I have always warned my Guyanese Muslim Brothers and Sisters to stick to the form of Islam they know and practiced in Guyana. Stay away from the RADICAL ME and Pakistani versions. Their Culture and Traditions are far different from the one you were brought up with.

Not even that form of Islam that they practiced in Guyana could have kept your Hindu brothers and sisters from developing hatred and bigotry towards them. Looks like your Hindu brothers and sisters didn't care for that form of Islam as you did. 

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Are we ready for an Ayatollah? There is no credible evidence that an islamic leader would act any different than all those islamic leaders around the world.  

There is no credible evidence that Jesus is the son of God or your Lord and Savior. Yet you believe it. So what is your point?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Are we ready for an Ayatollah? There is no credible evidence that an islamic leader would act any different than all those islamic leaders around the world.  

There is no credible evidence that Jesus is the son of God or your Lord and Savior. Yet you believe it. So what is your point?

But there is. Even Mohamed acknowledged that by mentioning Jesus in the quran. Why else would Mohamed go to such lengths to mention a 600 year old event if he wasn't a believer?

I have always warned my Guyanese Muslim Brothers and Sisters to stick to the form of Islam they know and practiced in Guyana. Stay away from the RADICAL ME and Pakistani versions. Their Culture and Traditions are far different from the one you were brought up with.

Not even that form of Islam that they practiced in Guyana could have kept your Hindu brothers and sisters from developing hatred and bigotry towards them. Looks like your Hindu brothers and sisters didn't care for that form of Islam as you did. 

What hatred towards Muslims?? I dont know which part of Guyana you from and how Al YUh lived there BUT I know this I never saw or experienced hatred for Muslims.  Both Hindus and Muslim Parents were terrified of their Children marrying in the opposite Faith.  If you saw that as hate then your take is different from mine.

Ksazma, He has a right to believe that and if that gives him Salvation, then that is what it is all about.  I dont think anyone can provide any evidence of what is written in the various Scriptures For all we know, it could be fiction or boat loads of sentimental Hogwash.

Wasn't Burnham and Hoyte Christians?

If white ppl names are christians, then those two gentlemen had white ppl names. And that was all to it.  They din practice the tenents of Christs. Had they done that, Guyana would have been a paradise.

Did Hoyte and Burnham go to mass like other Christians?

But they were not christians. Irfaan Ali goes to the mosque and big with CIOG-I doan think he is a muslim. He gat a muslim name.

What is your understanding of a Muslim?

Mohammad is one thing but Allah is a different story. If Allah is the same  as Elohim, then my faith is similar to yours. Because God is God.

As in the previous question, what is your understanding of a Muslim. In other words, who is a Muslim?

I know enough to dive fuh cova if a muslim shout 'Alla hu Akbar' next to me....

Time for a Muslim to lead Guyana!

Very interesting, three pages of discussions on pinpointing a muslim who can be a President of Guyana, and yet no one, I mean no one can conjure up a name, to fit that position.

Yes there is a name, wealthy in the sense that he can be referred to as the King of Gold and Diamonds in Guyana, very religious (five times prayers every day) gives generouslly to charities, and very down to earth.  

Will he venture into Politics if given that chance? hmmm I doubt he may even want to think about it.

To start with, if I may ask what would be the prerequisite qualications for a muslim to climb his way upward to a leadership position to that of a President?

Originally Posted by asj:

Very interesting, three pages of discussions on pinpointing a muslim who can be a President of Guyana, and yet no one, I mean no one can conjure up a name, to fit that position.

Yes there is a name, wealthy in the sense that he can be referred to as the King of Gold and Diamonds in Guyana, very religious (five times prayers every day) gives generouslly to charities, and very down to earth.  

Will he venture into Politics if given that chance? hmmm I doubt he may even want to think about it.

To start with, if I may ask what would be the prerequisite qualications for a muslim to climb his way upward to a leadership position to that of a President?

The gentleman from Essequibo that you hint at was written up in a Caribbean Airlines in-flight magazine recently. On mentioning about this man on my arrival in Guyana I got a whole lotta blowback and negatives.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

What a revelation!!!! At least you try to mix humor with your dogma and bias.

Bias??? Go tell that to the thousands that have been murdered by IS in Iraq and Syria. the last words they heard before being beheaded was Allah Akbar.

ISIS are not Muslims...

