Originally Posted by Amral:
With all the negative posts that most of us are guilty of writting we are not helping the country. An outsider reading here will think negative things of overseas based Guyanese. We need to be more constructive in our criticism of things. We should highlight the positive about the country. Take a step back guys and portray our country as a beautiful place

Amral There is a group of People here who NEVER say anything good of Guyana. I feel for you and understand your plea but I do not expect any change. 

With all the negative posts that most of us are guilty of writting we are not helping the country. An outsider reading here will think negative things of overseas based Guyanese. We need to be more constructive in our criticism of things. We should highlight the positive about the country. Take a step back guys and portray our country as a beautiful place

Does this have anything to do with Odeen removing his name from this site?

When the opposition was in power they did not care about what the world think about Guyana and its people. Now, they are out of office and there is nothing to even suggest that they care about what the world thinks about Guyana judging from the behavior. Why would anyone think there will be a change in attitude should they be given the reins of power again?

Great observation Amral.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Abie na negative bai. Wan drug dealer name Jagdeo (not de ex president) kill wan man. De witness na show up two time. De word on de street is de man pay 20 mill G$. De system doan wuk foh de small man bai.

Kapadilla, if you had five good things to say about the PPP what would they. be

Amral There is a group of People here who NEVER say anything good of Guyana. I feel for you and understand your plea but I do not expect any change. 

When u was a lil boy, did u play wid uself.

Exactly wha Kwame, ewe-gee and those who getting paid to post saying.

are you *****ing joking guyana is hell with a bunch of *****ing low life collie  thieves run it 

Nah, many of your relatives played with me.

are you *****ing joking guyana is hell with a bunch of *****ing low life collie  thieves run it 

DEm ah small thieves compare to you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Warrior...tek it easy....if GNI has now become an official GINA, Funny Fella web site ..... and de Admin new policy is to discourage free speech and or coverup the Corruption or thiefing.....we do not have to support something that is wrong.

If Misir or GINA is paying and we are teking all the air from their lies and propaganda .......that's their problem. 

Muzzling Free speech here on GNI will not keep the corrupt Funny Fellas in Power......We all know elections around de corner........those supporting Corruption & wrongdoing are showing their hands now.

Nah, many of your relatives played with me.

I doan think so. You is a whooooremonger. Meh family din wuk at Garmount-dey was rice planters in Essequibo.

On the serious side, the country has lost whatever credibility it had when Jagan put in place demented individuals to govern the country. Some day, I know there will be enormous bloodshed. It is a matter of time. The demons that possess the PPPites fail to c it coming and govern with good governance. We look into political mayhem wid the PPP, PNC, AFC and APNU. A new path is needed, free of Burnham and Cheddie influences-the political system today is entrenched with these two men.

My hope is that the YOUNG PEOPLE of the country realize the future that is planned for them. Whatever ill they see in the country, is exactly that they will be inheriting. Homeless ppl, corrupt politicians, break down of law and order, an inpet judicial system, etc, etc.

I hope the young ppl wake up and dump all existing political parties. Dey gat no brains for the future. Is only power dey want.

Guys, why you think Guyanese don't get political asylum in the United States? Because a paradise country is not qualified.

Some ppl do get asylum. If they escaping rape by Ministers in the Peoples Progressive Party government.

Wait Corbin in the PPPP????

Like u sk------ playing dumb.

Guys, why you think Guyanese don't get political asylum in the United States? Because a paradise country is not qualified.

Some ppl do get asylum. If they escaping rape by Ministers in the Peoples Progressive Party government.

Pavi aint' playing dumb he skoant dumb like shit!!!

Well leh we say one dumb shit speaking with another right now.

Amral are you saying we should not post things like this...

De Minista of Housing & Wata normally party and Drink with this guy at Dundee......(a picture can be supplied if needed)

Cocaine found in fake awara

• Thursday, 27 March 2014 08:55

The Cheddi Jagan International Airport identified one of those arrested as a  41 year old shipper from Dundee Mahaicony, East Coast Demerara.

The airport said he tried to export awaras stuffed with cocaine.

De Minista of Housing & Wata normally party and Drink with this guy at Dundee......(a picture can be supplied if needed)

The Cheddi Jagan International Airport identified one of those arrested as a  41 year old shipper from Dundee Mahaicony, East Coast Demerara.

Post the evidence Sir. 

The Airport was named Cheddie Jagan International Airport. It is fitting that his named is associated wid all the drug smuggling-that is where some of the corruptible things get exposed of his selection of crooks he associated with in the Peoples Progressive Party.

Timehri was no longer good enough when the PPP came to power. They had to change the name. Not even Burnham the dictator wished his name upon it.

If "being constructive" you mean, supporting the PPP then that will only happen in a dictatorship.  People have a right in a democracy to express their opinions, and to condemn wrong actions when they see it.

Last year the PPP boasted about GOLD Rush, screaming that hordes of tourists will gallop to Guyana as a result.  Well that series portrayed GUyana as a dangerous, lawless, and primitive country, so sorry no new visitors out of that one.

That isnt running down the country.  Its telling the TRUTH!

Rather than stifling discussion you ought to bge embarrassed thatr a party whi8ch you support is acting so disgracefully.

A minister in T&T misbehaves and is fired.  Ministers in Guyana drive drunk, allegedly engage in rape, and fire guns in public places, and NOTHING happens!  A man involved in FOUR massacres roams free. Minister killed, no public investigations and rumors that his death was at the hands of a PPP connected drug dealer.  Yet the PPP thinks that investigating an assasination which occurred THIRTY FOUR years ago is of greater priority when they know full well that all involved in it are now dead.

The PPP is like a rotten animal carcas upwind from your house. The only thing you can talk of is the stench...and of course ways of getting rid of it.

You are over reacting, Stormborn. Guyana is not that bad. Never leans on one opinion.

Please present a list of Guyanese Asylees in America and their case details since 1992. Thank you!

You are over reacting, Stormborn. Guyana is not that bad. Never leans on one opinion.

Who are you to tell me that something is not bad when its evidence is obvious? Guyana is a beautiful place that is made a unwholesome by an infestation of crooks.

Tell me something, if you had supported the PPP/C all your life, and never asked them for anything, and one day at a meeting with no one less than the President of Guyana, yes Donald Ramotar, you did not ask him for anything, but yet he offered and made promises, in front of witnesses, well he was not drunk but as sober as sober can be. I held him to that promise and he never did deliver (His Secretary Nancy Feriera) whom I had cause to speak to her a few times on the phone, and she was at a loss to tell me, anything tangible but that the Minister responsible was contacted twice, that was all she could have said. Since then I have made up my mind to expose the Corrupt PPP/C as how I see them. Lieing, crooked and maybe thiefing, who knows, but I will never ever trust them again, or listen to their lies.

This is not fibs, as during the meeting with the President, many photographs were shot with the President (I can send you some for your evaluations)

I know that the father of one of the Corrupt PPP/C Minister is in Canada, and is a writer on GNI, so Amral I am wondering  if you were bought over?

or some of the PPP/C soup is draining in your mouth or do we miss what really  you want to say here?

Knowing you from such a long time, you never did took sides, you always remains neutral. I do hope that you still are.

No matter how much you sugar coat a turd, it will never become a brownie.

Guyana is the land of many waters.

Clean black water to muddy dirty water that is polluted by the garbage from the stinky city.

But on a serious note that place call Rupununi nice bad.