Who is on Facebook or frequent Facebook from GNI? What's your experience and would you recommend your friends of family to have a Facebook? The site is very popular, and I encounter many friends from far and near, as well as news, community events and other interest to choose from. I am a little shy not seeing the faces of my fellow GNiers.
Everybody is on facebook to their detriment.
I say this seriously. You could take it or leave it, but Facebook is monitored by both Feds and Government, and they also breach your privacy. They monitor who you talk to and who talk to you.
Can anyone tell me why you need your email address to sign in? Why not a nick and password?
I say this seriously. You could take it or leave it, but Facebook is monitored by both Feds and Government, and they also breach your privacy. They monitor who you talk to and who talk to you.
Can anyone tell me why you need your email address to sign in? Why not a nick and password?
The degree of detriment is controlled by what you put out on Facebook. If you chose to publish your entire life and daily activities out to the world then you face the consequences or none if you have nothing to worry about. Email addresses are a dime a dozen so that's also under your own control.quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:
quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:
Its your detriment if you put your life story on it. That's not what its meant for.
There are people put every second of their lives on FB. And there are people who use it just to share pictures and hellos to relatives far away aka me
What is their hotline phone number or email address to report a problem?
quote:Originally posted by antabanta:
Email addresses are a dime a dozen so that's also under your own control.
Not when Facebook can get in and read all your emails.
Why should they provide that level of service for free? I'm sure you can get adequate support for their commercial service.quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:
What is their hotline phone number or email address to report a problem?
There's a report button you can click on if you think there's a problem and want to report it.
You miss the point. You can create 100 email addresses that are used only for facebook.quote:Originally posted by Mad Max:quote:Originally posted by antabanta:
Email addresses are a dime a dozen so that's also under your own control.
Not when Facebook can get in and read all your emails.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
There's a report button you can click on if you think there's a problem and want to report it.
Try it and let me know if you get any respose.
What is their complaint tel phone number?
Gyurl I search all ova facebook for Riya of GNI but they say they don't know you. Like you got anodda name?quote:Originally posted by Riya:
Its your detriment if you put your life story on it. That's not what its meant for.
There are people put every second of their lives on FB. And there are people who use it just to share pictures and hellos to relatives far away aka me
Lemme search for Riya Dharshini
Try it and let me know if you get any respose.
What is their complaint tel phone number?
I can't try it because there isn't anything I want to report right now. My list of peeps are exclusive and very short. I don't accept any lagoo bagoo for friends
ow gyal... dat really hut ole Antaquote:Originally posted by Riya:
I don't accept any lagoo bagoo for friends
I received a tone of junk mails in my spam box daily. That tells me that company you subscribed to sell your info without your knowledge. I find the site useful based on what each person wishes to express of themselves. It connects you with friend and family that are difficult to reach. It exposed people's physical features the way it ought to be, and many are proud to exhibit their vacation holidays with their children. You can also make your page private as to who will view it from time to time. It's the age we are living in, and we ought to take part with admonition. It's more useful than harmful like anything else. I also find many sites that are similar to Facebook but not as popular. I don't see a reversal to Facebook, rather, it's getting more famous for its linkage with twitter and many major news medium.
quote:Originally posted by Sunil:
send a friend request when you find me
quote:Originally posted by antabanta:
ow gyal... dat really hut ole Anta
lol...sorry man
is arite.. ah gon ketch you in anodda life. (side note... I think is time I stop using that threat on people )quote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by antabanta:
ow gyal... dat really hut ole Anta
lol...sorry man
I am on Facebook,the experience has been ok.met a few old school pals there.
Schoolpals is good, but all I keep getting is old girlfriends and strange women wanting to be friends. I tried to cancel and hit all dem button Riya talking about 200 times to no avail. I need a tel number to cuss them up good and prapper, but the bastards have no email or phone.
Originally posted by Riya:
One of the reason i enjoy GNI is
I can read quotes like lagoo bagoo and that makes me smile.
Some of my friends that I reached up, I have not heard from them in 31 years, so it is great to catch up on old time stories.
quote:Originally posted by Riya:quote:Originally posted by Sunil:
send a friend request when you find me
Google says half of GNI just searched for Riya Dharshini
that's the only reason i use it!!
i have famo all over the place and it is wonderful to catch up with them on FB...quite often there can be a dozen of us on there at the same time....chatting and bantering back and forth!!
plus.....i love the to look at the pics everyone posts!!
family recently had a wedding in guyana....since i wasn't there it was great to see it all in pics on FB!!
quote:Originally posted by Sunil:
Google says half of GNI just searched for Riya Dharshini
I found her here on the International Drive sharing out samples of plantain chips...
quote:found her here on the International Drive sharing out samples of plantain chips.
That is who that was.
quote:Originally posted by bird:quote:found her here on the International Drive sharing out samples of plantain chips.
That is who that was.
Yes...she was sharing samples fleg by fleg....
Careful with that fleg word!
Why should I be careful ?
Check 'Honey wid big Gunz' thread!
She might lash you pun yuh head
quote:Originally posted by Bash:
Originally posted by Riya:
When my Wife Sister used the term lagoo bagoo ,
I was Lol !
Y'all see me on facebook with my lil 'kini on.
i am on Facebook and it's open right now so any lagoo bagoo can see anything - i have no secrets
some people using facebook to model
some using to do business
some using it just to vent
some to catch up with ole time friends
it's all good....why worry be happy people! the more you fear, the more bad things will happen
some people using facebook to model
some using to do business
some using it just to vent
some to catch up with ole time friends
it's all good....why worry be happy people! the more you fear, the more bad things will happen
quote:Originally posted by alena:
Allrighty peeps I was just kidding...lol.
I have the pleasure of staying in touch with relatives and close, genuine friends on facebook. But I am an internal control freak so if anyone searches for me on fb, they can't find me.
so put some up, nuh?quote:Originally posted by Freaky:quote:Originally posted by alena:
j/k
quote:i am on Facebook and it's open right now so any lagoo bagoo can see anything - i have no secrets
Same here.
I just joined. so I'm still learning by trial and error.
Why, yuh fryken? Show me the ropes, nuh.quote:Originally posted by Freaky:quote:Originally posted by Sheik101:so put some up, nuh?quote:Originally posted by Freaky:quote:Originally posted by alena:
j/k
um, no!
Thanks for the heads up bai. I must bear that in mindquote:Originally posted by Freaky:
fryken me rass, is zero trust
Mad Max, I don't think I can take you seriously! How do you know that you're being monitored on facebook?
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Cobra:
It exposed people's physical features the way it ought to be,...QUOTE]
Cobra, what do you mean by the above statement?
Disclaimer: My comprehension level is a bit low.
It exposed people's physical features the way it ought to be,...QUOTE]
Cobra, what do you mean by the above statement?
Disclaimer: My comprehension level is a bit low.
114 online (0 members
114 guests)