When lass yuh dead ? Gerhard Ramsaroop.
Thanks Uncle Tolaquote:Originally posted by Tola:
When lass yuh dead ? Gerhard Ramsaroop.
"He who does not know how to look back at where he came from will never get to his destination."
~Jose Rizal
~Jose Rizal
I bid you farewell and upon my unfinished tasks, I shall not dwell.
~ Me~
~ Me~
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.- Arnold Schwarzenegger
For me life is continuously being hungry. The meaning of life is not simply to exist, to survive, but to move ahead, to go up, to achieve, to conquer. Arnold Schwarzenegger
"The spirited horse, which will of itself strive to win the race, will run still more swiftly if encouraged."
-- Ovid
-- Ovid
Take deep breaths and count to ten if you want to retain your sanity.
âWe live and do business in the information age, but the last major reorganization of the government happened in the age of black and white TV. There are twelve different agencies that deal with exports. There are at least five different entities that deal with housing policy. Then there's my favorite example: the Interior Department is in charge of salmon while they're in fresh water, but the Commerce Department handles them in when they're in saltwater. And I hear it gets even more complicated once they're smokedâ.
President Obama, State of the Union Address, January 25, 2011
"Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It's not something you learn in school. But if you haven't learned the meaning of the friendship, you really haven't learned anything."
~ Muhammad Ali
Bookman (Guest)
"I have learnt through bitter experience the one supreme lesson to conserve my anger, and as heat conserved is transmuted into energy, even so our anger controlled can be transmuted into a power which can move the world."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
When you feel "dog tired" at night, it may be because you growled all day.
- Anonymous
- Anonymous
Once anger is uncaged it cannot be harnessed again. (Alex)
"Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it."
-- William Arthur Ward
Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes. Mahatma Gandhi
Bookman (Guest)
"Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
Bookman (Guest)
"The simplest things have the knack sometimes of appearing to us the hardest. If our hearts were opened, we should have no difficulty."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
Bookman (Guest)
"Truth resides in every human heart, and one has to search for it there, and to be guided by truth as one sees it. But no one has a right to coerce others to act according to his own view of truth."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
"Oh lovers! be careful in those dangerous first days! once you've brought breakfast in bed you'll have to bring it forever, unless you want to be accused of lovelessness and betrayal."
Milan Kundera
I think I posted this quote sometime ago.
Milan Kundera
I think I posted this quote sometime ago.
Bookman (Guest)
"Hatred does not cease by hatred at any time; hatred ceases by love. This is an unalterable law."
-- Buddha
-- Buddha
"Bigotry tries to keep truth safe in its hand with a grip that kills it." - Rabindranath Tagore
"Heâs not human; heâs an empty space disguised as a human." âJohn Fowles
"His lack of education is more than compensated for by his keenly developed moral bankruptcy." âWoody Allen
"Heâs not human; heâs an empty space disguised as a human." âJohn Fowles
"His lack of education is more than compensated for by his keenly developed moral bankruptcy." âWoody Allen
"Sometimes when you sacrifice something precious, you're not really losing it. You're just passing it on to someone else."
-- Mitch Albom
Bookman (Guest)
"If, in the morning, a man wishes to do evil unto another, in the evening the evil will return to him."
-- Leo Tolstoy
Banging your head against a wall, both literally and figuratively, does nothing but produce a headache. Antabanta
"I like nonsense -- it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living. It's a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope... and that enables you to laugh at all of life's realities."
-- Theodor S. Geisel, aka Dr. Seuss
His conversation was as dry as sawdust.
~Miraver
~Miraver
Bookman (Guest)
"The day you dine in absolute solitude, you can say: 'I had dinner with a friend.'"
-- Enrique Jardial Poncela, Spanish poet
Freedom loves company.Alex.
Bookman (Guest)
"If they say from the jewelry chest
to choose the most precious stone,
I would choose a true friend
And leave love alone."
-- JosÃĐ MartÃ, Cuban poet
to choose the most precious stone,
I would choose a true friend
And leave love alone."
-- JosÃĐ MartÃ, Cuban poet
"Ask for what you want and be prepared to get it!"
â Maya Angelou
Becareful what you ask for because nothing is free.
Rosita
Rosita
If you think positive you will see sunshine in everyone.
All that glitters is not gold.
Bookman (Guest)
"Forgive your enemies, but never forget their names."
-- John F. Kennedy
Live your life according to your belief forget what others think.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach.
~Elizabeth Barrett Browning
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach.
Many moons ago someone gave me a v. card with the poem...
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
I love thee to the level of every day's
Most quiet need, by sun and candlelight.
I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
I love with a passion put to use
In my old griefs, and with my childhood's faith.
I love thee with a love I seemed to lose
With my lost saints, I love thee with the breath,
Smiles, tears, of all my life! and, if God choose,
I shall but love thee better after death.
Elizabeth Barrett Browning (1806-1861)
Bookman (Guest)
"Do you know the difference between education and experience? Education is when you read the fine print; experience is what you get when you don't."
-- Pete Seeger, American folk singer
"You have it easily in your power to increase the sum total of this world's happiness now. How? By giving a few words of sincere appreciation to someone who is lonely or discouraged. Perhaps you will forget tomorrow the kind words you say today, but the recipient may cherish them over a lifetime."
~Dale Carnegie
187 online (1 member
186 guests)