AFC will eat into the PPP/C base. Berbicians eyes have opened up.

HAHA SO TRUE. Berbice seeing the TRUE COLORS OF KFC. PALM TREE AND ALL.

Under the PPP/C, there are no jobs for the UG graduates in Berbice; then there are the canecutters in WCB who are relying on the AFC to represent them; then we have the White Elephant Skeldon Estate and the exorbitant tolls for crossing the bridge and the hardship for students to get to the high schools and Technical Institute in New Amsterdam. THe vendors who use to ply their trade at the stellings are now out of business and practically starving.

Anyone who has health and strength in Guyana and starving, deserve to starve.

Rev and the PPP/C echo these sentiments to the constituents.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

I prefer the AFC gains a few more seats and eat more into the PPP base. If they are a below 40% minority government things will definitely begin to change. We will most likely get a government that will drastically reduce its corrupt practices and see avenues for constitutional and electoral reforms.

OK Danny boy!

The Rev reads you loud and clear!

You are now resigned that the PPP will win the presidency in the next election, but you would like to see their seats in parliament further curtailed.

FAIR ENOUGH!

Listen! The Rev is fully aware that the PPP is corrupt----the PPP boys have helped themselves to tens of millions(US)----but at least they haven't bankrupted Guyana like the PNC did----and if the PNC were to get back into office they'd be 100 times as corrupt as the PPP.

SO LET THE CORRUPT PPP CONTINUE TO RULE GUYANA---that's bad news for afros---but good news for the rest of Guyana.

I agree with you Rev. Although no proof has been given there is a lot that gives cause to be suspicious. The President son getting BIG Contracts, Ministers Family all over the World travelling, are they collecting something. Why are there so many LARGE Contracts without a Warranty Clause. I strongly believe in the proper use of the People's money. And the Day anyone is convicted of stealing from the Guyanese People, I will first in line to call for their long Jail time.

Well said Nehru bhai! We are in total agreement!

AFC will eat into the PPP/C base. Berbicians eyes have opened up.

HAHA SO TRUE. Berbice seeing the TRUE COLORS OF KFC. PALM TREE AND ALL.

Under the PPP/C, there are no jobs for the UG graduates in Berbice; then there are the canecutters in WCB who are relying on the AFC to represent them; then we have the White Elephant Skeldon Estate and the exorbitant tolls for crossing the bridge and the hardship for students to get to the high schools and Technical Institute in New Amsterdam. THe vendors who use to ply their trade at the stellings are now out of business and practically starving.

Anyone who has health and strength in Guyana and starving, deserve to starve.

Rev and the PPP/C echo these sentiments to the constituents.

And I fully agree with their sentiments. Starving in Guyana and not being sick or disabled???

I think the PNC and KFC should form a Union NOW so that the Voters know what to expect.

AFC has established and publicly shown its affinity with the PNC since after the 2011 elections.

What has the PPP done since their current list of party executives includes ex-PNC thugs such as House of Israel Founder Joe Hamilton, Former First Lady Kwame, Lumumba, ex treason accused Bynoe, Taps son, etc.?

Not to exclude yourself, being a former PPP turn PNC turn PPP depending on whose ladle the soup is dripping from.

Originally Posted by God:

Mr REV is boring indeed. There is simply no intellectual content. 

Reading Rev's contributions on GNI can be compared to reading a child's story book, with lots of colors and pictures and very little substance.

ha ha ha ha ha

Well, I hope you at least like the colors and the pictures.

Not to exclude yourself, being a former PPP turn PNC turn PPP depending on whose ladle the soup is dripping from.

You continue to be a blatant liar, spewing you ingrained lies as facts.

It, however, is your personal choice to continue with your lies and misinformation.

HEHEHE He born IGNORANT, is not his fault.

It, however, is your personal choice to continue with your lies and misinformation.

The truth hurts but you can't turn back the clock and change history now. 

None of the two of you morons can ever match my intellectual prowess in this lifetime. 

The truth that you engage with blatant lies and is a liar indeed are the facts.

None of the two of you morons can ever match my intellectual prowess in this lifetime. 

HEHEHE Intellectual Prowess MY FAT ASS!!!  You are a Wannabe

Are you ashamed now that you were once a PNC soupie? 

Your choice to continue the downward slope as a liar.

HEHEHE Intellectual Prowess MY FAT ASS!!!  You are a Wannabe

That ole goat went to Central High and you Hubu Backdam High. I could have stayed at home and done better. 

