PPP          19 Seats           166,340 votes            48.62%

APNU          16 Seats          139,678 votes          40.83%

AFC          5 Seats           35,333 votes          10.33%

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

===========================================================================

The 2006 elections resulted in the following breakdown: (this is only to show the trend)

National Seats | Presidential votes | Percentage of votes cast         

PPP          21 Seats           183,867votes             54.6%

APNU          13 Seats          114,608votes          34.0%

AFC          4 Seats           28,366 votes          8.4%

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

Here’s what’s important in 2015 if a snap election is held.

Regional – the AFC gains votes in Regions 7, 8 and 9, and likely increase its Regional seats from 2 to 4 seats. More than likely the APNU holds and the PPP/C loses those 2 seats

National – With Moses in the leadership mix look for 2 seats in Region 6 and maybe 1 in Region 2 to be added to the AFC tally at the expense of the PPP/C. The APNU holds steady.

If you agree with the above a likely outcome would be this

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly. A pre-election coalition obviously changes the dynamic, as the PPP/C losses may not be that big with more stay-at-home rather than vote AFC.

Kari the chances of APNU holding steady to the votes they got in 2011 is very unlikely and here is why.

The PNC today is a very divided party. The coalition is in complete disarray. Jaipaul sharma is out and GAP is dead literally. WPA cannot win a vote to save their lives. Therefore we are back to the PNC.

In the PNC all the army fellas them walking from granger they have all left very disillusioned by the unbelievable lack of leadership from Granger.

Granger will be lucky if he can hold together the party for another election. That is the reality, therefore it is highly unlikely that the APNU will hold the votes they got in the last election.

HM_R you are right about the PNC internal schism and Granger's lack of support from the hawks in the PNC. I will allow that the PNC too may lose a couple of seats and the likely scenario is more stay-at-home. Stay-at-homes benefit the PPP/C which still has the machinery and money to get people to vote. This is the X-factor that if the AFC can coral (sp) they can become a legitimate 33% party and thus we are likely to have a legitimate 3-party situation.

The AFC cannot hold on to what was never truly theirs. The PPP votes they stole in the last elections won't be available for such trickery. The people's eyes have opened up and the AFC now looks like a Frankenstein monster. Their threats of bringing down the gov't. is viewed by people as an attempt to reinstall the PNC. How many AFC supporters want the PNC to rule again? AFC supporters wanted the AFC but not the Frankenstein monster they have become. The AFC is now possessed with demons and there is no magic potion or holy cross to exorcize it. It's time to destroy this monster and let this Guyana be free from such menace.

HM_R you are right about the PNC internal schism and Granger's lack of support from the hawks in the PNC. I will allow that the PNC too may lose a couple of seats and the likely scenario is more stay-at-home. Stay-at-homes benefit the PPP/C which still has the machinery and money to get people to vote. This is the X-factor that if the AFC can coral (sp) they can become a legitimate 33% party and thus we are likely to have a legitimate 3-party situation.

There may be some stay at home but lets have a look at 2006 when the AFC's afro leaders stepped up and campaigned and when the AFC mounted a solid campaign in black areas they did get votes.

I can assure you the AFC had no campaign to speak about in region 4 it was non existent. Their concept of a campaign in region 4 and 10 for 2011 was the month of september rolling around Region 4.

They paid the price for that, they will not make that same mistake again.

Look the AFC had freddie kissoon going on their campaign stump and sharing out APNU flyers at those events. How Fooked up was that?

The 2011 elections resulted in the following breakdown:

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

The 2006 elections resulted in the following breakdown: (this is only to show the trend)

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

Regional – the AFC gains votes in Regions 7, 8 and 9, and likely increase its Regional seats from 2 to 4 seats. More than likely the APNU holds and the PPP/C loses those 2 seats

National – With Moses in the leadership mix look for 2 seats in Region 6 and maybe 1 in Region 2 to be added to the AFC tally at the expense of the PPP/C. The APNU holds steady.

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly. A pre-election coalition obviously changes the dynamic, as the PPP/C losses may not be that big with more stay-at-home rather than vote AFC.

