No Confidence
Hey hey hey...ayoo get ready foh de ackshun...hey hey hey.
What next, election in 90 days?
APNU+AFC MP Charrandass Persaud votes yes to no confidence motion, govât falls
By Staff Editor
This story is developing and will be updated.
APNU+AFC MP Charrandass Persaud has voted in favour of the PPP/C motion of no-confidence throwing the House into uproar.
His vote means that new general elections would have to be called and there will be a premature end to the APNU+AFC term in office.
The sitting was stalled as the apparently stunned government side tried to figure out the way ahead and to have Persaud change his vote. Persaud later repeated at least four times that he had voted in favour of the PPP/Câs motion of no-confidence.
His shock vote came after PPP/C Chief Whip Gail Teixeira had called for a division to ascertain the votes of the each MP.
The voting came at the end of nearly seven hours of gruelling debate on the PPP/Câs motion which had had the political class on tenterhooks.
Ha ha.
PNC falls and is trying to disrupt.
So I see that the PNC didn't "kill" the defector. Is GT on fire yet? That was your prediction.
Interesting times ahead.
It will be of interest to see if the AFC will continue to be aligned with the PNCR for the next election.
Also, it will be of interest to see if the other small parties with MPs will remain merged with APNU.
caribny posted:So I see that the PNC didn't "kill" the defector. Is GT on fire yet? That was your prediction.
Wait till dem lose de eleckshun. BTW meh wonda if Bharrat gat nuff protection for charrandas...hey hey hey...
Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
APNU+AFC will be kicked out of government by May next year, thanks to Bharrat Jagdeo. He will ensure a PPP victory in general election as he did at the LGE.
Most likely the PPP will provide Charrandas with security cover tonight and onwards as necessary.
I look forward to seeing Charrandas's name on the PPP list next year.
caribny posted:So I see that the PNC didn't "kill" the defector. Is GT on fire yet? That was your prediction.
Vulgar just told him she will throw him off the balcony. They are cursing the man in the nastiest language imaginable.
Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
APNU+AFC will be kicked out of government by May next year, thanks to Bharrat Jagdeo. He will ensure a PPP victory in general election as he did at the LGE.
Well said Gil. My hope is for free and fair elections and may the better party win in May 2019. Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.
Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana.
Did he or did he think that the PPP would win so ran to get his soup early. How is the PPP different in 2018 from what it was in 2015?
Not yet, the night is still young.
The PNC supporters suffered under their rule and may not motivated 3 1/2 years later to kick up a fuss, at least not yet. They will get their chance at the polls. Maybe many PNC supporters are ambivalent after they saw no benefits from a majority Black govt after 3 1/2 years, and look forward to getting back to the days of milk under PPP.
yuji22 posted:Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.
Yes this is your scream when you think that the PPP will win and blacks driven back into an inferior status.
Unless the PPP communicates that their treatment of blacks will be different from what it was before I expect interesting times ahead.
Despite your squealing blacks see the "23" years as abusive to them as you see the "28" years. If you want to communicate that blacks are indeed included you will have to acknowledge their views even if you dont agree.
Anyway all of those arrogant APNU people like Granger, who scorned their own base, taking their vote for granted are now having a mental breakdown as a vengeful Jagdeo will give them a good dose of medicine.
Bet you Granger is sorry for his remarks last August because its APNU's miserable performance which emboldened Jagdeo to make his move.
I will say with full confidence that the PPP will win so you can resume your "ahbe pan tap, black man done" screams.
Drugb posted:caribny posted:So I see that the PNC didn't "kill" the defector. Is GT on fire yet? That was your prediction.
The PNC supporters suffered under their rule and may not motivated 3 1/2 years later to kick up a fuss,
They also suffered under the PPP. Its the Hammie Greene criminals who used to beat up PPP supporters in the early 1980s who represent the type of blacks who the PPP likes.
Time will tell if the PPP learned its lesson.
