Now they asking if I not makin dumpling..dem rass gon get dumplin aright..I just gonna use white bread an roll it into a ball..put it to the side...dumplin in yo skites.

Is like I got nuff time fi make dumplin..how de ass I gonna able post here with the lil time I got.

@cain posted:

Now they asking if I not makin dumpling..dem rass gon get dumplin aright..I just gonna use white bread an roll it into a ball..put it to the side...dumplin in yo skites.

Is like I got nuff time fi make dumplin..how de ass I gonna able post here with the lil time I got.

Cainstah you got your priorities right dude I love your dumpling invention…maybe add a little water to the white bread so it roll up good…oh laaawwwwd

is eye pass they tek and expect u make dumpling when u have to mek u post on GNI 😃

W

1..katahar with fresh coconut milk .. veggie or with shrimps

2.  Seim curry esp with nice eddo n fresh coconut milk , with or without shrimps

3.  Satfish n bake

4.  Fry egg .. with plenty onion n raw bird pepper

5. duck curry but not whnni cook it…lol

6. stew squash with  plenty plenty tomato .. with  chicken or coarse shrimps

7. boil n fry cassava n eddoes n metem

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

Condensed milk on bread is yummy!!

Or unsalted salt biscuit 😁 yesterday a friend told me he does eat it with home made salara….hubby used to put cheese and condense milk on tennis roll, he also liked marmite and condense milk on bread

W
@Wildflower posted:

LOL….that’s exactly what happen  to my pholourie too😹

as my lil bro Amral said, it’s the flavour/taste that matters

now mr you have me thinking to go mix up some dhal flour with garlic, pepper n lil Garam to make some too😋

Well today my pholourie came out round, the taste was great  and my kids loved

i used this recipe

https://www.africanbites.com/pholourie/

W
@Wildflower posted:

Well today my pholourie came out round, the taste was great  and my kids loved

i used this recipe

https://www.africanbites.com/pholourie/

that’s plenty flour to split peas flour..i like it with real grind dhal..time consuming..

I dont use split peas flour..instead I use BESAN..chick peas flour

glad it come out round

i made gulgula few wks ago as i had an over ripe banana..it come out round n spongy..i used yeast plus lil baking powder..

Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

Or unsalted salt biscuit 😁 yesterday a friend told me he does eat it with home made salara….hubby used to put cheese and condense milk on tennis roll, he also liked marmite and condense milk on bread

Yes, bread or salted biscuits

i love marmite on crackers too

i enjoy guava jam (home-made only) n butter on toasts..lol

Lynn

Also for  my gf bday ..Buko fruit salad (Filipino cocktail fruit salad)

My own variation….using canned tropical fruit cocktail, macapuno(bottled coconut strings/ shredded coconut jelly  in syrup but i rinse off the syrup) with a little evap milk n condensed milk with a bit of cream cheese n sour cream, mixed essence n cardamom powder (WARNING:- this  isnt healthy but itis yummy..lol)

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

that’s plenty flour to split peas flour..i like it with real grind dhal..time consuming..

I dont use split peas flour..instead I use BESAN..chick peas flour

I used one cup  peas flour to 2 cups flour and also used more garlic n garam masala

i will keep an eye out for the Besan

W
@Wildflower posted:

I used one cup  peas flour to 2 cups flour and also used more garlic n garam masala

i will keep an eye out for the Besan

Freshco..i use Brar or Deep brand ..the texture is so different ..’fluffy’ (i was introduced to besan abt 20 yrs ago..by an Indian family friend..as they use it for pakoras..she made potato n onions pakoras for me usinf the besan alone.  I tried  shredded sweet potato n spinach ..no flour n love it

Lynn