Annette Ferguson Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure
George Norton, Minister of Public Health
Karen Cummings, Minister within the Ministry of Public Health
Volda Lawrence, Minister of Social Protection
Simona Broomes, Minister within the Ministry of Social Protection

Ronald Bulkan, Minister of Communities
Cathy Hughes, Minister Tourism
Amna Ally, Minister of Social Cohesion

Agriculture, Public Service and Labour, Indigenous Peoples and some Business ministry remain vacant until tomorrow.

Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge will handle foreign trade.

The newly created Minister of Business will handle local trade.

President Granger is taking responsibility for natural resources and the environment.

I LIKE THE MINISTER VOF SOCIAL COHESION. VERY INNOVATIVE I MUST SAY HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEEHE

Buddy Nehru you guys really need to ease up with your nonsense.

I understand that your party loose but God, why the ignorance?

THE CABINET
Moses Nagamootoo, Prime Minister
Basil Williams, Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs
Khemraj Ramjattan, Minister of National Security
Winston Jordan, Minister of Finance
Rupert Roopnaraine, Minister of Education
Carl Greenidge, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Nicolette Henry, Minister within the Ministry of Education
David Patterson, Minister of Public Infrastructure

Agriculture, Public Service and Labour, Indigenous Peoples and some Business ministry remain vacant until tomorrow.

President Granger is taking responsibility for natural resources and the environment.

I assume that the Ministry of Business will ensure that a strong manufacturing sector develops.  Its a pity that Trade and Industry are separate.  

While I understand the intent for Foreign Affairs to have a more export oriented focus than it currently has, I will remain curious as to what specific focus developing non traditional export markets will have.  Guyana really needs to get beyond gold, rice, sugar, bauxite and raw logs.  Foreign Affairs desk officers aren't really capable of dealing with this issue.

Also I am curious as to what the roles of Ministry of Communities, Social Cohesion and Social Protection are.  Seems like a lot of overlap.

There doesn't seem to be enough of a business focus is my initial reaction.   I will let the cultists scream that I have no right to query.

I LIKE THE MINISTER VOF SOCIAL COHESION. VERY INNOVATIVE I MUST SAY HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEEHE

Buddy Nehru you guys really need to ease up with your nonsense.

I understand that your party loose but God, why the ignorance?

yOU AINT SEE NOTHING YET BABY!!!  HEHEHE MINISTRY OF SOCIAL COHESION

THE CABINET

I assume that the Ministry of Business will ensure that a strong manufacturing sector develops.  Its a pity that Trade and Industry are separate.  

While I understand the intent for Foreign Affairs to have a more export oriented focus than it currently has, I will remain curious as to what specific focus developing non traditional export markets will have.  Guyana really needs to get beyond gold, rice, sugar, bauxite and raw logs.  Foreign Affairs desk officers aren't really capable of dealing with this issue.

Also I am curious as to what the roles of Ministry of Communities, Social Cohesion and Social Protection are.  Seems like a lot of overlap.

There doesn't seem to be enough of a business focus is my initial reaction.   I will let the cultists scream that I have no right to query.

Minister of Communities will handle local government, housing and water.

OK.  So why not a Minister of Foreign Trade within the Ministry of Foreign Affairs?   If Guyana doesn't transform its economy none of this is going to be paid for.

The PPP emptied the treasury and commodity prices are dropping so it appear to me as if export development would receive higher focus.  There will not be Social Cohesion if the folks don't have jobs.

Interesting!

THE CABINET

I am also surprised at the Trade and Industry approach. To have that good life, people have to be employed. 

Originally Posted by ball:

there is only one cure for ignorance! death

Please spare Nehru and Cobra.

Chief, I haven't said anything on this thread. Cobra is his own person. BTW, since I've been on GNI, it was all about debates and disagreements. That's what makes a stronger democracy. What makes you think there's no need for different point of view, sir? 

President intends to make formal invitation for PPP to join the Coalition

• Wednesday, 20 May 2015 17:19

CONGRATULATIONS...