Dis Chap MORE SYUPID than I thought. FOOL, everyone worked with the PNC Govt or were self employed. A few with connections worked with Banks, Clico and others.

Your choice to continue the downward slope as a liar.

Soup is the favorite dish of a lot of people. You're in good company. 

You're not the only one who had to work at Belfield on the weekend for a little soup. While you were grooming Odo's horse, Nehru was sweeping out the stables. 

Dis Chap MORE SYUPID than I thought. FOOL, everyone worked with the PNC Govt or were self employed. A few with connections worked with Banks, Clico and others.

I never worked with the PNC Government and I was never a PNC soupie like the Demented one. It was a choice soupies made to slurp from Odo's trough. 

Mr REV is boring indeed. There is simply no intellectual content. 

2011 GUYANA ELECTION RESULT

40.8%---APNU

59.2%---PPP/AFC

59% of Guyana voters did not trust the PNC/APNU and rejected them at the polls!

Rev ....Let us assume your 90% Number is correct.

Why would Jagdeo and Ramotar import

the worst Black PNC House of Isreal Thugs,

Rapist, Bugger B@tty, Criminals, Drug Runners,

Child Molesters, Ballot Box and Election Riggers

and station them

at Freedom House and Office of the President.

XXXXXXXXXX

Rev this is de real results Below.....

Not De Rev Numbers

STATE OF THE PARTIES
Political PartyPre-electionPost-election
PPP/CPeople's Progressive Party/Civic3632
APNUA Partnership for National Unity-26
APNUPeople's National Congress Reform - 1 Guyana22-
AFCAlliance for Change57
GAP/ROARGuyana Action Party/Rise Organise and Rebuild1-
TUFThe United Force10

PARTYNUMBER OF SEATS WON
PPP/CPeople's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C)

APNUA Partnership for National Unity (APNU)

AFCAlliance for Change (AFC)

TUFThe United Force (TUF)

33 SEATS REQUIRED FOR CONTROL OF NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

But as per Burnham/PNC Constitution...

Ramotar was Appointed President

with less than 33 Seats 

RegionAPNUAFCPPP/CTUFTotal
Region 18877873,472555,201
Region 23,2542,15912,4506917,932
Region 314,0283,34333,4247050,865
Region 484,82810,63560,851145156,459
Region 58,9063,07913,5582925,572
Region 610,79811,63432,3608354,875
Region 72,8435052,376845,808
Region 8739995741952,570
Region 92,0049464,1351837,268
Region 1011,3581,3242,8603415,576
Total139,67835,333166,340885342,126

RegionAPNUAFCPPP/CTUFTotal
Region 110102
Region 200202
Region 310203
Region 440307
Region 510102
Region 601203
Region 710102
Region 801001
Region 900101
Region 1020002
Top-up Seats16519040
Total26732065

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Rev trying fuh pul a Boodoo special..... pon abee now

59.2%---PPP/AFC

Rev trying fuh give PPP all dem AFC votes

Rev Bhai ...me na know

who teach yuh fuh Count...

must be Kit, Jerry or Norman...

But this is wha Happen....

PPP had 36 Seat before De Election

and dem lose 4 Seat

now them get 32 Seat (Full Stop fuh PPP)

Ramotar in Politices all e life

PNC had 22 Seat before the Election

now them change dem name to APNU

and dem Gain 4 more Seat

now them get 26 Seat (Full Stop fuh PNC/APNU)

Granger is a New Kid on the Block

TUF had 1 Seat before Election

and dem lose dem one Seat

now them get Ladoo Seat (Full Stop fuh TUF)

Guyana Action Party/Rise Organise and Rebuild had 1 seat

and dem lose dem one Seat

now them get Ka-Ka-Hole Seat (Full Stop fuh Gap/Roar)

AFC had 5 seat before election

and dem Gain 2 more Seat

now them get 7 Seat (Full Stop fuh AFC)

Moses Resign from the PPP

and Join AFC just before elections

Now if yuh want Bring Numbers

all dey hay

le abee hear yuh numbers now...

Don't try dem Boodhoo Funny Numbers.... now

Um na gon wuk hay.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

According to Anil Nandalall...
Who was a rising star in Freedom House....
PPP end up with "Big Larwa"...
and today "carry De PNC Big-Godey"

Anil say yuh can tek...

