quote:Originally posted by Freaky:
man, wuts wid de hostility and venom
like Vish hit a nerve in Chief's karagee
Chief rightfully saw the bigotry in Vishnu. The only hate was from Vishnu and kudos to Chief to set his ass straight. How things bai?
quote:Originally posted by raymond:
tipping is generally double the tax...
Rough for dem people in Nassau and Suffolk counties then.
quote:Originally posted by ksazma:quote:Originally posted by raymond:
tipping is generally double the tax...
Rough for dem people in Nassau and Suffolk counties then.
well...yuh do 2.5 times when the tax lil low
50 to 60 bucks is normally for two of us.Alcohol can significantly make the bill larger for it is not cheap in the restaurants in Manhattan.
QUOTE]
Chiefy my dear, alcohol in almost any part of town will increase your check
quote:Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE] Tipping your waiter/waitress is not optional. 10% is skimping; 15% basic, and 20% sufficient, 25% quite sufficient and anything above solicitation.
Once again, D2's sense of humor comes shining through
Manhattan has some of the priciest drinks in the country,comparatively to other cities,, trust me on that.
quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
I usually tell the waitress to go to school and get a REAL Job if you are not satisfied. I did not tell you to drop out from HS.
Okay Nehru, I think you just posted this to add more spark to this thread. Am I correct?
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Mir,
Manhattan has some of the priciest drinks in the country,comparatively to other cities,, trust me on that.
Okay, I accept your comparisons. Next time I go to Manhattan, instead of a coffee date, I'm gonna try one of those high priced beverages
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Mir,
Okay, I accept your comparisons. Next time I go to Manhattan, instead of a coffee date, I'm gonna try one of those high priced beverages
Ok, its on me!!
quote:Originally posted by Chief:quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Mir,
Ok, its on me!!
And I will do the tipping:
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
And I will do the tipping:
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
tax in TO used to be 15% but is now 13%...
Damn, and Floridians complain about paying 6% tax. Plus we don't pay state income tax.
nice chicken
The top tier Guyanese/West Indian restaurants in the Richmond Hill area includes:
- The Nest
- Legends Cookhouse
The primary factors here are quality food and service.
The next tier would include the larger Kaeiteur Restaurant and Caribbean Cabana.
The Surinamese restaurant is worth visiting for its Indonesian offerings and the convenience foods. As a takeout and with variety Sybils is noteworthy (they should do a mutton pepperpot inaddition to a beef pepperpot too).
I only buy fish curry (okay Trinis, curried fish) and stay away from meat curries. GTMobay does a half-decent Oxtail.
For Asian curries, try Tangra food (Tangra Massala).
Man all you pulling up some old threads. Can't imagine I dash all that cuss on Vish.
Kar where is the Surinamese Restaurant? Is it the one at 128th St?
Yeah, the one on Liberty Ave by 128 St.
Service levels have improved in Guyanese restaurants and the amount of grease has declined. Still, it's usually the last place on my list for restaurants. Just as an example I was at Boqueria in SoHo (after seeing the Palestinian/Israeli movie "Omar" at Angelica) - and the chef was creative. It's a tapas place. The one on Cross Bay Blvd in Howard Beach is not bad as is the Portuguese O'Lavrador on 101 Ave.
People got to earn a living, if you do not want to pay, cook at home.
Man all you pulling up some old threads. Can't imagine I dash all that cuss on Vish.
Serve his ass right.
quote:Originally posted by alena:
I was at Bamboo Garden on Atlantic ave yesterday and the food was soooo greasy. They added a gratuity tip to the bill and. It was freezing cold in the restaurant.
The people want food they go to a resturant and if them want a binnie them goto garmount
Kid ordered fowl cock curry and them leff out the fowl
LOL LOL! Oh shyte, this one good!
So if you ordered the fowl cock curry and get the curry without the fowl, what percentage of tip would the waiter/waitress expect?
No harm....no fowl......basketball announcer's favorite refrain.
Went recently to Hibiscus and their portion sizes were reduced by half...darn and it is so noticeable...the Nest continues to be one of the better choices..
Happy Sunday Folks, have a great and productive week!!
Went recently to Hibiscus and their portion sizes were reduced by half...darn and it is so noticeable...the Nest continues to be one of the better choices..
Happy Sunday Folks, have a great and productive week!!
They musta thought their customers batty gettin too FAT an noticeable.