Originally Posted by Rev

ONLY A GRUDGEFUL AND JAUNDICED EYE POLITICIAN LIKE RAMON GASKIN WILL PERCEIVE GUYEXPO AS "DISTURBINGLY UNINSPIRING".

yuji: It is quite evident that the AFC Mantra: What is good for Guyana is bad for the AFC. The AFC is burning in envy and greed since GuyExpo has become a huge success.

The AFC should be happy because GuyExpo gives them a chance to take a breather after allegations of fraud and corruption that rocked the core of the AFC with major defections.

The AFC boys are quite good at cut and paste and cannot present some innovative ideas and programs to move Guyana forward.

Yuji:

I can understand AFC politicians attacking the PPP. But when Ramon Gaskin started to knock and malign GUYEXPO---his envy and malice for the Guyanese public and the business sector was clearly exposed.

RAMON GASKIN IS A TALKER AND A LOSER.

Originally Posted by Rev

ONLY A GRUDGEFUL AND JAUNDICED EYE POLITICIAN LIKE RAMON GASKIN WILL PERCEIVE GUYEXPO AS "DISTURBINGLY UNINSPIRING".

yuji: It is quite evident that the AFC Mantra: What is good for Guyana is bad for the AFC. The AFC is burning in envy and greed since GuyExpo has become a huge success.

The AFC should be happy because GuyExpo gives them a chance to take a breather after allegations of fraud and corruption that rocked the core of the AFC with major defections.

The AFC boys are quite good at cut and paste and cannot present some innovative ideas and programs to move Guyana forward.

Yuji:

I can understand AFC politicians attacking the PPP. But when Ramon Gaskin started to knock and malign GUYEXPO---his envy and malice for the Guyanese public and the business sector was clearly exposed.

RAMON GASKIN IS A TALKER AND A LOSER.

The AFC boys here are a bunch of weak links. They ball and holler when facts are dished out and they receive a dose of their own medicine. Listen Rev, the likes of Mitwah and others are willing to sell their souls to the evil and dirty PNC.

Jagdeo kicked them out of his office and they are now taking revenge on the PPP. They are bitter and envious and that is a very dangerous combination.

They are indeed Bitter Talkers and Losers. They are masters at Cut and Paste since they have nothing positive to offer. 

ry=400

• ry=400

Where is the manufacturing sector?

Mitts:

You have developed such hatred and contempt for the PPP that your discombobulated mind is incapable of understanding the explanation the Rev gave as to why manufacturing in Guyana is stunted, and how once a cheaper and more reliable source of energy like hydro is developed large scale manufacturing and valued added industries would BOOM.

MAY LORD KRISHNA CLEANSE YOU OF YOUR ANGER, VENOM AND BITTERNESS AGAINST THE PPP MITWAH.

Rev read my lips.

After twenty-one years in charge, the PPP-C Government must shoulder the blame for what currently prevails. A thriving productive sector cannot be wished into existence, and it is clear that the Government has given up on transforming the sector. This is evidenced by its reliance on platitudes and an accumulation of unapplied initiatives to indicate its β€œmek attempt” to encourage manufacturing in Guyana.

Mitwah ji:

Check this:

Now Mitwah ji, just like how Rome was not built in a day, but it was built, the same can be said of manufacturing in Guyana---the PPP over the last 21 years has not been successful in fostering a cheaper and more reliable source of energy in Guyana, but eventually hydro will become a reality, hopefully in the next decade, and that's when large scale manufacturing and value added industries will BOOM in Guyana.

MAY LORD KRISHNA GRANT YOU THE WISDOM TO COMPREHEND WHAT THE REV JUST SAID MITWAH JI.

Mitwah ji:

Check this:

Now Mitwah ji, just like how Rome was not built in a day, but it was built, the same can be said of manufacturing in Guyana---the PPP over the last 21 years has not been successful in fostering a cheaper and more reliable source of energy in Guyana, but eventually hydro will become a reality, hopefully in the next decade, and that's when large scale manufacturing and value added industries will BOOM in Guyana.

MAY LORD KRISHNA GRANT YOU THE WISDOM TO COMPREHEND WHAT THE REV JUST SAID MITWAH JI.

Amaliya dried up. So I don't see why you keep on masturbating.

What does Guyana have to offer at GuyExpo for the international market?

BLAME---CONDEMN--COMPLAIN---CRITICIZE

That's what LOSERS and TALKERS like Dominic Gaskin are good at.

