In exchange for that support the offer East Indian little, very little.

Let us look at security.

For 20 years the PPP is in charge of the Guyana Police Force yet to date this happens:

Bandits rob Betsy Ground businessman again

JUNE 8, 2010 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

By Samuel Whyte with additional reporting by Melissa Johnson

Police are on the hunt for three bandits, two of whom are said to have carried out a daring daylight robbery around 07:30 hrs on popular Business Maurice Sookraj, called “Bayee”,58, of 23 Betsy ground East Canje, Berbice.
Sookraj and his family operate a general grocery store at the premises. The bandits escaped with an undisclosed sum of money, including all his sales for the day before and money which he had put aside to pay creditors.

The grocery store and house that was robbed

His desktop computer, music system, cell phone, a diamond ring and his wedding band were among other things taken by the bandits.
Residents later said that they saw two men known as ‘Blacks’ and ‘Duck’. One of them is a known felon from the area, while the other was seen around recently, running through the back street, they said.
The description offered by the residents match that provided by the businessman. The men, along with a wanted man were seen patrolling the area on bicycles the day before, according to the residents.
The police, led by Assistant Superintendent Leroy Albert responded quickly and immediately went into action.

AND THIS

Armed bandits rob West Berbice store $15M in jewellery

FEBRUARY 8, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

Traumatised owner, Chandrawattie Ram

Two armed bandits daringly entered Rams Jewellery World and Pawn Shop at Lot 52 Public Road, West Bank Berbice and carted off $15M in gold and diamond jewellery, shortly after 09:00 hours yesterday.
But the police responded promptly to the report received and conducted continuous searches spearheaded by the Division’s anti-crime patrols.
Subsequently, acting on information received, the police arrested a suspect who was found in the Berbice River, in the vicinity of the Berbice River Bridge, holding on to a pontoon.
He was searched and a bag that he had in his possession was found to contain a quantity of jewellery, an unlicensed .32 pistol with 9 matching rounds and an unlicensed .38 snub-nose revolver with four matching rounds.
He has been identified as one of the perpetrators and the jewellery recovered has been identified as part of that stolen.
According to owner, Chandrawattie Ram, she had opened the store around 08:30 hours and began business for the week when a young man “come in the shop and asked for baby rings and I showed him the baby ring and he gave me back without saying a word and he go away.”

AND THIS

Industry businessman died from shock and hemorrhage

APRIL 30, 2011 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

- Detained persons remain in custody

A post mortem examination performed on the remains of Industry, East Coast Demerara businessman, Bedi Ramjewan, revealed that he died from shock and hemorrhage due to gunshot.
The 40-year-old businessman was shot in the chest, and beaten in the head with a helmet, after he was cornered near his home by two men on a motorcycle. Ramjewan had left a commercial bank in the city, moments before the incident occurred.
The post mortem was preformed yesterday by Government Pathologist Dr Nehaul Singh.

Dead: Bedi Ramjewan

Meanwhile this newspaper was told that the three detained persons still remain in police custody. Further police sources disclosed yesterday that the police are still following up some leads.
Officials had disclosed that the two persons were arrested in Georgetown yesterday morning. Further this newspaper was told that one of the suspects was recently released from prison.
Kaieteur News understands that the latter suspect was charged in connection with a robbery under arms and discharging a loaded firearm with intent to cause grievous bodily harm.
The matter against the suspect was recently dismissed after the prosecution could not prove a case against him. Investigators have reportedly also impounded a motorcycle that they suspect the gunmen used.
An ardent softball lover, Ramjewan succumbed at the Georgetown Public Hospital about one hour after being taken there on Wednesday. Ramjewan had recently returned from vacation from the US.
Contrary to earlier reports, Ramjewan and his family had gone to the United States on vacation prior to the Easter holidays.
After leaving the bank, Ramjewan was heading home in his vehicle, PLL 1817, and had reached the junction of Crown Dam and the Railway Embankment, when two men on a motorcycle blocked his path. An eyewitness recalled seeing the two gunmen at the entrance to Crown Dam.
According to the eyewitness, one of the men was armed with a handgun.
“The one with the handgun jumped off the bike and started approaching Ramjewan’s vehicle,” the eyewitness added.
The bandit went to the driver’s side of the vehicle and began hitting Ramjewan in the head with his helmet. Ramjewan attempted to drive off, but ended up in a nearby trench. Unconfirmed reports had suggested that the bandits managed to grab a black bag from the vehicle before fleeing.

