PAGING GILBAKKA:

Wha going on wid yuh canal people dem ?

* Anyway, Life really short. Suh Lemme enjoy the minimum 5 decades the "creator" has in store for me.

Boy, Canal #2 Polder is my birthplace. My navel string/placenta was buried in a big yard where my maternal grandfather lived. He was the village overseer from the early 1940s up to 1967.

I was born at Canal but me mumma man was from Uitvlugt, which is where I grew up. I spent many unforgettable school vacations at Canal #2.

It used to be a beautiful and peaceful village with a clean and clear 7-mile-long canal that abounded with big hassar, houri, yarrow and patwa. Coffee, oranges, cashews, avocados, cassava, plantain, jamoon...all those things flourished there. The people of Canal #2 were healthy and strong and smart too. I believe they still are. Great folks.

Please do not draw the wrong conclusion from Chameli's relative's passing. People die everywhere.

My condolence is hereby offered to Chameli.

Gil,
Did you ever fish the canal? I bet the fishing was good. Cast net or hook?

PAGING GILBAKKA:

Wha going on wid yuh canal people dem ?

* Anyway, Life really short. Suh Lemme enjoy the minimum 5 decades the "creator" has in store for me.

Boy, Canal #2 Polder is my birthplace. My navel string/placenta was buried in a big yard where my maternal grandfather lived. He was the village overseer from the early 1940s up to 1967.

I was born at Canal but me mumma man was from Uitvlugt, which is where I grew up. I spent many unforgettable school vacations at Canal #2.

It used to be a beautiful and peaceful village with a clean and clear 7-mile-long canal that abounded with big hassar, houri, yarrow and patwa. Coffee, oranges, cashews, avocados, cassava, plantain, jamoon...all those things flourished there. The people of Canal #2 were healthy and strong and smart too. I believe they still are. Great folks.

Please do not draw the wrong conclusion from Chameli's relative's passing. People die everywhere.

My condolence is hereby offered to Chameli.

Gil,
Did you ever fish the canal? I bet the fishing was good. Cast net or hook?

My grandparents didn't like the idea. I used to stand on the road and watch others throwing nets. At night, I used to stand at a front window and follow the movements of flambeaux, bottle lamps indicating that someone was catching fish.

In adulthood, I loved fishing with handlines and imported rods. My favorite spot was the jetty in GT at the Demerara River mouth. I caught lots of yellow-tail snappers and cuirass there.

Next favorite spot: Tiger Creek in the Boeraserie conservancy. I used to hunt and fish there with some Russians.

Dat perverted minister musbe place the holy book book on the table, throw Pastor wifey Grace on it and starts with

" The holy book is under you the holy man is above you The holy pole is in your hole So wriggle your... and save your soul."

ha ha ha ha ha

Guys, guys, guys...Rev, yuji, Skelly, Mits...I'm enjoying your exchanges and the pin-ups, though I'm peeved none of you has remembered my Cher[ie] Amor.

Gilbakka:

* Did Cheddi know you had a crush on his wife ?lol

Rev, you need to brush up on your comprehension skill. Your memory is also failing you. I posted here more than once that Cher still stirs me and you commented on it in the Zeenat Aman thread.

The phrase My Cher[ie] Amor refers to Cher.

For Gil and his Zeenat:

STUDY: EATING FISH COULD LOWER YOUR RISK OF HEARING LOSS

TRUE OR FALSE ?

According to researchers at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, two or  more servings of fish per week could lower women's risk of acquired hearing  loss. "Consumption of any type of fish (tuna, dark fish, light fish, or shellfish)  tended to be associated with lower risk...

See Link:

http://www.nydailynews.com/lif...dy-article-1.1936291