I bet Harmon is telling the others that is why he stole early so he has enough not to worry when he loses his job in a few months.
caribny posted:Drugb posted:caribny posted:So I see that the PNC didn't "kill" the defector. Is GT on fire yet? That was your prediction.
The PNC supporters suffered under their rule and may not motivated 3 1/2 years later to kick up a fuss,
They also suffered under the PPP. Its the Hammie Greene criminals who used to beat up PPP supporters in the early 1980s who represent the type of blacks who the PPP likes.
Time will tell if the PPP learned its lesson.
Not sure how true this is, but if it is true then PPP needs to make amend by being more inclusive. Granger had he opportunity and he failed, what a shame.
Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
Correct on Charrandas.
It will depend on whether AFC will continue to be merged with the PNCR.
Whether still merged of operate independently, it does not look favorably for the PNCR and the AFC.
caribny posted:yuji22 posted:Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.Yes this is your scream when you think that the PPP will win and blacks driven back into an inferior status.
Unless the PPP communicates that their treatment of blacks will be different from what it was before I expect interesting times ahead.
Despite your squealing blacks see the "23" years as abusive to them as you see the "28" years. If you want to communicate that blacks are indeed included you will have to acknowledge their views even if you dont agree.
Anyway all of those arrogant APNU people like Granger, who scorned their own base, taking their vote for granted are now having a mental breakdown as a vengeful Jagdeo will give them a good dose of medicine.
Bet you Granger is sorry for his remarks last August because its APNU's miserable performance which emboldened Jagdeo to make his move.
I will say with full confidence that the PPP will win so you can resume your "ahbe pan tap, black man done" screams.
Carib, why would you think that I would make such a statement ?
This is an opportunity for Guyanese democracy to move one notch ahead. How long can we as Guyanese see our beautiful country divided based on race and a constant Tit for Tat ?
I am hopeful for a better Guyana. Indos and Blacks, arm in arm, shoulder to shoulder.
Give that the elections are free and fair in 2019, Politicians will be held accountable, a no confidence motion will become the norm in Guyanese politics going forward.
The PPP will indeed win but a PPP victory cannot be a victory for Indos alone but for ALL Guyanese. The defeat of the PPP was a valuable lesson for them and so it is for the PNC.
Charrandas is from the AFC, he knows that the AFC is dead he has moved to greener pasture. Dr Jagdeo made a beautiful speech at the end to welcome all. Volda has played a part to their defeat and after listening to Broomes that sounded like a fish market vendor, who would want to be associated with her party.
yuji22 posted:caribny posted:yuji22 posted:Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.Yes this is your scream when you think that the PPP will win and blacks driven back into an inferior status.
This is an opportunity for Guyanese democracy to move one notch ahead. How long can we as Guyanese see our beautiful country divided based on race and a constant Tit for Tat ?
I am hopeful for a better Guyana. Indos and Blacks, arm in arm, shoulder to shoulder.
Give that the elections are free and fair in 2019, Politicians will be held accountable, a no confidence motion will become the norm in Guyanese politics going forward.
The PPP will indeed win but a PPP victory cannot be a victory for Indos alone but for ALL Guyanese. The defeat of the PPP was a valuable lesson for them and so it is for the PNC.
Hey hey hey...doh is not what yuh was sayin foh dankey years even when yuh was poasing as Rev. HEY HEY HEY
kp posted:Charrandas is from the AFC, he knows that the AFC is dead he has moved to greener pasture. Dr Jagdeo made a beautiful speech at the end to welcome all. Volda has played a part to their defeat and after listening to Broomes that sounded like a fish market vendor, who would want to be associated with her party.
The PNC is not dead but has to retool like what the PPP did. Volda and Brooms have to be removed for the PNC for it to move forward.
Granger has to remove dinosaurs like Moses and Greenidge etc.
Most likely the PPP will provide Charrandas with security cover tonight and onwards as necessary.
What conscience? He probably got a fat bag of cash from the PPP to defect. Jagdeo didn't go into this venture without knowing that he had already bought out a rat.