You are your useless rants.  Go figure what went wrong with hero Obama.

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

You are your useless rants.  Go figure what went wrong with hero Obama.

Leave the Analyst alone to enjoy himself. Dick  Morris is back.

Nehru, I was going to ignore that fool whose mind is always in a basement. However since you have chosen to play in the mud with his sorry ass then you must be prepared for some licks. As usual your post has only dragged down the IQ of this thread. The bottle of white rum empty white-mouth?

Licks from an absolute ******* like you??? Bring it on Chump, let us go you bloody FOOL!!!!!

Nehru, I was going to ignore that fool whose mind is always in a basement. However since you have chosen to play in the mud with his sorry ass then you must be prepared for some licks. As usual your post has only dragged down the IQ of this thread. The bottle of white rum empty white-mouth?

Licks from an absolute ******* like you??? Bring it on Chump, let us go you bloody FOOL!!!!!

I see the cheap rum kicking in yuh little slut............

You ARE the SLUT paying young Boys to ROPE you. Like I told you before come over and bend over, Uncle Nehru gun show you were barley a grow!!!

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly.

* SELF-DELUSION IS THE GREATEST OF ALL HUMAN TALENTS.

* Karimullah can delude himself all he wants---that is his prerogative---he can day dream all he wants.

* But come next election the PPP will win by a majority.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The AFC cannot hold on to what was never truly theirs. The PPP votes they stole in the last elections won't be available for such trickery. The people's eyes have opened up and the AFC now looks like a Frankenstein monster. Their threats of bringing down the gov't. is viewed by people as an attempt to reinstall the PNC. How many AFC supporters want the PNC to rule again? AFC supporters wanted the AFC but not the Frankenstein monster they have become. The AFC is now possessed with demons and there is no magic potion or holy cross to exorcize it. It's time to destroy this monster and let this Guyana be free from such menace.

Just a correction to a literary error, the monster was Dr Frankenstein and not t he creature he fabricated.

The prevailing corrupt PPP is is the horrible entity marketing a mental disease in the state as they steal us blind.

Just a correction to a literary error, the monster was Dr Frankenstein and not t he creature he fabricated.

The prevailing corrupt PPP is is the horrible entity marketing a mental disease in the state as they steal us blind.

Stormy, Who will win the next Election AND who will be the best choice to lead a Govt?  Let us keep it simple, please.

* You expect Stormy to keep things simple ? Hell will freeze over before that happens.LOL

I am trying to get him to nah use dem big, big words. Meh Pickney borrowed my Dictionary.

All things being equal the PPP will win a plurality by a decreased margin and we are on a slow, inexorable climb to a true democracy with checks and balance. By the next no confidence vote a year at minimum, the PPP would be clamoring for constitution reform or they will be booted from office. Meanwhile, no more Marriott on the nation's dime, or Chinese contracts forged in the backrooms of freedom house...not to mention no more funding of private fertility programs for PPP members

All things being equal the PPP will win a plurality by a decreased margin and we are on a slow, inexorable climb to a true democracy with checks and balance. By the next no confidence vote a year at minimum, the PPP would be clamoring for constitution reform or they will be booted from office. Meanwhile, no more Marriotts on the nation dime, or Chinese contracts forged in the backrooms of freedom house.

I think that is mostly FAIR and Balanced.  I love the PPP as a minority Ruling Govt. Jagdeo scares me for them to be an absolute Majority Govt.

I agree fully with you there storm. If the PPP wins the election and that is a big if because let me tell you the sentiment in GY is very very sour against the PPP right now and I don't see that getting any better for them.

But if they win an election they will be by a decreased margin and that will put even more pressure on their backsides. If they think things are tough now wait until that happens.

If the AFC gains more seats and is further emboldened this could force the PPP and PNC together. After all the PPP maintains the PNC financially on the down low today. This is a known fact.

The PPP will win by 99%.

* carib just whipped your ass over in the other thread, now you come here posting crap ?

Caribj never whips anyone. He moans in his usual pessimistic way with the dire scenarios in every option. That is who he is.  He can only point out flaws and describe onerous outcomes. He cannot predicate a difference.

