Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Where are the AFC/PNC anti corruption voices ?

ow budday..it's only four months there will be some hiccups...we had over 15 yrs of Jagdeo's corruption, other than for the odd slap on the wrist where were you????

AFC/PNC stole from the treasury on board daylight. Busted !

you is mister seemore you see this in less than 5 months but you could not see what the ppp was thiefing in 16 yrs 

Gilbakka was a card-carrying PPP financial member/activist from 1969 to 1990 and supporter until the 2011 general election. I could not support the PPP thereafter with a clear conscience, having regard to real manifestations of self-aggrandizement by many central committee members and allegations of corruption in top and middle levels of the PPP/C government.

Listen Gilbakka, you are allowed to screw up once and be forgiven, so get off the PNC mule and get back onto the PPP race horse.  Even baseman erred by voting for Barack Hussain Obama back in 2008.  I have since repented, you do the same!

Sorry to disappoint you, base. PPP leaders have not admitted the error of their ways yet.

Funny, yet the PNC today adorn the days of LFSB, an you love them.

I seldom view Guyanese decisions on a racist bias. But, yesterday, man it was plain as day clean. And Ramjattan insulting remarks of Corentyne Indians turned my stomach. I wonder if Mitwah caught his comment or it didn't have an impact on him.

Originally Posted by VVP:

Gilly. I expressed most of the sentiments to Prak last night. Like you, I am not a member buta supporter and will continue to offer the coalition critical support for now. Hope to see you at the dinner tonight.

Sorry to disappoint you, Mits.

Gilbakka is a denim-wearing working-class man. I don't attend suit-clad big shot dinners. I am still an AFC supporter, from the grassroots level.

Yuh mean yuh going to miss the dinner to tell dem how much you will send back to invest?

I bought the $75.00 ticket and was planning to go. After my meeting with IDIOTS. Leaving the premises, I ripped it up. Then threw it in the garbage. It can be said I threw away $75.00.

Gilly. I expressed most of the sentiments to Prak last night. Like you, I am not a member buta supporter and will continue to offer the coalition critical support for now. Hope to see you at the dinner tonight.

Gilbakka is a denim-wearing working-class man. I don't attend suit-clad big shot dinners. I am still an AFC supporter, from the grassroots level.

Yuh mean yuh going to miss the dinner to tell dem how much you will send back to invest?

I bought the $75.00 ticket and was planning to go. After my meeting with IDIOTS. Leaving the premises, I ripped it up. Then threw it in the garbage. It can be said I threw away $75.00.

It is better to throw away $75 than to listen to clowns for 75 minutes.  So what did Ramjattan say about Corentyne Indians?  He is from there.  Ramjattan was the only person I had hope in to steer the ship but it looks like all is lost.

Where are the AFC/PNC anti corruption voices ?

ow budday..it's only four months there will be some hiccups...we had over 15 yrs of Jagdeo's corruption, other than for the odd slap on the wrist where were you????

AFC/PNC stole from the treasury on board daylight. Busted !

produce the proof nah....or is it true cause de great yujoke seh so?

Produce the proof that the PPP did all you people say they did!

It is better to throw away $75 than to listen to clowns for 75 minutes.  So what did Ramjattan say about Corentyne Indians?  He is from there.  Ramjattan was the only person I had hope in to steer the ship but it looks like all is lost.

He went up to Corentyne and inquired from some of the fishermen who were experiencing the piracy problems. "Tell me what I can do to help you with this problem." He claimed, they replied,"Protect us by having helicopters fly in the areas the pirates are know to operate."  Well, he did inquired from the people. And they gave him an answer.

Now his remarks at the Toronto gathering, "Can u imagine these people wanting the government to protect them with helicopter while they catch dem mullet and curass. These people doan even pay taxes."

At least the fishermen know maritime surveys are done by helicopter and ships.

Ramjattan has now arrived-he better than the people who mentored him as a child.

He went up to Corentyne and inquired from some of the fishermen who were experiencing the piracy problems. "Tell me what I can do to help you with this problem." He claimed, they replied,"Protect us by having helicopters fly in the areas the pirates are know to operate."  Well, he did inquired from the people. And they gave him an answer.

Now his remarks at the Toronto gathering, "Can u imagine these people wanting the government to protect them with helicopter while they catch dem mullet and curass. These people doan even pay taxes."

Ramjattan has now arrived-he better than the people who mentored him as a child.

And that's why he is a minister...to tell the FISHERMEN that helicopter is not an option; not berate their ignorance in a business meeting.  I wonder if they asked for guns what his answer would be...dem wan gun fuh go drink rum and shoot up wan-anada.

Ramjattan and Moses killed the AFC. They now treat Indos worse than Burnham.

Mits will defend the reckless comments of Ramjattan. 

And that's why he is a minister...to tell the FISHERMEN that helicopter is not an option; not berate their ignorance in a business meeting.  I wonder if they asked for guns what his answer would be...dem wan gun fuh go drink rum and shoot up wan-anada.

