Half Madrassie myself. Paternal side, immigrated 1915 from Cooch Bihar, British Indian. Maternal side was in British Guiana a long time back. 

My uncle's father remigrated back to Madras in 1956 and left my uncle with my mother. He was living with my mother since he was 2 years old.

I remember that ship coming to British Guiana, the last ship.

Sewji, an old Indian man from the village left behind his two sons and businesses to return. He died on the journey, the villagers was told. Also Pookski went back too.

Children of Indian nationals in BG were frantic that period. Some old ppl suddenly just disappeared. The words got out about the ship setting sail with Indians who wanted to return back to India. The children rushed to the ship before sailing off to find parents and families setting to sail. Some old men were convinced to remain with their families in BG. Some never disembarked, they sailed on.

So Django threatens members after claiming to have some shitty discussion today. This is why some members had concern about their privacy. 

Bhai Django, I man fears NO ONE, have stand up to them and did what I had to do.You knows me, I gonna tell you this, if any of my family members are harm in anyway or property is target, I knows how to find YOU ... my people provide me with  enough info.   

Quit the threaten nonsense and privacy issues,

read this  http://www.guyana.org/privacy.html

On your last paragraph ,that's a treat to Django ,which will not be taken lightly.

Jackass it’s not a threat, it’s a response to your threat. 

What threat did i make ? please provide the severity. Who you calling  Jackass ?

LOL  why are you concerned about that? 

Regarding your question about what threat you made, see my post above. 

There is none !!! 

Read again ,as mentioned there seems to be limitation in comprehension.

Ayuh roll until tomorrow ,keep on bringing DJ in the conversation , will decide with others ,about the RACISM spewing in this thread.

So Django threatens members after claiming to have some shitty discussion today. This is why some members had concern about their privacy. 

Bhai Django, I man fears NO ONE, have stand up to them and did what I had to do.You knows me, I gonna tell you this, if any of my family members are harm in anyway or property is target, I knows how to find YOU ... my people provide me with  enough info.   

Quit the threaten nonsense and privacy issues,

read this  http://www.guyana.org/privacy.html

On your last paragraph ,that's a treat to Django ,which will not be taken lightly.

Jackass it’s not a threat, it’s a response to your threat. 

What threat did i make ? please provide the severity. Who you calling  Jackass ?

LOL  why are you concerned about that? 

Regarding your question about what threat you made, see my post above. 

There is none !!! 

Read again ,as mentioned there seems to be limitation in comprehension.

Ayuh roll until tomorrow ,keep on bringing DJ in the conversation , will decide with others ,about the RACISM spewing in this thread.

Banna, get some help about it. I stand to be corrected and will apologize to you if I am wrong . Let members comment about it. 

will decide with others ,about the RACISM spewing in this thread.

Ayuh roll until tomorrow ,keep on bringing DJ in the conversation , will decide with others ,about the RACISM spewing in this thre

Bai, you cannot threaten posters who take sides.

I bet if Gwana, Redux/Ronan was saying this stuff, you would not call it racism but constructive criticism. What is wrong with posters calling it as they see it. I personally watched this as a boy growing up and know the fear of coolies who know what negroes are capable of doing. Coolies have no protection from the police who behave as coolies have no rights in Guyana. Did you ever experience displaying this neanderthal behavior?
Racism in Guyana is on both sides. Indians are fighting for their survival as a majority of the population.

Skelly ,quit the rotten limb of threaten. The problems of Ethnic strife in Guyana, during election season ,need to be looked at with a level head ,adding fuel to the fire doesn't solve the problem.

This Forum is read widely ,what will readers think if "Racism" is allowed to be propagated ?

Also any member on the Forum ,can answer the last question.

Stop being convenient and disingenuous.  Why did you not act when a certain poster made up stories of being harassed by PNC dunce β€œbaboons” and the place looks like Africa?  You put yuh tail between yuh legs and seh, ah dem rattling yuh cage.

