Originally Posted by ksazma:

Wifey and I heading down to Madison Sq Garden to see the Knicks take on the Heat.

Bad news for the Knicks!!!

We shared licks twice for this season on the heat!!

Too bad y'all peaked too soon. Miami has learned to finish out close games. They have really matured lately.

After that  LeBron steal Melo folded over, not out of breath but out of shame. He didn't want to witness what he knew would be a sure hghlight. 24 pts the first half and only 8 in the second. And only 34 total points in the second half for the Knickers. In one pic I saw on Yahoo, Bron looks like a BBall Bruce Lee.

Originally Posted by raymond:

LeFraud better be happy with dat one ring he got...he aint gettin anymo

Maybe Chief......and since he took his talents to South Beach, I haven't been much of a fan of LeBron; but we have to admit that as good as Melo is, superstars do what it takes to win. Melo was strangely subdued in the second half when he had his way with the Miami defense earlier. There were coaching lapses by the Knicks after Miami started to swarm Melo. LeBron was getting free passes to work at will at the other end, while Melo had the ball taken out of his with no Knicks counter for that. While our 3-point sharpshooter was going 0 for 4, Shane Battier hit all of his.

We can beat Miami in a series, but we must adapt after they make changes in-game. As JR goes so do the Knicks and Mike Woodson outh to recognize when his defensive lapses hurt the team and play Iman more.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

Get with reality Knickers. If your boys get past the first round I'd be surprised. Senior center calling. Tell them to answer.

The Knicks core is not that old.

Their 3 stars are 28, 30 and 30 - Melo, Chandler and Stat

Of the others in the rotation - Felton, Shumpert, JR and Novack - are all in their 20s. In an 8-man rotation it is then you call on the Geritols.

The Knicks showed that Miami can be beaten if they learn the lessons from yesterday. JR can't shoot 14 threes in an 18-shot night. J. Kidd hardly handled the ball while he was on the court in the final few minutes when the game was decided. What was JR doing dribbling and dribbling and dribbling. Don't you think that in a playoff series where you have to focus on one opponent that, you will see a smarter Knicks team? Miami was at their best yesterday and only won the game in the closing moments. I wonder how much the Knicks miss old man Sheed with his defensive presence and his ability to spread the floor with his outside shot.

We can beat Miami in a series,......

The last time the Knicks won a series against anyone, Bill Clinton was president.

The truth is that it hasn't been other teams that has beaten the Heat, it is the Heat that has beaten itself. Even in that finals with the Mavs, the Heat beat themself.

LeFraud better be happy with dat one ring he got...he aint gettin anymo

Maybe Chief......and since he took his talents to South Beach, I haven't been much of a fan of LeBron; but we have to admit that as good as Melo is, superstars do what it takes to win. Melo was strangely subdued in the second half when he had his way with the Miami defense earlier. There were coaching lapses by the Knicks after Miami started to swarm Melo. LeBron was getting free passes to work at will at the other end, while Melo had the ball taken out of his with no Knicks counter for that. While our 3-point sharpshooter was going 0 for 4, Shane Battier hit all of his.

We can beat Miami in a series, but we must adapt after they make changes in-game. As JR goes so do the Knicks and Mike Woodson outh to recognize when his defensive lapses hurt the team and play Iman more.

Kari I like your input on this, you are not only talented in  politics and acting but you are also good with  sports

Get with reality Knickers. If your boys get past the first round I'd be surprised. Senior center calling. Tell them to answer.

The Knicks core is not that old.

Their 3 stars are 28, 30 and 30 - Melo, Chandler and Stat

Of the others in the rotation - Felton, Shumpert, JR and Novack - are all in their 20s. In an 8-man rotation it is then you call on the Geritols.

The Knicks showed that Miami can be beaten if they learn the lessons from yesterday. JR can't shoot 14 threes in an 18-shot night. J. Kidd hardly handled the ball while he was on the court in the final few minutes when the game was decided. What was JR doing dribbling and dribbling and dribbling. Don't you think that in a playoff series where you have to focus on one opponent that, you will see a smarter Knicks team? Miami was at their best yesterday and only won the game in the closing moments. I wonder how much the Knicks miss old man Sheed with his defensive presence and his ability to spread the floor with his outside shot.

