QUOTE :TK

"Anyhow I am in Guyana right now.

Minister of State Joseph Harmon in discussion with members and representatives of the GPSU

Interesting discussions

with people on the ground.

President David Granger stands with members of the GTU following a meeting at the Ministry of the Presidency on Thursday. In photo, from left, are Lancelot Baptiste, Sumanta Alleyne, President David Granger, Coretta Mc Donald, Mark Lyte, and Lesmeine Collins 

Youths are completely marginalized

by this new govt.

Some interesting times ahead."

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

If Harmon is saying

"I am sorry"

after speaking with TK

Hats off to our friend TK ...

TK Hands Full Right Now....

xxxxxxxxxx

Originally Posted by randolph:

Dis is wha yuh call broad based representation.  PNC of old headed by what the Americans called "Anti East Indian Racist"

So how is this different from the PPP?  They excluded blacks, and you now claim that APNU now excludes Indians.

Quit bellyaching and accept the blows that you demanded of blacks during the PPP 23 year rule.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Yes, its broad based indeed! The "Anti East Indian Racist" is in broad smiles.

And lets remember....its not Jagdeo who said this...

GOOD TING PPP NA SAY THIS, EH?

So paint that with a broad brush, and spin it how you want...its the Americans.

You had no problem when the PPP excluded blacks, so what is your angst now?  Suddenly want fairness when the boot is on the other foot?

At least APNU/AFC found Indian heads of their overseas missions, while the PPP couldnt find blacks, until Freddie K and Nigel HUghes embarrassed them.  The Chief House Negro squealed that blacks are too stupid and unqualified. We know that he only realized that he was black when Jagdeo left the black PPP to fend for themselves when Jenny was on the line.

Yes, its broad based indeed! The "Anti East Indian Racist" is in broad smiles.

And lets remember....its not Jagdeo who said this...

GOOD TING PPP NA SAY THIS, EH?

So paint that with a broad brush, and spin it how you want...its the Americans.

You had no problem when the PPP excluded blacks, so what is your angst now?  Suddenly want fairness when the boot is on the other foot?

At least APNU/AFC found Indian heads of their overseas missions, while the PPP couldnt find blacks, until Freddie K and Nigel HUghes embarrassed them.  The Chief House Negro squealed that blacks are too stupid and unqualified. We know that he only realized that he was black when Jagdeo left the black PPP to fend for themselves when Jenny was on the line.

Two wrongs dont make a right. Sounds like what you saying is "abe on top now"...and you have the gaul to attack people here as "Indo KKK"? Have you no shame?

Spin it how you want...its the Americans who saying your leader is an anti East Indian racist...not Jagdeo. 

Two wrongs dont make a right.

Aaah, but you only figured that out after May 11th.  Had the PPP won and continued to ethnically exclude I am confident that you wouldnt have been concerned, and in fact would have only criticized the Africans who made that point.

Until folks like you show contrition, you simply empower those who now feel that it is their turn to benefit.  In their opinion, if the PPP returns, they expect similar exclusion, as occurred before May 11th, and they expect Indians like you to keep quiet about this.

Those Indians who werent vocal about racism BEFORE May 11 look like hypocrites now.  Really cannot recall too many Indians accusing the PPP of racism PRIOR to May 11th.  Can you?

Aaah, but you only figured that out after May 11th.  Had the PPP won and continued to ethnically exclude I am confident that you wouldnt have been concerned, and in fact would have only criticized the Africans who made that point.

Until folks like you show contrition, you simply empower those who now feel that it is their turn to benefit.  In their opinion, if the PPP returns, they expect similar exclusion, as occurred before May 11th, and they expect Indians like you to keep quiet about this.

Those Indians who werent vocal about racism BEFORE May 11 look like hypocrites now.  Really cannot recall too many Indians accusing the PPP of racism PRIOR to May 11th.  Can you?

I see you ignoring the rest of my comment...

Maybe I am late to this game...the election made me more conscious about Guyana. I am trying to read and learn as much as I can about Guyana's history.

However, I am confident to repeat that 2 wrongs is not = right. If this government campaigned on CHANGE then they should set the standards. Do you see how ridiculous it sounds when on the one hand Jagdeo and the PPP are attacked as racists and then the US is telling us that Granger is an east indian racist?

