Originally Posted by TI:

Guh to any chuch bai, and look around. Yuh can't miss the rich fellas. They have heaven written all over they head. PO people fighting a losing battle. They can't afford to pay the toll to cross over

Bai gat wan plan fuh go ah heaven. Me go mek wan card an stand up by dem stap lite. "HOMELESS WID CHIRREN. PLEASE HELP. Me see ah lat ah peeple(druggies) ah do dah.

Wah you think of Gandhi's take on God? Perhaps, u can upload the video on here. I doan know how.

HERE IS THE VIDEO SEIGNET---MOHANDAS GANDHI'S TAKE ON GOD.

* How many of you ever heard the voice of Gandhi ? Everyone should spend 6 minutes and listen to this.

* VERY PROFOUND!

* Gandhi says, "there is a mysterious power that pervades everything---that power is unseen---and it governs everything----he calls that power GOD.

ALBERT EINSTEIN, MOHANDAS GANDHI, AND THE REV ALL BELIEVE IN A SUPREME BEING

THE WISDOM OF THE 3 GENTLEMEN IN A NUTSHELL

"There are so many things that happen in this universe, so many thing that are difficult to understand or explain, that we are compelled to believe there is a supreme being. Nothing in nature is by chance. We are convinced that the supreme being is the intrinsic and not the transient(temporary) cause of all things. If you want to call the supreme being GOD, that is OK with us." Einstein, Gandhi and The Rev

* Hope you folks on GNI notice Rev keeping good company.hahaha

Originally Posted by Observer:

Oh my god, Rev can write a comprehensive post without a zillion dashes. Wonders never cease. 

* Hey you Observer! Listen up! While in the presence of the wise and esteemed Albert and Mohandas, the Rev is compelled to raise his standards, and hence no dashes.lol

* By the way, glad you and Stormborn like the dashes---it's the Rev's patented and unique style on GNI.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

FAITH TRANSCENDS ALL REASON!

How in the world can faith transcend reason? How about going our on a four lane high way at rush hour on faith you won't get pulped by a thousand cars! Faith is what you should have only when you have exhaust reason and you  know well that you and your advisers are not morons.

PAGING STORMBORN/DANYAEL

* Where the rass yuh hiding ? You said you are an atheist. Go ahead and call Rev stupid, no problem, but try calling Einstein and Gandhi stupid. Show us how much more wisdom and imagination you have than Albert and Mohandas.LOL

You are stupid. And appealing to Gandhi and Einstein to heap your case is a fraud. Einstein would never look to God as the source of his morality or providence. Saying he believed in a God in the first place is taking latitudes not supported by facts. It is taking selective Quotes by him without knowing the man in a synoptic way.

Gandhi? ...who knows  what went on in the mind of that fellow...too many illogical tacking that is hard to decipher,  too many contradictions to not conclude he was simply a pragmatist. He possibly said  what was convenient to his ends when it mattered to him since his thinking was teleological. He fought racism but was a racist. He hated colonials but  think he can be a friend to Hitler who intended to colonize the world, he abjured sex but wrote passionately to a man of his desires....and so on. No, Gandhi was too complex to be boxed. One has to take him in parts and addressed those for its merit. It is remarkable he still comes out whole!

Back to the topic, appealing to authority does not an argument make. To have an Omniscient God of the Abraham ilk without providence is to have lemonade  without lemons. You have to be silly like you and imagine the lemony taste!

Oi Rev I heard something about you doin something wicked wit lemon juice. Is wuh goin on deh banna?

RE Stormborn's quote:  " Back to the topic, appealing to authority does not an argument make. To have an Omniscient God of the Abraham ilk without providence is to have lemonade  without lemons. You have to be silly like you and imagine the lemony taste!"

Oh rass Rev, dat is akin to you when you does talk about all  women dem and how you does buy expensive stuff an do wicked things with them.

....but without them...in yo imagination tarass.

Oi Rev I heard something about you doin something wicked wit lemon juice. Is wuh goin on deh banna?

Yo cainsta:

* The only person the Rev tolerates hogwash, drivel and nonsense from on GNI is stormborn/Danyael. That boy is a certified nutcase. He has more wisdom, intellect, and imagination than Einstein and Gandhi combined.hahahaha

Since the creation of universe, mankind has sought to find God in all forms. Their search eventually caused a divine inspiration to the psalmist to write Psalm 115.

There is an inscription on an Eygtian tablet that is etched about the works of God.

As gandhi says, mankind calls that being God.

Biblical Enoch the first man to be transported into heaven and return to tell about it called this awesome Spirit, "The Ancient of Days." 

The Jews never called Him God, but many different names that represents His attributes.

Other ancient civilizations have come up with the multiplicities of God.

