Originally posted by Alexander:
This was the point that I made when it was stated that Moses would preserve his credibility and integrity by being the elder statesman. But since he has tied bundle with the AFC he has become common fodder. He is a communist and how do you think this would go down with the US of A?

Let us stay away from the communist stigma when we discuss Guyana.....communism is not the issue but corruption,mismanagement,nepotism,etc....

Whether he is a communist or not Moses has intergity,vision,a proven track record of struggle,and a happy family life......
Originally posted by kidmost:
The last thing the AFC needs is political PPP relics who bring bad baggage and bitterness. Does the AFC wish to promote a Jagan Legacy ? a failed legacy ! a legacy which Moses is sworn to ! Is the AFC pro socialist/communist ? If the AFC brings Moses on board is he willing to denounce the Jagan Legacy and socialist Doctrine ? Ramjattan and Trotman were inside fighters , they opposed from within and had the balls to leave and challenge the PNC and PPP. Moses remained quiet while Cheddi and Janet were alive and started mumbling when after their deaths. I believe Moses can do much more for the people and country by not joining any party and by being a political commentator that " SPEAKS THE TRUTH" ABOUT INSIDE THE PPP .

Kid you appear to be giving more weight to Moses joining the AFC rather than Moses leaving the PPP and its impact. You do acknowledge that Moses leaving the PPP is damaging, and he can now speak without the shackles of being inside the party - the same way Ramjattan amped up his rhetoric of the corruption of this iteration of the PPP. ow pray, tell, what is more effective - joining a discredited APNU (the PNC is the major player here), speaking with no pulpit (as you suggest) or join forces with a credible force (AFC)? Now let's see if the other disenchanted PPP trust like Ramkarran, the Chandrapals, etc decide to follow Moses, and whether you would think the AFC is the best option for a platform to engage in a political fight.
This was the point that I made when it was stated that Moses would preserve his credibility and integrity by being the elder statesman. But since he has tied bundle with the AFC he has become common fodder. He is a communist and how do you think this would go down with the US of A?

According to Ramjattan, Moses should be the leader. He will bring jagan's marxist legacy back to the people. Sase Singh is also a Communist who believes in Jagan's lagacy.
All they need now is Joey.
Originally posted by Chief:
Mr Nagamootoo,
You are a seasoned politician and more so a decent human being. The journalistic blood that run through your veins has caused you to be a person who always stand up fairness and justice, something which you have fought and struggled for all your life.

You have chosen and remain to live and work in our beloved Guyana. In your quest to make Guyana a better place, time and again, you have stood up to the Government, many times to the dislike of some of your old comrades,who unlike you, cannot help but being like robots.

Mr Nagamootoo , at this crucial time of Guyana's history, please ask yourself a simple question, are you happy with the present state of affairs that your beloved Guyana is in. If your answer is that you are not happy then I humbly appeal that you join forces with The AFC right now, not tomorrow, not next week but right now. Time to change and correct the course of MV Guyana for right now we are in choppy waters.

Let history record that you have stood up, once again, for fairness and justice, so join The AFC and be part of the forces that will make that change happen.

Bhai Chief, wha me gone tell you. I am desperate to come out from the wilderness. My lawyer profession is good, but some new clients could be great.

Dem people in Berbice gun vote fuh me and I just want to get some popularity down deh.
C
Oh I forgot to mention dat them boys would be mad at me for what I am doing, and some say I am cross over... now this is not a man flying in the clouds you know. I have my feet planted in the ground.

There is nothing like sweet REVENGE. This is what I am doing right now. Sock it to them.

I am not interested stupid talk of fairness. I just want some final POPULAR SHOW. The AFC putting me on stage, so I can't say no.

After all, with the PPP, I am already a DEAD DUCK. So, I am now finally going to be a LIVE CHICKEN dancing on stage. Can't go wrong wid dat. yippie
C
We build bridges, roads, schools, hospitals, unversities, stadium, convention centre, Aieports, expand the manufacturing base, improve agriculturing and dairy farming and fisheries. Tourism is taking off.

When all these thing were being done, I asked the question, "Where were Ramjattan, Moses, sase singh and TK?"
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
We build bridges, roads, schools, hospitals, unversities, stadium, convention centre, Aieports, expand the manufacturing base, improve agriculturing and dairy farming and fisheries. Tourism is taking off.

When all these thing were being done, I asked the question, "Where were Ramjattan, Moses, sase singh and TK?"

WE???

You rass deh collecting welfare and drinking rum in Brampton.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rama is too bad that the spoils from these developments ended up not in the pockets of poor rax payers.

Look at your house comparatively to the homes of Ali Baba and the forty thieves.

Ali baba was a great leader...

come back to reality. The PPP are light years ahead of the AFC. The PPP has done many great things for Guyana. Now the AFC is relying on Moses who never did anything in the last 10 years. Did you hear the cry in the wilderness, 'Jagan picked me'.
Rama is too bad that the spoils from these developments ended up not in the pockets of poor rax payers.