Granger should break the racial cycle. But soupies like you are not helping the situation. There are anti-Blacks out here, but YOU, based on your comments here is likewise an "Anti East Indian Racist"...like Granger. 

Last edited by VishMahabir

Maybe I am late to this game...the election made me more conscious about Guyana. I am trying to read and learn as much as I can about Guyana's history.

However, I am confident to repeat that 2 wrongs is not = right. If this government campaigned on CHANGE then they should set the standards. Do you see how ridiculous it sounds when on the one hand Jagdeo and the PPP are attacked as racists and then the US is telling us that Granger is an east indian racist?

Granger should break the racial cycle. But soupies like you are not helping the situation. There are anti-Blacks out here, but YOU, based on your comments here is likewise an "Anti East Indian Racist"...like Granger. 

I have looked at your other comments...unless I missed it, I cannot find a single positive comment made by you about Indians. That makes you and an East Indian racist and an Indian basher....but your blinkers makes you immune from seeing the good in any Indians here.  

PROVE ME WRONG...show me where you have said something positive about Indians...you do and I will apologize...I am waiting

And by the way...that comment about Granger is going to live beside him for the rest of his Presidency and after that. It will come up everytime you people attack Jagdeo and the PPP as being racists. How do you plan to erase this???

If we accept that the US said the May 11 elections was free and fair, then we have no reason to disbelief it when the same US is telling us that Granger is an "anti East Indian racist".  

One more time.

"Anti East Indian Racist"  mean...Against East Indian Racists.

I understand this to mean the man is against East Indians who are racists.

You need some schooling brother....English may not be your first language...or you smokin something!

Now Vish, One can only understand what their brain allow.

One more time.

You need some schooling brother....English may not be your first language...or you smokin something!

What does the word "anti" mean?

Now place that word in front of the words "East Indian Racist" and tell us what you got.

Read the Chronicle. Seems to be all supporters of the AEIR. GTU and PSU pictures .Over 50% of teachers are from other ethnic groups and they can't even have a semblance of representation. Reminds me of the Hoyte presidency when 16 nursery school teachers were selected to go on an overseas trip and all of them were from one ethnic group. History repeating itself = all or nothing.

“... the vintage of history is forever repeating ~ same old vines, same old wines!” 

The only lesson you can learn from history is that it repeats itself” 

― Bangambiki HabyarimanaThe Great Pearl of Wisdom

Read the Chronicle. Seems to be all supporters of the AEIR. GTU and PSU pictures .Over 50% of teachers are from other ethnic groups and they can't even have a semblance of representation. Reminds me of the Hoyte presidency when 16 nursery school teachers were selected to go on an overseas trip and all of them were from one ethnic group. History repeating itself = all or nothing . . .

my request is simple; but you are such a practiced lil skont on the make, u pull up yuh panty quick quick and run away like the true antiman we have come to scorn on this BB

i didn't ask you for a bloody editorial . . . and please don't be an ass by bleating that i go cure your failing? by "read[ing] the Chronicle"

thanks

One more time.

Lets not play with words... I will direct you to the statement from the PNC in their response to this revelation

and read the context in which it was used by the us ambassador

Read the Chronicle. Seems to be all supporters of the AEIR. GTU and PSU pictures .Over 50% of teachers are from other ethnic groups and they can't even have a semblance of representation. Reminds me of the Hoyte presidency when 16 nursery school teachers were selected to go on an overseas trip and all of them were from one ethnic group. History repeating itself = all or nothing . . .

my request is simple; but you are such a practiced lil skont on the make, u pull up yuh panty quick quick and run away like the true antiman we have come to scorn on this BB

i didn't ask you for a bloody editorial . . . and please don't be an ass by bleating that i go cure your failing? by "read[ing] the Chronicle"

thanks

ha ha ha ha typical of your kit and kin  buse and cuss out, shows the level of your kaka head, tek off your black bully KKK racist blinkers an see the light. By the way me a yuh anti man fuh all yuh anti dem - Doris, Bernice, Gladys. Aha aha.

thanks

ha ha ha ha typical of your kit and kin  buse and cuss out, shows the level of your kaka head, tek off your black bully KKK racist blinkers an see the light. By the way me a yuh anti man fuh all yuh anti dem - Doris, Bernice, Gladys. Aha aha.