People like Dominic Gaskin who know little and have never achieved anything substantive in life---they are usually great TALKERS---they love to blame, complain, condemn and criticize.

The Rev has never heard a DOER denigrate businesses and the business sector in Guyana.

ONLY A TALKER AND A LOSER WILL DENIGRATE GUYEXPO.

PS. There you go Mitts---the Rev has turbocharged your thread by telling the god honest truth.

No one is denigrating GuyExpo.  They just wonder why in 21 years of PPP rule all Guyana can do is build malls and multiplex cinemas.   The private sector clearly is unable/unwilling to engage in developing a manufacturing sector, despite our low labor costs and ample resources.  Why is Jamaica further ahead when the also suffer high energy costs?

===

Why is Jamaica further ahead when the also suffer high energy costs?

Do you care to provide evidence that Jamaica is further ahead than Guyana in manufacturing ?

HERE'S A BREAKDOWN OF GDP BY SECTORS FOR THE 2 COUNTRIES

Country-------Agriculture----Industry----Services

Jamaica---------5.8%----------29.5%-------64.7%

Guyana---------24.2%----------24.0%-------51.8%

http://www.gfmag.com/gdp-data-...t.html#axzz2juREHuO1

COMMENT:

Once Guyana develops a cheaper and more reliable source of energy(hydro)---hopefully in the next 10 years---manufacturing and value added industries will BOOM.

PS. Guyana's irregular electricity supply has hurt small scale manufacturing---textile and clothing, etc

What does the pedophile crew know about manufacturing? It is only for dankey cart economy, going to the lowest bidder. That is why America threw up the white flag on most of its manufacturing sector acceding to China and the far east where cheap labor, non existent labor laws and lax environmental laws are ideal for cheaper manufacturing. The other major point that Rev and his opponents seem not to understand is that manufacturing is not the domain of Govt, they are just the facilitators, it is up to the private sector to fill this void. And the private sector will only pursue manufacturing if it is feasible and profitable. Currently the cost of electricity and costly shipping lanes are barriers to any manufacturing industry. The AFC/PNC are working hard to ensure that these barriers remain to thwart the ppp's efforts. 

===

The other major point that Rev and his opponents seem not to understand is that manufacturing is not the domain of Govt, they are just the facilitators, it is up to the private sector to fill this void. And the private sector will only pursue manufacturing if it is feasible and profitable. Currently the cost of electricity and costly shipping lanes are barriers to any manufacturing industry. The AFC/PNC are working hard to ensure that these barriers remain to thwart the ppp's efforts. 

BGee:

Where did the Rev say government should be involved in manufacturing ?

I have made it clear all along that the government has a role to play in fostering private sector investments---they must create an environment that is business friendly.

RE: A CHEAPER SOURCE ENERGY

In 3rd world countries like Guyana, the government has a pivotal role to play in ensuring projects like hydro become a reality.

And like I have said repeatedly--once a cheaper source of energy is in place---the private sector will do what they do best.

===

The other major point that Rev and his opponents seem not to understand is that manufacturing is not the domain of Govt, they are just the facilitators, it is up to the private sector to fill this void. And the private sector will only pursue manufacturing if it is feasible and profitable. Currently the cost of electricity and costly shipping lanes are barriers to any manufacturing industry. The AFC/PNC are working hard to ensure that these barriers remain to thwart the ppp's efforts. 

BGee:

I have made it clear all along that the government has a role to play in fostering private sector investments---they must create an environment that is business friendly.

In 3rd world countries like Guyana, the government has a pivotal role to play in ensuring projects like hydro become a reality.

And like I have said repeatedly--once a cheaper source of energy is in place---the private sector will do what they do best.

Rev, Goadee Walla hear noises in his head. He was born in a latrine pit and most likely have maggots chewing away at his brain cells. He is very good at making up stories as he goes along.

Perhaps he can tell us what he was doing in Curacao and Puerto Rico just prior to the widely reported Gold Heist.

===

BGee:

Your silence on the matter implied that it was the job of govt to run manufacturing industry as is done in communist states.  

One other point you neglected to make is the impact of mo fiah slow fiah on driving away investors prior to Jagdeo phantomizing the wicked FFs and PNC/AFC operatives.  But the PPP is not blameless,  you will note that Guyana is way down on the index on the ease of doing business and getting worse each year since 2006.

===

Your silence on the matter implied that it was the job of govt to run manufacturing industry as is done in communist states.  

BGee:

Silence ?????

