Mercury is also a precious metal just like gold, silver, platinum and palladium. They are using one precious metal to get another precious metal of a higher value.
Thanks for posting @mud_flap . What are your thoughts on this?
@Ali Khan Azad posted:Mercury is also a precious metal just like gold, silver, platinum and palladium. They are using one precious metal to get another precious metal of a higher value.
People are also "precious". And they are being destroyed for barely a living in order to make corporations, nations, black marketers rich.
There are other methods that are now emerging. In the Philippines they are using Borax with the flux method. I don't know if this method will work in Guyana. Guyana like Alberta and Montana has flour gold now near the surface. The larger pieces of gold near the surface are gone. Dug up by miners in the past. Only deeper gold mining can now get larger loads of gold and only large companies with capital can go deep. I calculated a small size gold mining operation in Guyana not using mercury will take at least one million us dollars to get started. Plus money to sustain the operation until you find gold. You better find gold in the first six months or else you going belly up and stormborn will have to piggy back you back to Georgetown.
Thank you for poasing Mud_Flap. BTW...I like de authentic Guyanese handle .
@Former Member posted:Thank you for poasing Mud_Flap. BTW...I like de authentic Guyanese handle
I got a feeling you like it so much, you coming in next as Kapadulla Flap or better yet, Kapadulla Butterflap, taraaass.
@cain posted:I got a feeling you like it so much, you coming in next as Kapadulla Flap or better yet, Kapadulla Butterflap, taraaass.
Is a long time since I had a butterflap. A gat to check out Sybils soon. Sybils gat de best cassava pone in town.
I haven't had butter flap in quite a while, I did try some cassava pone but it was lacking something, probably cassava.
Tang's Bakery and fung's Bakery in Guyana had the best Butterflaps.
Tang's used to mek some bad "crab backs". Meh fadda used to bring dem home. Ah tink is dem "buck crab" Kapadulla duz talk about mek dat.
@Former Member posted:Is a long time since I had a butterflap. A gat to check out Sybils soon.
Sybils gat de best cassava pone in town.
Doan bodda. Last time I went to NYC, their food wasn't worth it. Chow mein, cookup rice, pastries all taste blah. Dahl puri gat a tiny circle peas in the middle.
Disappointing.
What I miss is real pholourie. I've been in Cda forty eight years now and once I had a good pholourie done up by a Trini girl my wife worked with. These people here seem to make plain ole flour balls then hand you some sour to make up for what's lacking, flavour and substance.
If you get carry away an eat nuff of dah dam ting, it would clog up yo chute.
@cain posted:What I miss is real pholourie. I've been in Cda forty eight years now and once I had a good pholourie done up by a Trini girl my wife worked with. These people here seem to make plain ole flour balls then hand you some sour to make up for what's lacking, flavour and substance.
If you get carry away an eat nuff of dah dam ting, it would clog up yo chute.
the older Indo women made the real thing, no flour added. i remember my mom's 35 years ago: we devoured them with chutney as soon as she finished frying a batch. the folks now just add lots of flour because they're lazy to grind all that split peas
@Irfon Ali posted:the older Indo women made the real thing, no flour added. i remember my mom's 35 years ago: we devoured them with chutney as soon as she finished frying a batch. the folks now just add lots of flour because they're lazy to grind all that split peas
Flour is added with yeast. It's the gluten that helps the pholourie to swell up and stay together and make it fluffy. Channa flour is readily available. Look for besan, split peas flour.
I make my own tamarind chutney hot sauce to go with it. I even grow my own cilantro, Scotch Bonnet and other thymes.
So much for mercury black market now, hehe. Mits, I watched Gordon Ramsay milk donkeys, how come we never heard of that in Guyana?
Chinese "traders" part of de underground market. De place getting more corrupt. Dem bais is call it natural resource curse.
@Former Member posted:Tang's used to mek some bad "crab backs". Meh fadda used to bring dem home. Ah tink is dem "buck crab" Kapadulla duz talk about mek dat.
Tangs and dem places was my father time. De best butterflap was by Star cinema in Albouystown. Dat was Kapa cinema. One dollar for pit
@cain posted:So much for mercury black market now, hehe. Mits, I watched Gordon Ramsay milk donkeys, how come we never heard of that in Guyana?
Too much cow milk available.
@Former Member posted:Tangs and dem places was my father time. De best butterflap was by Star cinema in Albouystown. Dat was Kapa cinema. One dollar for pit
During the race was in the 1960s I think both Star and Rio got bombed.
Look how mercury story turn to Butterflap story and dem two doan have a dam thing fo' do with each other, hehheh.
I made Butterflap today. Turned out real nice. Having it with guava jam and cow milk.
Wonder if Mud Flap is related to Butter Flap?
@Mitwah posted:I made Butterflap today. Turned out real nice. Having it with guava jam and cow milk.
Wonder if Mud Flap is related to Butter Flap?
if you had made salara, buns and pone, i would have asked for some
You fellas making me hungry.
@cain posted:I haven't had butter flap in quite a while, I did try some cassava pone but it was lacking something, probably cassava.
How can the pone doan have cassava in in it. Unless yuh talking bout lil time pone. Qualify your comment.
@Ali Khan Azad posted:You fellas making me hungry.
Bet you'd be absolutely starving if they mentioned "black pudding".
I got my woman here but she is black pudding and white pudding.
@Ali Khan Azad posted:I got my woman here but she is black pudding and white pudding.
You wearing two different gloves?