OK Folks!

In this thread we'll chat about the beauty of a SMILE!

READ THIS:

"There are billions of ordinary looking people with average looking faces in this world. Billions! But with a smile every single one of those billions of ordinary faces becomes magically beautiful. A smile is the most beautiful expression in the world." Rev

* When I was a teenager, that was my fantasy woman.

* Arrite! Arrite! Arrite boys! We all used to fantasize over those magazine playboy playmates and penthouse pets. But I am talking about the woman I used to fantasize about marrying.

* Hema Malini was my fantasy woman---she had a captivating smile. By the way, Rev has had great taste in women since adolescent years.

* Later I'll tell you how my opinion of Hema Malini changed when I got older and more mature--I no longer liked her.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

i cried while watching it...

* Sorry chams I took down the post when I realized you saw the video in the Music thread.

* I knew it would make you cry--it was quite touching----Like I said--it brought a tear to my eye when I saw it--I remembered my dad---make sure your kids view it.

HOW SMILING AFFECTS YOUR BODY

* You’re actually better looking when you smile – and I’m not just trying to butter you up. When you smile, people treat you differently. You’re viewed as attractive, reliable, relaxed and sincere.

* Like I posted before---never in the history of man has there been a smiling face that was not been viewed as a beautiful face--NEVER!

* ALL SMILING FACES ARE BEAUTIFUL.

* So make sure you smile more often.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

Now this thread has me singing, "smile an everlasting smile..." 

I always say, share your smile for it has far reaching impact.

* Darn! I forgot to give Miraver credit for my starting this thread.

* Mira, here was your question to the Rev in the "Emotional Correctness" thread:

Senor Rev, one of the first things we notice about someone is his/her smile. Won't you agree? I punctuated my earlier post with those smiley emoticons because written communication lacks the body language and I wanted my response to be "light". I am sure you know that over 70% of what we communicate is done via our body language.

* So yes Miraver, I do agree with you.

* And by the way Mira, you already know this:

* A smile is something you can't give away---it always comes back to you.

* Give a genuine smile to someone and 99.99% of the time it will be reciprocated.

The beauty of a smile? Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

Behold this smile:

gilbakka:

* You surprise me! If that distorted, deformed, mocking, wry facial expression is your idea of a smile, then I believe you have forgotten what a genuine smile is.

* We are talking about genuine smiles on this thread---it's genuine smiles that make ordinary and average faces beautiful.

IF YOU WANT AN EXAMPLE OF 2 UGLY FACES

* I said before ordinary and average faces with a smile are beautiful faces---and their are billions of ordinary and average faces in this world that are made beautiful by a genuine smile.

* But check the scowl on those 2 faces above---Nagga Man and Rum Jhatt---those are 2 UGLY FACES folks---ugly, unattractive, hideous, revolting and repulsive----no wonder only 10% of the Guyanese people voted for the AFC in 2011---voters don't like sourpusses.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

very genuine smiles on the 2 Prezis

* Excellent observation chams.

* People who are nice, people who are authentic, people who are generous and people who are big-hearted like the 2 Prezzies have genuine smiles.

* Hope my friend gilbakka does show up posting some silly photo.lol

Sure man. Check out these classy smiles:

LFSB and LBJ

gilbakka:

* No question Burnham displayed a genuine smile in that photo.

* You are making my point---every face with a genuine smile is a beautiful face.

Charles manson

* Listen! Even mass murderer Charles Manson's face was capable of a smile.

* A SMILING FACE IS A BEAUTIFUL FACE.

Sure man. Check out these classy smiles:

LFSB and LBJ

gilbakka:

* No question Burnham displayed a genuine smile in that photo.

* You are making my point---every face with a genuine smile is a beautiful face.

Charles manson

* Listen! Even mass murderer Charles Manson's face was capable of a smile.

