From what I've observed, it looks like Granger's ' good life' promise to his supporters is fading fast. Gecom should give the results today. How long do they think they can delay?
They hoping to sow confusion, trigger a delay, the observer mission leaves and then they let lose their dogs.
Since the NCV, all their plans falling apart. The delay may have backfired. They had an almost full term.
It is beginning to say a lot when the only recourse the PNC has is to indulge in shenanigans in region 4. Since region 4 should be more technologically and humanly advanced getting the results should have been a breeze. Unless the PNC already knows that they are being blown away by that breeze.
The PPP are not saints but compared to the PNC they are more saintly than mother Theresa.
I never trusted this Gecom entity. They're supposed to be an independent body but sheik feels they're controlled by the APNU. And something tells me I'm right.
From my understanding, the PPP has the lead and no amount dilly dallying can change that. APNU can bullshit as much as they want with region 4. They can't catch up. Mingo saw the writing on the wall since yesterday.
Presidential Candidate for the People's Progressive Party, Irfaan Ali speaks with the media as GECOM takes a break from the Verification of Region Four results.
Earlier, police were called in to investigate the situation in which a GECOM official said he was tired and walked out of the room with the computer and flash drive during the verification of the results.
So because the dude is tired the process has to stop? What happens if he drops dead, all Guyanese stop living too?
Ali spoken like a true President.
Bright future for the country, let's heal the political wounds.
This Commission is a disgrace to Guyanese. These are the people appointed by Granger and his stooges and thats what you get from PNC, haplessness. They were trying to rig in broad daylight.
There has to be an investigation into who authorized the illegal spreadsheet and who authorized Mingo Clerk to start the count with that illegal spread sheets.
Kudos to Shuman, Jagdeo and International Observers. The shameless PNC made a last ditch effort to rig and was stalling again last night. They abruptly stopped the process again last night according to PPP commissioner Gunraj !
Give credit to Shuman and LJP. I think PPP found a friend and a coalition partner. I saw an ANUG guy last night who also spoke of the magic the PNC is trying to parade. The ANUG guy was hoping to get a few seats from a process that he describes as "Joiner". Can someone explain this process? I heard this before.
All of this shyte is happening right under the nose of PNC judge and Commissioner Claudette Singh. Is sheer haplessness. She should have called a press conference last night to update Guyanese and calm nerves. Instead, they are still stalling the process.
PPP has to get 200 eyes in the Gecom office today, the PNC commissioners might invent another method to rig. They're all in this together.
Sean...I thought yuh chicken out and give up
Bai Sean is no chicken. He is GNI Fearless. ð
@Ray
Not after Our Hero and demigod Bharat showed up and buss dem balls for attempting to rig. I put flower on Bharat and Jai Shree Ali Murtis this morning.
I hear dat DJ stop worshipping Granger and PNC effective today.
Ali spoke calm, yes he acted well there. Credit to him
Jai Shree Ali will make a very good President. I hope that the constitution can be amended to have him there for three terms.
@Former Member: They should check all these PNC supporters and make sure they do not carry projectiles and combustible materials. From all indications, there might be disturbances after the results are announced(If the PPP wins).
All of this charade can come to an end if Granger concedes. They have the SOP and know that they lost but like all DicKtators, they still cling on and create an impression with the violent arm of the PNC that they won.
I have never seen Kulie threatening anyone in victory or defeat. PNC's culture of threatening violence and congregating to incite violence have to end. They need to act like members of a civilized society.
The rest of Guyanese are waiting peacefully at home while PNC supporters were roaming the streets. This is utter BS.
Sean, I agree with u on this one. Ms. Singh should have made an announcement. People are tense on both sides.
My Grand children would have done a better job than those morons in Guyana.
Claudette Singh is a PNC to the core. She shut she kakhole and play deaf-mute now. Wasted taxpayers' dollars. She is running all the way to the bank laughing at the Guyanese people.
Totaram, It is not nice to calll people stupid when you have never demonstrated any degree of intelligence.
Skelly, I somehow feel the same way about some disturbances once the results are made public should the PPP win. Granger is not giving up power so easily. They don't care about foreign observers either.
@Totaram: WATTAX! Two Backhand bitch slaps across your lips from Rama.
@Sheik
It's not what Granger thinks or feels. ABC and EU have a lot of power and can warn him of the political and economic consequences of his actions. This is not pre 1992. Thats why Gecom folded under pressure from International observers after they attempted to rig region 4.
Hoyte folded under international pressure. Let's not forget history.
Dem boys should bring out de tassa and get the PPP/C crowd to start the celebration. Rum shop open already. De muslim votes made the difference.
Muslims a huge contribution but in other regions, the Douglas and young blacks made a difference.
@Skelly, Re: disturbances.. itâs very tense but calm at the moment. Both races are skeptical of each other .. a kind of untrustworthy..
East Indians are more vocal than before, however, PPP rep on the advise of Jagdeo donât want the situation to get nasty. His advice is, go home and move on with your lives but stay alert.
And Guyanese knows this is the style every 5 years .
Businesses is at a standstill, especially GT. We saw a massive influx of sales on non perishable goods last week.
We have pull most of our sales trucks off the road. We had no reason to ask workers to stay home, they are not showing up lol ... itâs a guyanese ting. We are selecting areas to venture into, but those trouble neighborhood, the business are sending taxi to pick up their supplies... obviously their price to customers will go up .
For the next 7 hours, I will keep posting statements as I get them but not videos - will be traveling and cell phone doesnât allow the videos unless itâs a link .
That chap Djanjo is on his nerves and will delete the links .
Amral should make a exception for the next few days.
I think Gerry Gouvia will make a good CEO when GECOM gets revamp
seems results might not happen until tomorrow