Suh, mankind known there is a greater being-and it seems god is the word they want call Him by.

Yo cainsta:

* The only person the Rev tolerates hogwash, drivel and nonsense from on GNI is stormborn/Danyael. That boy is a certified nutcase. He has more wisdom, intellect, and imagination than Einstein and Gandhi combined.hahahaha

I am a nut case because you make untenable arguments! You do reason, as they say, like a cow. At least the cow mooing is a pleasing sound and not your shrill shrieks about this and that primed with bluster and bollocks.

Since the creation of universe, mankind has sought to find God in all forms. Their search eventually caused a divine inspiration to the psalmist to write Psalm 115.

There is an inscription on an Eygtian tablet that is etched about the works of God.

Biblical Enoch the first man to be transported into heaven and return to tell about it called this awesome Spirit, "The Ancient of Days." 

The Jews never called Him God, but many different names that represents His attributes.

Suh, mankind known there is a greater being-and it seems god is the word they want call Him by.

The universe is some 13.7 billion years old. Modern man has arisen only in the last 50 to a 100 thousand years. Only in the last 20000 years have we even had the luxury to ponder philosophical questions...at least that is what we think those artifacts on cave wall are supposed to represent...dispositive thinking about something. It it was a search for god, that is something I do not know. However, that is the first indication we have of humans thinking abstractly. Prior to that Primates sat in caves, ate and defecate where they slept and did not show any inclination for much else.

 =====

By the way, seeing has to do more than with the eyes. It is with all our heart and senses plus wonderful toys.

Storm:

* Did you say "wonderful toys" ?

* Raaaaaassssssssss! Who would have known. Stormy is an enterprising and adventurous man.hahahaha

* Please enlighten your fellow GNIers about those "wonderful toys" of your storm bai.

The universe is some 13.7 billion years old. Modern man has arisen only in the last 50 to a 100 thousand years. Only in the last 20000 years have we even had the luxury to ponder philosophical questions...at least that is what we think those artifacts on cave wall are supposed to represent...dispositive thinking about something. It it was a search for god, that is something I do not know. However, that is the first indication we have of humans thinking abstractly. Prior to that Primates sat in caves, ate and defecate where they slept and did not show any inclination for much else.

The Book of Gensis said man was made in the image of God-meaning, man can do all things as God-if he belives is such a Being.

I doan know about primates-the Bible doan mention them. It does say the Devil made fools of men. In the BC, there were all types of civilizations and ancient writings does illustrate the wisdom mankind. During the BCE, we have had the dark ages. That tells me mankind is regressing.

Last edited by seignet
 =====

By the way, seeing has to do more than with the eyes. It is with all our heart and senses plus wonderful toys.

Storm:

* Did you say "wonderful toys" ?

* Raaaaaassssssssss! Who would have known. Stormy is an enterprising and adventurous man.hahahaha

* Please enlighten your fellow GNIers about those "wonderful toys" of your storm bai.

Sorry, I am far removed from the trivial. I am speaking of remote sensing capabilities ie telescopes and off planet robots extending our senses in places we are not ready to go to or cannot. I am talking of devices that look into things, through things, both big and small.

I know you are preoccupied with your collection of prized dildos but that is your fetish,  not mine.

The Book of Gensis said man was made in the image of God-meaning, man can do all things as God-if he belives is such a Being.

Seigy:

* IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE A BIBLE THUMPING CHRISTIAN.

* One thing Moses got right when he wrote Genesis was he explained that God created the Universe.

* Some supreme being had to have created the Universe---and guys like Einstein, Gandhi and Rev call it God.

* Now seigy, if I understand Genesis correctly, the theme of the book is God made everything good and man's sin has spoiled it.

* THAT SEIGNET IS THE NANCY STORY REV DON'T BUY INTO.

* Lemme repeat for the 1000th time---God does not concern himself with the fates and actions of human beings----God is taken up with more important things.

I doan know about primates-the Bible doan mention them. It does say the Devil made fools of men. In the BC, there were all types of civilizations and ancient writings does illustrate the wisdom mankind. During the BCE, we have had the dark ages. That tells me mankind is regressing.

from where I stand you have it the wrong way. I am of the  opinion man greated god in his image.

We are Primates. Indeed lots of civilizations sprang up in the middle and blossomed at  the end of the neolithic period. It is because they decided to live in cities and till the soil.

And the dark ages ( from 450 AD to Charlemagne) is dark only because historian labeled it so. Lots of things were going on if you looked carefully. It was called so because the roman empire collapsed, a period of totalized warfare began but this was only in the western roman empire. The east had long years of progress and productive cultural life.

