AFC concerned about state of East Bank Berbice Road
February 24, 2012 By admin Leave a Comment
A team from the Alliance for Change (AFC), comprising of Kojo McPherson, Freddie Kissoon, Region Five Councillor Cindy Sookdeo, Region Six Councillor Donna Mathoo and Michelle and Gerhard Ramsaroop on Monday lend solidarity to residents and drivers who protested the poor state of the East Bank Berbice (EBB) Road.
The conditions of the road are deplorable with potholes more than a foot deep with cars scraping their bottoms while driving through. Few cars ply the route which is an inconvenience for residents, especially children attending school. Two main contributors identified by the residents were trucks fetching cement out of Bermine and H Nauth and Sons Construction Company. “Our team saw this first-hand, and pictures were taken by AFC photographer, Kojo McPherson,” the party said in a release.
During the protest “We also met with the Regional Chairman, David Armogan, and we assured him of the AFC’s support for an appropriate allocation for a new road. However, this was conditional upon transparency and accountability; we are not going to approve, for example, $100 million for a $40 million road. We further recommended that weight restrictions be implemented immediately and also when the new road is built, according to its capacity.
“We are heartened that consequent to our intervention, the regional chairman announced that a new road will be built. The AFC pledges to hold the chairman to his promise, and we will ensure accountability and transparency,” the party said.

Lets focus on who's doing what. So far AFC IS SCORING POINTS WITH THE CITIZENS AND THEY HAVE TO CONTINUE TO DOTHAT. tHIER COMMENTS TO THE REGIONAL CHAIRMAN HAS TO BE NOTED, AFC is all for good governance.
Originally posted by Chief:
AFC IS THERE FOR THE PEOPLE

The people of Guyana must understand that the AFC is a 10% party. It is a 10% party that is currently in bed with the 41% PNC. And the chief role of the 10% AFC in Guyana's politics is to help the 41% PNC get back into power.

BERBICIANS MUST NEVER EVER EVER TRUST THESE TWO WEASELS---they are working to weaken the PPP and get the PNC back in power:

HOW GUYANESE VOTED IN THE 2011 ELECTION

PPP...166,340

PNC...139,678

AFC....35,333

You folks know the Rev's mantra:

That 35,333 AFC number tells you this:

THE AFC IS A PIPSQUEAK PARTY COMPRISED OF A BUNCH OF BITTER AND ANGRY LOSERS.

And dont forget folks---the goal of angry Moses and loser Khemraj is to make killer Granger and backstabber Trotman rule Guyana again.

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The AFC does not speak for blacks.

Rama:

The AFC doesn't have to speak for blacks---their main goal is to suck enough Indian votes from the PPP so that their partner, the PNC, could rule Guyana again.

HERE IS A DISCRIPTION OF THE AFC AND PNC COALITION:

Originally posted by Rev Al:
The AFC does not speak for blacks.

Rama:

The AFC doesn't have to speak for blacks---their main goal is to suck enough Indian votes from the PPP so that their partner, the PNC, could rule Guyana again.

HERE IS A DISCRIPTION OF THE AFC AND PNC COALITION:

Rev Al, to what purpose would the AFC "hand over" Guyana to the PNC? If that were the aim, why did we fight for the speakership and not back Debbie Backer instead? And why would we vote with the PPP on some line items in the financial papers?

Why are you so obsessed with the AFC? Wouldn't your time be better served by getting the PPP to simply do what is right? Wouldn't that help the PPP to regain ground?

The PPP is where it is on account of arrogance and bad governance. Further, the AFC would not even have existed had it not been for Bharrat booting out Ramjattan on account of Gail Teixeira's slack jaw with the Americans. Uncle Moses would not have left either, had it not been for Bharrat's arrogance and bad governance.

And so what is the PPP doing about this today? President Ramotar's remarks show that they do not intend to shift very much from the practices of the previous administration. Why aren't you addressing this, Rev Al? Isn't this the root of the problem?

