrote this piece of shit and didn't have the guts to sign their name to it?

To my utter shame and regret I voted for it, because I was required to do so as a PPP MP.”

No one forced him to vote for it. He was his own man. He was reqired; not forced. No one held a gun to his head. If he had any guilty feelings, he should have voted against it and leave the PPP. Don't give us the excuse "he made me do it". This does not stand up in a court of law.

The fact remains: While in the PPP. Naga saw the corruption, wanted out of it, and now he's away from it all. The man said that he feels ashamed, he has what you people here don't seem to have, a friggin conscience.

For some of you folk here, you see the corruption and yet you say and do nothing about it, instead you all seem to love the idea of the corruption that's prevalent in Guyana.

So, who are the dirtbags again? Shame on you people.

The fact remains: While in the PPP. Naga saw the corruption, wanted out of it, and now he's away from it all. The man said that he feels ashamed, he has what you people here don't seem to have, a friggin conscience.

For some of you folk here, you see the corruption and yet you say and do nothing about it, instead you all seem to love the idea of the corruption that's prevalent in Guyana.

Cainsta,

No one should condone corruption. I heard there was corruption in the jagdeo regime(more to do with jagdeo than ministers). I have yet to see a member of the current PPP government being convicted of corruption. It's all allegations. I hope that if the president knows or suspect that members of his cabinet are corrupt, he would have the courage to turn them over to the authorities for prosecution.

Naga was his own man, he had every right to say no. The people would have admired him more if he had raised any objection and back up his reasoning.

No one should condone corruption. I heard there was corruption in the jagdeo regime(more to do with jagdeo than ministers). I have yet to see a member of the current PPP government being convicted of corruption. It's all allegations. I hope that if the president knows or suspect that members of his cabinet are corrupt, he would have the courage to turn them over to the authorities for prosecution . . .

skeldon_man "heard" of corruption "more to do with Jagdeo" but not his ministers . . . har de har har har!

PPP "authorities" . . . even better

Stop making excuses for this charlatan, he only developed a conscience and jumped on the corruption bandwagon after he was passed over for leadership twice. Once when Jagdeo was selected over him and then after Ramotar got the nod. 

In reading the above, I'm reminded of the position Colin Powell was in during Bush's first term. He left after the first term and did not stick around for the second. Indeed he voted for Obama in 2008 and 2012. So Naga would have:

• been in the PPP
  • saw it's transformation
  • decide that its best to confront it from within
  • saw the futility of that
  • saw the strengthening of a 3rd party
  • decide to fight the transformed PPP from without
  • all with the goal of taking the PPP bnack to its rightful place

For this he's being vilified for not publicizing all the ills of the PPP when he was fighting it from within. Note these ills were defined after Cheddie died (and not before), the tactic of fighting from within while maintaining party unity was strategic in the face of PNC hostilities (legislative and extra-parliamentary). Can he be blamed for his course of action? Is it fair to cast this as a sour man who was denied a position? Or are some here missing the picture that a man with good intentions can seem like how Moses is being characterized?

Originally Posted by alena06:

Written by   

NICIL

tHE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM.

Stop making excuses for this charlatan, he only developed a conscience and jumped on the corruption bandwagon after he was passed over for leadership twice. Once when Jagdeo was selected over him and then after Ramotar got the nod. 

I respect one who says I am sorry and mean it.

For those who see the wrong doings and yet cling onto the people who do those wrongs, I have absolutely no respect for them.

Stop making excuses for this charlatan, he only developed a conscience and jumped on the corruption bandwagon after he was passed over for leadership twice. Once when Jagdeo was selected over him and then after Ramotar got the nod........Quote...Crackhead 

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Organic Stuff.... yuh mad.....

Using the Gordie Sack to transport Crack......

Shameless

This article which was carried in the Chronicle is another attempt to smear the good name of a patriotic Guyanese who is on the forefront of the fight against corruption and racism in Guyana. Shame on the Chronicle which is state owned and supposed to be a medium to inform the public without any political bias. The Chronicle has violated a sacred code of journalism by entering into political character assasination. Shame on those on GNI who are echoing the Chronicle's lies and attempts at character assasination.....

Moses was retained to prepare the legal papers to transfer land which was needed to facilitate the building of the Berbice river bridge. Moses negiotated fair arrangements with the owners of the land needed ( mostly farmers ) who were satisfied  with his professional services. His contract was only to prepare the legal documents and it was up to the ministry of housing to execute the documents. The ministry of housing under Jagdeo's crony Irfan Ally did not do what they were supposed to do and lied to the  people that Moses was responsible for the unexplained delays. In the mean time another Jagdeo/Ramoutar crony, Ossie Rodgers who was anxious to secure a position with NCN went to Rosignol and encouraged several folks to lie about Moses. This Rodgers previouslly worked with NCN and had fallen out with the cabal. In order to regain his old position he willingly became part of the effort to set Moses up.

This futile effort to smear Moses comes in the wake of the growing popularity of this son of the soil.... Their efforts will fail as the people who were helped by Moses will speak out. The radar is on NICIL for corruption.

WHATTACK! YESSSS ANOTHER WHATTACK!!!!!

Thanks for bringing us all up to speed Mr. Churchill.

Now, will these PPP apologists on GNI speak up (lie again) or forever hold their tongues?

My guess...the former.

WHATTACK! YESSSS ANOTHER WHATTACK!!!!!

Thanks for bringing us all up to speed Mr. Churchill.

Now, will these PPP apologists on GNI speak up (lie again) or forever hold their tongues?

My guess...the former.

Cain I know some of those farmers....one of them is a  cousin of mine who was very pleased with the work Moses did but he stated that he received the royal push around by the ministry of housing staff.....

Prashad why or how come Churchill is a snake.

Is he a snake because he refuse Milk and Honey....

or is it because he is not afraid to speak the truth....

and is Turned off from the Poom Poom Patacakes who are running things.