You Wutliss Lost Lamb you.
Amral, next time I get news about the family picnic I should give you the info so if you got time, slide by and check them out. Only problem, it is mostly a younger crowd with one one ole person such as...ahem...yourself would be there.
The older folk would know the Lincoln family.
@Amral posted:has to a be a used panty (unwash)
Welcome to snifffr, the best place to buy and sell used underwear.
@Lynn, you can check here too.
@Lynn posted:U ever shopped from TEMU??
Never. But it keeps appearing in my searches. I think it's Chinese. I prefer the box stores. I don't even shop Amazon. I saw an ad for Fake Snakes to keep squirrels away. So far my catch and release is working.
Have a great day.
i have bought a few times from them, its hit and miss. some things were decent quality while others not worth it. you have to be careful and really read all the descriptions
@Mitwah posted:Never. But it keeps appearing in my searches. I think it's Chinese. I prefer the box stores. I don't even shop Amazon. I saw an ad for Fake Snakes to keep squirrels away. So far my catch and release is working.
Have a great day.
Same here โฆi see the ad n the prices r crazy..soim scared tio buy from them..too good to be true??
i have seen ads that actual stores were opened??
@Amral posted:i have bought a few times from them, its hit and miss. some things were decent quality while others not worth it. you have to be careful and really read all the descriptions
Oh ok..
i rem during covid lockdown..my daughter was ing from SHEIN..it took a long time to get items shipped..ie from China
Mits bhaiya..
howis yr dwarf seim?? Reaping a lot??
2 plants survived..1 picked once but i left abt 10 for seeds โฆ
@Lynn, picked every two days. Crop was very bountiful. 10 for seeds is good. Actually it's more than you need. Tomatoes hardly have flowers. I clipped the tops and not allowing any more blooming and removed shoots with no flowers and trimmed out some leaves to allow the air to pass thru. This will prevent rusting of the leaves. Removal of the leaves and shoots will result in bigger fruits since the extra food will go to them now. Lots of cucumbers and the karaila now bearing. I saw some flowers on the bora this morning. Bigan and peppers hardly have fruits. Seems to be a bad year.
@Lynn posted:Oh ok..
i rem during covid lockdown..my daughter was ing from SHEIN..it took a long time to get items shipped..ie from China
Perhaps, you should go to CT or HD or any local hardware stores.
@Mitwah posted:Perhaps, you should go to CT or HD or any local hardware stores.
Will do ..thnx Mits..
In gardening, there are many over-complications of what should be a simple practice, and using kitchen scraps is a prime culprit! Today we look at three popular sources of kitchen waste - coffee grounds for plants, eggshells, and banana peels, and discuss the best way to use them in your garden.
Dem seh dat if yuh want wan squirrel to like you. just act like a nut.
So I have lots of green tomatoes, since I had to remove the trees due to the onset of leaf rust. To ripen them I washed them with Dawn detergent and baking soda to kill any bacteria and put them in cardboard boxes and exposed them to the sun. Worked for me over the years but have to check daily for the ones going bad. I collect the ripe ones and put them away in freezer bags.
@Lynn, my Seim, Poi, Karela and Bora hanging around for a few more weeks.
@Lynn, am not planting baigan next year. Got 12 of these black beauties for $10 on sale and we made delicious Baba Ganoush for storage.
I may do the same for the Roma and San Marzano tomatoes.
@Mitwah posted:
@Lynn, am not planting baigan next year. Got 12 of these black beauties for $10 on sale and we made delicious Baba Ganoush for storage.
I may do the same for the Roma and San Marzano tomatoes.
Yeah we stopped because squirrels eat them out
where did u get the sale,..r they all good. I dontlike the bulk things esp in boxes as some r not good
ps
i had the same idea for the roma tomatoes ..buy the bushel n freeze
@Mitwah posted:@Lynn, my Seim, Poi, Karela and Bora hanging around for a few more weeks.
Hmmmwish I lived Nextdoor to rainyr veegies..hehehe
enjoy
i got 5 squash from. Plant..gave away 2 n enjoyed the 3 (cooked stew on Sat with 1/2 of the last one)
the 2handfuls of seim i got from 2 potted plants, i saved 10 for seeds n gave the rest to my cuz as it was just enough for 2 person