Granger had hand picked his successor but the No Confidence vote now opens up the field to a vote.  This is good news for the PNC because Burnham Part 3 would have suffered a resounding loss to the PPP.

Thread lightly, don't count on that as a certainty, 2015 was only 3 yrs ago.

In politics 3 years is equivalent to three lifetimes.  Ask Charandas.

He agrees with you but from a PPP perspective. 

Granger had hand picked his successor but the No Confidence vote now opens up the field to a vote.  This is good news for the PNC because Burnham Part 3 would have suffered a resounding loss to the PPP.

A 3 year vacation for the PPP is too short. The average PPP supporters , in Guyana, are not charismatic and  leaderless in his or her community.

The preparation the PPP has done in the last three years, no other party can do in 30 years. No stone has been left unturned.  Coalition was beaten by 54,000 votes in LGE.  PPP will extend that in March. There is more trouble at the local level for the AFC.  The seat vacated by Charandas is being filled by a PNC.

A 3 year vacation for the PPP is too short. The average PPP supporters , in Guyana, are not charismatic and  leaderless in his or her community.

The preparation the PPP has done in the last three years, no other party can do in 30 years. No stone has been left unturned.  Coalition was beaten by 54,000 votes in LGE.  PPP will extend that in March. There is more trouble at the local level for the AFC.  The seat vacated by Charandas is being filled by a PNC.

Nonsense, that can never be achieved at the Regional and General Elections.

Check the stats of past Regional and General Elections.

Charandas will not be involved in Guyana's politics. The man's life is at stake. He was threatened in parliament and needed security to leave the country. I don't think the man is short-sighted. I am surprised if he ever steps foot in Guyana again.

I hope not. He is not afraid of death. Hope to meet up with him after the holidays for a 1 on 1.

Thread lightly, don't count on that as a certainty, 2015 was only 3 yrs ago.

In politics 3 years is equivalent to three lifetimes.  Ask Charandas.

He agrees with you but from a PPP perspective. 

Word on the street has it that you trying desperately to reach the man.  Y'all connect?

Charandas will not be involved in Guyana's politics. The man's life is at stake. He was threatened in parliament and needed security to leave the country. I don't think the man is short-sighted. I am surprised if he ever steps foot in Guyana again.

It seems that he is definitely not short sighted. De man been planning dis cabash fuh weeks and no body knew. He just dropped it like de hamma man Friday night. 

If I were him, I would not set foot in Guyana again. Did you hear the F-bomb and the elbow he got from the PNC in parliament?

What is wrong with Charrandas. He openly said outside parliament that he had no intentions of being a member of any political party. With all the death threats he said he received, it would do him a world of good to sit tight in canada and count his lucky stars he made it out of Guyana in one piece. At one point,  he wasnt sure if he was going to make it out of parliament building.  I dont like people going back on their word.  

If I were him, I would not set foot in Guyana again. Did you hear the F-bomb and the elbow he got from the PNC in parliament?

I saw that. Plus someone told him he "dun dead tonight".

Not to be outdone by his report that Lawrence said that anyone who vote for the motion will be killed.

The man plans to run for mayor of Lethem.   Plenty peanuts in that part of Guyana to munch on not mention the beautiful Brazilian and Amerindian ladies to stare at daily.

But he is a Canje man.

Canjie has to be an interesting place.  I have never been there but I dated girls from Betsy Ground, Banana Land, Sheet Anchor,  and Gangaram.  I was told all these places are parts of Canjie.  I used to think Sheet Achor was in West Demerara.

What is wrong with Charrandas. He openly said outside parliament that he had no intentions of being a member of any political party. With all the death threats he said he received, it would do him a world of good to sit tight in canada and count his lucky stars he made it out of Guyana in one piece. At one point,  he wasnt sure if he was going to make it out of parliament building.  I dont like people going back on their word.  

I think Freddie is lying. Any logical person would not put himself or herself at the risk of being killed.

Counting stars is meaningless. Some folks say de man got a suitcase of cash. It is more fun counting that. 

Seriously though. No one knows if he has gone back on his word. FK is a w hore for attention to one has to take what he writes with a grain of salt. Maybe a few grains. 

I'm leaving Brampton this evening to go to my cousin in Etobicoke.  I heard C. Persaud might be drinking on at the club on Morning Star Road. 

Even Freddie isn't enough to help Charrandas form a successful party for the upcoming elections. Not that there is a deficiency in Charrandas but that parties do not become successful overnight.

Bhai Kaz,

Charrandass is a recent hero and from Berbice, the party will take away votes from the PPP. Them bhais in freedom house will be sweating, if his party is declared.

Even Freddie isn't enough to help Charrandas form a successful party for the upcoming elections. Not that there is a deficiency in Charrandas but that parties do not become successful overnight.

Bhai Kaz,

Charrandass is a recent hero and from Berbice, the party will take away votes from the PPP. Them bhais in freedom house will be sweating, if his party is declared.

