awesome . . . sometimes it IS better to let u do your dirty panty dance onstage and not interrupt

lemmee hazard a guess here . . . the AFC 'lost you' because they had the nerve to behave like Black people actually mattered in Guyana, hmmmm

Got it!

Nah, you dont "got-it", you missed it...by a mile.  I actually had hope in unity under the AFC.  Baseman is on record criticizing the GoG for not having more Afros in visible key positions.  It's great to see they have taken steps to correct this imbalance.

yesss, i understand you feel that the window dressing could have been better . . . "great" to see that they took your advice, eh?

Ok, admittedly there was an issue, they have taken measures to correct, now you say "window dressing".  I'm sure those talented and able Afros who have been given the opportunity to serve their beloved nation would have some issue being dismissed as "window-dressings".  Are you a jerk or just plain dysfunctional?

actually, "window dressing" references YOUR lament . . . your instructive concern about 'visibility' . . . as if the foreign service situation was some weird anomaly

You wiggling bai.  I think there were more than just foreign service addressed.  "Visibility" is an issue as anyone going to any Govt office knows where the ethnic balance stands . . .

pay attention . . . i know of NOTHING else YOU spoke to other than "visible" positions in the foreign services that needed 'correcting' in this context.

I challenge you to show me otherwise, and i will retract . . .!

You don't pay attention, YOU know NOTHING of what I spoke.  Show me where I referenced or introduced "foreign services" in the thread.  Run running amok, just stay of the bottle.

awesome . . . sometimes it IS better to let u do your dirty panty dance onstage and not interrupt

lemmee hazard a guess here . . . the AFC 'lost you' because they had the nerve to behave like Black people actually mattered in Guyana, hmmmm

Got it!

Nah, you dont "got-it", you missed it...by a mile.  I actually had hope in unity under the AFC.  Baseman is on record criticizing the GoG for not having more Afros in visible key positions.  It's great to see they have taken steps to correct this imbalance.

yesss, i understand you feel that the window dressing could have been better . . . "great" to see that they took your advice, eh?

Ok, admittedly there was an issue, they have taken measures to correct, now you say "window dressing".  I'm sure those talented and able Afros who have been given the opportunity to serve their beloved nation would have some issue being dismissed as "window-dressings".  Are you a jerk or just plain dysfunctional?

actually, "window dressing" references YOUR lament . . . your instructive concern about 'visibility' . . . as if the foreign service situation was some weird anomaly

You wiggling bai.  I think there were more than just foreign service addressed.  "Visibility" is an issue as anyone going to any Govt office knows where the ethnic balance stands . . .

pay attention . . . i know of NOTHING else YOU spoke to other than "visible" positions in the foreign services that needed 'correcting' in this context.

You don't pay attention, YOU know NOTHING of what I spoke.  Show me where I referenced or introduced "foreign services" in the thread.  Run running amok, just stay of the bottle.

aaahmmm . . . i [and u] know that i know plenty; and nowhere did i say that you "introduced foreign services" to this thread. Niiice try.

drugb-like, U are desperately trying (and failing) to dislodge the hook i stuck deeeply in your lying throat;

[throughout the thread] i am actually pointing you here:

[Baseman]: "Baseman is on record criticizing the GoG for not having more Afros in visible key positions.  It's great to see they have taken steps to correct this imbalance."

Take your time conman . . . my challenge stands!

aaahmmm . . . i [and u] know that i know plenty; and nowhere did i say that you "introduced foreign services" to this thread. Niiice try.

drugb-like, U are desperately trying (and failing) to dislodge the hook i stuck deeeply in your lying throat;

[Baseman]: "Baseman is on record criticizing the GoG for not having more Afros in visible key positions.  It's great to see they have taken steps to correct this imbalance."

Since when "visible key positions" are limited to foreign services?  Go take your pill lil buckweed.  As I said before, for you and yours, only a PNC in power will suffice.  Get use to the PPP bai.