In case you forgot, this thread titled "Where is our manufacturing sector ?" was started by your twin brother Mitwah, and from the very inception I stated that the manufacturing and value added sectors in Guyana will remain stunted until there is a cheaper and more reliable source of energy.

ANOTHER THING:

In the Rev's estimation the government has no business running the sugar industry or investing in hotels and other projects or being involved in any form of production or manufacturing.

Thanks. But you have not answered the question:Where is our manufacturing sector?

Mitts:

You cannot have a large scale manufacturing sector or a large scale value added sector until Guyana develops a cheap and reliable source of energy.

So all this growling and bleating about manufacturing is just futile babble and prattle from the blowhards in the opposition.

Knuckle head, winding armatures don't need electricity beyond the normal. Building fiberglass boats are not energy intensive either nor is building houseboats. Ceramics is not energy intensive nor is brick making.

Then there is the manufacture of solar cells, carbon fiber bikes or boats or anything. You lack imagination.  There are hundreds of niche products be it paper, kitchen utensils or pencils or guitars ( since we have the wood), we can make them if the arena was not awash with easy drug money and corruption that serves to suffocate innovation.

Instead we are into reselling and fast foods. Even here, given a few years the Chinese will drive everyone out because they have the advantage of good work habits and source of raw materials that the drug money washers do not have.

===

Do you care to provide evidence that Jamaica is further ahead than Guyana in manufacturing ?

COMMENT:

Once Guyana develops a cheaper and more reliable source of energy(hydro)---hopefully in the next 10 years---manufacturing and value added industries will BOOM.

PS. Guyana's irregular electricity supply has hurt small scale manufacturing---textile and clothing, etc

Maybe if the PPP wasnt so corrupt that it advanced the idea of Amaila Falls, as dry as it is now, we would have devloped hydro poweer by now.

Why dont you back out sugar from our manufacturing and see what is left.  The processing of cane into sugar is considered manufacturing.  Rum also accounts for a major share of our manufacturing, even though most of it is low yield bulk rum, and not our branded products.

Your problem is that you are a primitive moron who doesnt understand that data is only important to the extent that one has knowledge about what it represents.

Kill your attitude about black outs.  If that is your excuse for Jamaica having a more diversified manufacturing sector than tell us why they seem to have fewer black outs (which may or may not be true by the way).

Its as clear as day that  Jamaica has a wider range of manufactured products than does Guyana.  BTW their sugar industry is almost dead so dont attempt to base any claims of yours on this.

Go into any Korean store in a Caribbean neighborhood and see how many Jcan products are available.

What does the pedophile crew know about manufacturing? It is only for dankey cart economy, going to the lowest bidder. That is why America threw up the white flag on most of its manufacturing sector acceding to China and the far east where cheap labor, non existent labor laws and lax environmental laws are ideal for cheaper manufacturing. The other major point that Rev and his opponents seem not to understand is that manufacturing is not the domain of Govt, they are just the facilitators, it is up to the private sector to fill this void. And the private sector will only pursue manufacturing if it is feasible and profitable. Currently the cost of electricity and costly shipping lanes are barriers to any manufacturing industry. The AFC/PNC are working hard to ensure that these barriers remain to thwart the ppp's efforts. 

And Jamaica has a manufacturing sector as does the DR.  These countries are no Bangladesh in terms of labor costs.  Costa Rica has relatively high wages, yet it has a thriving industrial sector.

All you want is money laundering, cineplexes and malls.  That is not sustainable if the country survives only by virtue of high gold prices, and remittances.

And yes druggie the PPP has FAILED to facilitate manufacturing.  Too busy trying to waste taxpayers money on hydrodams in places where there is no water in the dry season and huge airports that we do not need, and hotel ventures too risky for any private investor to engage in without govt guarantees.

And yes druggie if govt should not be in economic activity than tell them to sell Guysuco to the Chinese (massive job losses equivalent to LInden will occur) and ask why they didnt leave Marriott to private investors.

=======

Your problem is that you are a primitive moron who doesnt understand that data is only important to the extent that one has knowledge about what it represents.

carib:

There is no need for the personal insults and cheap shots---you belittle yourself.

It is clear that you cannot provide evidence which demonstrate that Jamaica is further ahead than Guyana in manufacturing.

RE: THE FOOD PROCESSING INDUSTRY IN GUYANA

Once hydro is developed manufacturing in the food processing sector will skyrocket---BOOM. There is immense potential for Guyana in food processing.

