ian posted:

I suspect a lot of businessmen who openly supported the PPP regime will jump on the 50th anniversary bandwagon to rake in plenty moola.

Absolutely, it's a fact Indian Businessmen get richer under PNC government.  

I know businessmen who gives campaign money to PPP and PNC.   

This time around it's sold out to the NY PNC crowd who took part in the rape and pillaging of the nation under the old PNC era.  They did well, free scholarship, the illicit transfer of wealth, gold board, etc to put themselves well in the US.  Now they heading back to claim what they don't know how it got there!!  But what's new, we talking PNC!!!

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Government has no business building hotels with taxpayers money.   The whole deal smells fishy. We haven't heard the last of the behind the scenes goings on with this deal.

So why yuh bros so anxious to go smell the fishyness, or it don't mattah??

So what you think the govt shoulda done, bun it down like the PPP bun down de Benab?

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Government has no business building hotels with taxpayers money.   The whole deal smells fishy. We haven't heard the last of the behind the scenes goings on with this deal.

So what you think the govt shoulda done, bun it down like the PPP bun down de Benab

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Only a dunce would ask a stupid question like this.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Speaks volumes about his intelligence. The basis of the thread is stupid and baseless. Oh well whatever turns his crank.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

You so brite, you still trying to understand what's the hell you signed on the Cummingsburg [dis] accord!

FC posted:

Government has no business building hotels with taxpayers money. .

Yes, and Gov't have no business in a Hydro project either, right clown!!  But the Gov't have business swindling and plundering one segment of society to subsidize and fatten the other set!!  Alyuh rass have a golden track record on the role of Gov't.  Bunch of crooks and liars!!

rat's Marriott was conceived in infamy . . . thankfully, the corrupt end game was aborted by the PPP's loss at the polls

unfortunately, Guyana lost its GT&T shareholding and $US2.5 million in yearly dividends in the gang rape that gave birth to this child er, hotel

the crime here has crowded out the legitimate private sector from the hotel business at least into the far medium term, and saddled taxpayers with covering losses as far as the eye can see much like rat's other con, Skeldon and the Guyana sugar industry

like sugar, we have to support it . . . our hard-earned money built it; it's ours, but it still is the bastard child of rape

perhaps Granger, a man who might appreciate the irony, should sell the money losing bhariott at a knockdown price to wan crony blackman

baseman, you'd approve, rite?

baseman posted:

Pure crap that he give the nation a hotel. It was not his money..

Shut you piwari rass.  He pushed and you can bet, if them PNC/AFC losers had any say, it would have been like Amelia and these shameless crooks would be dancing at the Umana Yana or swinging from a tree!!

Do you think being racist to me will change the facts? I do not know the PNC?AFC guys are losers. I know a bunch of dirt poor PPPites suddenly became wealthy on the backs of the nation. I do not see winners here. I see crooks. Brazzie was their bag man. One day he will get his dues.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

You are an idiot.  It is a facility open to the public. You are prancing around like a fool. 

Hypocrites and swindlers!!

Lookie here....you are in cahoots with those who robbed our state blind so who are the hypocrites and swindlers again?  Where did those flea bitten dirt boor bastards got the money to build million dollar sea side dachas at Pradoville II if not by being loose with the nation assets?

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Yes, and Gov't have no business in a Hydro project either, right clown!!  But the Gov't have business swindling and plundering one segment of society to subsidize and fatten the other set!!  Alyuh rass have a golden track record on the role of Gov't.  Bunch of crooks and liars!!

Check your nose...did it just grew a few inches??? It is amazing how profoundly  you are able to suspend belief and completely deceive yourself! Actually I do not think you are self deceived. You are just brazenly a facilitator of crooks.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

soooo baseman . . . u think developing a US2 billion HYDROELECTRIC project in a nation of < 1 million people is juss like building a hotel

where did u go to school again?

like we got anadda Patrice Lumumba econ grad prancing around hay

FC posted:

This is state owned property and the profits are going to the state.  This hotel will boost the tourist industry as we are seeing now.  Every room at the Marriott is sold out for independence.  This was the only international hotel in the country before the princess converted to Ramada.   We need to build couple more of these and take away some tourism dollars from our neighboring countries.   Look across at Trinidad, Venezuela, Brazil and see what kind of hotels they have.  Thank god Bharrat Jagdeo had a dream.  Now the PNC goons get to party from the PPP sweat.  