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

Now that it is a realistic and well reasoned scenario, unlike the hysterical screams from HM redux.

The goal of the AFC has to be too weaken the PPP.  They are more formidable than APNU.  This is why the AFc is going after their base.  NO ONE has a problem with that.  HM Redux needs to admit to that and quit pretending as if racial politics in Guyana don't determine strategies.

Having said that Guyana has a very weak system of governance because politicians are not directly accountable to the people.  This is why LGE is important as it forces politicians to be held directly accountable for the municipalities that they run.  Ideology doesn't pick up garbage and just as how NYC had GOP mayors for 20 years, even though it is one of the bluest cities in the USA, so Guyana might get beyond its quagmire if a cadre of people DIRECTLY accountable to the people were elected.

The upside of this is it will force APNU and the AFc to strengthen their ground troops to offset the advantage of incumbency that the PPP has.

Avoid LGE and then the PPP will pick all he local gov't officials and gradually Guyanese will forget that LGE exists.

And I will be clear and honest as to what scared me: Skeldon Factory,  Amelia Falls and Bobby Drugs dealings.

* Crony capitalism(corruption) is alive and well in PPP's Guyana.

* But do you believe the corruption will disappear if the PNC or AFC were to rule Guyana ?

* NEVER!

* Here in America, politicians, especially Republicans go to Washington believing it's a cesspool, but soon after discover it's really a Jacuzzi.hahaha

BOTTOM LINE:

* Politicians are all corrupt and the ones promising a clean government like Moses and the AFC---they turn out to be the most corrupt ones.

Guyanese have to eventually take responsibility for the actions of the PPP. They put them there.

Guyanese didn't get rid of the PNC gov't.  The IMF, IDB, and foreign gov'ts did.  Given that a Cold War no longer exists they have no reason to be similarly concerned about the PPP. 

Guyanese are flee rather than fight people.  Not like Jamaicans or even Trinis.  Look at what the PPP gets away with.  Kamla had to fire people when they got out of line, because she knew that Trinis wouldn't take it.  Guyanese murmur "wha we gun done, we gun mek out, don't worry I leaving Guyana soon".

The only time a Guyanese fights is when Bajans put him back on LIAT to fly back to Ogle, then they have a lot of mouth.

And I will be clear and honest as to what scared me: Skeldon Factory,  Amelia Falls and Bobby Drugs dealings.

* Crony capitalism(corruption) is alive and well in PPP's Guyana.

And yet you support them.  You are a PPPite so ought to be concerned about how corrupt the PPP is, especially as this threatens their very existence as their support base tires of them.

Hysterical screams? when you actually wake up and realize that Granger, Corbin, Vulgar, Bond and others are all sucking the PPP wood and being paid by the PPP then you gonna hear SCREAMS.

A hope yuh got ear plugs.

Find where I praise any one of them.  You can't so instead you resort to screams and wails. In order to excuse your childish tantrum you invent the lie that I claim that APNU is a strong party.

Check any post that I have made about the idiocy of MONC. I said that it will NOT work because APNU is NOT ready!

Nagamootoo was selected to get more of the PPP vote.  You cannot deny that.  What evidence do you have that HE appeals to Afro Guyanese? 

So they don't like Granger but they can do what they did in 2006. STAY HOME!  At the end of the day people vote for who heads the ticket, not what some people tell them to do. 

Do yourself a favor and compare voter turn out in Region 10 in 2006 and in 2011.  The people who didn't vote PNC/R in 2006 STAYED HOME!  Some of them came out to vote in 2011 and voted APNU.  If they don't like Granger than they will do what they did in 2006.  STAY HOME.

Only you think that they will vote for some ageing PPP dinosaur whose only motive in life is revenge against the humiliation that he suffered from Jagdeo.

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly.

* SELF-DELUSION IS THE GREATEST OF ALL HUMAN TALENTS.

* But come next election the PPP will win by a majority.

Glad you recognize that, Rev. It's your greatest talent too. Don't forget our friendly bet.