In any event, boat done gan ah faals, and the AFC is here to stay. And you will simply have to deal with that. Your not coming to terms with it doesn't put a spoke in our wheel, it just makes it easier, since the longer you take to figure out the root of your problems, the more ground we will gain in that time. Also, the more vitriol you spew, the more it will backfire, just as it did in Bharrat's face. Rarely do the politics of hate succeed, and where it does, it is not for long.
Further, Rev Al, Uncle Moses spoke with Ashni to work out a compromise for passing the financial papers. He asked Ashni to tell the House that he will present the details at the next sitting, and even got APNU to agree to that. However, Ashni refused and that is why we are where we are with that.

But immediately after, the PPP resorted to telling heinous lies; that the monies were for the Specialty Hospital and the sugar workers' API. These lies will only backfire as the people are not inclined to being fooled as they used to.

What do you say about thiw Rev Al? Or given what you are spewing here on GNI, I can take it you endorse such behaviour and see it as appropriate strategy to regaining ground for the PPP?
Moses is a neemakaram and so is Ramjattan and Trotman. What a bunch of looser trying to brainwash poor people. A new election will set the record right and put the AFC/APNU out of commission.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Moses is a neemakaram and so is Ramjattan and Trotman. What a bunch of looser trying to brainwash poor people. A new election will set the record right and put the AFC/APNU out of commission.
Believe you me, it is not just the PPP that is raring for a new election. I say bring it on. The "new" PPP administration has already shown enough intransigence and ineptitude to guarantee the success of the AFC.
I will put my life on the line that the AFC will lose the extra seats gain by Moses help the next time around. Moses will not be of any help to the AFC either because he put his foot in his mouth. You can fool the people once but not twice.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Rev Al, to what purpose would the AFC "hand over" Guyana to the PNC?

Gerhard:

You strike the Rev as a decent, hard-working bloke---so read carefully and learn!

In the 2006 election, when Trotman was the AFC's presidential candidate---the AFC pulled votes away from the PNC. Check out the 2006 election results:

PPP---183,767 votes(54.6%)

PNC...114,608 votes(34.0%)

AFC....28,366 votes(8.4%)

RE: THE 2011 ELECTION

Moving onto the 2011 election---Ramjattan was the AFC's presidential candidate---angry Moses betrayed the PPP and joined the AFC---check out the results:

PPP...166,340 votes(48.6%)

PNC...139,678 votes(40.8%)

AFC....35,333 votes(10.3%)

With East Indian Khemraj leading the AFC---most of the blacks who supported Trotman and the AFC in 2006 went back home to the PNC---that's a fact!

What the AFC accomplished in 2011 was sucking enough votes away from the PPP---most of the 35,333 votes you received in 2011 were pulled from the PPP---the result was a minority PPP government.

RE: THE PPP BEING IN THE MINORITY

The Rev has no problem with the PPP losing their majority status in the 2011 election---PPP party and politicians had become too arrogant and corrupt.

HERE IS THE DEAL GERHARD:

The AFC will never emerge as a major political party in Guyana---you'll always be a 10% party.

Pay attention:

In the history of Guyana's politics the most votes a 3rd party has ever received, percentage wise, is 12%---that was the United Force in 1964----now, the AFC received 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% in 2011---the party will probably max out at 12% in the next election if it has an East Indian presidential candidate--maybe Moses.

RE: THE AFC BRAINWASHING EAST INDIANS

The Rev has said that the AFC will forever be the 10% party in Guyana---and maybe the most votes they will ever receive is 12%.

But let's say I am wrong---and let's say Moses, Khemraj, Ramsaroop, etc, etc continue to successfully brainwash East Indian voters---and manage to pull 20% of the overall votes in the next election(mostly from the PPP)---then do you see what happens Gerhard ?

THE AFC WILL INDIRECTLY HELP THE PNC TO WIN THE ELECTION.