That was racism.  This thread is a reaction to a PNC inspired race-based event we saw on camera.  It was not made up.

Skelly ,quit the rotten limb of threaten. The problems of Ethnic strife in Guyana, during election season ,need to be looked at with a level head ,adding fuel to the fire doesn't solve the problem.

This Forum is read widely ,what will readers think if "Racism" is allowed to be propagated ?

Bai, you spent a lot of time yesterday berating some supposedly PPP supporters for photoshopping and now you preaching about level head? Weren’t you the first GNI poster to start addressing PPP supporters as sheeple? Lately you have been posting attacks on the PPP but after all these hours you are yet to condemn the behavior of those people on that video.

Regarding what readers who choose not to register or post think is irrelevant. Their rights don’t supersede ours who took the time to register.

Lastly, racism is not what is written here. It is what took place in that video which you are still condoning.

You will one day own this joint and you will have every right to run it your way. But until then you should study how ASJ, Ray by whichever name he chooses, Sunil and Amral conducted themselves as moderators. They didn’t come off like a PNC dictators.

Regarding this Madrass thing, I recall a group of people will visit our village and collect donations, these people were very dark skin and wears a pinkish, marve colour sari and they will carry a cane, the older folks will warn us not to go close if you are wearing any leather materials. Eventually, they  stop coming. 

Kali-mai poojah ppl. The whipping happens only at their festivities.

I visited one of these places in the late 80s.  When dem get going and start β€œplaying”, me rass get away.  Was sheer lash flying!

Ayuh roll until tomorrow ,keep on bringing DJ in the conversation , will decide with others ,about the RACISM spewing in this thre

I bet if Gwana, Redux/Ronan was saying this stuff, you would not call it racism but constructive criticism. What is wrong with posters calling it as they see it. I personally watched this as a boy growing up and know the fear of coolies who know what negroes are capable of doing. Coolies have no protection from the police who behave as coolies have no rights in Guyana. Did you ever experience displaying this neanderthal behavior?
Racism in Guyana is on both sides. Indians are fighting for their survival as a majority of the population.

Stop being convenient and disingenuous.  Why did you not act when a certain poster made up stories of being harassed by PNC dunce β€œbaboons” and the place looks like Africa?  You put yuh tail between yuh legs and seh, ah dem rattling yuh cage.

That was racism.  This thread is a reaction to a PNC inspired race-based event we saw on camera.  It was not made up.

If you care to look at the thread , you will observe derogatory remarks was gone.

They have a temple in Toronto on a rd call Albion Rd, it’s run by Berbicians. 

I visited one of these places in the late 80s.  When dem get going and start β€œplaying”, me rass get away.  Was sheer lash flying!

Seen too many of those. My uncle was the high priest 

They beat u bai? Yuh geh licks with dat big rope? 

We have to do to antikoolie like what the Americans did to Libya at the turn of the century. If the Sultan of Libya cannot control his pirates from attacking American ships then America will attack the Sultan.I say go after antikoolie and theIr families on a global scale and drop the hammer. No country outside Guyana should be safe for antikoolie and theIr relatives.

Jagdeo has experience how to deal with crime, he must have expected this to happen. I hope he is prepared otherwise he is useless. But, I think he is prepared.

There are people out there who are willing to drop the hammering on these overseas base people who are directly promoting antikoolie hate in Guyana. In my humble opinion cells should operate with no direct link to any upper leadership.

Burnham had a Kali Mai pandit that was working to protect his health. A man pointed him out to me in Georgetown. His name was Pandit Sammy. The man said that Pandit Sammy was very wealthy. Any of you fellas know Pandit Sammy? 

He had a store in Lombard Street ,not far from Auto Supplies. He and others protect East Indians during Burnham rule. Also there was another Pandit on the WCD .

Pundit Tiwarie from MMZ

The one i am talking about is from Ruimzeight.

Is the pandit from MMZ lived opposite Bhim shop ? if it is then he is Haro father .