They need to make their  photos look more professional, if they want to be seen as a professional government.

Group photos with certificates look like blank pieces of paper. 

Individual photos with certificates shows more detail.  

Nehru, don't laugh too hard. Let's hope we have an opposition stacked with people with very high IQ.  It seems like PPP top guns are moving out of Guyana.

Mits Bhai, Can you find out who came up with dat brilliant idea and thank them for me. Who the hell gun miss David Letterman when we gat such an individual,

Originally Posted by Tola:

CONGRATULATIONS...

They need to make their  photos look more professional, if they want to be seen as a professional government.

While Afros make up only 30 Percent of the population the positions offered to other races are troubling, very troubling.

Please take a close look. This is a very, very racist PNC.

List of new Cabinet members

President David A Granger this afternoon at the Presidential Complex, (to be renamed Ministry of the Presidency), swore in several Members of the Cabinet of the APNU+AFC government.

gin

• Moses Nagamootoo, Prime Minister and First vice-President,
  • Minister of State Joe Harmon,
  • Basil Williams, Attorney General,
  • Khemraj Ramjattan, Minister of National Security (still to be sworn in),
  • Winston Jordan, Minister of Finance,
  • Carl Greenidge, Minister of Foreign Affairs,
  • Dr Rupert Roopnaraine, Minister of Education,
  • Nicolette Henry, Minister within the Ministry of Education,
  • David Patterson, Minister of Public Infrastructure,
  • Annette Ferguson Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure,
  • Dr George Norton, Minister of Public Health,
  • Dr Karen Cummings, Minister within the Ministry of Public Health,
  • Volda Lawrence, Minister of Social Protection,
  • Simona Broomes, Minister within the Ministry of Social Protection,
  • Ronald Bulkan, Minister of Communities,
  • Cathy Hughes, Minister Tourism,
  • Amna Ally, Minister of Social Cohesion,
  • Noel Holder, Minister of Agriculture (still to be sworn in),
  • Sydney Allicock, Minister of Indigenous People (still to be sworn in),
  • Dominic Gaskin, Minister of Investment & Business (still to be sworn in),

CONGRATULATIONS...

While Afros make up only 30 Percent of the population the positions offered to other races are troubling, very troubling.

If more Indians had voted for the coalition, they would have got more positions. Yuh wrong and strong.

CONGRATULATIONS...

If more Indians had voted for the coalition, they would have got more positions. Yuh wrong and strong.

Mouth open story jump out ! So PNC is a Black People Party.

Got it.

CONGRATULATIONS...

Got it.

The PPP was invited to join.  They refused.  What are you wailing about?

Nehru, don't laugh too hard. Let's hope we have an opposition stacked with people with very high IQ.  It seems like PPP top guns are moving out of Guyana.

Mits Bhai, Can you find out who came up with dat brilliant idea and thank them for me. Who the hell gun miss David Letterman when we gat such an individual,

IN the PPP the left hand did not know what the right  hand was doing. Cohesion is a property of Unity. 50%+ of the populace voted for National Unity. 

THE CABINET

I have to agree, but I believe the wise prezzy trying to deal with the ethnic tensions out there today.  For him [and baseman], this trumps all other issues.  Nah mek worries, the rest will follow.  Everybody's eyes on ethnic security.  You see why he made it to prezzy and not you.

CONGRATULATIONS...

Got it.

The PPP was invited to join.  They refused.  What are you wailing about?

Dem wrong and strong. Na want to participate, but dem still bytching.   

I have to agree, but I believe the wise prezzy trying to deal with the ethnic tensions out there today.  For him [and baseman], this trumps all other issues.  Nah mek worries, the rest will follow.  Everybody's eyes on ethnic security.  You see why he made it to prezzy and not you.

One theory about why tensions in Guyana than they are in Trinidad is because Guyana is poorer so there is more of a sense f competition for scarce resources.

Also, we do have more racists like you!!