And you think the Heat would just stand around in a series and not make adjustments? Come on they are the champs for a reason. They shut down Melo in the second half. That's strategy. They kept the ball out of Kidd's hands. That's strategy. They made JR take 3's they know he can't make. That's strategy. And Novak is a one trick pony. If he can't knock down that 3 ball he is a defensive liability. Chandler loves to complain to the ref while the other team is already back on O. Same with Melo and Felton. By the time they are complaining the other team is playing 5 on 4. We know Sheed is not coming back with that injury any time soon. One more senior citizen goes on the injury list and the Knickers can head to the beach. Maybe SoBe.

Originally Posted by Freaky:
Lmao you Nix fans are so delusional You guys really believe you can compete with The H3AT in a playoff series? Lemme know when y'all wake up

You betta hope DWade knees hold up in May/June.

No one's delusional about the Knicks chances in the playoff - that's why they play the games, right? But it is clear to see that the 2013 team is different from last year's. Tyson Chandler is still the best defensive Center in the game and he has changed the help nature of the defensive rotations - except when the Knicks don't seem motivated to hustle, which May/June will correct. Melo is your superstar Go To guy that every championship team must have. He's better than what Dirk was for Dallas when they took it from this same Heat team. Amare's changed game is what gives the Knicks that low post dimension they've missed. He's a defensive liability though. When someone disciplines JR and Raymond Felton sufficiently enough this team can mature and raise its basketball IQ. And don';t forghet that MJ had one-trick pony guys like Steve Kerr too, and Novack on his day can (when his team can free him up from a stifling Miami defense -and you can) bring it. Iman will get more ferocious as he continues to recover. He should have been the lock-down guy on LeBron on the perimeter and if he drives then help on the interior with proper rotaqtion as LeBron is a terrific passe. JKidd and Prigioni are decent players, and if only Kidd can play like the last two games.....You have to like the Knicks bigs on bench with Kenyon, Thomas, and Sheed when he returns at the end of the regular season.

You cyant say Knicks fans are delusional. Miami better solve the Pacers riddle - big teams are their problem - look at Dallas and the Heat a couple of Junes ago. I like the Knicks big tandem of Tyson Chandler, Amare, and Sheed when healthy.

Kari I like your input on this, you are not only talented in  politics and acting but you are also good with  sports

Chiefsta........thanks for the kind words.....but that's a risky enterprise - saying nice things about someone.

I don't think Freaky paid attention to anything I said, but then he's a fan. His Heat would have to go through wither The Pacers or the Knicks in the Conference finals and then deal with OKlahoma City or the Spurs if they get past either of those two. The NBA has become competitive at the highest levels - imagine the mighty Lakers are not even in the discussion!

Sixteen straight wins. When will the Knacks ever be able to say that? In channeling the Rev: Numbers don't lie.

One one duty does build dam!! They comming slowly but surely. Lets see what's gonna happen tonight.

Chief, I love you like a brother, BUT you know in your heart of hearts that until this roster gets blown up and a "builder" a la Pat Riley is hired to do the rebuilding, the Knocks aint going anywhere.

The Knicks injury situation is getting like that ofthe Yankees.

Sheed may be done.....period. No coming back for the playoffs as I was hoping

Melo looks like he has fluid in his knees and may be hampered the rest of the season. May not play much and may not be that effective.

Tyson Chandler playing with elbow problems.

Raymond Felton also holds his wrists.

Iman's minutes may never reach that of a regular.

Amare may be at full strength but his minutes don't reflect that.

Kidd has played too many minutes than was expected.

JR looks tired.

The way freaky makes it out to be LeBron is MJ of the nineties, DWade is 25 yrs old and Bosch is the second coming of Grant.

Originally Posted by Freaky:
Blah blah blah flippinblah And all U Nix fans will continue to feel a combined 40+ yrs of agony

dude...one thing we Knicks fan do...sell out the garden no matter what...we not bandwagon fans when their team wins....

We don't have to cover all the seats with white sheets to make them look occupied and pipe in noise when we losing

Originally Posted by ksazma:

dude...one thing we Knicks fan do...sell out the garden no matter what...we not bandwagon fans when their team wins....

Only because ya'll New York sports fans like misery. We down heah gat lots ah things we cud du every day ah de year.

suh how come yall only full the stadium when you win? guess yuh have more to do when yuh lose vs win....guess 5 0' clock dinner buffet at Olive garden must be full