The Army was called out to keep the capital peaceful when the results start to get published this evening showing the PPP has managed to regain their parliamentary majority.
At this moment a two seat majority seems likely.
You are the only person reporting a high turnout in Region 6 please post pics to validate your story else haul yur ass.
@ bolded.
wait friends, wait....the result bound to come
Shaitaan, I wanted to keep this news for later but I must confirm what you posted. It seems that the PPP has unofficially won a two seat majority.
The AFC/PNC was deliberately attempting to distort the reality of the election by posting the pictures that Gil was feeding us and the PPP wanted to be cautious.
Unofficial Kudos to the PPP for a well run election campaign.
I will await on the official results to confirm.
I did that all day long today. PPP took Berbice and their strongholds like a storm.
Natives also delivered for the PPP.
PNC's disadvantage of 40 Percent came into play again today.
Let us now see if Granger will give the AFC 40 Percent of seats and PNC's die hard supporters will move over for the AFC.
This will be nasty.
It appears to be a high turn out for the elections and congratulations to both the PPP/C and the PNCR.
It seems indeed that the PPP/C will return as the government.
GECOM's announcement will provide the official results.
Are you guys serious? GECOM hasn't received one Statement of Poll yet.
they tryin ah thing
Let them enjoy the last few hours
Exit polls give the PPP a three seat majority. I will say that a two seat is more accurate.
GECOM will confirm this.
Exit polls give the PPP a three seat majority. I will say that a two seat is more accurate.
GECOM will confirm this.
there is no exit polls in Guyana...
Gilly dem bais don't know how this thing wuk.Looks like de likka at Hibiscus kicking in.
they want something to cheer about...suh they make up story
GECOM will confirm this.
Exit polls are simply a guess -- good, bad indifferent.
The official results are the ones that matter.
Funny thread. Folks already claiming victory?
Its past the hour. it has to happen
GECOM will confirm this.
Exit polls are simply a guess -- good, bad indifferent.
The official results are the ones that matter.
That's right, D_G.
no one knows the future; we all have the same waiting time.
long liveeeeeeeeee the great party
both sides are feeding us the news...what do you expect...you bound to get partisan views. Nobody is going to be objective...just have to be patient, and wait.
long liveeeeeeeeee the great party
The same party that stole billions from its people? Oh, okay.
let me go eat some dhall and calaloo . so apnu stole trillions and thats ok?
When you finish the dhall and calaoo,give us the figure how
much apnu stole.
just incompetence....everybody seem to end up poor.
3 thrillion from 1964
APNU cannot have stolen trillions. Their real debt was 800million US. The accrual to 2.1 was interest.
In those days....people were not thinking...they just went about wasting all the people's money....they whole world had become mad like that....some places still are...we got to learn to stop crying...pick up things, and move on.
Now tell everyone why you pick up the phone....
and what you ask for.
Up to now you are not saying
if you were invited to Joe's Party.
Seriously, at 6:25 PM - 25 minutes after polls closed, Guyana has super computers at over 2,600 polling stations to provide the result.
GECOM will confirm this.
Rohee and that tool Jagdeo said exit polls were illegal. But that aside the facts are from speaking to multiple people across berbice today including Mr. Charrandass persaud turn out in berbice was low compared to 2011. That does not bode well for the PPP.
Let us now see if Granger will give the AFC 40 Percent of seats and PNC's die hard supporters will move over for the AFC.
This will be nasty.
The only nasty around here is you.
nONSENSE!!
Word outta GY, PPP is close to victory.
Shaitaan, I wanted to keep this news for later but I must confirm what you posted. It seems that the PPP has unofficially won a two seat majority.
The AFC/PNC was deliberately attempting to distort the reality of the election by posting the pictures that Gil was feeding us and the PPP wanted to be cautious.
Unofficial Kudos to the PPP for a well run election campaign.
I will await on the official results to confirm.
annadda wan wid supa compoootahhh tallying votes in real time. Buig data has come to Guyana.
GECOM will confirm this.
Who doooing exit polls in Guyana????
APNU has never been in the driver's seat...well not until after the polls come in.