TK_REDUX (Guest)
Boy that curry is A+++. That gyal can cook.
That's a lot of catfish for one man.
quote:Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Boy that curry is A+++. That gyal can cook.
Curry must be good, TK licking his fingers
Ah hope when he become economic minista afta de AFC win, he don go around an get free food from de people.
Bookman (Guest)
Catfish curry for TK? Compliments of great catfish cook, Mrs GR?
Bookman smells a rat.
The AFC must be cooking up a devilish propaganda poster with one of the photos above and this slogan below:
Vote AFC for a catfish in every pot!
Bookman smells a rat.
The AFC must be cooking up a devilish propaganda poster with one of the photos above and this slogan below:
Vote AFC for a catfish in every pot!
Vote AFC-- A Fat Catfish!
Where is the greens to complete the balanced diet? Cannot have you sending the wrong impression to the kids that not eating the veggies is all right!
well it does have tomato
Bookman (Guest)
Both TK and Sase were billed to speak at the AFC "Grand Meeting" last night, but it appears as if only TK was invited to sample the catfish. Like Sase allergic to catfish or what?
BTW, the AFC ain't even get into government yet and TK already pull down the Stabroek Market clock and wearing it on his wrist. That's a sure sign dem AFC bai eyeing up prime Guyana landmarks already for their personal use.
TK_REDUX (Guest)
D2 that's right. We must eat more green stuff and whole grain as I do most of the times!
TK_REDUX (Guest)
Bookman stop making trouble...speaking about prime property...passed by New Guyana yesterday and could not help but notice what that place has become. Does the party own those machines parked there?
Bookman (Guest)
Bookman stop making trouble...speaking about prime property...passed by New Guyana yesterday and could not help but notice what that place has become. Does the party own those machines parked there?
TK, did you take out a picture of the New Guyana property? I'd love to see it. I wanted to ask Gerhard to pass by the Industrial Estate and snap a shot, but de unreliable half-white man hasn't yet kept a year-long promise to me to shoot de Stabroek Market lady selling de fowlcock sweetie.
Good one Uncle Alexander and Uncle marlon
When TK dih done he plate bin shine shine
Cde Bookman, as usual, my morning laughs are thanks to you. Yes, I know I have been a half-scal rotten rope in regards to the pictures, but I will get you the ones of Mirror. I will send you them via PM.
That curry looks yummy!
GR, when I come to Guyana, I only want sweet stuff...salara, pone and suh
Sure! Wife is mek a bad fuh days pone! Taak bout dah, leh meh guh moless sheh fuh mek somequote:Originally posted by Miraver:
That curry looks yummy!
quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
That's a lot of catfish for one man.
Stop badeyeing the man ...looks good..yumm
I would guess that those machines you speak about are probably owned by Jagdeo's buddy, Ed Ahmad who is being investigated for mortgage fraud in the USA.....
BTW....the party never owned the New Guyana Company....the NGC was owned by its shareholders some of whom are still alive.....Ed Ahmad acquired the facilities in a secret deal.....this less than transparent arrangement might have violated the legal rights of the shareholders......
The machines, I believe are owned by a heavy-duty machinery dealer opposite, Uncle Churchill. To the best of my knowledge, it is just a hardware store Mr Ahmad put up. I will send you the pics I will take for Cde Bookman as well.quote:Originally posted by Churchill:I would guess that those machines you speak about are probably owned by Jagdeo's buddy, Ed Ahmad who is being investigated for mortgage fraud in the USA.....quote:Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
BTW....the party never owned the New Guyana Company....the NGC was owned by its shareholders some of whom are still alive.....Ed Ahmad acquired the facilities in a secret deal.....this less than transparent arrangement might have violated the legal rights of the shareholders......
quote:Originally posted by Churchill:
I would guess that those machines you speak about are probably owned by Jagdeo's buddy, Ed Ahmad who is being investigated for mortgage fraud in the USA.....
damn, with all of the shady deals ahmad has profited from, it's now making sense why he's worth $400mm US.
A combination of cat and fish is good for the diet
How you know he is worth $4MM?
What shady deals? The newspaper said $700K which is pocket change.
[QUOTE] To the best of my knowledge, it is just a hardware store Mr Ahmad put up. QUOTE]
He gained occupancy of the space in a shady deal facilitated by Jagdeo and Ramouthar....
Wait until you hear that Ahmad is supplying building materials to the Africans !