Charandaas is also well liked and respected in Berbice. An easy down to earth guy, like Cheddi and his brothers. Where people would travel long distances to retain him, instead of seeing a nearby lawyer. 

He has issues with the PPP. I believe he was  slapped by the wife of a PPP official at a meeting and will not take a case, where certain other lawyers are associated with the PPP. 

If he participates in the next election, he will take away votes from the PPP.

The man plans to run for mayor of Lethem.   Plenty peanuts in that part of Guyana to munch on not mention the beautiful Brazilian and Amerindian ladies to stare at daily.

But he is a Canje man.

Canjie has to be an interesting place.  I have never been there but I dated girls from Betsy Ground, Banana Land, Sheet Anchor,  and Gangaram.  I was told all these places are parts of Canjie.  I used to think Sheet Achor was in West Demerara.

Any of them used to remove their panties at six o clock? 

I think Freddie is lying. Any logical person would not put himself or herself at the risk of being killed.

The PNC fake News machine has started to churn.  Just like 2015.  Some Guyanese are like sheep and will buy into it.  This fake news started with Adam Harris and Glen Lall trying to make mischief.

Not to be outdone by his report that Lawrence said that anyone who vote for the motion will be killed.

Why is it that PPP took their "no confidence threat", dissolved parliament, called for an early election and never issued a threat and PNC felt otherwise? Did the PNC feel that they were wronged to issue a death threat? Or is it their nature to think they own Guyana?

I'm leaving Brampton this evening to go to my cousin in Etobicoke.  I heard C. Persaud might be drinking on at the club on Morning Star Road. 

If you see him, ask he fuh wan frek. He gat wan whole suitcase ah cash now. 

He can't take any significant amount of votes from the PPP.  People want the PPP back in power.  Why would they throw their votes behind a candidate with a zero chance of winning while ensuring a victory for the very people Charrandas helped  to boot out of office?  Does not make much sense.

He is a Canadian Citizen. So he might not be able to become a Presidential Candidate. Time is against him. The Amerinds represent 10% of the votes and if he can secure 1 seat, this can make a difference as we see in the recent NCV. 

How about a party of young women running against all the old farts?

He is also completely clueless about anything going on in Guyana.  He is doing this to help put the PNC stronghold in The Toronto area.  Canada is going to play a big role in this election.  Like they did in 2015.  But I think my boys Mani Singh and Doobay got this for the PPP.  Let's wait and see.

What has Mani or Danny done for the Amerindian community in Guyana? 

You mentioned Pauline Sukhai, Alistair and Yvonne. They are not leaders in their communities. I don't recall them speaking out about the PPP's threat of violence to Amerindian people. 

Oh, by the way Django bhai. I don't think the PPP are sweating anything. Look at their body language last Friday when there were no guarantees that their NC motion would pass. Look a the nonchalant manner in which Nandlall stated his yes vote. He didn't even adjust his body and was looking the opposite direction from the Speaker and Clerk. Jagdeo said yes in a very uninteresting manner on a motion that bears his name. Conversely, look at the nervousness of the government MPs.

Check this video, me thinks both sides seems shocked.

Only APNU - AFC was in shock. Look at the body language of some PPP voters. I posted a link on another thread with Jagdeo hint. 

Jagdeo would not go to a NC vote with β€œ hope of a cross over” 

Tola posted:

Charandaas is also well liked and respected in Berbice. An easy down to earth guy, like Cheddi and his brothers. Where people would travel long distances to retain him, instead of seeing a nearby lawyer. 

He has issues with the PPP. I believe he was  slapped by the wife of a PPP official at a meeting and will not take a case, where certain other lawyers are associated with the PPP. 

Of course he will take away votes from the PPP since Canje is a PPP stronghold. But Canje alone is meaningless. Unless the Coalition folks can find an even bigger suitcase and fill it wid cash to give to him. 

How about refer him to this site and let him read all the praises he got, so he can share the cash with us who showered him with praises? Anyway, I don't need the money.

He is a Canadian Citizen. So he might not be able to become a Presidential Candidate. Time is against him. The Amerinds represent 10% of the votes and if he can secure 1 seat, this can make a difference as we see in the recent NCV. 

How about a party of young women running against all the old farts?

He is also completely clueless about anything going on in Guyana.  He is doing this to help put the PNC stronghold in The Toronto area.  Canada is going to play a big role in this election.  Like they did in 2015.  But I think my boys Mani Singh and Doobay got this for the PPP.  Let's wait and see.

What has Mani or Danny done for the Amerindian community in Guyana? 

You mentioned Pauline Sukhai, Alistair and Yvonne. They are not leaders in their communities. I don't recall them speaking out about the PPP's threat of violence to Amerindian people. 

Staan easy in you corner Massa.  The GrandMaster is at work.  

That is politicians. They say one thing to get votes and do something different, by ignoring the voters.  

I will ask him about the suitcase of cash. If he asks where I got the info. from I'll say I got from beautiful looking babe from the GNI forum.

