dish?
Mine is chicken curry and rice...chicken curry and dhall puri come in second
dish?
Mine is chicken curry and rice...chicken curry and dhall puri come in second
Mine is mouth watering poke and surwah over rice.
Bora curry and roti.
Bora curry or fry bora?
Bora curry and roti.
Bora curry or fry bora?
he fry he bora wid curry powder
Fry bora with potatoes and shrimps is the bum. That with sada or parata roti.
Who know what they call black bush chicken?
what else yuh wanna know bout PNC and PPP that yuh aint know yet?
Bora curry and roti.
Bora curry or fry bora?
he fry he bora wid curry powder
I like it curried, as in bhoonjal.
BTW, bora is my all-time favorite but gilbakka is my Special. Curried too!
When the moderator do it its ok.....so shaddup.
btw...food always bring the political parties together
Katahar with Sweet Wata Shrimp and Parata Roti #2 Poi Bagee wid Sweet Wata shrimp and Parata.
Ray, No joke this, my favorite is Nenwa or Gingee with Sweet Wata shrimp and Parata. IT IS THE BOMB DOG!!!
Any food prepared by Albion ppl. Live in the area for 3 years-dem ppl dat can cook some good good tasty foods.
People from that side tend to use plenty garam masala in their curry
I had some Aloo Curry at Albion, eat with what God gave me, the Gharam Massala was smelling from morning till night despite washing hands with soap.. True story.
All time favorite is bhigan choka and parata roti.
Like yuh just cook dem ting, bai. Tempting.
How about sieme(Same) and cuffum curry?
Sounds good. You ever ate cavali fish?
Never heard of cavali.
this looks real good
Never heard of cavali.
Skelly, this is cavalli fish. It is sold at Parika market every week. It's the "red meat" of fish.
Mixed Veggie, Veggie Fried Rice, Veggie Chow Mein, Cassava Pone, Bara, etc.
All Veggie in the Picture that I posted.
Never heard of cavali.
Skelly, this is cavalli fish. It is sold at Parika market every week. It's the "red meat" of fish.
Never had it Gilly. Have to watch River Monsters to see if Jeremy Wade ever caught one of these.
We have something in common. I grow my own (āĪŽāĨāĪāĪāĪĻ) baingan.
Mits check out dem Baigan tree in my backyard. I bought my plants at a Nursery.
Dem nets on the fence is for my carilla and cucumber plants. Check out dem swiss chard.
Ground up some garlic and mix it with some water and soak the ground around them. I see signs of slugs attacking the leaves.
for me it is Guyanese style chowmein
Ground up some garlic and mix it with some water and soak the ground around them. I see signs of slugs attacking the leaves.
You rass mad or what. Dem leaves afflicted by Granger-blight.
Nice little garden there, yuji. Good work.
Gil, I now have a soft spot for Granger. Don't tell Mits.
LOL! Granger blight... I have to replace my Karaila and Cucumbers. Something cut them overnight.
Mits
Get the cucumber and Karaila at a Nursery. They are a bit more mature and they will not get cut by bugs that easily.
OR
Was is a PPP man showed up to cut the plants ? You never know these days. You guys have them cornered.
Mits
We do not use Garlic, it is an Iskcon thing. Can I use light soap water ? Or will it destroy the plant ?
Mits
We do not use Garlic, it is an Iskcon thing. Can I use light soap water ? Or will it destroy the plant ?
I spray soap water under the leaves, especially the tomatoes and cucumbers to control the rust. Try it. It wont hurt. Let me know if it works.
Thanks. Will try it tomorrow.
#1 Cookup
#2 Pepper Pot
All of you who posted only Indian dishes as your favorite you are called " Coolie Wata Rice".
I am true Guyanese!!
#1 Cookup
#2 Pepper Pot
All of you who posted only Indian dishes as your favorite you are called " Coolie Wata Rice".
I am true Guyanese!!
But Chief, how can Cassava Pone and Fried Rice and Chow Mien be Indian, these are African and Chinese dishes ?
We are also true Guyanese. Take a close look look at the picture that I posted.
On a side note, I remember my mom buying fat top and cassava pone from an Afro Guyanese lady at the Skeldon market in the 70's. Do you remember the Afro Guyanese lady who made the best fat top and cassava pone at the Skeldon market ?