He gained occupancy of the space in a shady deal facilitated by Jagdeo and Ramouthar....
Wait until you hear that Ahmad is supplying building materials to the Africans !
quote:Originally posted by amral:
A combination of cat and fish is good for the diet
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
TK by me enjoying cat fish curry and roti made by wife:
SHOW SOME MERCY ..SOME PEOPLE ARE FASTING
WELL N0T EVERYONE. this make yu mouth wata run.
Padna dis is why me cyan lose weight! Me wife is mek de bess paratha!quote:Originally posted by Bash:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
quote:Originally posted by D2:
Where is the greens to complete the balanced diet? Cannot have you sending the wrong impression to the kids that not eating the veggies is all right!
D2
Must you always be politically correct.
let the man enjoy.
the only green you need with fish curry is a few slice of mango,cook in it.
ARE YOU A GUYANESE PERSON??????
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by Bash:quote:Originally posted by D2:
D2
let the man enjoy.
Bash, why are you asking D2 such a question? And with 6 question marks too?
Prepare yourself to read a treatise by D2. And keep your dictionary nearby.
Bookman (Guest)
Looks to me like the curry needed one more weri-weri pepper, a dash more curry powder, more black pepper too, two drops croton oil, and the carahi should have been taken off the stove 7 minutes earlier to maintain the firmness of the catfish.
quote:Looks to me like the curry needed one more weri-weri pepper, a dash more curry powder, more black pepper too, two drops croton oil, and the carahi should have been taken off the stove 7 minutes earlier to maintain the firmness of the catfish. Roll Eyes
You ketch all dat in the pic? How bout the roti, you missed it?
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:Looks to me like the curry needed one more weri-weri pepper, a dash more curry powder, more black pepper too, two drops croton oil, and the carahi should have been taken off the stove 7 minutes earlier to maintain the firmness of the catfish. Roll Eyes
You ketch all dat in the pic? How bout the roti, you missed it?
No, cain. But I prefer to defer to the opinion of GNI paratha specialist Chameli.
Naughty, naughty Cde Bookmanquote:Originally posted by Bookman:
Looks to me like the curry needed one more weri-weri pepper, a dash more curry powder, more black pepper too, two drops croton oil...
quote:the Stabroek Market clock and wearing it on his wrist
TK is going big time in GY.
quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:the Stabroek Market clock and wearing it on his wrist
TK is going big time in GY.
TK is most welcomed here at any time!
I am working on the menu for your next visit TK!
I was joking around with TK but if you care to take it seriously , what is politically correct with having a balanced meal? Check your Indian cuisine which we adopted in part; it is balanced and always comes with greens cooked or uncooked.quote:Originally posted by Bash:quote:Originally posted by D2:
D2
let the man enjoy.
And yes I am Guyanese. I do not know that there is a stamp of authenticity indicated by eating curry and rotie alone. That you think so is an impoverished view; even our peasant food always comes with vegetable of some sort. Those who do not get their veggies as a matter of habit end up with pot bellies, swollen knees and white mouth. You do not have to tell the old folks that. They know it implicitly.
quote:Originally posted by D2:
Those who do not get their veggies as a matter of habit end up with pot bellies, swollen knees and white mouth. You do not have to tell the old folks that. They know it implicitly.
You mean plenty Guyanese women don't eat veggies? hehehe!
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by D2:I was joking around with TK but if you care to take it seriously , what is politically correct with having a balanced meal? Check your Indian cuisine which we adopted in part; it is balanced and always comes with greens cooked or uncooked.quote:Originally posted by Bash:quote:Originally posted by D2:
D2
let the man enjoy.
And yes I am Guyanese. I do not know that there is a stamp of authenticity indicated by eating curry and rotie alone. That you think so is an impoverished view; even our peasant food always comes with vegetable of some sort. Those who do not get their veggies as a matter of habit end up with pot bellies, swollen knees and white mouth. You do not have to tell the old folks that. They know it implicitly.
Professor Bookman (emeritus) gives D2 an A grade/perfect score for this thought-provoking mini-dissertation.
Don't mess with D2, Bash. He's de man.
Bookman (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by Mrs. Gerhard Ramsaroop:
TK is most welcomed here at any time!
TK, if I buy a temporary AFC party card, will you take me along on your next visit?
Me leh-leh ah dribble already.
140 online (0 members
140 guests)