Listen Gerhard, the AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana---not in this century, but by pulling votes away from the PPP, they can help put the PNC back into power---and that would be a grotesque tragedy for Guyana.

gerhard wrote;
Why are you so obsessed with the AFC? Wouldn't your time be better served by getting the PPP to simply do what is right? Wouldn't that help the PPP to regain ground?

Gerhard, go back and read my comments above---the AFC is a dangerous party---mathematically it can weaken the PPP sufficiently so that the PNC can return to power.

THAT MUST NEVER HAPPEN!

Regarding the PPP doing what is right---well gerhard, what about the schools and clinics and water treatment plants, and infrastructure improvements we have seen in Guyana---what about the programs to help single mothers---and the pension programs to help senior citizens---what about improvements in the hinterlands---schools, clinics and other facilities for Amerindians ?

YES! THERE IS MUCH MORE TO BE DONE FOR THE GUYANESE PEOPLE.

But unlike the PNC which ruined and bankrupted Guyana---we have seen progress made under the PPP.

gerhard wrote
The PPP is where it is on account of arrogance and bad governance. Further, the AFC would not even have existed had it not been for Bharrat booting out Ramjattan on account of Gail Teixeira's slack jaw with the Americans. Uncle Moses would not have left either, had it not been for Bharrat's arrogance and bad governance

The Rev totally agrees with you gerhard---Jagdeo had become too autocratic and domineering---and the party was punished for his high-handedness in the 2011 election.

gerhard wrote:
And so what is the PPP doing about this today? President Ramotar's remarks show that they do not intend to shift very much from the practices of the previous administration. Why aren't you addressing this, Rev Al? Isn't this the root of the problem?

Dont forget Gerhard---Ramotar was handpicked by Jagdeo to lead the PPP----your Uncle Moses coveted that position but was denied---so politically, Ramotar cannot rock the boat yet---house-cleaning has been delayed.

Now, you saw the road contract taken away from that crook Fip Motilall---that's a good start by Ramotar.

By the way gerhard, you know how things work---all those projects that are now in the pipeline in Guyana---oil, gold, manganese, ethanol, hydro, Mariott hotel, Airport expansion, etc, etc, etc---before the contracts were signed---Jagdeo and his cronies received their "commission"---that's the way it works---and if Trotman and Khemraj and Ramsaroop were in power---they would have received their "commission" too.

gerhard wrote:
In any event, boat done gan ah faals, and the AFC is here to stay

OK Gerhard--once the AFC remains a 10% party the Rev is OK with that---keep up the good work---keep those PPP crooks honest.

BUT THE PPP MUST ALWAYS RUN THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH.

The Rev has no problem with the PPP staying in the minority.

BUT NO WAY THE PNC MUST EVER RULE GUYANA AGAIN---NO WAY!

Further, Rev Al, Uncle Moses spoke with Ashni to work out a compromise for passing the financial papers. He asked Ashni to tell the House that he will present the details at the next sitting, and even got APNU to agree to that. However, Ashni refused and that is why we are where we are with that.

Gerhard:

Uncle Moses said that he is willing to support any bill in parliament that is above-board.

It is commendable that Uncle Moses is insistent on keeping his former colleagues honest.

Parliament has a vital role to play--nothing wrong with heated debates among the politicians---but in the end decisions must be made to benefit the Guyanese people.

HOPE THE OPPOSITION(AFC + PNC) IS NOT ENGAGING IN EXTRANEOUS "NITPICKING" INORDER TO MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK GOOD AND IN THE PROCESS DELAY PROGRESS IN GUYANA.

THE AFC IS A CERTIFIES WATA WASH SHIT AH BATTY PARTY. ABUDAH IS RIGHT, COME NEXT ELECTION THEY WILL TURN INTO POSEY. THEY ARE NOT OF ANY IMPORTANCE TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE. SNAKEOIL AND TALKING NUFF SHIT IS ALL THEY CAN DO.
Originally posted by Rev Al:

THE AFC WILL INDIRECTLY HELP THE PNC TO WIN THE ELECTION.