Originally Posted by TI:

Dark ages...saved by the Arabs

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mtqJhvSydMU

Nice story but not the whole story. Civilization did not stop. The eastern Empire persisted as you know. The Goth, the Vandals the Guns did not go Bah Bah Bah...to alien ears not knowing their tongue ( hence labeled the  barbarians) They made great contributions in art and science. So did the Vikings the Irish and the Brits and Scots.  Again, the Dark Age did not stop time. People lived and flourished and in war many things are sharpened beyond the sword. It is always a time of innovation. Create another thread and we can discuss them in their context and their importance.

Seigy:

* One thing Moses got right when he wrote Genesis was he explained that God created the Universe.

* Some supreme being had to have created the Universe---and guys like Einstein, Gandhi and Rev call it God.

* Now seigy, if I understand Genesis correctly, the theme of the book is God made everything good and man's sin has spoiled it.

* Lemme repeat for the 1000th time---God does not concern himself with the fates and actions of human beings----God is taken up with more important things.

Einstein was indeed a great man for his brain and contribution to our modern reality. He was however a cad...a moral degenerate who formalized one of the most misogynistic  document in history as to the relationship between a man and his wife. Similarly, Gandhi was a great contributor to strategies for combating oppression but he was a saint only if one ignores his multitude of faults.

But referencing these men is again an appeal to authority where they do not have the authority or are a poor example of it. These men do not make your case that god does not care ( if a god exist that is the cause of all things) You are being a truly poor debater. Either you do not truly believe in what you say or you are trying to talk your way way out of a paper bag.

Einstein was indeed a great man for his brain and contribution to our modern reality. He was however a cad...a moral degenerate ...

Stormborn:

* YOU ARE QUITE AN OBNOXIOUS FELLA.

* Your modus operandi is to slander, dish out insults, and cast aspersions on anyone you don't agree with. Here you are denigrating 2 of the most creative and productive human beings who ever graced this planet, Albert Einstein and Mohandas Gandhi.

* The reality is Stormborm, you are a deeply insecure man, and your slander,  mockery and put down of great achievers like Einstein and Gandhi is a way to cover up your inadequacy, your weakness, and your ineptitude.

* BUT KEEP POSTING STORMBORN. KEEP FIGHTING THOSE UGLY DEMONS INSIDE OF YOU.

Einstein was indeed a great man for his brain and contribution to our modern reality. He was however a cad...a moral degenerate ...

Stromy:

* YOU ARE QUIET AN OBNOXIOUS FELLA.

* Your modus operandi is to slander, dish out insults, and cast aspersions on anyone you don't agree with. Here you are denigrating 2 of the most creative and productive human being who ever graced this planet, Einstein and Gandhi.

* The reality is Stormborm, you are a deeply insecure man, and your slander,  mockery and put down of remarkable achievers like Einstein and Gandhi is a way to cover up your inadequacy, your weakness, and your ineptitude.

* BUT KEEP POSTING STORMBORN. KEEP FIGHTING THOSE UGLY DEMONS INSIDE OF YOU.

As I said, you are a shallow man. I do not say anything that is not well documented.  I am not mocking them. I am just not attributing to them what is not their forte.

You are still appealing to authority to resolve a contradiction you posted to initiate this thread....ie an omniscient/ omnipotent god can be uncaring.

As I said, you are a shallow man.

Stormy:

* You see what I am saying. You are a master of cheap shots, put downs, and rudeness. Like I said, it's your style, it's your method of working, it's your modus-operandi. It's your way of covering up your inadequacy.

* Anyway stormborn, since you like to chatter and babble, check this out.

GODS DON'T KILL PEOPLE. PEOPLE WITH GODS KILL PEOPLE.

True or false stormborn.

As I said, you are a shallow man.

Stormy:

* You see what I am saying. You are a master of cheap shots, put downs, and rudeness. Like I said, it's your style, it's your method of working, it's your modus-operandi. It's your way of covering up your inadequacy.

* Anyway stormborn, since you like to chatter and babble, check this out.

GODS DON'T KILL PEOPLE. PEOPLE WITH GODS KILL PEOPLE.

True or false stormborn.

People with or without gods kill people. It is what we do as humans and per consensus have a very narrow window as an intelligent specie  of not destroying ourselves and the planet with us. It is not the presence of a belief of god in us that causes wars but the compulsion for perceiving slights and recompense for slight latent to us that causes us strife.

And that you are shallow is not an easy conclusion. You relentlessly post some of the most asinine things here on the board as verbatim truths and they are completely false....ie an omniscient god, the cause of all things, cannot be uncaring and evil.

where is that shallow fellow who accused me of babbling...let me see the argument for an omniscient being who does not care. Even us imperfect humans with little brain power can understand the need to help others. This thread would not exist if the idea that care and concern as a human trait did not exist. Why would a smart god, who by the way, according to you made everything, not see a necessity for compassion? I guess he is not smart after all!

