Having had some further time to reflect on the Cummingsburg Accord in line with the PNC's previous Machiavellian behavior, I can only conclude that the AFC potheads have won too much in negotiations.

That the Accord spells out full control of domestic affairs inclusive of domestic security and the vast majority of State appointments is just too bloody unbelievable. I cannot believe that the Executive President of Guyana (especially a PNC one) will content himself to inspecting the GDF guards of honor, receiving Ambassadors, and writing pointless and unworkable defence plans to counter the next Venezuelan invasion of our Western frontiers.

When a negotiating partner wishes not to uphold his part of the bargain, he will have no problems pledging the moon and the stars on paper. This seems to have occurred with the PNC and the AFC. The AFC must deliver the margin of victory to the PNC and then hope the PNC keeps its word. That the PNC will appoint these AFC potheads to Prime Minister, Minister, and the Fourth Vice Presidency I have no doubt. I do however doubt that the AFC will be allowed to operate some domestic fiefdom over Guyana's domestic affairs. I can't believe these potheads have actually convinced themselves of this. They are in for a very rude awakening if they win.

This Coalition agreement is radically different from any such similar inter-party agreement I am familiar with. It covers no issues, no policies, nothing. It only covers a division of the Cabinet and some unbelievable statement about the junior party running a Government over Guyana while the President and party's ministers will busy themselves in matters of no consequence.

I would be less suspicious if the PNC had spelt out hard conditions. Unless of course that the Cummingsburg Accord is only for public consumption and the "real" Coalition Agreement which tackles hard questions of governance has been signed and is only in the possession of top PNCites and AFCites. Based on what is in the public domain, one can only conclude that the AFCites are being useful idiots to the PNC's Machiavellian maneuver.

Satan:

Stop attacking the Coalition and start giving support to a fledgling movement in the right direction.

You have to operate on hopes and dreams, not on fears and mistrust. We are better together.

Because of lack of time this is a case of building the plane as you fly it.  Everything is time sensitive.

You have to trust that Granger is an honorable man and will keep promises.  If he does not, there will never ever be national unity initiatives again.  That will kill any future Coalition.  Moses and Ramjattan are not pushovers.  They are the best to work with the PNC.

So open your wallets and be a part of history as we install the new, improved APNU/AFC Coalition.

Having had some further time to reflect on the Cummingsburg Accord in line with the PNC's previous Machiavellian behavior, I can only conclude that the AFC potheads have won too much in negotiations.

That the Accord spells out full control of domestic affairs inclusive of domestic security and the vast majority of State appointments is just too bloody unbelievable. I cannot believe that the Executive President of Guyana (especially a PNC one) will content himself to inspecting the GDF guards of honor, receiving Ambassadors, and writing pointless and unworkable defence plans to counter the next Venezuelan invasion of our Western frontiers.

When a negotiating partner wishes not to uphold his part of the bargain, he will have no problems pledging the moon and the stars on paper. This seems to have occurred with the PNC and the AFC. The AFC must deliver the margin of victory to the PNC and then hope the PNC keeps its word. That the PNC will appoint these AFC potheads to Prime Minister, Minister, and the Fourth Vice Presidency I have no doubt. I do however doubt that the AFC will be allowed to operate some domestic fiefdom over Guyana's domestic affairs. I can't believe these potheads have actually convinced themselves of this. They are in for a very rude awakening if they win.

This Coalition agreement is radically different from any such similar inter-party agreement I am familiar with. It covers no issues, no policies, nothing. It only covers a division of the Cabinet and some unbelievable statement about the junior party running a Government over Guyana while the President and party's ministers will busy themselves in matters of no consequence.

I would be less suspicious if the PNC had spelt out hard conditions. Unless of course that the Cummingsburg Accord is only for public consumption and the "real" Coalition Agreement which tackles hard questions of governance has been signed and is only in the possession of top PNCites and AFCites. Based on what is in the public domain, one can only conclude that the AFCites are being useful idiots to the PNC's Machiavellian maneuver.

take their two platforms postings and if you find anything incompatible or lacking, comment....otherwise the above is plain pedantry. The point is the other side is an autocracy, under pinned by an indocracy of friends family and familiars ( and the other tribals  are screwed) and yet you do not bother with what the f.u.ck they have to offer.The self sameness of their offering of  necrotizing ethnic kleptocracy  is  completely untenable. Forgive my french. I am practicing vigorously having not had much practice recently.

Granger is not too smart giving up 12 seats to a party which will only contribute 2 seats to the Alliance, unless he plans to return Guyana to the Burnham daze, when you have to join the PNC to get a job.

