AFC supporters are backing APNU and have less to do with the AFC. This has been going on for long while now and when you confront them with this political conflict of interest, they denied it and claim that the AFC is an independent party. Is this how Ralph Ramkarran defined an independent party? Mitwah, can you explain the difference? Board members, can you make an assessment on this political misery once and for all?

Originally Posted by Prince:

I don't expect the Prince who writes similarly to Nehru to answer Mitwah's question. 

I heard better cock than you crow with your personality fantasy. Mitwah cock had been crowing over this issue for a long time and he can never get it right. I wish you better luck on this venture. 

A classic Nehruesque answer.

I don't expect the Prince who writes similarly to Nehru to answer Mitwah's question. 

I heard better cock than you crow with your personality fantasy. Mitwah cock had been crowing over this issue for a long time and he can never get it right. I wish you better luck on this venture. 

The people wants electricity but not at any cost. The way the PPP/Curruptocrats are treating the sugar workers is making it easy for the AFC to win their support. I wonder why the people who supported the the AFC, as you say, are now turning to APNU and not the PPP/Criminals Inc.?

AFC supporters are backing APNU and have less to do with the AFC. 

This has been going on for long while now and

when you confront them with

this political conflict of interest,

they denied it and

claim that the AFC is an independent party.

Prince....your remarks are directed to

(1) Hindus (2) Indians (3) then the Guyanese. 

do U really think anyone today...care what

De Prince, Princess, Pundit or Kwame think?

Just look at.... Kwame and De Pundit

posing as Prince and Princess,

Or Dullaha and Dullahin,

or @untyman and Pundit

Ashton and Pashton....

Black Thug and Crab Louse

Prince....this is what will triggers de alarm for the

(1) Hindus (2) Indians (3)PPP Supporter

(4) then all Guyanese. 

Look how nice Kwame think eee looking

Bhai De Prince feeling Lucky

Is this how Ralph Ramkarran defined an independent party?

Mitwah, can you explain the difference?

Board members, can you make an assessment

on this political misery once and for all?

(1) Who would allow an @untiman in a Hindu Religious Function.

ANSWER:

not a Hindu, a Indian, a PPP Supporter or a Guyanese. 

(2) Who would allow a chamar in

Freedom house or at Office of the President?

ANSWER:

(3) Which Pundit would Marry a Rawan?

ANSWER:

(4) Who would consider Kwame and Nehru

as any Royalty.....Prince & Princess?

ANSWER:

(5)Why would a Pundit degrade his religon

by performing a Bamboo Wedding with Kwame?

ANSWER:

(6) Who would proudly show a picture of a Gay Wedding?

ANSWER:

Why would Ramkarran & Mitwa

speak out about this nastiness?????

ANSWER:

Because both Ramkarran and Mitwa 

are Hindu, Indian and Guyanese....

who would not support nastiness

Former House Speaker Ralph Ramkarran saysâ€ĶAuthoritarian political culture responsible for Amaila failure

August 18, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Days after the developer and key partner, Sithe Global, pulled out from the Amaila Falls Hydro Project, former Speaker of the National Assembly Ralph Ramkarran has accused the administration of failing to hold healthy debate, and it was because of this that the Project became a victim of the country’s political culture.
“The new Cheddi Jagan Airport and the Specialty Hospital are now in jeopardy. It is not known how the PPP came about the idea that it can move these projects forward in the National Assembly without a far higher degree of collaboration and trust,” Ramkarran wrote in his weekly column posted on his website, conversationtree.gy, last evening.

