What's the difference between green and ripe plantain when cooked?

You friend is having a great time in Guyana. The man uploading pictures and drinking piwari till he hear a hut am. That is just the trailer he said. I hope (liz, the poodle) nah tun rice eater, cause the man gun starve the poo thing because she name liz. Are you expecting any grenade or jamoon wine when he come back?

I want to request him to bring me back a used calabash and a coconut shell cup. You think he will do it? 

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

He betta becareful of the "goumangala" in them Guyanese gyal. Goumangala is well know by Trinis as jeera in the pun-ga-lung.   Sammy betta becareful leh bedruse nah clar up pun he lolo. He migh have to use gasoline to get them out. 

Alyuh leff sam alone. de banna done vex he couldn't mek de trip.

Bhai, I am happy for you. I been there, done that many many Moons ago. With regards to teaching at that beautiful School, that is Open. If Cuomo offer early retirement incentives agaig, I may be able to accept an offer. Keep the Banks COLD and the Brazilian Chicks HOT HOT, Pandit Nehru on his way. It gun be Butta Bing Butta Bang Buta***ooo time Banna.

Bannas Al Yuh GT People always with Buts, Ifs and AMDS. The Place nice nice . End of story. When the last any on GNI eat Bagee from the earth and Fish from the Pond?????Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by martin Carter:

Guyana look nice bad. Everything fresh. Good luck to all of you.

It is indeed a nice place, and most things are fresh. they eat and drink well. But it's a tough place to live.

Remember my friend dan who got that farm up in land of caanan? He called and said he's coming to pick up me and dem boys in a bit to go up there. But I'm not too sure if I want to go as yet. Had a hectic week, I hit the ground running when I came in. suh I lil tired now. But all a dat can change in a heartbeat. lemme see how I feel.

Originally Posted by Freaky:
Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Went to an AGM meeting with a friend at Colgrain House on Camp Street. Dem people gave me a gift bag and a snack box. Dem mussee notice a de lil hungry.

daaaaammmnn, look like yuh didn't pass up too many freekos.

Banna, dis iz guyana. I tekking anything wance it good. lol.

Now you might think that this is just two bannas hanging out by de seawall. But what we're actually doing is checking out our sea defence. And wondering if the 2012 budget has made allowance for maintenance. You may not realise it but the sea is a major cause for concern, taking into consideration the unusual high tides we have from time to time. Plus I was eyeballing couple gurls at de same time.

HEHEHE FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT.

Sheik Bhai, Can you bring some Patwa for me and ten pounds of Krekete????

Hold on banna. I gat a slight problem. This chap suppose to come down from berbice wid meh coconut choka, hassa, saijan two bottle lime achar and something name cuffum. But I ain't see e reach yet. I really doan  care about the rest a stuff, but i love meh lime achar. I does eat it wid two slice bread. So sweet.

The man done reach. I missed his call around 04:30 PM  Tomorrow is his day off I think.  The funny thing is it didn't feel like he went out of the country. Bhai, technology is great. We were chatting and seeing all the pictures while he was in Guyana and still chatting as he walking through JFK gateway. Finally, we will go and drink all the fine Guyana rum that he bring.  Is something like we went to Guyana too.