You have joined the ranks of a famous AFC poster manipulator right here, but lies and trickery won't stand, you belive in yourself.  Run along.

Since when "visible key positions" are limited to foreign services?  Go take your pill lil buckweed.  As I said before, for you and yours, only a PNC in power will suffice.  Get use to the PPP bai.

You have joined the ranks of a famous AFC poster manipulator right here, but lies and trickery won't stand, you belive in yourself.  Run along.

tell me something you miserable con man . . . what is it about "on [the] record" that u pretending NOT to understand?

my challenge stands

Why fear the PNC.  Unless there is a hidden agenda to keep "Indos" on top by using the PNC bogeyman to scare the people.  Why should an entire nation be held hostage by the PNC bogeyman while an Indo centric government is knee deep in corruption and morally bankrupt? This does not make any sense.  We cannot afford to continue with a fractured country where it is  "blackman vs collies".  It is time to go out on a limb and support a movement with a vision of one Guyana.  At times you have to take risks and challenge the old status quo.  Think if MLK did not challege the thinking back in the day blacks will still be picking cotton.

Originally Posted by FC:

Why fear the PNC.  Unless there is a hidden agenda to keep "Indos" on top by using the PNC bogeyman to scare the people.  Why should an entire nation be held hostage by the PNC bogeyman while an Indo centric government is knee deep in corruption and morally bankrupt? This does not make any sense.  We cannot afford to continue with a fractured country where it is  "blackman vs collies".  It is time to go out on a limb and support a movement with a vision of one Guyana.  At times you have to take risks and challenge the old status quo.  Think if MLK did not challege the thinking back in the day blacks will still be picking cotton.

I don't think the PNC themselves are unacceptable, but never again should Guyana be placed under the thumb of a PNC-GDF axis.  Indians have emerged from almost 30 years of subjugation and virtual slavery made possible by this axis.  Never should this be allowed to return to Guyana. Until this real potential exists, the answer is obvious.  The last election, and the PNC mantra, made it clear the evil is lurking right behind the bushes. 

tell me something you miserable con man . . . what is it about "on [the] record" that u pretending NOT to understand?

my challenge stands

Of course foreign services was an obvious area as some PPP guy said there were no qualified Afros, which I categorically rejected.  However, in general I don't see the limitation to that branch of Govt.

baseman, the Foreign Service was the ONLY situation where the PPP took action to "correct this imbalance"

what other "branch of Govt" could you be talking about?

baseman, the Foreign Service was the ONLY situation where the PPP took action to "correct this imbalance"

Many Permanent SEcretaries are AfoGuyanese.

Nehru, what's your point . . . and how does it relate to the discussion at hand?

I have to explain everything to you??

Should you not be happy with that.  Maybe the others are ok.  My comments were general where the best qualified most competent person should be allowed to serve.  I give the PPP credit for considering the imbalance.  Had we (Indians) complained under the PNC reign, it was boots, gun powder, batons and chain gangs in our face.

The PPP is forced to act because Nigel Hughes and Freddie Kissoon embarrass them in a Courtroom . . . and U say that "[I??] Guyanese people should "be happy with that"? That's rich bai . . . rich, rich

Oh, lest we don't get the larger point . . ., lurid fantasies of PNC "jackboots, gun powder, batons and chain gangs in our face" [such ignorance . . . do U actually know what a chain gang is?] layered on to scare Indo-Guyanese into acquiescence to evil perpetrated in their name

PPP smartman taking graduate classes in shamelessness from OP antimen, smh

The PPP is forced to act because Nigel Hughes and Freddie Kissoon embarrass them in a Courtroom . . . and U say that "[I??] Guyanese people should "be happy with that"? That's rich bai . . . rich, rich

Oh, lest we don't get the larger point . . ., lurid fantasies of PNC "jackboots, gun powder, batons and chain gangs in our face" [such ignorance . . . do U actually know what a chain gang is?] layered on to scare Indo-Guyanese into acquiescence to evil perpetrated in their name

I thought you said you left Guyana very young and had very limited exposure to local like.  How do you know life in Guyana under the PNC?  Even more, how you understand the Indian experience?

