Cain meh fren.....i live waayyyyy west of toronto.....and the only time i go to the east end is to visit relatives and they usually have plenty homecooked food....so no need to ever go to a restaurant.

the only time i ever went to a restaurant in that area was when i had the pleasure of meeting several GNI members for dinner....once!

Maybe Chami need to organize another one of these and make sure Cain is invited!

Villagebelle
Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

Cain meh fren.....i live waayyyyy west of toronto.....and the only time i go to the east end is to visit relatives and they usually have plenty homecooked food....so no need to ever go to a restaurant.

the only time i ever went to a restaurant in that area was when i had the pleasure of meeting several GNI members for dinner....once!

Maybe Chami need to organize another one of these and make sure Cain is invited!

Oh rant, I missed this. SO VB, if you doan go to restaurants ( I rarely do) we should meet up at your relatives out here, no?

Chineese today.

Highly recommended Chef Yu, good food at reasonable price, located in the Garment District, 520 8th Ave.

Chief, I worked at 520 8th Ave in the 90s. The garment district has changed tremendously. Lunch used to cost $2.50 in those days.

I had Nordic food at Fika's in the Financial district - pan-seared scallops. The Scandinavians know how to present food.