In the meantime carib---you are free to wallow in your pessimism---keep hoping and praying for Guyana to fail under the PPP----there is a 100% probability you will die with a broken heart----seeing continued progress in Guyana under the PPP will mentally torture you.

===

COMMENT:

Maybe if the PPP wasnt so corrupt that it advanced the idea of Amaila Falls, as dry as it is now, we would have devloped hydro poweer by now.

Why dont you back out sugar from our manufacturing and see what is left.  The processing of cane into sugar is considered manufacturing.  Rum also accounts for a major share of our manufacturing, even though most of it is low yield bulk rum, and not our branded products.

Kill your attitude about black outs.  If that is your excuse for Jamaica having a more diversified manufacturing sector than tell us why they seem to have fewer black outs (which may or may not be true by the way).

Its as clear as day that  Jamaica has a wider range of manufactured products than does Guyana.  BTW their sugar industry is almost dead so dont attempt to base any claims of yours on this.

Go into any Korean store in a Caribbean neighborhood and see how many Jcan products are available.

Carib has not responded with stats like you did. He is now like D2 with his blah, blah, blah. You are now torturing him since he cannot respond with stats. PNC/AFC supporters here are all talkers. They run away when numbers are presented. Just like the dunce D2.

It is good that you are exposing this PNC closet supporter.

carib:

Grace is one of the largest manufacturers in Jamaica.

Guess what ?

Half of the products they market are manufactured in places like Thailand---away from Jamaica. Check the labels next time you buy a Grace product.

Rev Carib has not responded with stats like you did. He is now like D2 with his blah, blah, blah.

yuji:

Have you ever known carib to back up his arguments and assertions with numbers ?

Like Danyael the man is a long winded blowhard---and he loves to slander and take cheap shots when cornered.

BOTTOM LINE:

As long as the PPP rules Guyana, folks like carib and Danyael will always be negative and pessimistic.

Rev Carib has not responded with stats like you did. He is now like D2 with his blah, blah, blah.

yuji:

Have you ever known carib to back up his arguments and assertions with numbers ?

Like Danyael the man is a long winded blowhard---and he loves to slander and take cheap shots when cornered.

BOTTOM LINE:

As long as the PPP rules Guyana, folks like carib and Danyael will always be negative and pessimistic.

Your numbers are fake numbers. Like the Guyana GDP numbers cooked by Jagdeo/Ashni Singh

Rev, did you try using balata to make dildos?

Mitts:

Balata ? Hmmmm! That's a friggin million dollar idea bro. Thanks a million.

Rev Bhai

Mitwah loves to roll in the gutter.

Please do not stoop to his level, AFC's spokesperson is filthy and vulgar. This is a reflection of the state of AFC. 

Jagdeo kicked him out of his office when he went to beg for a job. Now he has become bitter and envious of the PPP.

Mitts:

Rev Bhai

Please do not stoop to his level, AFC's spokesperson is filthy and vulgar. This is a reflection of the state of AFC. 

Jagdeo kicked him out of his office when he went to beg for a job. Now he has become bitter and envious of the PPP.

still licking the brown stuff off Rev's butt I see...guess you're not smart enuff to have a voice of your own

Originally Posted by raymond:

Mitts:

Rev Bhai

still licking the brown stuff off Rev's butt I see...guess you're not smart enuff to have a voice of your own

Toner boy, loves to roll in filth like Mitwah. You and your team will never get out the gutter and filth.

ry=400

• ry=400
Originally Posted by raymond:

like I said, devoid of original thought...typical PPP loser

Dunce Boy,

The PNC and AFC has a majority in parliament and can implement legislation for constitutional change. Chicken ??

hmmm...so this majority has been in place for the past 20 years I guess

go lick some more of Rev's poop, maybe you'll begin to prosper

Rev Bhai

Mitwah loves to roll in the gutter. Please do not stoop to his level...

Yuji:

You know what sarcasm is, right ? It's always a good tool to deal with insults.

Bhai

Sometimes it goes right above their heads.

Mitwah is not the smartest of cookies and that is why Jagdeo kicked him and TK out of his office when they went begging for jobs.

Bhai Sometimes it(sarcasm) goes right above their heads.

Mitwah is not the smartest of cookies and that is why Jagdeo kicked him and TK out of his office when they went begging for jobs.

Yuji:

That's the idea of using sarcasm to deal with insults--folks feel they are being praised or commended. They are not.

What you don't want to do is get into the gutter with scums.

RE: MITWAH

Do you and Mitwah know each other ?