He understand Bank Account and Power and fuh Fool young gal ah Guyana good, real good.

correct . . . there are many things i do not know 1st hand about "life in Guyana under the PNC"

what i can spot a mile away is a con man who jabbers ominously about PNC "chain gangs" but has no bloody idea what a chain gang is

who's the FAKE again?

Originally Posted by FC:

I have to agree with Redux a lot of what baseman writes about the PNC is fiction and fantasy which leads me to believe he is a closet PPPite engaged in fear mongering or paranoia. 

Fiction??? You would not know Facts/Reality if it is etched on your broad Forehead.

I am not disputing the fact that the PNC was bad for all Guyanese.  But to claim there was aparthied and slavery against Indians is rubbish and fantasy.  Indian businessmen flourished under the PNC and that is a fact.   The PNC regime was a failed experiment in socialism.  Indians were discriminated much the same as afros are under the PPP.  The counry was not ready for socialism nor did they have the management rxpertise to run state controlled businesses.

Originally Posted by FC:

I have to agree with Redux a lot of what baseman writes about the PNC is fiction and fantasy which leads me to believe he is a closet PPPite engaged in fear mongering or paranoia. 

One man's meat in another man' poison.  Redux must have been one of those previleged PNCites living large abroad on the backs of the taxpayers back in Guyana.  You (and Redux) certainly don't know life under the PNC, certainly don't.

He understand Bank Account and Power and fuh Fool young gal ah Guyana good, real good.

He is the resident con-artist making points on things he have no idea.  He and his hero (the other poster) make a good pair.

correct . . . there are many things i do not know 1st hand about "life in Guyana under the PNC"

what i can spot a mile away is a con man who jabbers ominously about PNC "chain gangs" but has no bloody idea what a chain gang is

who's the FAKE again?

Do you know what a "chain gang" in Guyana is?  True, we were not chained at the ankles and whipped to till the land or build railway lines.  Instead, when we protested PNC oppression, we were greeted by chain wielding PNC goons who whipped us in-shape.

Mind you, many blacks were also victims, but clearly, they showed no mercy on any Indian male caught within reach.  I was there, I saw it, I suffered it.  All this while you were living large abroad, living off of our backs drinking the milk and sucking our blood.  Now your vampire-self want a return of YOUR utopia. Go get a job and earn your keep.  NEVER AGAIN...NEVER AGAIN.

who's the FAKE again?

Do you know what a "chain gang" in Guyana is?  True, we were not chained at the ankles and whipped to till the land or build railway lines.  Instead, when we protested PNC oppression, we were greeted by chain wielding PNC goons who whipped us in-shape.

Mind you, many blacks were also victims, but clearly, they showed no mercy on any Indian male caught within reach.  I was there, I saw it, I suffered it.  All this while you were living large abroad, living off of our backs drinking the milk and sucking our blood.  Now your vampire-self want a return of YOUR utopia. Go get a job and earn your keep.  NEVER AGAIN...NEVER AGAIN.

your problem, mr con man, is that most everything u bray is predicated on fiction or imaginings conjured up in the spreading abscess taking over your fevered brain

if you had bothered to think [and maybe do the elementary research u were forced to do last night], and disciplined yourself not to post something illiterate just because it sounded 'nice' and provided the 'proper' atmospherics for the fake narrative you feel compelled to sell, your walk-back would be less painful and your embarrassment not so acute

meanwhile, i invite you to continue the BIG 'reveal' on my life and [PNC] times for members of this BB . . . fascinating stuff

har de har har har! 

who's the FAKE again?

your problem, mr con man, is that most everything u bray is predicated on fiction or imaginings conjured up in the spreading abscess taking over your fevered brain

if you had bothered to think [and maybe do the elementary research u were forced to do last night], and disciplined yourself not to post something illiterate just because it sounded 'nice' and provided the 'proper' atmospherics for the fake narrative you feel compelled to sell, your walk-back would be less painful and your embarrassment not so acute

meanwhile, i invite you to continue the BIG 'reveal' on my life and [PNC] times for members of this BB . . . fascinating stuff

har de har har har! 

