PARENTS DESERVE CARE, RESPECT, AND LOVE

* There's an old saying, "once a man twice a child."

* A lot of older people suffer from dementia. Their brains don't process information anymore, so they ask the same questions over and over because they forget your answer and also forget they have just asked the same question.

* Those older people become like a 5 year old child and need to be cared for and treated with love and empathy because they are no longer functioning as adults.

WHEN YOU HAVE 4 FREE MINUTES LOOK AT THIS VIDEO:

* If you know an older person who suffers from dementia that video will bring a tear to your eye.

BOTTOM LINE:

* TREAT YOUR PARENTS WITH CARE, RESPECT AND LOVE.

Yes parents deserve lot of respect and care from their kids.  Becuz of them we are here in this world. Yes I agree that some elderly people can behave like kids, that is why the saying goes, "old people are similar to kids", They also are blessings to us.  Becuz when we take good care of them then we have a place in paradise that is the belief of Muslims. Allah mentions in the Quran that we cannot even say the word, uff to them. I am sure every religion teaches to respect their parents. Great topic. 

kids don't have respect for anybody nowadays.

(AFP) - A 16-year-old boy was jailed for life on Monday after he admitted murdering a teacher in front of a class full of pupils at a Catholic school in Leeds earlier this year.

Will Cornick stabbed 61-year-old Ann Maguire seven times at Corpus Christi Catholic College on April 28.

The boy pleaded guilty to murder at Leeds Crown Court where he was sentenced to life and ordered to serve a minimum of 20 years.

Judge Peter Coulson said the teenager showed a "total and chilling lack of remorse" over the killing and said the teenager's pride in what he had done was "truly grotesque".

The court heard earlier how the Spanish teacher was sitting at her desk helping a pupil when Cornick, then aged 15, attacked her from behind.

"The defendant approached his teacher and began to stab her in the neck and back," said prosecutor Paul Greaney QC.

He said the teacher was 5 feet 2 inches (1.6 metres) tall and of slim build while the teenager was "a full foot taller and was armed with a large kitchen knife".

"To describe his attack as cowardly hardly does it justice," he added.

Greaney said Cornick had told other pupils earlier that day that he was going to attack Maguire and showed some of them the knives he had with him.

The prosecutor said he brought a bottle of whisky to school to celebrate afterwards.

The court heard how the teenager left a room next to where Maguire was teaching, winking at a fellow student before going to kill her.

He had indicated his intention to murder the teacher months before in a series of Facebook messages, according to the prosecution.

"Late on the night of Christmas Eve 2013 and into the early hours of Christmas Day, the defendant exchanged messages with a friend on Facebook," Greaney said.

"In those messages he spoke of 'brutally killing' Mrs Maguire and spending the rest of his life in jail so as not to have to worry about life or money."

Originally Posted by TI:

kids don't have respect for anybody nowadays.

* What kind of homes do you believe those kids were raised in ?

* Did they witness kindness and lovingness from their parents ?

* Ore did they experience a lot of verbal and physical abuse ?

* Have you ever visited GNI Political ?

* Have you seen the vulgarity and boorishness grown men display over there ?

* You ever wondered what kind of children those guys would raise if they engage in that kind of talk in their homes ?

* Children learn more from what you are than what you teach.

* I remember my dad used to make WILL for people back in Guyana.

* There were situations where a father would come to my dad and say I want to put my house in my big son's name.

* Next thing you know big son throw his father out of the house.

LESSON TO ALL PARENTS:

* Never give over any asset to your children before you die---make a WILL.

* Also, make sure than you never ever have to stretch your hands out and ask your children for anything when you get old---Save your money---don't waste it.

* Children tend to stay in touch with their parents when their parents have assets. But the day parents need assistance from children---that is when the abuse occurs.

* HOW MANY CHILDREN DO YOU KNOW WHO HAVE CUSSED OUT THEIR PARENTS ?

* Those are not children---they are friggin terrorists.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

are u saying that if a child grows up with all kinds of abuse, being beaten for everything...cutlass placed at their neck etc that they should treat others the same way...maybe be abusive to elders?  just asking

* Good question Chams!