FC posted:

This is state owned property and the profits are going to the state.  Thishotel will boost the tourist industry as we are seeing now.  Every room at the Marriott is sold out for independence.  This was the only international hotel in the country before the princess converted to Ramada.  We need to build couple more of these and take away some tourism dollars from our neighboring countries.   Look across at Trinidad, Venezuela, Brazil and see what kind of hotels they have.  Thank god Bharrat Jagdeo had a dream.  Now the PNC goons get to party from the PPP sweat.  

Building hotels is not the government business,it should be in the hands of the private sector.The Marriot was built with tax payers dollars and then to be flipped where some bhais in the PPP will make some $$$

FC posted:

This is state owned property and the profits are going to the state.  Thishotel will boost the tourist industry as we are seeing now.  Every room at the Marriott is sold out for independence.  This was the only international hotel in the country before the princess converted to Ramada.  We need to build couple more of these and take away some tourism dollars from our neighboring countries.   Look across at Trinidad, Venezuela, Brazil and see what kind of hotels they have.  Thank god Bharrat Jagdeo had a dream.  Now the PNC goons get to party from the PPP sweat.  

Building hotels is not the government business,it should be in the hands of the private sector.The Marriot was built with tax payers dollars and then to be flipped where some bhais in the PPP will make some $$$

Stupid, simplistic comment!!

So how about the Hydro project, Govt or no Govt??

baseman posted:

Pure crap that he give the nation a hotel. It was not his money..

Shut you piwari rass.  He pushed and you can bet, if them PNC/AFC losers had any say, it would have been like Amelia and these shameless crooks would be dancing at the Umana Yana or swinging from a tree!!

Do you think being racist to me will change the facts? I do not know the PNC?AFC guys are losers. I know a bunch of dirt poor PPPites suddenly became wealthy on the backs of the nation. I do not see winners here. I see crooks. Brazzie was their bag man. One day he will get his dues.

U neglect to take note of the Blacks who became wealthy as well under the PNC and PPP. Those chaps followed the gravy train, Guyana.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

FC posted:

This is state owned property and the profits are going to the state.  This hotel will boost the tourist industry as we are seeing now.  Every room at the Marriott is sold out for independence.  This was the only international hotel in the country before the princess converted to Ramada.   We need to build couple more of these and take away some tourism dollars from our neighboring countries.   Look across at Trinidad, Venezuela, Brazil and see what kind of hotels they have.  Thank god Bharrat Jagdeo had a dream.  Now the PNC goons get to party from the PPP sweat.  

These [PNC] clowns are not visionary, pure lazy lap-dogs who thrive on swill, spill and left overs!!  When this is absent, they try lil loot!!  I believe some of the AFC [and PNC] people understand, but they are "crumb-catchers".  They sit in the corner and bark at the egging of "his master's voice", then they hide their poker faces under their paws and await the next call to paws!!

KishanB posted:

SELL THE MARIOT

Sell it as condos. I will buy a suite. I am surprised no one came up with the idea as yet.

The expat business community has already permanently rented several floors and living there like it's home.  The Marriott has upped the game in Guyana for the type of business leaders the PPP had in mind for the next step-up in the nation's development path.  For today's goons, it all about party!!

By 2020 the PNC will have nothing to show but what the PPP built as Granger's bus service goes the way of Burnham's bus service, sitting on blocks, wheels off in permanent and total disrepair!!

baseman posted:
FC posted:

Why the private sector did not get involve in the hydro project,is it because it's not feasible ?,them bhais in GY don't have $$

Gov't need to shed some of it's holdings.Burnham screwed up with the backing of Jagan and nationalize the foreign owned industry,that could have been reversed during the PPP gov't by selling them,they hold on to it and currently it is in deep sh...t.

baseman posted:

Why the private sector did not get involve in the hydro project,is it because it's not feasible ?,them bhais in GY don't have $$

Gov't need to shed some of it's holdings.Burnham screwed up with the backing of Jagan and nationalize the foreign owned industry,that could have been reversed during the PPP gov't by selling them,they hold on to it and currently it is in deep sh...t.

Not feasible from a pack of fools and static thinkers who never accomplished anything anyway.  The international backers were behind the project and vetted every aspect.  This was nothing more than the "axis of evil" showing their [one seat] teeth.