Bhai, There is nothing in writing.  YUh gun see fireworks IF they win.

It's a pity that would happen because the PPP  will win once again.

The will retain power with a larger majority.

Granger is not too smart giving up 12 seats to a party which will only contribute 2 seats to the Alliance, unless he plans to return Guyana to the Burnham daze, when you have to join the PNC to get a job.

In negotiation, one always give and take. In this case he give to get a potential victory and the possibility to implement the changes he thinks is necessary. That is worth the seats since those to whom he allocates the seat concur with his vision.

Whistling for the usual dog in burnham is as usual a example of where PPPites have no bloody basis for an argument so retreat to the usual nonsense.

Having had some further time to reflect on the Cummingsburg Accord in line with the PNC's previous Machiavellian behavior,

Shaitaan Burnham died 30 years ago, and Corbin is no longer active.  When last have you seen any evidence that he is a factor?

So quit pulling up your notions of PNC violence.

Jagdeo is very active within the PPP and every one is aware of how violent and vindictive he can be.  So why not reference PPP violence unless you are continuing to peddle your Indo KKK crap?

Now as to the agreement.  Nagamootoo is in charge of certain aspects of governance, but it must be approved by Granger, as the President.  APNU is outsourcing much of the work to the AFC.  They are not removing themselves from final decision making.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Satan:

Stop attacking the Coalition and start giving support

Jay stop behaving like a pimp. Those who wish to support the coalition will do so.  Those who don't have no obligation to do so.  Obviously Shaitaan has misgivings about the coalition.  He is entitled to do so, not matter how paranoid his reasons might be.

As to you however, note that the topic of discrimination comes up frequently within APNU events and commentary.  Think within yourself as to what folks means when they refer to discrimination, and don't fool yourself that it is only about the PPP.

Distrust will exist within the coalition, if it wins, once the euphoria of a PPP defeat is over.  The Indian AFC types will have to tread carefully if they wish to avoid some asking whether one Indian dominated government is being exchanged for another.  Because what mobilizes black people is the notion of racism against them, and certainly NOT their love for APNU.

So very early within the coalition's administration, if it wins, the issue of Indian and African ethnic insecurity will have to be dealt with.

Please don't repeat any of your usual "kumba yah" nonsense as racial distrust is embedded within Guyanese and systematic racial discrimination is quite common place.  The PPP (and the PNC) only take advantage  of this, and even the AFC takes this fact into account (sending the black AFC leaders to the APNU protest earlier in the year).

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Satan:

Stop attacking the Coalition and start giving support

Hay stop behaving like a pimp. Those who wish to support the coalition will do so.  Those who don't have no obligation to do so.  Obviously Shaitaan has misgivings about the coalition.  He is entitled to do so, not matter how paranoid his reasons might be.

As to you however, note that the topic of discrimination comes up frequently within APNU events and commentary.  Think within yourself as to what folks means when they refer to discrimination, and don't fool yourself that it is only about the PPP.

Distrust will exist within the coalition, if it wins, once the euphoria of a PPP defeat is over.  The Indian AFC types will have to tread carefully if they wish to avoid some asking whether one Indian dominated government is being exchanged for another.  Because what mobilizes black people is the notion of racism against them, and certainly NOT their love for APNU.

So very early within the coalition's administration, of it wins, the issue of Indian and African ethnic insecurity will have to be dealt with.

JB, like the man pack wan bitch slap pun you? Bet you feel salty heh? Time fuh guh consult you mamoo now bai.

There is BIG BIG risk with the Cummingsburg Accord, but which is better, a clean break with the APNU or 5 more years of Bharat tiefing?

Just saying the other side is bad won't deliver governance. One has to work for it. Show how you're different in policies and vision. So far it's PPP (corrupt); APNU (fear of old rampaging PNC) and AFC (home of disenchanted PPP and PNC). I'm afraid I'm not seeing the new course for a Guyana from anyone and you know the PPP has the incumbency factor as well as money and organization.

dude, like many of the not-so-clever posers here, u were/are always a supporter of the corrupt PPP status quo

give it a rest with the fakeness

dude, like many of the not-so-clever posers here, u were/are always a supporter of the corrupt PPP status quo

give it a rest with the fakeness

Redux chill Kari need to see and hear things like this....

i call it as i see it

Kari is a smart fellow . . . he does himself no credit with the flimsy, anti-common sense stuff he throws up to rationalize '4 more years' of mafiya PPP rule

he is not some low-information person that needs to be brought along

i see absolutely no need to waste my time on such a fool's errand