Labba posted:yuji22 posted:caribny posted:yuji22 posted:Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.Yes this is your scream when you think that the PPP will win and blacks driven back into an inferior status.
Hey hey hey...doh is not what yuh was sayin foh dankey years even when yuh was poasing as Rev. HEY HEY HEY
Labba like you bassidy. Yuji and Rev are totally different people.
Mars posted:Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
What conscience? He probably got a fat bag of cash from the PPP to defect. Jagdeo didn't go into this venture without knowing that he had already bought out a rat.
Not every Indo for sale, many of us have a conscience too. We are not all crookish as per your generalization.
Where is D2 ? He was opening his big mouth that the PPP will not defeat the PNC in a no confidence motion. He rass is a lil bai when it comes to political analysis.
Same as DJ, he and Mitwah are hiding in their basements.
Anyway, time to heal and move forward.
Lesson: Never underestimate your opponent especially when he is the honourable Yuji.
Charandass will go down in Guyana's history as the man with a conscience.
yuji22 posted:Labba posted:yuji22 posted:caribny posted:yuji22 posted:Guyana belongs to ALL six races working shoulder to shoulder.Yes this is your scream when you think that the PPP will win and blacks driven back into an inferior status.
Labba like you bassidy. Yuji and Rev are totally different people.
Labba getting crazy. His boy Ramjattan shitting bricks now.
To the PPP supporters on GNI, you have your day, congrats.Politically there are tough times ahead, the distrust within the Coalition gov't was revealed, tough times ahead, the people will be come more divided.
Mars posted:Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
Charrandas was first a PPP and later joined the AFC , he was never happy when the AFC joined the APNU. Now that the AFC is dead he does not want to be a pallbearer .he made the right move he came back Home.
APNU gon have a sad Christmas. At Naga closing remarks, I thought the man gon collapse.
kp posted:Mars posted:Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
Charrandas was first a PPP and later joined the AFC , he was never happy when the AFC joined the APNU. Now that the AFC is dead he does not want to be a pallbearer .he made the right move he came back Home.
He just give a master class Live interview on tv and radio.
Drugb posted:Mars posted:Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
Not every Indo for sale, many of us have a conscience too. We are not all crookish as per your generalization.
Mars was broadsided. Granger made a strategic mistake trusting in Moses to watch the PNC flock. This will be the biggest mistake of his life.
I wonder what carib's view is on the future of the PNC relationship with the AFC ?
Care to comment Carib ?
Django posted:To the PPP supporters on GNI, you have your day, congrats.Politically there are tough times ahead, the distrust within the Coalition gov't was revealed, tough times ahead, the people will be come more divided.
You sound bitter still, even with your contrived congrats. How do you know that the PPP will not strive to be more inclusive? Don't you believe that they learnt from their mistakes? If they didn't then they will be booted similarly.
Django posted:To the PPP supporters on GNI, you have your day, congrats.Politically there are tough times ahead, the distrust within the Coalition gov't was revealed, tough times ahead, the people will be come more divided.
The lesson for everyone is that coalitions are fragile especially with one seat majorities. We can learn from democracies around the world.
Django posted:To all you PPP supporters on GNI, you have your day, congrats.Politically there are tough times ahead, the distrust within the Coalition gov't was revealed, tough times ahead, the people will be come more divided,
The LGE was a turning point , politicians need to listen to the people and don't become complacent. The PNC did not up forward a good case at the no confidence debate, Broomes was an embarrassment and Harmon to get personal on Jagdeo's married life is ashamed.
Bibi Haniffa posted:kp posted:Mars posted:Gilbakka posted:Charrandas Persaud is a patriot of Guyana. He voted with his conscience, not thinking about fat parliamentary pay and perks. Charrandas has made history and his name will be remembered for putting people before profits.
He just give a master class Live interview on tv and radio.
Did the eCONomist say depth during the interview when he means debt?