* A SMILING FACE IS A BEAUTIFUL FACE.

http://rlv.zcache.com/laughing_monkey_postcard-ra5c02e9b4d1144019ac08bf783d7c244_vgbaq_8byvr_512.jpg?bg=0xffffff

TAKE AN ORDINARY/AVERAGE FACE WITH A SCOWL ON IT---SLAP A SMILE ON IT---AND BOOM---YOU SEE THE MAGICAL TRANSFORMATION----A BEAUTIFUL FACE

-

* You folks see that ? You see the magical transformation ?

* AH! THE MAGIC OF A SMILE!

* A smile makes billions of ordinary/average looking faces beautiful.

* KEEP PRACTICING YOUR SMILE FRIENDS!

* Listen up! You can never say don't receive encouragement, motivation and inspiration when you visit a Rev thread on GNI.hahaha

* By the way---Rev started a thread on UGLY over in POLITICAL---dem bais in political vex bad----dem cussing rev fuh calling them UGLY.lol

EVERY HUMAN BEING AGES---FROM THE DAY WE ARE BORN TO THE DAY WE DIE---WE AGE---BUT WHAT NEVER AGES IS A SMILE--A SMILE REMAINS AS BEAUTIFUL AS EVER

ASHA PAREKH SMILING AT 30

ASHA PAREKH SMILING AT 70

* The body surely ages---but the soul always remains young---and a smile on a 70 year is just as beautiful---in fact it is even more beautiful than a smile on a 30 year old.

* Yuh notice how the Rev making all you folks feel good about yourself and beautiful. Just keep smiling.

EVERY HUMAN BEING AGES---FROM THE DAY WE ARE BORN TO THE DAY WE DIE---WE AGE---BUT WHAT NEVER AGES IS A SMILE--A SMILE REMAINS AS BEAUTIFUL AS EVER

* The body surely ages---but the soul always remains young---and a smile on a 70 year is just as beautiful---in fact it is even more beautiful than a smile on a 30 year old.

* Yuh notice how the Rev making all you folks feel good about yourself and beautiful. Just keep smiling.

Jimmy Carter's charming smile:

http://cbsnews2.cbsistatic.com/hub/i/r/2008/04/17/d84e9d18-a642-11e2-a3f0-029118418759/thumbnail/620x350/cd2f6aa149c8b964462531e0499481c0/image4023173x.jpg

Jimmy Carter's charming smile.

* When people have love and compassion in their hearts---when they don't take themselves too seriously---when they see humor in situations---when they see beauty in people and things and places around them---those people tend to have genuine smiles on their faces.

* By the way, SMILING IS GREAT THERAPY GILBAKKA---keep smiling and you'll be with us for a long time---not the 6 months like you hinted.

Gilly,

Let me put it bluntly so anyone can understand. Dis man look like wan tight shit brace am and he ah try fuh hold de ting in. Agree?

ha ha ha ha ha ha

* You can always count on GNI for a good, hearty laugh. Thanks skelly.

Gilly,

Let me put it bluntly so anyone can understand. Dis man look like wan tight shit brace am and he ah try fuh hold de ting in. Agree?

ha ha ha haha ha

* You can always count on GNI for a good, hearty laugh. Thanks skelly.

Rev, Glad I can put a smile in your face.

Skeldon bhai:

* THANKS! MUCHAS GRACIAS. MERCI.

* The Rev is always looking for a way to make his face beautiful.

* We now know a smiling face is a beautiful face.

* So Thanks for putting a smile on my face.

LEMME BRIEFLY TOUCH ON HOW SMILING AFFECTS THE BRAIN

* Every time you smile you throw a little feel good party in your brain.

* You see the brain has what's called neurotransmitters---dopamine, endorphins and serotonin---these are the "feel good" neurotransmitters.

* And when you smile---the brain releases dopamine, endorphins, serotonin---and that causes you to feel good, happy, cheerful, contented, less stressed, etc, etc.

* YOU SEE THAT! SMILING POSITIVELY AFFECTS THE BRAIN AND DOES WONDERS FOR YOUR WELL-BEING.

* KEEP SMILING FOLKS!