AND THIS

Bandits brutally kill businessman

DECEMBER 10, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

- stabbed 10 times  

The brutal murder 35-year old Annandale, East Coast Demerara businessman Kamal Ramsahoye called Vicky, early yesterday morning sent shockwaves through the relatively quiet community.

Dead: Kamall Ramsahoye

Ramsahoye, who lived alone at his Annandale Market Road property, which houses his business, was found dead in the bottom flat of the building with multiple stab wounds around 07:30 hours by his brother Kumar.
The businessman received a total of 10 stab wounds, three to his upper chest and seven to his back.
Investigators are convinced that Ramsahoye was attacked by bandits who took away an undisclosed amount of cash and other valuables.
Judging from the evidence of a ransacked bottom flat, detectives believe that Ramsahoye was brutally murdered during a fierce fight with his attackers.
Cash, comprising small denomination notes were scattered on the floor, while a toy gun was recovered next to Ramsahoye’s body.
Detectives are working on the theory that Ramsahoye was attacked shortly after he opened up his property and went into his yard through the back door, since there was no sign of forced entry.
After committing the dastardly act, the killers scaled a tall fence enforced with razor wire and escaped but in the process leaving a trail of blood.

Grieving wife Narda Sookram is overcome with grief as she arrives at the home of her dead husband.

It is not too clear if the blood retrieved by crime scene experts, is that of one of the killers or from the victim which might have spilled on them.
Kumar Ramsahoye, who lives a few hundred yards away from his brother told this newspaper that the young businessman who is separated from his wife would usually “come over in the morning for breakfast.”
He said that when his brother did not come yesterday, he tried contacting him on his telephone but got no answer.
Although Kumar did not sense that anything was amiss he decided to go across to see what had prevented his brother from coming over.
“When me go over, de door been lef open. Me go in and see a pool of blood and he deh lie down,” Kumar Ramsahoye told this newspaper.
He subsequently related the news to other relatives who converged on the dead man’s house where they were mostly inconsolable.
“I feel for me son because he was a hard working boy. Me want justice fuh me son, he was very kind and very good. Why?” cried Ramsahoye’s mother, Suroj, who fainted several times at the scene.

The PPP threaten the East Indians by telling them that their faith is in the PPP Hands.

Rubbish.

The East Indians have to band together and put their faith in their own hands and make political, economic and social decisions based on their own vested interest and if that means a VOTE AGAINST THE PPP and a VOTE for THE KEY, then so be it.

The PPP had long enough to take care of the East Indian issues.

CRIME IS NO. 1 on the list.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

SO HUBERT DEAL WITH THIS REALITY.

This is all the PPP incompetence manifesting itself in death to the EAST INDIANS.

Bring back Gajraj and fix the problem.  If the uniformed forces cannot cope, then special measures are needed.

Originally Posted by Brutus:
Given the racial polarization in Guyana, why would a black policeman/woman risk his/ her life to protect an Indian?

That's why we say, bring back the great Gaj and you guys stop complaining.

Given the racial polarization in Guyana, why would a black policeman/woman risk his/ her life to protect an Indian?

GAJRAJ!!  GAJRAJ!  GAJRAJ NOW FOR A PEACEFUL GUYANA!!!!

The Gaj way is the ILLEGAL way.

Why not try asking the British to bring their $1 billion in and clean up, reform and balance the entire security force?

Nah, PPP like it when black man get blame, it serve their racial interest.

There is nothing illegal about using any means to fight terrorists.  Just ask Obama why Gitmo still operating.  If Gaj was allowed to complete the job, maybe Lusignan/Bartica would never have been.

LONG LIVE GAJ.

Yeah.... Reform the force .. Including decentralizing the command and make it representative of the population.

Maybe maybe not....some validity to your position.

There is nothing illegal about using any means to fight terrorists.  Just ask Obama why Gitmo still operating.  If Gaj was allowed to complete the job, maybe Lusignan/Bartica would never have been.

LONG LIVE GAJ.

Gitmo is not the international norm, it is a criminal outfit.

LONG LIVE GAJ.

Lusignan happen because it was PPP domestic terrorist on the loose.

Yeah.... Reform the force .. Including decentralizing the command and make it representative of the population.

So Enslave those who do not want to join.

They need more Indians in the armed forces.  Guyana should make in mandatory for all able-bodied males between 18-45 serve even if on a part-time basis.  They should have to spend several weeks a year in training and be ready in event they are needed.

Me Wise Fada seh that until the PPP get strong politically, EAST INDIANS will continue to die in large numbers.

Why, it serves as the political boogie man for the PPP to blame the blackman for the murders of the East Indian.