Former Speaker Ralph Ramkarran

Blaming the “authoritarian political culture” for Amaila’s failure, Ramkarran who resigned last year after decades in the hierarchy of the PPP (People’s Progressive Party), said it is this culture that gave Guyana the Skeldon Factory, the new Cheddi Jagan Airport and the Specialty Hospital with no ‘healthy political debate’ or consultation, and “Amaila with initially little more than nominal disclosures.”
Government only made disclosures when the matter hit the National Assembly.
“These flowed more freely only when Opposition votes in the National Assembly became necessary. Amaila was conceived, planned, negotiated and announced without any consultation or ‘healthy political debate,’ first as a fait accompli, then followed by a scramble for ex post facto support from the Opposition,” Ramkarran noted.
He pointed out that over the past few weeks, in relation to Amaila, three significant issues were on the table. “The Opposition said that all their questions had not been answered, Sithe Global said that they will not proceed with the project unless there was national consensus, and legislation was pending in the National Assembly.”
Ramkarran also believed that the party erred at its Congress held in Berbice by criticizing the Opposition, accusing the parties of “dictatorial tendencies,” “vindictiveness,” “campaign of lies and slander,” “lies and deceit,” “arrogance,” “criminal connections,” trying to create “violence” and “mayhem.”
“Opposition’s support for the pending legislation, even if assurances were to have been given about the outstanding issues, could hardly be expected after this egregious political assault. This, of course, will not be acknowledged by the Opposition but does not gainsay the fact that they expressed concerns about several issues serious enough, they allege, to withhold their votes, despite extensive consultations with the Government, during which the latter claimed that all questions asked had been answered and the current issues were never raised.”
Ramkarran opined that the administration could be planning elections soon.
“This is speculation but there is no other rational explanation for its impolitic assault on the Opposition one week before one of the most important parliamentary votes in the history of Guyana when Opposition support is crucial. If this speculation is contradicted by efforts to persuade the Opposition to reverse its position, then the only other conclusion is that the PPP has been astonishingly reckless.”
The former Speaker urged that different political conditions since 2011 required thinking outside the political box. “Proposals for a new relationship with the Opposition based on greater and more structured collaboration could have ensured a more productive future. The Central Committee did not rise to the occasion. And the abuse was superfluous because the public had heard about the alleged perfidy of the Opposition ad nauseam for years and up to the very recent past.”
“Apart from the damage the attack will do to Government/Opposition relations, the intensification of gridlock and the creation of a lame duck Parliament and Government, no serious investors will engage Guyana in this political climate of intense friction which is now likely to get worse.
With the failure of Amaila, going to elections is the only feasible option for the PPP. This major defeat for the Government together with the poisonous political climate suggests that the increased political bloodletting will make the PPP and Government appear even weaker and will induce more apathy among its supporters. New elections will settle the issue of whether the loss of the absolute majority by the PPP in 2011 was a one-off event or whether it will, at least for a time, be a feature of our political architecture. If the former, we can expect a return to a past of short shrift being given to the Opposition and all other independent voices. If the latter, the PPP will find it difficult to continue to defy the popular will.”

AFC supporters are backing APNU and have less to do with the AFC. This has been going on for long while now and when you confront them with this political conflict of interest, they denied it and claim that the AFC is an independent party. Is this how Ralph Ramkarran defined an independent party? Mitwah, can you explain the difference? Board members, can you make an assessment on this political misery once and for all?

How could you confront anyone on any issue as to a conflict of interest when the PPP are an example of what are those who ignore protocols of best practices and simply are straight up nepotists and double and triple dippers? Ramotar sat on OMAI's board and that was a foriegn company doing business with the state. They leeched off us and he off them and that was the open and out right quid pro quo. Then I guess Jagdeo polished Ed's pelotas to get 29 tons of fixtures and furnishings for his home. I guess he got that home because he was a king of the Quants and so made a killing on wall street. The same goes for the rest of the crooks who populate the various incarnations of Pradovilles. Get real you deceptive punks defending this crooked administration and blowing smoke that the very thing you claim was honest somehow taints another that is associated with it. That is like being the little piggies and blowing your own house down!

the apnu is only ***** footing it about time they take over that country these ppp ****** is thiefing that country dry one more time we need a next walter rodney

Warrior ......Walter Rodney and the WPA were very serious when it comes to nastiness....That was a no no..... from the start ...... Bu@@erring was not allowed.....Walter was a serious Rasta......

Yuh think Thugs, Crab Louse, Cacaroach, or @untimen had a place around Walter....all of those who playing 2 side politics had to stay in Base at Congress Place which he burn down or play with Jagdeo & Ramotar.

I could imagine Walter exposing all dem funny fellas who living off corruption today.....what would Rodney say about Kwame, Lamumba, Kit Nascimento, Norman McClean, Pundit Nehru, Ole Geeza, Rohee, Irfan, Anil, Gail, De Rat or the Duck....Dem Rawan, Chamar, Crab Louse and @untymen would have been shame to show themselves when Walter Finish Exposing them in public.

TAKE WARNING FUNNY FELLAS

http://youtu.be/L8-OKKlGjoo