Dondadda, the Coalition have people ,who are lobbying in Washington. Jagdeo thinks he alone have people. The Carter Center stated ,their attitude of barging in GECOM  command center. Everyone knows Mercury are lobbyist and do other things ,it's public information.

Django, what is the coalition lobbying Washington for?

Dondadda, the Coalition have people ,who are lobbying in Washington. Jagdeo thinks he alone have people. The Carter Center stated ,their attitude of barging in GECOM  command center. Everyone knows Mercury are lobbyist and do other things ,it's public information.

Jagdeo's third term. Not.

Jagdeo is one really popular dude. After the electorate gave him the most parliamentary seats ever garnered by a Guyanese president in 2006 he got the second most parliamentary seats in this year's elections. Meanwhile in just five short years the electorate ran away from Granger as far and as fast as Granger hopes that his cancer will run away from him.

2006 was the lowest turnout of voters ,that's no benchmark .Not many good things said about him by International org on his term of Office.

lol.

Sase Gunraj 

PRESS STATEMENT

As is now public knowledge, the Guyana Elections Commission last held a meeting on Tuesday, 17th March, 2020. Since then, no discussions were had and certainly, no decisions were taken as a body in relation to the myriad of issues related to the 2nd March, 2020 General and Regional Elections, including the ongoing litigation.

However, I keep learning from the media and other sources of decisions purportedly made by the Commission and actions taken as a consequence thereof.

Most recently, I discovered that an ‘Affidavit in Defence’ was deposed by the Chairman, Justice Claudette Singh, on 25th March, 2020, and filed on behalf of the Guyana Elections Commission in the ongoing matter of Ulita Grace Moore v. GECOM et ors. This affidavit is separate and apart from one already filed by Justice Singh in the said matter in her capacity as Chairman of GECOM-a named party. Justice Singh, in her official capacity as Chairman, is being represented by Kim Kyte-Thomas. This latter affidavit, sworn to by the Chairman, but which purports to be GECOM’s affidavit, is again drawn by Kim Kyte-Thomas, at the request of the Chairman.

Quite remarkably, on the 23rd March, 2020, the almost identical affidavit was shared with Commissioners for consideration, except that it was drafted by Neil Boston, S.C., who appears for the Chief Elections Officer in the said litigation. Upon receipt of the said draft, I informed the Chairman of my disagreement with same and immediately wrote to her, in the following terms:

23rd March, 2020

Justice (ret.) Claudette Singh, S.C., C.C.H.
Chairman
Guyana Elections Commission
High Street
Kingston
Georgetown
Guyana

Dear Madam,
Re: Ongoing legal Proceedings (Ulita Moore v. GECOM et ors)

It is with great shock and disappointment that I received from your office earlier this evening, a draft of an Affidavit to be deposed to by you, on behalf of the Guyana Elections Commission and to be filed in the captioned mater.

The affidavit appears to be drawn by Neil Boston, S.C., who appears for the Chief Elections Officer and not on behalf of the Guyana Elections Commission. You will recall that during the Court proceedings of 20th March, 2020, I objected to the said Neil Boston, S.C. entering an appearance on behalf of the Guyana Elections Commission as the Commission had not met and decided on this matter, Further, the Commission has not done so, up to the present time.

I am therefore perplexed as to the capacity in which, and upon whose instructions Neil Boston, S.C. has drafted the said affidavit and presented same to you for execution. I am aware that you have retained and are represented by Kim Kyte in the captioned proceedings and have filed and served an Affidavit of Defence therein.

In your Affidavit of Defence aforesaid, before the Chief Justice in related Contempt Proceedings and, in fact, publicly, you have given an undertaking to facilitate a recount at the Commission level, in the event that there were unresolved discrepancies during the tabulation process. You have been provided with incontrovertible evidence of such unresolved discrepancies.

The affidavit that you are now being requested to execute undermines the undertaking referred to above. Further, the averments contained in that affidavit suborns perjury on your part, as they collide with your position aforesaid and as averred in your Affidavit of Defence. This exposes you to proceedings for Contempt of Court, among other penalties.

Further, the entire Commission decided, on the 15th March, 2020, to facilitate a recount of all ballots cast in the election and in fact, agreed on modalities for the execution thereof. You are not doubt aware that the deliberations of the Commission are exempt from inquiry by any Court. This position of the Commission has already been adequately and succinctly presented by you, in your Affidavit of Defence aforesaid.

In the circumstances, I am strenuously advocating that you refrain from executing the Affidavit drawn by Neil Boston, S.C. and presented to you. In the unlikely event that you proceed to do so, I will be forced to publicly denounce same, as it will be without the authority of the Commission. I have no doubt that Commissioners Robeson Benn and Bibi Shadick will join me in so doing, as I have sought and obtained their acquiescence on the foregoing missive.

All for your information and urgent attention.

-------------------------------------------
Sase Gunraj
Commissioner

I received no response to this letter. However, I later observed the almost identical Affidavit filed in Court, but this time drawn by Kim Kyte-Thomas.

I wish to make it abundantly clear that there was no meeting or decision of GECOM to retain Kim Kyte-Thomas as Attorney-at-Law for GECOM neither did GECOM give any instructions for the preparation of that affidavit.

