List of Members of the PPP Executive and Central Committee. Hierarchy is by votes received.

Information from 2016 Congress.

The method used, for selecting their Presidential Candidate, by Ramkarran.

See attachment.

What’s the reason for this posting ?

For Informational purposes, something wrong ? Should the public know ?

Worthy to mention, perusing the list, one can predict who will throw their hat in the ring for Presidential Candidate and who will be winner.

List of Members of the PPP Executive and Central Committee. Hierarchy is by votes received.

See attachment.

Worthy to mention, perusing the list, one can predict who will throw their hat in the ring for Presidential Candidate and who will be winner.

Your interest is at Congress Place not FH. 

Vindhya Persaud among those in contest for PPP presidential candidate

" />

Dr Vindhya Persaud is among five central committee members of the PPP who are in contention to be the party’s presidential candidate.

The selection of the candidate has taken on added urgency given the likelihood that general elections will be held in March following the passage of a motion of no-confidence against the APNU+AFC government on December 21st.

Persaud has been seen as a rising star in the party. She is the daughter of the late PPP executive Pandit Reepu Daman Persaud and is prominently associated with the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha.

Meanwhile, the Executive Committee of the PPP has unanimously decided that the party’s presidential candidate shall come from within the membership of the Central Committee, however, that decision could be overturned by the Central Committee, says Leader of the Opposition Bharrat Jagdeo.

Jagdeo told the Sunday Stabroek yesterday that the decision was taken on Thursday when the Executive Committee (ExCo) met to discuss the procedures and eligibility of the candidates.

Stabroek News understands that to date five candidates from the Central Committee and one non-Committee Member have been nominated or have indicated their interest in running for the candidacy. The five Central Committee members are Irfaan Ali, Dr Frank Anthony, Anil Nandlall, Persaud and Gail Teixeira.

The non-Central Committee member is Charles Ramson Jnr. Contacted yesterday, Ramson told the Sunday Stabroek that he respects the party’s decision and he does not want the issue to detract from the party winning the general and regional elections, whenever they are held. β€œThere is no question about my commitment to the party,” he said.

He added that he did not get the chance to contest the executive elections of the party at its congress in 2016 even though he had returned to the country just for it while doing a master’s degree in oil and gas. He said that by the time he had returned the date for expressing an interest in being elected had expired.   

Jagdeo said the unanimous decision by 17 of the 18-member ExCo to have only members of the central committee selected was taken after looking at precedent in which no former presidential candidate was ever selected from outside of the Central Committee. It was decided that the candidates should have been tested at the party’s congress, the highest decision-making forum of the party and who would have carried out the party’s programmes.

Nevertheless, he said, that the 35-member Central Committee has the power to overturn the decision of the ExCo.

In Ramson’s case, Jagdeo said, if he feels dissatisfied with the decision of the ExCo, he can appeal to a Central Committee member who is not a member of the ExCo to nominate him. That can be put to the vote. As to whether the Central Committee accepts the nomination or not is another matter.

Whatever happens, Jagdeo said, β€œMr Ramson is a very valuable member of the party.”

The party is expected to name its candidate by the third week of this month.

Voting for the presidential candidate is expected to be done by secret ballot, Jagdeo said, if candidates do not withdraw their candidacy in support of a unanimous choice. In the past, the party had gone with unanimity

See attachment.

Your interest is at Congress Place not FH.

There lies the problem with some East Indians, I am aware of that many moons ago.

Churchill posted:

Django thank you for posting this list. I wonder how many of those folks have dual citizenship ?

Good question.

Didn’t you know the MP that replaced Charandass has dual citizenship 

The question asked was about PPP members.

You know Churchill has no concerns even if all the MPs on the Coalition's side are non-Guyanese. So he focus on the PPP for some comfort.

Churchill posted:

Django thank you for posting this list. I wonder how many of those folks have dual citizenship ?

Good question.

You know Churchill has no concerns even if all the MPs on the Coalition's side are non-Guyanese. So he focus on the PPP for some comfort.

Don't think so, me thinks he is fair.

Churchill posted:

Good question.

We shall see. 

Churchill posted:

Good question.

We shall see. 

That's the way to go Little brother.

Churchill posted:

Good question.

For Informational purposes, something wrong ?

Worthy to mention.

your own words bhai. 

BTW. Churchill question also pertains to dual citizenship so it’s β€œ WORTHY TO MENTION β€œ 

Churchill posted:

Good question.

Worthy to mention.

your own words bhai. 

BTW. Churchill question also pertains to dual citizenship so it’s β€œ WORTHY TO MENTION β€œ 

Bungling up the conversation, I am always a straight shooter.

On one of the threads i said clean house of all MP'S with Foreign Citizenship.

Churchill posted:

Good question.

Worthy to mention.

your own words bhai. 

Ok Django let’s get on with serious business bhai

.. I man notice from since the holiday you susu and run   a corner .. what’s going on β€œβ€ once a man twice a child β€œ  old age dude .

Any how, can I asked FH to apply the formula PLUS 1 to their EC . 

Churchill posted:

Good question.

Worthy to mention.

your own words bhai. 

So Harmon and Cathy Hughes have to go.

Churchill posted:

Good question.

On Point.

.. I man notice from since the holiday you susu and run   a corner .. what’s going on β€œβ€ once a man twice a child β€œ  old age dude .

Banna, don't make up things as you go along, you may be surprised my faculties are intact, inabilities of advancing in age haven't hit yet, no shakes,no meds, thanks to good genes.

Talking about voting formula,do aspired PC from the CC vote for themselves.Can you tell how the CC votes.

Banna, don't make up things as you go along, you may be surprised my faculties are intact, inabilities of advancing in age haven't hit yet, no shakes,no meds, thanks to good genes.

Talking about voting formula,do aspired PC from the CC vote for themselves.Can you tell how the CC votes.

Oh rass, me a mek joke with you bhai . 

Django, The NCV was like a smart bomb that exploded in the coalition's face. Too many casualties on one side. Honestly, I think you, the APNU members and their followers have suffered from Post Traumatic NCV Syndrome Disorder. Please, take my advice: Go seek medical help. Don't go the way of the military folks who suffer from PTSD. Advise your handlers too. You'll thank me later.

Nonsense, prattling too much.

Get in line with the conversation.

Ok. Give us your Guyana new math computations then. Looks like this Post-traumatic disorder is getting to you. Do you see a violent Charandass in your sleep?

Banna avoid being a bully, get in line with the conversation.

How am I bullying you? Do you really suffer from Post Traumatic NC Disorder(PTNVD)? If you do, please let this brother know. I will cease my badgering. Until then, tek you dhall and get some bellywuk.

You have to give DJ credit, he still dedicated to the job of slop cannery despite dire times to the PNC/AFC and a looming end to this pay check.  Now he pull in Churchrat to give he a hand with the can as his bass lilly give up hope. 

Banna,  expected from bottom of the ladders, visionless.

Every one having a decent conversation, showed up as usual with your nonsense.

How am I bullying you? Do you really suffer from Post Traumatic NC Disorder(PTNVD)? If you do, please let this brother know. I will cease my badgering. Until then, tek you dhall and get some bellywuk.

You are no different than Drugb, Yugi and a few others, usual prattle. Nothing of substance, take a hike.

Have a great day.