Raised by 4 people in 13 hours
Donate Now

SHARES
Created March 13, 2016
Herman Singh

Vish, Let us get the City  Council Rep, the State S4enator and Charles Schumer to use their discretionary Funds to pay for the Parade. If NOT, no friggin Vote for them from our Community!!!!!!!!!!

Now you want gov't money to cover the parade,the cost should be small change fuh the Indian residents of  Richman Hill.

Django bhai, you are a business man. Why not make a tax deduction contribution to the group? Allah will bless you.

Vish, Let us get the City  Council Rep, the State S4enator and Charles Schumer to use their discretionary Funds to pay for the Parade. If NOT, no friggin Vote for them from our Community!!!!!!!!!!

Now you want gov't money to cover the parade,the cost should be small change fuh the Indian residents of  Richman Hill.

Django bhai, you are a business man. Why not make a tax deduction contribution to the group? Allah will bless you.

Me guh see what i can do,business lil baad me thinks me can help.

Django, I will not teach you American Politics but I will simply inform you that discretionary Funds from those sources are routinely use for the Community's benefits.  I hope you will be able to understand.

Bhai me understand a lot how America works,if that's the route the Organizers want to take no problem,the way i see it that is small change for all the Mandirs and Business in Queens who are willing to contribute to the event.

The  largest parades in the City, West Indian American Day that attarcts 2 million persons, Irish Day Parade+ 1 million people, Gay Pride Parade 1 million spectators, Purto Rican Day parade = 1 million persons, they all pay for themselves.

Phagwah day Parade around 15 thousand spectators and Nehru want politicians to pay for this.

Funny Fellas.

The  largest parades in the City, West Indian American Day that attarcts 2 million persons, Irish Day Parade+ 1 million people, Gay Pride Parade 1 million spectators, Purto Rican Day parade = 1 million persons, they all pay for themselves.

Phagwah day Parade around 15 thousand spectators and Nehru want politicians to pay for this.

Funny Fellas.

The fellas should take note,they are like crabs in a barrel every one wants to be top honcho.

Everyone want a good time but no one paying.

There is a reason we pay taxes and why the Politicians need we.

So you want the Politicians to pay for a religious Parade?

Suppose every group start asking for this where will this end up?

Muslims got a Public School Holiday, Hindus did not!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dem frighten ISIS

Is that reason for politicians to pay for the Phagwah Parade?

Where do Politicians get money???  Bannas try talk sense!!!  Why Hindus were refused a Public Schiool Holiday and Muslims were granted???? Using your logic, the granting to Muslims would have caused others to get the same benefit. 

Nehru,

Why do  Hindus need a Public School holiday for? Just because other religions have it?

Do you guys have to mandatory go to The Temples as Muslims, Jews and Christians?

Chief, you are bias in your statement. Why is it only good for one religion to have a holiday and not the others.  

Since when it's mandatory for Muslims to go to Mosque. 

You been in business, is least should be involved in these conversations. You have people of all faith works in your company.  

Did you make any contributions. If so please provide proof. 

ian posted:

Nehru,

Why do  Hindus need a Public School holiday for? Just because other religions have it?

Do you guys have to mandatory go to The Temples as Muslims, Jews and Christians?

Chief, you are bias in your statement. Why is it only good for one religion to have a holiday and not the others.  

Since when it's mandatory for Muslims to go to Mosque. 

You been in business, is least should be involved in these conversations. You have people of all faith works in your company.  

Did you make any contributions. If so please provide proof. 

CHIEF WHAT IS YOUR PURPOSE IN STARTING THIS THREAD.  

You did not encourage anyone to contribute to this parade but choose to criticize Hindus on this forum.  

If you are a true Guyanese Muslim, you would have done otherwise.you are pathetic. SHAME on you.  

I hope someone posted your bias on the Internet under your company.  

You are friking disgusting.  

If u take your rum money for I year and give it that will be 365time$10 ,howmuch  that will be skeltonman 

Maybe it is time to end the parade if sponsors are no longer interested in funding it. 

Drugb,with all the Mandirs in Queens New York they can fund the amount.

Apparently the interest is gone for this type of parade. Normally when this happens there is an underlying reason. People will not support a parade that has lost its charm. I went a couple of times and was not impressed. I say let it die a natural death as people have lost interest.