The hydro project was a strategic and economically Marco project.  It was backed internationally by private capital.

The type of capital needed for this was NOT accessible in Guyana as even the Berbice bridge tapped deep into local financing sources and this was fractional compared to the Hydro project.

You people are a bunch of myopic, small minded, semi-educated goons and losers who got your [poison ivy dirty] paws on veto power, nothing more, nothing less!!

baseman posted:

Not feasible from a pack of fools and static thinkers who never accomplished anything anyway.  The international backers were behind the project and vetted every aspect.  This was nothing more than the "axis of evil" showing their [one seat] teeth.

The hydro project was a strategic and economically Marco project.  It was backed internationally by private capital.

The type of capital needed for this was NOT accessible in Guyana as even the Berbice bridge tapped deep into local financing sources and this was fractional compared to the Hydro project.

You people are a bunch of myopic, small minded, semi-educated goons and losers who got your [poison ivy dirty] paws on veto power, nothing more, nothing less!!

"static thinkers who never accomplished anything anyway"

"semi-educated goons and losers"

Hopefully this is not personnel,if it's you are sailing up the wrong creek.

By the way why the project have to be revisited by the same international private backers ???

FC posted:

Who in the private sector in Guyana can afford and has the expertise to build a hotel like the Marriott?  Look around the world, take Singapore for example, the government builds homes for people by taking a deduction from they paychecks.  It's called investment.

Like Base said, with the narrow-minded, tunnel-visioned thinking that you have you can only afford to swing from the trees.

The PPP guys are forward thinking, business developers, that is why they left a full Treasury for you all to pi$$ away and keep party.

"static thinkers who never accomplished anything anyway"

"semi-educated goons and losers"

Hopefully this is not personnel,if it's you are sailing up the wrong creek.

By the way why the project have to be revisited by the same international private backers ???

Nah, this is all about a philosophy and herd mentality.  Nothing personal!!  Baseman never does that!!

This is why, I like dealing with handles and not real names.  I can cuss-out Django and next time be knacking bottle in Nest and don't even know I juss cuss that banna out!!

FC posted:

Who in the private sector in Guyana can afford and has the expertise to build a hotel like the Marriott?  Look around the world, take Singapore for example, the government builds homes for people by taking a deduction from they paychecks.  It's called investment.

Like Base said, with the narrow-minded, tunnel-visioned thinking that you have you can only afford to swing from the trees.

The PPP guys are forward thinking, business developers, that is why they left a full Treasury for you all to pi$$ away and keep party.

"Who in the private sector in Guyana can afford and has the expertise to build a hotel like the Marriott?"

Apparently you are misinformed.

"Like Base said, with the narrow-minded, tunnel-visioned thinking that you have you can only afford to swing from the trees."

You misread what Base said,no need for insults i am sure you can do better.

baseman posted:
FC posted:

These [PNC] clowns are not visionary, pure lazy lap-dogs who thrive on swill, spill and left overs!!  When this is absent, they try lil loot!!  I believe some of the AFC [and PNC] people understand, but they are "crumb-catchers".  They sit in the corner and bark at the egging of "his master's voice", then they hide their poker faces under their paws and await the next call to paws!!

Clearly the words of a base creatures. Somehow you have the aptitude to judge, decide and make categorical statements on the intellect of others. That ignorance coming from that racist cesspool of a mind is not unexpected. What do you think everyone under jagdeo were if no lapdogs? Even Ramotar had Jagdeo on his back. Jagdeo being adroit with the con was able to run rough shod over the lot so much that even when he is gone they do not think for themselves. With all of those yes men and women on the job it is little surprise we were over run by shysters and crooks from druglords to money launderers and smugglers all poisoning the social fabric of the state.

FC posted:

The expertise to build exists. I know a black Guyanese woman who was instrumental in the build of the DC convention center and that can contain many Marriott. Guyanese are no different from any people elsewhere and here guyanese does not mean only Indians.

The idle prattle of waste persons like baseman and yourself discount the fact also that there are many means to funding that does not include the kind of crooked processes involved here. They stole from the nations treasury, sold states assets and in the end were going to trade it off to their friends. if that to you is investing and sound use of state assets the likes of you should never see office. If any degree of excellence in doing things was achieved by the PPP it was their apparently pervasive approach to looting the state.

And what is this business of swinging from trees?