ONLY intellectually shallow, insecure, bleating sheep allow themselves to be "bullied" on a message board

uh huh

I am fully aware of what you said.

The whole thrust on GNI is about "bad black man, good Indian". Stormborn/Danyael gave you several opportunities to discuss Indian racism. You said NOTHING, until you began to attack Itaname and I and redux as racists.

YOUR behavior, when you were given an opportunity to discuss Indian racism indicates why blacks shouldn't trust Indians.

Having been shoved aside for 23 years, what assurance do blacks have to make up lost ground, before the PPP returns to power, and shoves them aside again?

At no point has there been any indication that Indians in Guyana are willing to admit to their own role in Guyana's ethnic distrust.

So now the boot isn't on the Indian foot, when it was used to kick blacks for 23 years, suddenly cries from people like you to play fair.

Well the only way that blacks will have the assurance that they can play fair, without this being to their detriment, is if they see Indians being willing to play fair.  WE HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS!

Are Indians looking at the hiring practices of the overwhelmingly Indo dominated private sector to see that they are being fair to Africans?  NO!

You only want "fair" when it suits you.

So carry your so and so with your hypocritical cries that "Granger must change". Virtually NO Indians made that demand of the PPP, and when blacks did so they felt the full weight of Indian poer DEATH THREATS and all.

This last election we saw a vulgar display that the overwhelming majority of Indians are Indian FIRST, when they followed Jagdeo in his most racist screams and demonization of blacks, and when he distorted Moses' comments with the infamous screams that he said that he isn't an Indian.

THE PPP MOUNTED OVERTLY RACIST ELECTION CAMPAIGN BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT THIS IS WHAT INDIANS WANT!!!!  THEY SEVERELY DAMAGED INTER ETHNIC RELATIONS IN GUYANA!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

95% of the civil service under the PPP were Africans 85% of all the supervisors and managers were Africans.  Where is the racism?

And 80% of those with LEADERSHIP functions were Indians.  They set policy, made decisions, and were quick to replace any black person who didn't do as they were told, with an Indian.

So now the PPP is finished, and we now look to see who headed state controlled agencies. In most cases # 1, 2, and 3 INDIAN!

Guyana under the PPP was a slave plantation, except that the Indian replaced the white man at the top.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

95% of the civil service under the PPP were Africans 85% of all the supervisors and managers were Africans.  Where is the racism?

And 80% of those with LEADERSHIP functions were Indians.  They set policy, made decisions, and were quick to replace any black person who didn't do as they were told, with an Indian.

So now the PPP is finished, and we now look to see who headed state controlled agencies. In most cases # 1, 2, and 3 INDIAN!

Guyana under the PPP was a slave plantation, except that the Indian replaced the white man at the top.

Banna,

You are a sick mind. YOUR HATRED RUNS DEEP....too deep for you to be a rational person.

You never answer my question about your own attitude towards Indian.

You are an Idiot to believe that Indos control the kind of power you are talking about...

The lowly Indian manager may be # 1,2 and 3....but the power he has can never be compared to the power Blacks have enjoyed since Independence...the power they control in the military, police  and civil service...even during the 23 years...so stop your barefaced nonsense...the more you spew, the more you reveal yourself to be an anti East Indian racist and an Indian basher...

You blame the entire Indian population for being racist because they voted for Jagdeo?...they, like blacks, voted for a party, as they have done over the years.

I dont know you from a hole in the wall...but, the BS you have been spewing here is the basis for the the kind of response you get from Indos...you belong,to the older generation of Guyanese who cant seem to shed their racist scars...

i am glad the younger generation of Guyanese are wiser and are moving away from this kind of race hate... 

GAWU is the largest, most powerful, most PRIVILEGED trade union in Guyana . . . has Randolph, Vishmahabir or any of the blackman loathing, dribbling skonts on this thread EVER expressed 'reservations' or nervousness over the racial composition of its leadership . . . eh?

you people are sick!