Well, he also said, that a man on the Corentyne paid another to beat him and his wife so that woman pay more affection to him. Ramjattan really have it in for cooolie  people on the Corentyne. More ammunition for Jagdeo. 

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:
Nigel and Katty are always in the action indeed.    They had set up an account for Courtney Crum-Ewing's children and had received a significant amount of money.  Anyone knows whatever happened to that?

bibi gyal, u complain to de Sanata fact checking unit yet?

Gilbakka was a card-carrying PPP financial member/activist from 1969 to 1990 and supporter until the 2011 general election. I could not support the PPP thereafter with a clear conscience, having regard to real manifestations of self-aggrandizement by many central committee members and allegations of corruption in top and middle levels of the PPP/C government.

Listen Gilbakka, you are allowed to screw up once and be forgiven, so get off the PNC mule and get back onto the PPP race horse.  Even baseman erred by voting for Barack Hussain Obama back in 2008.  I have since repented, you do the same!

Mule or lame gelding you are in the place. Both are sterile as well.

If he framed his answer that way then he is woe fully deficient in the art of woo ( winning others over). However, we do not have helicopters to do the task and even if we did it would be woefully uneconomical. We can however give each fishing vessel locator beacons and ship to shore radios while we have a vigorous coastal patrol. We can beg the US for a few decommissioned cutters and swift boats and have them on duty with an active coast guard.This is costly but the people would have to pay taxes like Ramjattan said. They cannot expect protection, not register their boats or catch and complain when they get mauled by pirates.

Ramjattan and Moses killed the AFC. They now treat Indos worse than Burnham.

Mits will defend the reckless comments of Ramjattan. 

shut your ignorant racist noise maker and get down to addressing the issues with some modicum of sense. The PPP had 23 years and as representative of Indians they were like the biblical plague on the state and on  indian culture.

Giving them guns is not a solution. Giving everyone who register a radio, establishing a ground station manned 24 hours and a means to find the boat requesting help quickly by a identifying locator is all simple tech and can be implemented cheaply...less than the salary increase for the ministers and a worthy expense since it would pay for itself via licensing and also in returns of catch by fishermen.

Originally Posted by D2:

Mule or lame gelding you are in the place. Both are sterile as well.

Is that the latest phrase you picked up from TV?

Originally Posted by D2:

Giving them guns is not a solution. Giving everyone who register a radio, establishing a ground station manned 24 hours and a means to find the boat requesting help quickly by a identifying locator is all simple tech and can be implemented cheaply...less than the salary increase for the ministers and a worthy expense since it would pay for itself via licensing and also in returns of catch by fishermen.

I am sure robbery and escape last less than 1/2 hour.  It is not feasible to have patrols to intercept.  Why isn't gun a solution?  

Kinda funny D2, but you sound like the Judge I went to for a carry permit for my pistol.  The maan told me to get another cell phone   That was the last day I was a democrat because he was a high ranking democrat.  I am now independent and love it...and I do have a carry permit for what I need.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Nigel and Katty are always in the action.

Nigel and Katty are always in the action indeed.    They had set up an account for Courtney Crum-Ewing's children and had received a significant amount of money.  Anyone knows whatever happened to that?

This needs some investigation. 

You could be because you live 3,000 miles away.  However, the ones in Guyana are wringing their hands and holding their heads in regret.

Really!  Not more than 5% of Indians voted for APNU/AFC.  The vast majority of non Indians who did still prefer them over the PPP.

So what is your issue really?

.. Ramjattan really have it in for cooolie  people on the Corentyne. More ammunition for Jagdeo. 

Piece of advice for you.

1.  The population of the Corentyne is imploding.  It has lost over 25% of its population in the years when the PPP was in power.

2.  The PPP won virtually every vote available to them on the Corentyne.

3. Those votes weren't enough for them to win the election.

4. Tell the PPP that 60% of voters live in Demerara, and its Demerara which determines who wins or loses elections. APNU turned out HUGE numbers of Demerara voters.

If the PPP continues with this Berbice nonsense Granger will win until he dies or retires.

Nagamootoo is beyond his depth, which is why he berates fishermen, instead of offering a solution to their problems.

Does he think that he is ABOVE the people, now that he is going to get 50% pay increase (and see PNC supporters stay home in droves come LGE).

APNU is on shaky ground because it is APNU supporters who will be hurt by this.  After all who are the teachers, nurses, cops, and civil servants?

Nagamootoo is beyond his depth, which is why he berates fishermen, instead of offering a solution to their problems.

Does he think that he is ABOVE the people, now that he is going to get 50% pay increase (and see PNC supporters stay home in droves come LGE).

APNU is on shaky ground because it is APNU supporters who will be hurt by this.  After all who are the teachers, nurses, cops, and civil servants?

It was Ramjattan, but Nagamootoo was in the cheering section.