Where do posters find their latest posts?
In Ye olde forum it was found in our profile.
Where do posters find their latest posts?
In Ye olde forum it was found in our profile.
go to search and then you select the member by name
I selected "member" name, I typed in "Lar" but nothing popped up.
I am too tired to explain how to, maybe someone will help
Ah wah dis! Me nah like am.
I am too tired to explain how to, maybe someone will help
It went over your head Mr Bossdude.hehe
Hehehe long time I didn't hear lar
I can upload
Amral, I have turned off notification in my profile and I am still getting emails about about posters replies to topics. It seems like I got a new job to clean up my Inbox. I can turn on my Spam control to deal with this problem, but then genuine emails from GNI would be lost.
"Notify me about new replies...." should not be automatically turned on.
Thanks.
Yeaaaaa.....I am in!!
had the e-mail problem which thank goodness got sorted out!
Not sure if I really like this change right now
maybe in a few days once i get used to it....i will feel different
like the choices in 'smileys' though
Amral, I have turned off notification in my profile and I am still getting emails about about posters replies to topics. It seems like I got a new job to clean up my Inbox. I can turn on my Spam control to deal with this problem, but then genuine emails from GNI would be lost.
Thanks.
Uncheck the content notifications and click on update at the bottom of the page.
not sure as yet i will scream later
I think I have tweaked it fairly good, I disabled some of the stuff that we do not use and try to make it as simple and clean as I can. I will try and work on making the colors a bit better at a later date. But I think we are ok now.
Interesting...yeah needed some renovation now and then
If there is no improvement Amral should ask for a Refund. However, I know these things need time to fully integrate.
See my post of thanks at Social Strata
Thanks.
Uncheck the content notifications and click on update at the bottom of the page.
Thanks!
How about where we would see how many views to a post?
Yuh like cause trouble nah
Me? Nahhh, never. hehehe
I'm serious though. This is a way to see if my post had one or thousands of views or everyone just dissed my rant.
I created a sort of menu bar at the bottom of the page to navigate back to the forums. The way the platform works you really cannot hack the HTML but work around it.
Hehehe long time I didn't hear lar
Figures you'd ketch it, hehehe
I created a sort of menu bar at the bottom of the page to navigate back to the forums. The way the platform works you really cannot hack the HTML but work around it.
Dare me!
Amral, another difference I noted is when responding with a quote the cursor is placed at the top as opposed to the bottom in the old forum. Maybe this format will take some getting used to. Nehru normally post this way, where the response appears at the beginning as opposed to the old forum where the response appears at the end of the post.
We need "Reply" option with every post not only at the end of the page. Now is like talking to wind.
Bottom right hand of every post is a square icon that says..reply with quote.
Replies can be at the top or bottom of the quote depending where you click your cursor, as I have done here replying at the bottom.
Bottom right hand of every post is a square icon that says..reply with quote.
Replies can be at the top or bottom of the quote depending where you click your cursor, as I have done here replying at the bottom.
I love love that we can now download/change our avatar pic!!
check out mine!!
lol. Amral has put a lot of work into this. I really like this new forum.
check out mine!!
Right on!
I have a tattoo of what's standing by you there, it was to cover up a nude woman that wasn't properly done.
check out mine!!
Right on!
I have a tattoo of what's standing by you there, it was to cover up a nude woman that wasn't properly done.
hehehe......you had to cover up the old gyal fren, eh?
It's still ugly.
You saw it too china?
Amral, why the sign-in field has to be so big that a blind man can read email address, if he is looking closely?
Ok, I will see what I can do later, I was catering for all the seniors here now
This site appears quite blurred today. Is it the font type/size selection?
My eyes are getting used to the new layout.
I find the site very slow today. Is it the server, internet or my computer?