Oh, by the way Django bhai. I don't think the PPP are sweating anything. Look at their body language last Friday when there were no guarantees that their NC motion would pass. Look a the nonchalant manner in which Nandlall stated his yes vote. He didn't even adjust his body and was looking the opposite direction from the Speaker and Clerk. Jagdeo said yes in a very uninteresting manner on a motion that bears his name. Conversely, look at the nervousness of the government MPs.

Check this video, me thinks both sides seems shocked.

Only APNU - AFC was in shock. Look at the body language of some PPP voters. I posted a link on another thread with Jagdeo hint. 

Jagdeo would not go to a NC vote with β€œ hope of a cross over” 

I do believe that Jagdeo felt that he can garner at least one vote from the other side. He has watched how they kicked Roopnarine around. The constant chatter about the meaningless role that Sharma has. There were plausible reasons for him to feel confident issuing the no confidence motion. But I agree with you that the PPP crew came prepared to win and their body language screamed loud and clear. The Coalition folks were hoping that Granger's health and the constant babbling of Grinch would give them a mulligan.

Yuh only gat to tell dem Berbice coolies who give dem Skeldon and who get de USD 5 mill mansion next to de wata and dem get one Berbice seat. Mek sure dem print 200 thousand picktchas wid de US$ 5 mill mansion and de sugar wukker side by side. Imagine dem people gat to eat alligator now foh survive. We ancestor never eat alligator. Dat is what Bharrat and Ramo do to dem peopkle. Hustlers, huckers and pushers...dat is what dem is. Only dis can redeem Charrandas and mek he wan hero in me eye. Anyhow ayoo dont get too excited wid me poase and mek ayoo buckta fall down. De LABBA will not be part of anything de bandmind Freddie Kissoon part of. Hey hey hey...

How about refer him to this site and let him read all the praises he got, so he can share the cash with us who showered him with praises? Anyway, I don't need the money.

I don't need the cash either. I am a cane cutter and wouldn't know what to do with cash. Especially lately with the estate layoffs and no severance pay. 

I will ask him about the suitcase of cash. If he asks where I got the info. from I'll say I got from beautiful looking babe from the GNI forum.

Cribby is a beautiful looking woman? 

Why is it that PPP took their "no confidence threat", dissolved parliament, called for an early election and never issued a threat and PNC felt otherwise? Did the PNC feel that they were wronged to issue a death threat? Or is it their nature to think they own Guyana?

The rule of law has not entered their heads. After independence they governed without a mandate. When they had the chance again with a coalition they governed again as bulliies. The no confidence vote guarantees no easy departure. 

I don't need the cash either. I am a cane cutter and wouldn't know what to do with cash. Especially lately with the estate layoffs and no severance pay. 

Bai Ksaz, I always believe you work for what you want. When you accomplish this, you have pride and joy. I have seen my family toil in the cane fields(I was lucky not to be one), so I know what hard work is.

Yuh only gat to tell dem Berbice coolies who give dem Skeldon and who get de USD 5 mill mansion next to de wata and dem get one Berbice seat. Mek sure dem print 200 thousand picktchas wid de US$ 5 mill mansion and de sugar wukker side by side. Imagine dem people gat to eat alligator now foh survive. We ancestor never eat alligator. Dat is what Bharrat and Ramo do to dem peopkle. Hustlers, huckers and pushers...dat is what dem is. Only dis can redeem Charrandas and mek he wan hero in me eye. Anyhow ayoo dont get too excited wid me poase and mek ayoo buckta fall down. De LABBA will not be part of anything de bandmind Freddie Kissoon part of. Hey hey hey...

Dem bais still looking for a good economist. 

PNC has been behaving bad since they lost the elections in 1992. I have an article about it by that banna Ray think I don't need to post it more than once. 

Look at the homeless AFC GNI bais ready to go like flies into the fire.

A third party is a good thing for Guyanese politics but starting a party and taking it to an election in three months is no ordinary task.

It is unlikely that Charandass will start a new party and run for office in three months. Guyanese don’t have any appetite for a third party after what the AFC did to them and while Charandass is a hero, they will be very cautious to support a third party which may not act in their interest. 

All this β€œtalk” of the Amerindian party is good but the reality is that this party is a β€œwing” of Cathy and Nigel’s pipe dream. The PPP has heavyweights in the Amerindian communities. 

Third parties will emerge but they will not impact the 2019 elections. The PPP is strong and has momentum and will single handedly win in 2019. They beat the opposition by some 54000 votes at LGE. 

A third party will have to work to build a foundation and that will occur after 2019. Printing a manifesto and holding news conferences do not win elections overnight. 

All you relax and Guyana is now a democracy. Let those who want to run for office do so but there is political reality and people’s reluctance to put their trust on newcomers and fly by night parties. 

I am laughing my head off at GNI’s Homeless AFC supporters. They cannot tame their own like Moses and Ramjattan who skinned thier legs to the PNC but like flies, they are willing to sacrifice themselves for smoke and mirrors. All you give all you head a shake.