* What I am saying is this:

* Children who grow up in physically and verbally abusive homes are apt to be psychologically harmed by those savage experiences and are inclined to exhibit deviant, destructive and abnormal behavior while in school and when they become adults.

* When a little boy grows up in a home where his father gave his mother a whacking, that little boy will likely develop into an abusive husband like his father.

* When children observe that their parents were not kind and loving to their grandparents, those children when they become adults are apt to be unkind and unloving to their parents when their parents get old.

* It's natural human behavior---MONKEY SEE MONKEY DO.

* By the way, I am not saying all children who grow up in abusive homes end up displaying aberrant behavior as adults, but the probability favors abnormal behavior in children who grow up in abusive homes with no love.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

good answer there Rev

and great that you recognise that there are exceptions to the rule too

OK Cool!

* Listen! I am busy following the election results tonight in the US. If you have any other questions, I'll answer them tomorrow.

* Actually I have a few more thoughts on parents and children which I'll share on this thread later this week.

Originally Posted by Riya:

No disrespect but you don't need religion to teach you to respect your parents.

I don't see where she stated that one needs religion to teach them to respect their parents.

Nonetheless, go easy on her. Soon enough, she too will learn that making positive comments about Islam or Muslims is not appreciated. 

There is a song which goes like this "every generation blames the one before". Ironically, throughout history every generation has looked at the one after with a certain level of contempt believing that the newer generation will never live up to the one before. I think that this is a flawed belief. The kids of today will be no different than we are or what our parents were. Good kids will respect and care for their parents while bad ones will not.   

Great tune

The Living Years by Mike and the Mechanics

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGDA0Hecw1k

Every generation
Blames the one before
And all of their frustrations
Come beating on your door

I know that I'm a prisoner
To all my Father held so dear
I know that I'm a hostage
To all his hopes and fears
I just wish I could have told him in the living years

Crumpled bits of paper
Filled with imperfect thought
Stilted conversations
I'm afraid that's all we've got

You say you just don't see it
He says it's perfect sense
You just can't get agreement
In this present tense
We all talk a different language
Talking in defense

Say it loud, say it clear
You can listen as well as you hear
It's too late when we die
To admit we don't see eye to eye

So we open up a quarrel
Between the present and the past
We only sacrifice the future
It's the bitterness that lasts

So Don't yield to the fortunes
You sometimes see as fate
It may have a new perspective
On a different day
And if you don't give up, and don't give in
You may just be O.K.

I wasn't there that morning
When my Father passed away
I didn't get to tell him
All the things I had to say

I think I caught his spirit
Later that same year
I'm sure I heard his echo
In my baby's new born tears
I just wish I could have told him in the living years

Songwriters: RUTHERFORD, MICHAEL/ROBERTSON, BRIAN ALEXANDER

The Living Years lyrics ÂĐ EMI Music Publishing

Originally Posted by ksazma:

No disrespect but you don't need religion to teach you to respect your parents.

I don't see where she stated that one needs religion to teach them to respect their parents.

Nonetheless, go easy on her. Soon enough, she too will learn that making positive comments about Islam or Muslims is not appreciated. 

Good marning, Rev.

I commend you for starting another thoughtful thread on a serious family issue.

Moreover, I am delighted that you have offered some enlightened thoughts on parents-kids relationship. Except for one statement you made, where I think raw emotion messed up your fine thoughts. Here:

"HOW MANY CHILDREN DO YOU KNOW WHO HAVE CUSSED OUT THEIR PARENTS ?

* Those are not children---they are friggin terrorists."

As you pointed out so wisely, Rev, MONKEY SEE, MONKEY DO.

Some young monkeys are likely to see that highlighted word. It's easy to spell and pronounce, and it begins with the most popular letter of the alphabet.

Have a great day, Rev. Be assured of my commitment to spend quality time and undivided attention to your interesting threads on Social.

MyDear Sis Chameli, for god's sake do not make anyone un happy on account of me and I can see that you are going against my simple comment.  Which to me was not a bad comment at tall in the first place and did not hurt anyone.  Please all the Hoopla can gang up on me. and that is fine with me. No Problems. I still love you and care for you Chami no matter what? Becuz I know exactly how you are feeling and I feel sorry for you and your kids and always make Duas/pryers for you all, I had full freedom to express my views, didn't I? I think you are also against me now? If only you were here and seen me crying and I had passed out on the kitchen floor for around 2 hours and now I woke up, how I wish that I was dead so that Hoopla would have had a huge celebration. No Chami since my husband is out of state and I hope and pray that he will return soon, I hav enever watched any Bollywood film or anything.  Yes when I am sad I do sometimes listen to some of my Husbands fav songs.