So which other religion calls out for Allah whilst butchering innocent victims? Let's be clear, not all muslims are evil, but they all study their faith and believes from the same terrorist manual.

The gentleman from Essequibo that you hint at was written up in a Caribbean Airlines in-flight magazine recently. On mentioning about this man on my arrival in Guyana I got a whole lotta blowback and negatives.

Is he from Essequibo? do not know much about him, but wealth, connections and his religious background of recent, put him right up there, you know if it is the same person that we are thinking about.

Bai T, fuh some people when dem hear Alla hu Akbar dem start counting virgins...

jealousy is ah bad thing

Bai the only jelousy I gat against muslims is the right to have more one wive, I wouldn't mind one or two more

But there is. Even Mohamed acknowledged that by mentioning Jesus in the quran. Why else would Mohamed go to such lengths to mention a 600 year old event if he wasn't a believer?

I didn't ask you about whether Jesus existed or not. I specifically focused on there being no credible evidence that he is the son of God or your Lord and Savior. Your response is either lacking understanding of the statement or an attempt to evade it.

What hatred towards Muslims?? I dont know which part of Guyana you from and how Al YUh lived there BUT I know this I never saw or experienced hatred for Muslims.  Both Hindus and Muslim Parents were terrified of their Children marrying in the opposite Faith.  If you saw that as hate then your take is different from mine.

Your denial if a fact does not eliminate it.

jealousy is ah bad thing

Bai the only jelousy I gat against muslims is the right to have more one wive, I wouldn't mind one or two more

If Guyana gets a Muslim President, rest assured - The AFC/PNC will promptly file a no confidence motion against a “Halal  President’.

Ksazma, He has a right to believe that and if that gives him Salvation, then that is what it is all about.  I dont think anyone can provide any evidence of what is written in the various Scriptures For all we know, it could be fiction or boat loads of sentimental Hogwash.

Nowhere did I suggest that he does not have the right to believe what he does. Try to understand what you read before attempting to respond to it.

jealousy is ah bad thing

Why worry about not being tuh have more wive bai. Just have dem on de side like de oddas nuh.

Nowhere did I suggest that he does not have the right to believe what he does. Try to understand what you read before attempting to respond to it.

Clearly, you are the one who needs comprehension Lessons and lots of it. I never suggested you denied him the right, I simply state he like others has the right to believe what they want. It is really not that difficult, just try a little harder.

Bai, yuh really have problems. Reading and comprehension is only the tip of the iceberg.

I didn't ask you about whether Jesus existed or not. I specifically focused on there being no credible evidence that he is the son of God or your Lord and Savior. Your response is either lacking understanding of the statement or an attempt to evade it.

you can take my word for it me and the man had a few beers the other day 

Is he from Essequibo? do not know much about him, but wealth, connections and his religious background of recent, put him right up there, you know if it is the same person that we are thinking about.

The gentleman's name is Nazar "Shell" Mohamed and he was featured in the 6th issue of Guyana Inc magazine - a periodical about entrepreneurs in Guyana. He's from Joanna Cecilia, Essequibo Coast.

What do you consider credible evidence? A statement from Mohamed the camel trader? Think it through bro. If Jesus is not the son of God then Mohamed could not have gained notoriety. Jesus walked on water, whilst Mohamed just climbed the mountain just like thousands do every day of the year.

The gentleman's name is Nazar "Shell" Mohamed and he was featured in the 6th issue of Guyana Inc magazine - a periodical about entrepreneurs in Guyana. He's from Joanna Cecilia, Essequibo Coast.

I think that he leads a Muslim Organisation by the name of GIT, and like I say very wealthy (Gold, Diamonds, Cambio's, Properties in GT) he has it all, even provided Prayers Space in one of his posh Buildings for Fridays Jumaah Salaah, which is filled to capacity every Fridays, he is a staunch member of the Muslim Community, and it is observed that he prays regulary at prayers time. also of some importance, he has lots of connections, in the Muslim World.

Like I said, he feels that being anything apart from the involvement in his business, is way off the radar.

There is another person whom I think comes very near to "Shell" and might be a better choice, but in most of his undertakings, he preferred to be low profile.

Kari, you will have a difficult time in recognising this person?

Yes he is a Muslim businessman, filthy rich, practising his faith, gives more than genorously to the Poor, apart from other stuff that I might not be acquainted with.