Like you have been bitten very deep, Mr con-artist.

who's the FAKE again?

har de har har har! 

your 'technique' is unimpressive . . . drug_b does it better

and provided the 'proper' atmospherics for the fake narrative you feel compelled to sell, your walk-back would be less painful and your embarrassment not so acute

har de har har har! 

Banna, what walk-back?  In Guyana we referred to them as Guyana's chain-gang, but how would you know, you never lived that life.

On the "big reveal", I commented what you revealed earlier about not growing up in Guyana and added as you must have been a PNC benefactor given your obsession for the return of the PNC.  No facts, just hunch.

You really think YOU know everything.  Well, go fool those who are impressed with your use of words.

. . . and added as you must have been a PNC benefactor given your obsession for the return of the PNC.  No facts, just hunch.

You really think YOU know everything.  Well, go fool those who are impressed with your use of words.

sounds like another "walk-back" to me . . . u blighted, sad, sorry-ass soul

the pnc days under burham  was bad,but lots of indians make money on smuggling,when DESMOND take over he start to make changes,he bring back hanging and stop kickdown the door bandits,he jail rabbai,fire green and start giving indians equel rights,rice farmers make  good money under DESMOND rule.indians was starting to feel like guyanese again.now after 20 yrs i still waiting to see one indian ruler follow in hoyte footstep.the table turn and the ppp turn worse than BURHAM,crime is worse than kickdown the door bandits, the people is more divide than the last 20 yrs.where is guyana heading and can the ppp find a leader like HOYTE to make guyana a land for all its people and not just a land of the ppp people 

Hoyte, your hero, was part of the PNC regime of opression, demise and destruction during their era.  The fact that the IMF and others forced changes which unshackled the nation does not make him a hero.  The fact that Jimmy Carter warned him against using the military to conduct elections, thus bringing about the end of the PNC does not make him a hero.  Wasn't he the leader who coined the phrase "slo-fiah mo fiah", specifically targeting Indian businesses.  Well, this tell a whole lot more of what he really stood for than what he was forced to do by external powers.  But I do agree, the turn around did start under him, a plan which Jagan continued.

Base, Warrior and others are ONLY concern with 'THEIR" well being. Their chances to gain and be POWERFUL. These People are SWINESwho will do and say anything to TRY and FOOL the Guyanese People!!!!

you is a ass a racists ass,AMERICA CANNOT TELL a country what to do,if HOYTE want to use military at that time he could have done that,he was too decent for you to addmit,and what jagan was doing is way different from what ppp is doing today.guyana is living in the 19century with racist like you having the country divide between two race 

I dont think anyone can be more ILLITERATE and IGNORANT!!!! I would advise to delete this Post to save embarassment. You will expose yourself as a August Month Sunday school Student, if at all if ever saw a school door!!!

You are indeed right. External agencies did force Hoyte's hand  ( it was not the PPP who brought us democracy) and he did bend and institute the necessary changes. His last five years saw a trajectory that continued after the election.

We are at a precipice no less presently. This is a moment for the PPP to listen, to bend and to institute changes that could be to the benefit of the society.

Originally Posted by FC:

I don't think the PNC themselves are unacceptable, but never again should Guyana be placed under the thumb of a PNC-GDF axis.  Indians have emerged from almost 30 years of subjugation and virtual slavery made possible by this axis.  Never should this be allowed to return to Guyana. Until this real potential exists, the answer is obvious.  The last election, and the PNC mantra, made it clear the evil is lurking right behind the bushes. 

Put in simple words, you are saying that Afro Guyanese must never be elected as the Gov't of the day. How sad on your part!!