Additionally, I observe, quite regularly, Press Releases purportedly issued on behalf of GECOM detailing its position on various issues. The latest one emanated on 25th March, 2020. Again, I wish to reiterate that GECOM has not met since 17th March, 2020 and therefore, these outpourings through media releases do not and cannot reflect the official positions of GECOM.

It begs the question: Is there an alternate Guyana Elections of which I am not a part or that meets and arrives at decisions?

Sase Gunraj
Commissioner-GECOM

26th March, 2020.

Image may contain: text

Soooo ...just out of morbid curiosity ... Claudette has withdrawn the affidavit she filed ... but 3 commissioners swore affidavits to support/ corroborate her affidavit ... she she withdrew hers ... what the f*#ÂĨ were they corroborating ??? What were they supporting ??? The fight continues ...

Putinisque ,getting  defeated slowly ,The country will move on ,better days ahead without him on the throne.

And still de banna got 36 parliamentary seats? Looks like the low turnout was on the PNCR side. 

Why yuh bringing up what international organizations said about Jagdeo. Only last week yuh PNC comrades been saying they nah care what international organizations think.   

And still de banna got 36 parliamentary seats? Looks like the low turnout was on the PNCR side. 

Why yuh bringing up what international organizations said about Jagdeo. Only last week yuh PNC comrades been saying they nah care what international organizations think.   

You always putting pip on that fella shoulder ,he is worse than Burnham. More loss of citizens life than any president that rule Guyana. Drug lords roaming the land, Minister got killed..the list long.

He got rid of the deplorables bai. The People of Guyana slept much better afterwards. The only one who are still tormented are the ones who supported those deplorables.

Putinisque ,getting  defeated slowly ,The country will move on ,better days ahead without him on the throne.

Check out above what Kozak told Insanally bai. 

Dem bannas in DC can handle more than Coronavirus 

That's the excuse.

No excuse. The PNC had their terrorists terrorizing the whole country and Felix and Williams were just letting it go on. Then came Jagdeo's knights in shining armor and eliminated all of those PNC terrorists. That was good for the country and after the PNC are booted out soon the country will again be on its way to prosperity.

Normal American Diplomacy ,nothing to gloat about. Mercury working for their $$$

That's the excuse.

No excuse. The PNC had their terrorists terrorizing the whole country and Felix and Williams were just letting it go on. Then came Jagdeo's knights in shining armor and eliminated all of those PNC terrorists.

That was good for the country and after the PNC are booted out soon the country will again be on its way to prosperity.

Keep on wishing !!! Putinisque and the puppet ain't getting to sit on the throne.

Read between the lines , recall what Claudette said ,after her appointment.

Normal American Diplomacy ,nothing to gloat about. Mercury working for their $$$

Of course Mercury working for their dollars. The PPP knows how to employ competence. Not like all the incompetence around the PNC. 

That's the excuse.

No excuse. The PNC had their terrorists terrorizing the whole country and Felix and Williams were just letting it go on. Then came Jagdeo's knights in shining armor and eliminated all of those PNC terrorists.

That was good for the country and after the PNC are booted out soon the country will again be on its way to prosperity.

Keep on wishing !!! Putinisque and the puppet ain't getting to sit on the throne.

I am not surprised that you have that attitude. It is a PNC trend that they don't respect the rights of the electorate. But this time nah lang time. 

Of course Mercury working for their dollars. The PPP knows how to employ competence. Not like all the incompetence around the PNC. 

What can one expect , when ethno folks think they are superior.

That's the excuse.

I am not surprised that you have that attitude. It is a PNC trend that they don't respect the rights of the electorate. But this time nah lang time. 

What ever you have in mind sitting in the US comfortably, prepare to face the brunt.

You have no interest in the country ,just bad mouthing other ethnic group .

What can one expect when ethno folks ,think they are superior.

Clutching as ethnic straws is very shameful bai. I talking about competence. Look at how Mendes alone outshine all of the fools who Williams send to the CCJ last year.

That's the excuse.

What ever you have in mind sitting in the US comfortably, prepare to face the brunt.

You have no interest in the country ,just bad mouthing other ethnic group .

Two ethnic straw clutching post in a row bai? Methinks yuh losing it now. 

What can one expect when ethno folks ,think they are superior.

Clutching as ethnic straws is very shameful bai. I talking about competence. Look at how Mendes alone outshine all of the fools who Williams send to the CCJ last year.

Is the same i am saying ,it's stated in your response. Any way i am not going to round and round on the topic, keep on rolling that way. It's your choice.

Django losing his mind. I am not sure he is now parroting the ethnic strategy. That is what the PNC has moved to the past few days to get some sympathy and tolerance. But the world saw with their own eyes how crooked Mingo was and they also know who is instigating Mingo so they are not buying the PNC recent ethnic argument.

Anan posted:

lunatic tun administruh, or is it a patient running the asylum

That's what you have to add ? you folks need soul searching.

I think you need some soul searching bai. You are not physically blind so your refusal to admit that Mingo cheated on his tabulation could only mean that you are not upright.