De Rev, Boodhoo &  All Dem Numbers

and Shub them up in Kwame Ballot Box

Let us not forget that Blacks continued to vote for punishment in 29years of PNC rule. Granger and company sell a dream of entitlement and beating and robbing of Indians for sport to the Blacks and they buy it wholesale. The PNC/AFC got the Blacks of Linden free electricity so it is no wonder Blacks will continue to vote for this party which gets freeness for them. 

Big seed,
Sharma say if he become President,

He will Electricute yuh Gooodeee fuh free...

and da will get rid of yuh Crab Louse Problem.

PHRRRRRRRRRRT!

Poor Mitwah! The man is in a state of shock. He cannot believe the numbers--59% of Guyanese voters rejected his beloved PNC/APNU in the last election.

Listen Mithun! There aren't enough dirty ones--DIRTY PNC INDIANS---to put David Granger and the PNC/APNU back into power.

PNC Indians need to reminded of what the PNC did to Vincent Teekha and others. They will meet the same faith. As we all know that the 90 percent of those PNC supporters will rather eat grass and suffer but will still support the PNC.

They supported Burnham, Hoyte and Granger in attempting to exterminate Indo Guyanese. We must not be surprised at those numbers. The PPP must take care of their home base and not depend on those who will eat in the PPP plate and bore a big hole in it.

PHRRRRRRRRRRT!

Poor Mitwah! The man is in a state of shock. He cannot believe the numbers--59% of Guyanese voters rejected his beloved PNC/APNU in the last election.

Listen Mithun! There aren't enough dirty ones--DIRTY PNC INDIANS---to put David Granger and the PNC/APNU back into power.

PNC Indians need to reminded of what the PNC did to Vincent Teekha and others. They will meet the same faith. As we all know that the 90 percent of those PNC supporters will rather eat grass and suffer but will still support the PNC.

They supported Burnham, Hoyte and Granger in attempting to exterminate Indo Guyanese. We must not be surprised at those numbers. The PPP must take care of their home base and not depend on those who will eat in the PPP plate and bore a big hole in it.

Hey Mr Crablouse, you failed to remind Indians who killed Sash Sawh.

Once can't help but admire the loyalty, the allegiance, the devotion, the obedience, the sincerity, and the bond afro Guyanese harbor for the PNC/APNU.

It is a tragedy--a disgrace and a dishonor that 10% of afros would vote for a party other than the PNC/APNU in Guyana.

APNU/PNC REJECTED BY 59% OF GUYANESE VOTERS IN 2011

Now, Despite getting 90% of the afro vote in 2011---APNU/PNC was rejected by 59% of the voters.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE FOLKS.

40.8%---APNU

59.2%---PPP/AFC

CHECK THIS:

90% of afros support the afro led PNC/APNU----these folks are deemed patriotic and conscientious, but 90% of East Indians support another party and they are deemed racist and prejudiced.

HOW DO YOU EXPLAIN THAT ?

Could it be 59% of the Guyanese people don't trust the PNC/APNU and will never trust the PNC/APNU ?

Sadly for the PNC/APNU, there aren't enough dirty PNC Indians to team up with the 90% blacks to put the PNC/APNU in power again.

Sorry sir but most people equate the "loyalty" of Afros to the PNC with "loyalties"  of Indos to the PPP.  Its not that either race really likes their parties.  They dont.  Its the fact that we have our ethnic insecurities which forces people to hold their noses and support stinkers, only because they fear that the other side will be even worse.

As to the Amerindians.  Well they lack the resources to build their own ethnic party so they support the one which they feel will win and so allow them crumbs.  But even they seem to be tiring of this.

Let us not forget that Blacks continued to vote for punishment in 29years of PNC rule.

Which indicates that they stil punish under the PPP.  So why6 should they vote differently?

People look at their poistion relative to others.  When they see that almost 100% ofr the leadership poistions in Guyana are held by Indo males and that Afgros have almost no input in how either the private or public sector is run then why expect them to be happy to support yet another Indo led entity. 

I mean reading the KN and seeing who makes the decision is nauseating when we consider that alnost 80% of the population are not male Indos.  Is it that people loike you think that men who are not Indian, and also Indo females have nothing to contribute, except being in some subservient role, where the must follow orders by Indo males?

Let us not forget that Blacks continued to vote for punishment in 29years of PNC rule.

Which indicates that they stil punish under the PPP.  So why6 should they vote differently?

People look at their poistion relative to others.  When they see that almost 100% ofr the leadership poistions in Guyana are held by Indo males and that Afgros have almost no input in how either the private or public sector is run then why expect them to be happy to support yet another Indo led entity. 