.. the AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana---not in this century, but by pulling votes away from the PPP, they can help put the PNC back into power---and that would be a grotesque tragedy for Guyana.

Gist of the issues.
Originally posted by Nehru:
THE AFC IS A CERTIFIES WATA WASH SHIT AH BATTY PARTY. ABUDAH IS RIGHT, COME NEXT ELECTION THEY WILL TURN INTO POSEY. THEY ARE NOT OF ANY IMPORTANCE TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE. SNAKEOIL AND TALKING NUFF SHIT IS ALL THEY CAN DO.

Alyuh lil coolies up deh jess nuff talk, abie gon decide wah foa abie, naat alyuh up deh. Abie ga fuh reconcile diss kuntry an' wuk wit da PNC and da AFC and all adda.
Originally posted by creative:
BRING IT ON-WE THE AFC AND THE CONCERNED PEOPLE OF OUR GUYANA ARE WILLING AND ABLE TO GO TO THE POLLS.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH-ONE ONE DUTTY AH BUILD DAM.

Another election and another defeat for the PPP/C. Big Grin cheers flag AFC!!!

Nehru yuh see AFC aint wasting no time.
One Rat Captured Already.
Rev Al, your mathematics is based on the premise that the AFC will never draw significantly from the PNC's support base. You have also left out those who are apathetic - over 100,000 of them.

Uncle Dem_Guy, I am surprised that you would overlook this. How yuh doin wavey

Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election. Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes flag

Given that ticket, are you still so confident, Rev, the AFC will not pull significantly from both the PPP and PNC, plus awaken many of the thousands who were previously apathetic?
Rev Al, your mathematics is based on the premise that the AFC will never draw significantly from the PNC's support base. You have also left out those who are apathetic - over 100,000 of them.

Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election. Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes flag

Given that ticket, are you still so confident, Rev, the AFC will not pull significantly from both the PPP and PNC, plus awaken many of the thousands who were previously apathetic?

I hope and pray that all goes well for my homeland and I also hope that should that country ever slip back into anarchy that the people hold the notorious AFC responsible and deal with them accordingly.
Originally posted by Fu Real:

I hope and pray that all goes well for my homeland and I also hope that should that country ever slip back into anarchy that the people hold the notorious AFC responsible and deal with them accordingly.

Most people, including PPP supporters, agree, at a minimum, that the PPP had become arrogant. How is it then that the AFC is responsible for the PPP having been reduced to a minority Gov't?

Had the PPP governed well, and on behalf of all Guyanese, there would not have been this much space for the opposition to manoeuvre. But you know, as long PPPites blame the AFC, I am good with that. It leaves the field wide open Big Grin

Most people, including PPP supporters, agree, at a minimum, that the PPP had become arrogant. How is it then that the AFC is responsible for the PPP having been reduced to a minority Gov't?

Had the PPP governed well, and on behalf of all Guyanese, there would not have been this much space for the opposition to manoeuvre. But you know, as long PPPites blame the AFC, I am good with that. It leaves the field wide open Big Grin

Great sir, I hope you and your bunch will be willing to answer to the Guyanese people should there be a decline in our great land...are you sir ???

And in your eyes the PPP has done all it can, and all ills in Guyana are the opposition's doing? Yes? No?

Perhaps, you might not been taking a nap on the Catskil Mountains. There has been a decline in our great land these past twenty years. THe combined oppostion must not let up in forcing the PPP/C to answer about the secret deals and the giving away of hundreds of thousands hectacres of our virgin lands.

