QUOTE :TK

"Anyhow I am in Guyana right now.

Minister of State Joseph Harmon in discussion with members and representatives of the GPSU

Interesting discussions

with people on the ground.

President David Granger stands with members of the GTU following a meeting at the Ministry of the Presidency on Thursday. In photo, from left, are Lancelot Baptiste, Sumanta Alleyne, President David Granger, Coretta Mc Donald, Mark Lyte, and Lesmeine Collins 

Youths are completely marginalized

by this new govt.

Some interesting times ahead."

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

If Harmon is saying

"I am sorry"

after speaking with TK

Hats off to our friend TK ...

TK Hands Full Right Now....

xxxxxxxxxx

Originally Posted by randolph:

Dis is wha yuh call broad based representation.  PNC of old headed by what the Americans called "Anti East Indian Racist"

So how is this different from the PPP?  They excluded blacks, and you now claim that APNU now excludes Indians.

Quit bellyaching and accept the blows that you demanded of blacks during the PPP 23 year rule.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Yes, its broad based indeed! The "Anti East Indian Racist" is in broad smiles.

And lets remember....its not Jagdeo who said this...

GOOD TING PPP NA SAY THIS, EH?

So paint that with a broad brush, and spin it how you want...its the Americans.

You had no problem when the PPP excluded blacks, so what is your angst now?  Suddenly want fairness when the boot is on the other foot?

At least APNU/AFC found Indian heads of their overseas missions, while the PPP couldnt find blacks, until Freddie K and Nigel HUghes embarrassed them.  The Chief House Negro squealed that blacks are too stupid and unqualified. We know that he only realized that he was black when Jagdeo left the black PPP to fend for themselves when Jenny was on the line.

Yes, its broad based indeed! The "Anti East Indian Racist" is in broad smiles.

And lets remember....its not Jagdeo who said this...

GOOD TING PPP NA SAY THIS, EH?

So paint that with a broad brush, and spin it how you want...its the Americans.

You had no problem when the PPP excluded blacks, so what is your angst now?  Suddenly want fairness when the boot is on the other foot?

At least APNU/AFC found Indian heads of their overseas missions, while the PPP couldnt find blacks, until Freddie K and Nigel HUghes embarrassed them.  The Chief House Negro squealed that blacks are too stupid and unqualified. We know that he only realized that he was black when Jagdeo left the black PPP to fend for themselves when Jenny was on the line.

Two wrongs dont make a right. Sounds like what you saying is "abe on top now"...and you have the gaul to attack people here as "Indo KKK"? Have you no shame?

Spin it how you want...its the Americans who saying your leader is an anti East Indian racist...not Jagdeo. 

Two wrongs dont make a right.

Aaah, but you only figured that out after May 11th.  Had the PPP won and continued to ethnically exclude I am confident that you wouldnt have been concerned, and in fact would have only criticized the Africans who made that point.

Until folks like you show contrition, you simply empower those who now feel that it is their turn to benefit.  In their opinion, if the PPP returns, they expect similar exclusion, as occurred before May 11th, and they expect Indians like you to keep quiet about this.

Those Indians who werent vocal about racism BEFORE May 11 look like hypocrites now.  Really cannot recall too many Indians accusing the PPP of racism PRIOR to May 11th.  Can you?

Aaah, but you only figured that out after May 11th.  Had the PPP won and continued to ethnically exclude I am confident that you wouldnt have been concerned, and in fact would have only criticized the Africans who made that point.

Until folks like you show contrition, you simply empower those who now feel that it is their turn to benefit.  In their opinion, if the PPP returns, they expect similar exclusion, as occurred before May 11th, and they expect Indians like you to keep quiet about this.

Those Indians who werent vocal about racism BEFORE May 11 look like hypocrites now.  Really cannot recall too many Indians accusing the PPP of racism PRIOR to May 11th.  Can you?

I see you ignoring the rest of my comment...

Maybe I am late to this game...the election made me more conscious about Guyana. I am trying to read and learn as much as I can about Guyana's history.

However, I am confident to repeat that 2 wrongs is not = right. If this government campaigned on CHANGE then they should set the standards. Do you see how ridiculous it sounds when on the one hand Jagdeo and the PPP are attacked as racists and then the US is telling us that Granger is an east indian racist?

Granger should break the racial cycle. But soupies like you are not helping the situation. There are anti-Blacks out here, but YOU, based on your comments here is likewise an "Anti East Indian Racist"...like Granger. 

Last edited by VishMahabir

Maybe I am late to this game...the election made me more conscious about Guyana. I am trying to read and learn as much as I can about Guyana's history.

However, I am confident to repeat that 2 wrongs is not = right. If this government campaigned on CHANGE then they should set the standards. Do you see how ridiculous it sounds when on the one hand Jagdeo and the PPP are attacked as racists and then the US is telling us that Granger is an east indian racist?

Granger should break the racial cycle. But soupies like you are not helping the situation. There are anti-Blacks out here, but YOU, based on your comments here is likewise an "Anti East Indian Racist"...like Granger. 

I have looked at your other comments...unless I missed it, I cannot find a single positive comment made by you about Indians. That makes you and an East Indian racist and an Indian basher....but your blinkers makes you immune from seeing the good in any Indians here.  

PROVE ME WRONG...show me where you have said something positive about Indians...you do and I will apologize...I am waiting

And by the way...that comment about Granger is going to live beside him for the rest of his Presidency and after that. It will come up everytime you people attack Jagdeo and the PPP as being racists. How do you plan to erase this???

If we accept that the US said the May 11 elections was free and fair, then we have no reason to disbelief it when the same US is telling us that Granger is an "anti East Indian racist".  

Last edited by VishMahabir