Iman doin some research an I feel is like dat is when you pull out too soon, some of the squim does fall out and dat could very well wind up bein a missin part.

Ask me mo stuff nuh.

this is the funniest thing I've read in a while! And....I know a woman in GY who actually agrees with your research 

Seigy:

Many ancient truths were later recorded as myths. Have u considered the writings of Homer-the Greek. Especially the one written about Pandora's Chest.

In the written piece, he says, Only Hope remained in the Chest, every other plague had escaped upon humans.

After what has happened, God can only provide HOPE (personage of Christ), because the Devil uses man against man.

For those who doan think He has the power of their daily lives, then they should think after they had gone to bed and sleep. The brain is not active(no longer directing our waking adventures), yet the miracle of waking up and engaging the brain immediaitely can be nothing else other than the divine at work.  

Originally Posted by Riya:

Iman doin some research an I feel is like dat is when you pull out too soon, some of the squim does fall out and dat could very well wind up bein a missin part.

Ask me mo stuff nuh.

this is the funniest thing I've read in a while! And....I know a woman in GY who actually agrees with your research 

* I missed that post by cain. It was, indeed, funny.

* I had a good laugh reading his last sentence, "ask me mo stuff nuh ?"

where is that shallow fellow who accused me of babbling...let me see the argument for an omniscient being who does not care. Even us imperfect humans with little brain power can understand the need to help others. This thread would not exist if the idea that care and concern as a human trait did not exist. Why would a smart god, who by the way, according to you made everything, not see a necessity for compassion? I guess he is not smart after all!

god still vex he make you

Seigy:

Many ancient truths were later recorded as myths. Have u considered the writings of Homer-the Greek. Especially the one written about Pandora's Chest.

In the written piece, he says, Only Hope remained in the Chest, every other plague had escaped upon humans.

After what has happened, God can only provide HOPE (personage of Christ), because the Devil uses man against man.

For those who doan think He has the power of their daily lives, then they should think after they had gone to bed and sleep. The brain is not active(no longer directing our waking adventures), yet the miracle of waking up and engaging the brain immediaitely can be nothing else other than the divine at work.  

Myths are the means whereby the ancients encoded their truths. They did not have the mechanisms as we do to encode information into another medium ie text so it can be passed on in a consistent form.  Homer was pre the earliest script of the region so it was a song to be sung by bards and so passed on.

where is that shallow fellow who accused me of babbling...let me see the argument for an omniscient being who does not care.

Stromy:

* I told you already my views on God have been shaped mainly by 2 people: Albert Einstein and the man who shaped his views, Baruch Spinoza.

* READ THESE 2 EINSTIEN COMMENTS:--->you are probably too bone-headed to comprehend these.

1. The more I study science the more I believe in GOD.

2. The deeply emotional conviction of the presence of a superior reasoning power, which is revealed in the incomprehensible universe, forms my idea of God.

QUESTION:

Who the **** are you Stormborn to question the thoughts on God from one of the greatest scientists who ever graced this planet ?

where is that shallow fellow who accused me of babbling...let me see the argument for an omniscient being who does not care.

Stromy:

* I told you already my views on God have been shaped mainly by 2 people: Albert Einstein and the man who shaped his views, Baruch Spinoza.

* READ THESE 2 EINSTIEN COMMENTS:--->you are probably too bone-headed to comprehend these.

1. The more I study science the more I believe in GOD.

2. The deeply emotional conviction of the presence of a superior reasoning power, which is revealed in the incomprehensible universe, forms my idea of God.

QUESTION:

Who the **** are you Stormborn to question the thoughts on God from one of the greatest scientists who ever graced this planet ?

as I noted, Einstein was at most a deist  or  believer in an anthropic principle in the least. Neither of these admit to an Abrahamic divinity.

You need to quit taking snippets out of context. His incapacity to grasp the idea of a probabilistic universe made him saw it as incomprehensible ie god would not play dice.

Well the universe is probabilistic if not holographic and no one can pin any certainty on any of its behavior. To observe it is to interfere with a clear view and objects like Schrodinger's cat appear.

Seigy:

Myths are the means whereby the ancients encoded their truths. They did not have the mechanisms as we do to encode information into another medium ie text so it can be passed on in a consistent form.  Homer was pre the earliest script of the region so it was a song to be sung by bards and so passed on.

What are your thoughts on Noah's Flood and the accounts of it written on tablet-referred to as Gilgamesh Accounts. 

=======

at work.  

HERE IS CHRISTIANITY IN A NUTSHELL

The belief that some cosmic

Jewish zombie can make you

live forever if you

symbolically eat his flesh

and telepathically tell him

that you accept him as

your savior, so he can

remove an evil force

from your soul that is

present in humanity because