Remember I had told you that I have to trick myself into thinking that my husband will be coming back home otherwise I cannot live. I am sorry if I have hurt you by my words or by my actions or anything. I will quit HOOPLA very soon. Yes I will this time.

Originally Posted by Radha:

MyDear Sis Chameli, for god's sake do not make anyone un happy on account of me and I can see that you are going against my simple comment.  Which to me was not a bad comment at tall in the first place and did not hurt anyone.  Please all the Hoopla can gang up on me. and that is fine with me. No Problems. I still love you and care for you Chami no matter what? Becuz I know exactly how you are feeling and I feel sorry for you and your kids and always make Duas/pryers for you all, I had full freedom to express my views, didn't I? I think you are also against me now? If only you were here and seen me crying and I had passed out on the kitchen floor for around 2 hours and now I woke up, how I wish that I was dead so that Hoopla would have had a huge celebration. No Chami since my husband is out of state and I hope and pray that he will return soon, I hav enever watched any Bollywood film or anything.  Yes when I am sad I do sometimes listen to some of my Husbands fav songs.

Remember I had told you that I have to trick myself into thinking that my husband will be coming back home otherwise I cannot live. I am sorry if I have hurt you by my words or by my actions or anything. I will quit HOOPLA very soon. Yes I will this time.

lady, you got serious issues. No offense.

Originally Posted by Radha:

Radha Gyal, don't take this so seriously. I think you are a fake.

My Dear Sis just like you support Riya, but NO ONE supported me when I was bullied by all the men then? I understand now how HOOPLA operates? But God is there to support me and guide me.  Again please do not worry that I brought God into this topic. I am sorry I cannot live without God's assistance and faith in God.  Pls forgive if again if I said anything wrong here.

Yes Riya I lost my Beloved Husband and when I did not do anything wrong so why ws I bullied by so many men including the Moderator Raymond. Pls do not say that I am emotional, if this was to happen to you one day in life God forbid,  then you will see how emotional you will get? But please Riya you reposted  again  Bhai Kzasmas's post with a questionmark or some figurine at the bottom? I am sure you must be feeling something otherwise why did you even have to post that stuff again and it was about me. And all I was doing was trying for you not to feel bad. I am not saying that bad stuff should happen to you, never, it it just a point for you to understand my point of views. Riya you are a very kind and a caring poster that I have seen along with Chami for a long time. and I love that trust you both have for each other.  My mind is all clogged up with things like, I am full of shit and the worst thing was when someone quoted to me " CALL ME FOR A GOOD TIME", How insulting that is for any woman? and I would like to find out who wrote that to me and will take it from there....  I am sure you folks/gals would have done the same. Thanks for your time.

Didi Radha,

As a kind and caring poster, please take heed when I tell you to take a break from the Hoopla....hold on.....okay.  Please, its not worth you passing out on your floor wishing you were dead because of the bullies including Bhai RiffRaff.

just to clarify, the question mark figurine means I was confused.....a far cry from emotional.

Thank you,

Sis Riya

Skeldon, do you have a problem if I am a drama queen? May all the women in your family become drama queens when they are subjected to mental harassment. Then I shall see what you will do? especially when they were not at fault.  I will make each and everyone answerable. Yes I will, so be careful in what you are saying. Gee I will never try to hurt my Little Brother Amral, therefore I am not taking any action now? What you all did to me falls under MENTAL HARASSMENT. Becuz there is proof of everything like who said he said she said. and this morning I had to deal with ugly Pictures posted by TI to make a fool out of me?

Radha, you honestly should take a break from here. No need to stress yourself like this. Its not worth it. You are way too emotional.

* The boys in Political, Mitwah, Jalil, etc are showering Radha with a lot of love on her birthday. See link:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ra...special-day-has-come

* I realized recently that something wasn't right about this character.