I mean reading the KN and seeing who makes the decision is nauseating when we consider that alnost 80% of the population are not male Indos.  Is it that people loike you think that men who are not Indian, and also Indo females have nothing to contribute, except being in some subservient role, where the must follow orders by Indo males?

Carib Bhai

Is this your answer to this question ? Calling your response weak is an understatement. Stop playing the victim and get with the times.

===========

Sorry sir but most people equate the "loyalty" of Afros to the PNC with "loyalties"  of Indos to the PPP.  Its not that either race really likes their parties.  They dont. 

POPPYCOCK!

Listen! The majority of afros in Guyana are prejudiced in favor of being led by an afro led party and the majority of indos are prejudiced in favor of being led by an indo led party.

HERE IS AN APPROXIMATE ETHNIC MAKEUP OF GUYANA

43%---East Indians

32%---Blacks

15%---Mixed

9%---Amerindians

1%---Others

Blacks are just 34% of the Guyana population---they need to stop whining and accept being led by presidents looking like this man:

TK and mitwah are about to find out what Peter Ramsaroop found out a long time ago.

The PNC is asking.'What can you do for us'?

Tell us Mitwah! hic hic

Not what the PPP/C did to Sash Sawh.

THAT'S NOT AN ANSWER..

learn from the mistakes of others who joined the PNC.

Uncle Rama, your are not supposed to post when you are impaired.  Sober up and try again.

Carib Bhai

Is this your answer to this question ? Calling your response weak is an understatement. Stop playing the victim and get with the times.

You can say what you wish but the fact that blacks refuse to vote PPP, after 21 years of (mis)rule, shows that they consider them to be racist.

Indeed all you need to do is to struggle to find a state owned entity headed by blacks in an EXECUTIVE leadership position.  Bank of GY yes,  What else?

Now please go and explain why blacks in the South refused to vote for the KKK.  You are such an expert on blacks.

POPPYCOCK!

Listen! The majority of afros in Guyana are prejudiced in favor of being led by an afro led party and the majority of indos are prejudiced in favor of being led by an indo led party.

The point being that NEITHER Africans nor Indians are in the majority any more.   AND there is a growing % of both who are not as tied to racial voting, given that the last 56 years has shown it to be a disaster.

OK fair enough!

But as of today---the PNC appears to have a solid core of 40% of the voters and the PPP 45%

And come election time---the other 15% decide which party to support.

Anyway you twist and turn the numbers---the PPP will win the presidency in the next election.

OK fair enough!

But as of today---the PNC appears to have a solid core of 40% of the voters and the PPP 45%

Quite likely that the PPP will win, as it ha sthe advantages of "owning" the largest tribe, and the power of incumbency to "buy" sufficient numbers of others.

What is increasingly in doubt is whether the PPP can get over 50% of the votes.  A diminishing voting age Indian population, as well as defection of increasing numbers of Indians, disturbed by the corruption of the PPP will depress voter turn out, or even lead to some voting for other parties.

I do agree with you that the notion of the PNC winning is laughable.  Their "tribe" is not too impressed with their leadership, and I do not see sufficient signs of forward thinking to attract widespread support from outside of their tribe. 

Its one thing to block PPP mega projects, some of which ought to be blocked.  I do not see vision from the PNC...as in if Amaila Falls is improperly conceived, then how can this be rectified, or what other plan can the PNC advance to deal with our energy problem.  The PNCs problem is that they are too filled with ancient people with no new ideas.

The AFC stumped its toe with loud screaming about how bad Amaila was, followed by quickly caving into the PPP once it was discovered how involved the Hughes were.   The cynics who saw them as a place to deposit their protests against the major parties, will now see them as being no different...and worse for the AFC...not having the slightest chance of becoming a major party.

What is increasingly in doubt is whether the PPP can get over 50% of the votes. 

carib:

That was an excellent post above. You made some solid points.

Lemme address your doubts about the PPP acquiring 50% of the votes.

Let's look at the 2011 election.

342,126 = total votes cast

171,063 = 50%

166,340 = Votes PPP received = 48.6%

4723 = Votes PPP fell short in order to get 50%(171,063)

Now carib, with the turmoil in the ALL FOR CATHY(AFC) party----there is a good chance the AFC will lose more than half the votes they picked up in Region 6 in 2011.

As you recall, the AFC received 11634 votes in region 6 in 2011 and only 3091 votes in 2006

The PPP will most likely pick up most of the votes the ALL FOR CATHY(AFC) loses in Region----and that pickup ought to take them over the 50% mark.