But don't get me wrong, I am happy that you see the AFC as responsible for the position the PPP finds itself in, and indeed that is so. My issue, however, is that you seem to think, a, it is a bad thing, and b, it happened despite the PPP being "the next best thing to sliced bread".
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Perhaps, you might not been taking a nap on the Catskil Mountains. There has been a decline in our great land these past twenty years. THe combined oppostion must not let up in forcing the PPP/C to answer about the secret deals and the giving away of hundreds of thousands hectacres of our virgin lands.
flag

Uncle Dem_Guy, I am surprised that you would overlook this.

How yuh doin wavey

Long time no see and talk, my nephew Gerhard Big Grin

How are you doing these days? wavey

I am, as always, in super condition.

I generally read the posts on GNI. Smile
Originally posted by Jalil:

panman partybanana panman partybanana panman partybanana
The AFC is doing their job but the APNU is not.
They are fastly becoming a trade union.

LOL. This is what will become of the AFC. A disjointed trade union.

Read Al's predictions. Based on these accurate numbers, the AFC will always remain a 10 percent party.

Berbicians are currently fuming at the AFC for teaming up with the PNC in parliament. Now that makes them a five percent party.

PPP will return to house to house campaign in the next election and we will see the AFC 10 percent party diminish to 5 percent.

Protest parties like the AFC have always faded. History has proven this time and time again.

It is very dangerous for the future of Guyana if the AFC continues to support the PNC like they are currently doing.

The AFC crew are indeed a bunch of weasels and low life bent on handing over Guyana to the PNC dictatorship thugs and trying to return Guyana to the donkey cart and stale bread days to Guyana.

Lineups for food, water and gas and kick down the door bandits etc will become a reality in Guyana if the PNC is ever allowed to return to power.

Rev needs to factor in the 100,000 Guyanese locals who are now emotionally invested in the AFC and will vote for the first time in the next election.
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by Jalil:

panman partybanana panman partybanana panman partybanana

Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election.
Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes flag

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
De Feedom House Cabal..... afraid to face a PPP Congress....and now them afraid to face Nagamootoo.

Aya`see why Nehru saying AFC is a Pusy Cat...Dem scared AFC.

Look Ramotar & Jagdeo Central Committee meeting....What yuh think them talking about????

Gerhard:

As I mentioned in my earlier post, in the history of Guyana, the most votes a 3rd party has ever amassed, percentage wise, was the 12% the UF gathered in 1964. The AFC got 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% of the votes in 2011.

THE ONLY WAY THE AFC DRAWS SIGNIFICANT VOTES FROM THE PNC IS IF THE AFC'S PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IS AFRO GUYANESE.

Dont bury your head in the sand Gerhard. In 2006 when Trotman was the AFC's presidential candidate most of the 28,000 votes the party received were drawn from the PNC.

And in 2011 when the AFC's presidential candidate was Khemraj, most of the 35,000 votes the party received was drawn from the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

The AFC will forever be a 10% party---it will forever attract the protest votes--and the party will be lucky to ever draw the 12% of the votes the UF amassed in the 1964 election.

"Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election. Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes

If Moses is the AFC's presidential candidate in the next election---afro guyanese will stick with the PNC(apnu)---and most of the AFC's votes will be drawn from the PPP.

In 2011, the Khemraj/Trotman ticket drew 10.3% of the votes; in the next election the Nagamootoo/Hughes ticket will be lucky to match the 12% of the votes the United Force gathered in 1964.

CONCLUSION:

The Rev maintains that the AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana, but it can play a pivotal role in sucking enough votes away from the PPP, especially if its presidential candidate is an East Indian like Moses, for example, and by pulling enough votes from the PPP, the AFC can help the PNC win a general election.

THE AFC IS A DANGEROUS PARTY GERHARD---HOPEFULLY EAST INDIANS IN GUYANA UNDERSTAND THIS---THE PNC WILL AGAIN RULE GUYANA IF THE AFC CONTINUES TO SUCTION VOTES AWAY FROM THE PPP.

Rev, if you have a group of humans of 50 women and 50 men and you are one of them, then you will have 100 tits and 100 balls. The on the average you it's safe to conclude that you have one tit and one ball. Wink