Unfortunately, the East Indians wising up now and not buying the crap anymore.

Did you notice NIGEL HUGHES in Cotton Tree and Black Bush Polder, welcomed with open arms.

Let Granger try going to these villages, they will chase his backside out.

London Bridge in Fredump House FALLING.

LONG LIVE GAJ.

Lusignan happen because it was PPP domestic terrorist on the loose.

AND YOUR HEAD ALWAYS UP YOUR ASS. SO THAT IS WHAT YOU SAW, SHIT BLOCKED YUH VIEW!!!

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Me Wise Fada seh that until the PPP get strong politically, EAST INDIANS will continue to die in large numbers.

Why, it serves as the political boogie man for the PPP to blame the blackman for the murders of the East Indian.

Did you notice NIGEL HUGHES in Cotton Tree and Black Bush Polder, welcomed with open arms.

True, Indians wise up, see what RG and BJ did.  Indians wise up again in Nov 2011.

I wonder why Cousee avoided this thread?

The PPP ought to give back to the communities which support them.  They take them for granted focusing on dishing out freeness to people who will never change at the expense of their constituency.

As the GoG everyone should be treated fairly, this is all the farmers in places like BBP are asking for.

Originally Posted by Mahen:

I agree with Baseman, the PPP should give back more to Cotton Tree and Black Bush

You keching lil sense at last.  I commend the AFC for highlighting the sufferings of these hardworking people of BBP who want nothing but the very basic so they could improve their productivity and grow the nation.

the ppp is too weak to stop crime.you dealing with a bunch of cowards,the only man in the ppp that have some backbone is MOSES.and they knock him out.this is one indian will love to hang some of them.i will line the trees of GT WITH SOME PPP BODIES.rohee is a waste and a ass,the GPF IS LOOKING FOR LEADERSHIP and all they are getting waterwash low life cowards.the ppp is trying to save their own neck to have anytime with the people safety

That's what I was hearing during the 2002-2006 terrorists onslaught.  Then you all run crying to Al Sharpton for protection.  The GoG need to do another cleaning campaign.

what a fool,i hope when you get real bloodshed you will not hold your belly and cry.why do you think a country have a police force.why you fools donot do the right thing and fire rohee.and put somebody who can protect the people.

The Govt should fire if someone is not performing, not at the behest of those who don't like them.  Did you guy not want Gajraj head, and he DID do the right thing to protect the people.  For you, it was just too "right" so he should be fired.

Maybe you are correct, but what is the case you have for firing Rohee?

Listen up all you Bloggers, where ever we live we have a responsibility to protect our property. Where did the PPP or any government say they will come and stand on your property and the businessman or home owner act irresponsible. Crime is every where and if people wants  to open their own business they have to spend on security ( if the money is not there, then do not have your own business )

We have  4 business ( Huge ) employee over 60 and we are very sucessful in Gtown and east Coast, and NEVER have we been rob. It simple, we take precaution and is aware of our surrounding.

Secondly, if we talk about how much money we have at the house or how much sales we did today we are open up our self to the suckers out there, and then again there is the family problems where people are kill for contract killing cause of the nature of business they are in.

Take a look at North America and see how many Home invasion they are having, and its been on the rise in Canada of recent - the police are advising home owners to install camera.

I was never rob on the street and recent my family came from the States and she was rob of her hand bag. And she was pissed about not coming back to this country etc, getting down to the bottom she put it down TO MAKE A PURCHASE AND WALK AWAY. I am sure she do the same in America its gone. 

Guys before you open your mouth put your brains to work, and if you feel the PPP is not doing enough for security, then come and make a contribution, join the force.

Rohee is unfit for the portfolio. The political parties have pointed to the escalation of killings by police ranks and to unsolved crimes under his watch.

Where are your facts?

Rohee is unfit for the portfolio. The political parties have pointed to the escalation of killings by police ranks and to unsolved crimes under his watch.

The political parties in Guyana will wine about any thing even if Sh.. fasten there A.S, give credit where its due the police have been making lots of arrest of recent, or you are blind to that.

When crime was on the increase Gajraj did what he had to do, then it was a different complain SO WHAT NOW

Originally Posted by imo:

When crime was on the increase Gajraj did what he had to do, then it was a different complain SO WHAT NOW

Rohee gat de goods on Ramo and BJ.

Originally Posted by imo:

The political parties in Guyana will wine about any thing even if Sh.. fasten there A.S, give credit where its due the police have been making lots of arrest of recent, or you are blind to that.

How many have been succesfully prosecuted?