You will one day own this joint and you will have every right to run it your way. But until then you should study how ASJ, Ray by whichever name he chooses, Sunil and Amral conducted themselves as moderators. They didn’t come off like a PNC dictators.

Check the archives ,ASJ was blasting the PPP.

My point was that they were not threatening posters and coming off heavy handed like PNC folks.

Pundit Tiwarie from MMZ

I heard Burnham had an oldtimer Pandit also. Was he Pandit Tiwarie?

Check the archives ,ASJ was blasting the PPP.

My point was that they were not threatening posters and coming off heavy handed like PNC folks.

What are the threats ? please list . Special thread can be created for discussions.

This is my final post regarding the fabrication by a few members.

Pundit Tiwarie from MMZ

My understanding was the Pandit from Ruimzeight .

Kenneth Denny piss off Burnham over some matter when he was Minister of Labour. Burnham fired him and replaced him with another of his Pandits. A Pandit name Pandit Sharma.

Burnham wanted to attract more East Indians.

When i get my website running ,will post some documents of interviews from  US Diplomats stationed in Guyana.

A truck with PPP election workers entering..backing up in what seems a predominantly black neighbourhood, obviously broadcasting to bring the people out to hear their message.  One idiot jumped on the truck and tugged at the speakers, maybe as Kaz said, he shoulda fallen off and maybe bounce e head and would serve his ass right.

In a black hood what do we expect to see in the streets, lots of whites?

If you care to look at the thread , you will observe derogatory remarks was gone.

This again reflects how disingenuous and selective you are being.  Posts here was a reaction to an actual event.  The posts about people working at CJIA as β€œbaboons” and invoking Africa was unsolicited, unprovoked and outright racist. And you hid under a pot rock.

A truck with PPP election workers entering..backing up in what seems a predominantly black neighbourhood, obviously broadcasting to bring the people out to hear their message.  One idiot jumped on the truck and tugged at the speakers, maybe as Kaz said, he shoulda fallen off and maybe bounce e head and would serve his ass right.

It's wrong to prevent Political Parties from sending their messages,by presence in all the neighborhoods across Guyana.

Knowing about the ethnic conflict during Elections , what will be the reaction to ANPNU-AFC  presence in all neighborhoods across Guyana ?

Cain, Guyana is not Jamaica where gun men loyal to the JlP shoot out with PNP supporters and gun men. There must be freedom to campaign in all areas.  That area is a known Harmone and Greene area where their supporters are based. Nevertheless there must be freedom to campaign.

This again reflects how disingenuous and selective you are being

Posts here was a reaction to an actual event.  

The posts about people working at CJIA as β€œbaboons” and invoking Africa was unsolicited, unprovoked and outright racist. And you hid under a pot rock.

Nope .

Do the reaction have to descend to derogatory description of the people involved ?

Django posted

This again reflects how disingenuous and selective you are being

Posts here was a reaction to an actual event.  

The posts about people working at CJIA as β€œbaboons” and invoking Africa was unsolicited, unprovoked and outright racist. And you hid under a pot rock.

Nope .

Do the reaction have to descend to derogatory description of the people involved ?

Banna, you are fake!

Why did you not react to Blacks being referred to as β€œbaboons?

Ok, so why don’t you condemn the β€œbaboons” attacking the PPP campaigners?  Why you scared to speak up!

Pundit Tiwarie from MMZ

Forbes knew alot pandits. Is the pandits he asked about Nehru's words to CBJ. He said, he copied what Nehru was seying and when he returned to BG he asked the pandits. Back in 1953, Forbes started to build his case against Jaganite's PPP. The Split was way before 1955.

It's wrong to prevent Political Parties from sending their messages,by presence in all the neighborhoods across Guyana.

Knowing about the ethnic conflict during Elections , what will be the reaction to ANPNU-AFC  presence in all neighborhoods across Guyana ?

Liar.  You excuse maker!  The APNU fkag flying over where the PPP holding their rally.  

You always looking for an excuse for ”baboon” behavior!