Look at your house comparatively to the homes of Ali Baba and the forty thieves.

come back to reality. The PPP are light years ahead of the AFC. The PPP has done many great things for Guyana. Now the AFC is relying on Moses who never did anything in the last 10 years. Did you hear the cry in the wilderness, 'Jagan picked me'.

Have you seen the mansions of sodomy that were built on parliamentarian salaries?

yes! I have seen them all. They had my blessings to build them.

ammm...taxpayers do pay to get these basic things done...the least that people can expect is fuh the Govt to it's job...now in terms of stealing Big Grin
Rama the PPP under Jagdeo's Presidency brought us the “phantom squads” and the troubles that plagued our nation for several years; over 400 citizens lost their lives under strange and inexplicable circumstances. Extra-judicial killings, trafficking in arms and in persons became the new phenomena.The state has become criminalised. The growth of gangs has increased among the rural poor and urban underclass. The murder rate in Guyana is three times that of the USA.

Ramaji it's never too late for you to do the right thing. Be brave and make the right turn.

AFC will win. Big Grin cheers flag
Originally posted by Kari:
Kid you appear to be giving more weight to Moses joining the AFC rather than Moses leaving the PPP and its impact. You do acknowledge that Moses leaving the PPP is damaging, and he can now speak without the shackles of being inside the party - the same way Ramjattan amped up his rhetoric of the corruption of this iteration of the PPP. ow pray, tell, what is more effective - joining a discredited APNU (the PNC is the major player here), speaking with no pulpit (as you suggest) or join forces with a credible force (AFC)? Now let's see if the other disenchanted PPP trust like Ramkarran, the Chandrapals, etc decide to follow Moses, and whether you would think the AFC is the best option for a platform to engage in a political fight.

Kari bai like yuh getting ole and losing yuh sight ! where you read I giving Moses more weight joining the AFC rather than Moses leaving the PeePeePiss ? Bannas , Ramjattan was not in the PPP as long as Moses , who is a PPP relic . Ramjattan fought the party from within and when he realized their were beyond reform he quit and created the AFC with Trotman who experienced the same . These guys are leaders ! Moses on the other hand condoned what was going on and even offer BJ support IN THE NAME OF THE JAGAN ( FAILED ) LEGACY ! Moses brings the past to bear on the future while Ramjattan and Trotman are the future ! Moses does not need a political party as a pulpit to make his case about the present state and condition of politics in Guyana and if he does then he is lamer than I thought he was ! The Ramkarrans and Chaderpauls are all shitless curs like Moses and the AFC did not need them last election and does not need them now. The AFC is making a major mistake bringing these losers on board . The AFC should and must reflect the future NOT THE PAST ! AFC needs to bring in new blood , untainted blood , to overturn the banana cart . There are many young Guyanese who are not aligned with the PPP , PNC . UF and all the other ragtag parties who care and would jump at an opportunity to serve , change Guyana. I think the AFC is making a bad mistake trying to chalk points by recruiting FOULS i nto their rank and file. If I were to decide to return to Guyana and start a political party I would never recruit anyone who was a member of the PPP or PNC or UF or any of the ragtag political parties . No free rides for political relics who contributed the political chaos . BTW the AFC does not need APNU , they dont need any input from the PNC , the power and strength of the AFC is to remain unaligned to the PPP , PNC , UF and the ragtag parties and I hope Gerhard reads this cause I see he is getting his undies in a bunch by Moses trying to alingh with the AFC . All it takes is one mistake to fall from GRACE ! NO PPP NO PNC No UF Alignment of any kind and afc WIL CREATE HISTORY ! Nufv said have a Becks and chill ! BTW did yo see the last fight with that pu55y Mayweather and Ortiz ? man was there in the 5th row and I almost wanted to jump amd kill the ref and Mayweather for such an un-gentlemanly act . That pu55y Mayweather continues to dodge Manny!
Originally posted by kidmost:

Kari bai like yuh getting ole and losing yuh sight ! where you read I giving Moses more weight joining the AFC rather than Moses leaving the PeePeePiss ? Bannas , Ramjattan was not in the PPP as long as Moses , who is a PPP relic . Ramjattan fought the party from within and when he realized their were beyond reform he quit and created the AFC with Trotman who experienced the same . These guys are leaders ! Moses on the other hand condoned what was going on and even offer BJ support IN THE NAME OF THE JAGAN ( FAILED ) LEGACY ! Moses brings the past to bear on the future while Ramjattan and Trotman are the future ! Moses does not need a political party as a pulpit to make his case about the present state and condition of politics in Guyana and if he does then he is lamer than I thought he was ! The Ramkarrans and Chaderpauls are all shitless curs like Moses and the AFC did not need them last election and does not need them now. The AFC is making a major mistake bringing these losers on board . The AFC should and must reflect the future NOT THE PAST ! AFC needs to bring in new blood , untainted blood , to overturn the banana cart . There are many young Guyanese who are not aligned with the PPP , PNC . UF and all the other ragtag parties who care and would jump at an opportunity to serve , change Guyana. I think the AFC is making a bad mistake trying to chalk points by recruiting FOULS i nto their rank and file. If I were to decide to return to Guyana and start a political party I would never recruit anyone who was a member of the PPP or PNC or UF or any of the ragtag political parties . No free rides for political relics who contributed the political chaos . BTW the AFC does not need APNU , they dont need any input from the PNC , the power and strength of the AFC is to remain unaligned to the PPP , PNC , UF and the ragtag parties and I hope Gerhard reads this cause I see he is getting his undies in a bunch by Moses trying to alingh with the AFC . All it takes is one mistake to fall from GRACE ! NO PPP NO PNC No UF Alignment of any kind and afc WIL CREATE HISTORY ! Nufv said have a Becks and chill ! BTW did yo see the last fight with that pu55y Mayweather and Ortiz ? man was there in the 5th row and I almost wanted to jump amd kill the ref and Mayweather for such an un-gentlemanly act . That pu55y Mayweather continues to dodge Manny!

You went to see Mayweather/Ortiz and didn't tell me???? Man yuh now acting like a Guyanese politician!!!

I don't care how right Mayweather was or how stupid Ortiz was to lower his guard at that moment, and in spite of all his skills, I wish Manny Pacquiao can lace up now and beat the shit out of Floyd.

And Kidster, address political tactics in real time, not utopian stratagems. Your head has to tell you that with all the vitriol Moses gets that he must be something of importance to the electoral dynamics in Guyana. No matter what straight-jacket you wish to put on him, the buzz here and in Guyana is all about Moses' departure from the PPP. Now can you handle that conclusion?
Kari,political tactic in real time is not in Moses DNA. Janet and Jagdeo presented Moses more opportunities to act in the best interest of the party and the supporters and he failed to seize the opportune moments and now that he realizes he cannot and will never make leader of the party he seeks to jump ship. And the AFC like fools are throwing him a lifejacket with the belief he is a political asset to them. It now appears the AFC looking for political derelicts and rejects to appear legitimate. The problem with people here and in Guyana is that they are being sold crap and they are buying it. If Moses departure from the PPP is the BUZZ then Guyana politics is in serious trouble because Moses was out of the party since Janet Jagan kicked him to the curb , this much I do know so, I cant help it if I am NOT a day late and dollar short as everyone else. Now the PPP will make the entire AFC election campaign all about Moses and the AFC will get sucked into this vitriol.The AFC should not have extended a hand to Moses and shown the Guyanese voters they dont need political derelicts and rejects to be competitive. It never surprise me how people get intoxicated by the wrong BUZZ !
Kiddie (and buddy Chiefsta), The import of Moses' recent action is reflective more in the responses by the parties and not about Moses the individual. For one moment, think not of Moses as a person, but as a dynamic, yeah; and then examine the responses. One party is encouraged and another is getting desperate. Do you get my drift?

Moses is no dynamic. The AFC did not do well last election because of Moses and they will de even greater come next election with or without Moses. The PPP are desperate not because of Moses but because the AFC presents a real bonafide threat to them and the PNC. But , if you elect to see Moses as a Dynamic and the think the PPP is desperate because of his departure then it is your choice. What I can say is if the AFC sees Moses departure from the PPP and alignment with the AFC as encouragement then they lose my respect because I had hoped they would not end up a boneyard hoping for political rejects and derelicts from the PPP to influence voters. Do U get my drift !
Bhaggie, Kiddie is adrift.

Pun aside, the word "dynamic" simply means an event Kiddie. Moses could be as un-dynamic (a make-up word to explain) as a person, but what I mean is that Moses' leaving the PPP is something that happened that impacts the PPP. Now if you feel that the AFC is better off by shedding anyone over 40 yrs old and not opening the door to anyone over 40 yrs old, then that's your advice that, well, would elicit the kind of response reserved for the likes of, well....Ramask#nt, etc
The question is: will Moses be a hindrance or a help to the AFC? There are those in the AFC who may see it as a help. Moses will vent his spleen on the PPP. Others will see Moses as an opportunist. He jumped ship a month before the elections. He was not there to fight from the start and now he wants the plum. Who gets to decide? The people.

Ditto.
The question is: will Moses be a hindrance or a help to the AFC? There are those in the AFC who may see it as a help. Moses will vent his spleen on the PPP. Others will see Moses as an opportunist. He jumped ship a month before the elections. He was not there to fight from the start and now he wants the plum. Who gets to decide? The people.

Moses is like the fifth wheel to the coach..a door mat more or less cheers